The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Westin Ottawa! I recently stayed at the Westin in Ottawa while attending a conference located within the hotel. A week later I went to Alberta and stayed at a different hotel chain. I did not realize what great service and what a great hotel that the Westin was, I felt comfortable while I was there and the staff was nice - but I hadn't been to a hotel in about a year and I suppose needed a reminder which I got this week at the alternate hotel. The Westin front desk staff are amazing & very helpful, beyond helpful really. Upon arrival we had assistance with our bags, check in was quick and easy, the rooms were very roomy and easy to work in, wifi was fast and fairly easy to connect to, all facilities were clean, close proximity to almost everything you could ever need on a business trip, we were provided an extended check out, held our bags for us after check out when we left our conference, we were helped out to our awaiting taxi which was called to the door for us, there was water in the room that you didn't have to pay extra for, the hotel scent was refreshing and the toiletries in the room were great as well. I have absolutely not one thing to complain about and felt so strongly about the great service and amazing facility that I had to write in a week later just to say it. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Ottawa Happiness Staying at the Ottawa Westin was a great decision for our family. The hotel is central to everything and an ideal location. The staff were very friendly and all our needs were met. We received a corner room which allowed us views down Sussex Drive and across to Parliament Hill. Couldn't ask for more. In addition, the easy access to the Rideau Centre allowed us to go shopping. The salt water pool provided another opportunity for relaxation after a day at the museums. If you want to get around without a car - this is definitely your destination. September 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness is lacking Although the hotel has an ideal location and our rooms had fabulous views, the hotel really needs a facelift. The carpet in the corridor looks ancient and filthy as does the upholstery on the sofa and chairs in the rooms. So dirty that I didn't let anyone sit on them! August 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, great location. Elevators slow with volume Comfortable room. Access to gym 24hr. Pool + hot tub 6:30-10pm. With large numbers of guests, the computer assisted elevators were unable to determine how many would get on the elevator for a single floor as floors were not pressed but extra people got on. That was frustrating! As the elevators filled up, i had to press and wait for 3 elevators more than once!! Downtown location great for Ottawa sites and cycling on the canal. August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Neighbour Mr. Meredith, Congratulations in fostering a positive sense of community by the hotel's participation in the Royal LePage "Good Neighbour Selection" Jan was recognized for the month of May. We thoroughly enjoyed our hotel experience and please thank your staff for adding to our wedding anniversary celebration. Sincerely, Jan and Glenn Calder July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium service matches premium location Your hotel remains my go to hotel in Ottawa. It's consistently superior room comfort and hotel service (the front desk and the car valet in particular) add to its location being the most convenient in the city July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay at Westin Ottawa Good location and overall we have great times stayed at Westin Ottawa. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location and Quality Great hotel to stay at, met all my needs, staff is great and welcoming. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel if they are looking for a prime location to be. Local shopping, attractions, nightlife is all near by! July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides excellent service The room has plenty of walking space. It is well maintained and clean. it comes with a large TV that works well. The staffs are courteous and anxious to assist. The bed is very comfortable and provides good night sleep. I am very happy in choosing this hotel for my stay in Ottawa. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location Great hotel in an amazing place. The location is great for entertainment. Near the By ward market, Rideau shopping center. Best hotel near the market. Great pool and gym. This a good Westin. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition at its Best The SPG recognition experience starts the minute you arrive at the Westin Ottawa's front door and are greeted by the friendly and helpful bell staff, continues to the Front Desk services for check-in, and throughout your stay with excellent service and food at Daly's, or if you choose room service. The fitness center is one of the largest and best equipped and maintained that I have encountered in my travels. I am a Road Warrior, and the Westin Ottawa continues to make that road just a little more bearable May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun family weekend All hotel staff we encountered were great. Excellent service at Daly's when we went for the brunch buffet...two days in a row. Service from Hilary Read at Daly's on the second day was outstanding. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Great hotel, superb location and very friendly staff. I would highly recommend May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dream wedding at The Westin Ottawa We had our wedding at the Westin in October 2014 and could not have imagined how incredible it would be. Tia was working with us from the very first day, and at times we felt like she may actually officiate the service just to ensure it was perfect. Every detail was looked after, things we'd never have thought to ask for were already in order before we realized we'd need them. Just over a hundred of our closest friends and family were waited on like they were royalty. The chef prepared an incredible menu, the servers were amazing, and our stay at the hotel was perfect. The only confusing part for our guests was working the elevators, but admittedly, they seem to work better than regular ones, once you figure out how they work. If you want a great escape for the weekend, or you'd like to spend a few days with your entire family getting married, the Westin Ottawa is a great place to do it, and Tia and her team are fantastic. May 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I need my money back I visited the shore club resturant for my birthday . I booked before 2 weeks ago via internet . When we arrived at 7 pm we waited 17 min to be seated, then we set on the worst table in resturant , i asked the manager to change the table , he said we cant do any thing this right now. If you like wait 30 min and i will move you some where else, that very bad and i really disappointed from this resturant how they deal with customers. I paid 165$ which is not bad but they should respect private ocations. I need my money back or i need speacial arrangment for next visit May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Was here for a conference. Room facilities were great, responsive staff, excellent food at the conference. Location is fantastic. April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nickel & Dime Experience This has been the worst Westin I have stayed in. I am a gold Member and expect some benefits - but even non-gold members should be disappointed with these problems. - Local and 1-800 calls - Free? NO - $1.77 + $.22 tax = $1.99 per call - Paper delivered to door? NO - twice in 5 mornings there was some by the elevator I had to go to the lobby to get a paper - when I asked about this at the Gold desk - I was told they stopped delivering to room doors awhile ago - but they could add this to my profile - the problem is my profile already had this listed. Gold member late check out - I asked for late check out - calling from a Gold member floor - and was told I had to call back on the day of check out because they weren't sure of the availability - I reminded them I was a gold member - they apologized and gave me late check out - as I am guaranteed; - in room Television - an ancient old Philips with crappy remote - took over an hour to get the remote delivered when the first one died and I had to call to remind them. - Golf channel listed in Westin "Stay Well: Directory as ch 78 - it does not work - I called the front desk because this was Master's Week - the suggestion was "try the sports channel"! - When my remote was not working I saw an ad on the initial channel about downloading an ap to control the tv - I did this but needed a code to activate the ap - I called the front desk and they had no idea what I was talking about - they called back and said this service was not offered in this Westin; - a cordless phone in the room - the battery didn't hold a charge; - a weight room - yes but down a grungy hallway and an even older tv that got fewer channels than the room and didn't even get the sports channel and with some odd music piped in that had no volume control to turn it off or even down. - a business centre - yes, but you have to swipe a credit card and are charged $5.95 for maximum 15 minutes to even do a search then if you want to print a boarding pass - that's another $1.00 per page!! Unbelievable. I normally love the Westin - I am coming back to Ottawa for 10 days in May and it won't be to the Ottawa Westin - I would recommend you try another hotel brand as well. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hôtel bad policy My last stay march 22 to 24 was a bad experience .I am a long time client and preferred guest member at the westin.On that last trip to Ottawa I left my wallet on the kitchen table at home.I noticed the situation too late I was almost in Ottawa.After explaining my situation and giving the clerk my Amex card info in full I was refused the room under my name.I was given access only if a credit card was swipped.Wow for helping a valued customer feel good about is business choice for the last 15years.I know well you will understand my decision to stay somewhere else for my next business and family trips to Ottawa!! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rejuvenating experience Helpful, friendly, efficient staff. Great view of parliament and the ottawa canal. Beautiful, clean, modern rooms. Big comfortable bed, great shower. For a recommendation make the hottub a bit hotter. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Ottawa Excellent accomodation. Will definately book again when in Ottawa. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Stay The hotel is located very centrally and conveniently. The staff are very friendly and accomodating December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This location is well suited-downtown Ottawa and connected to an upscale shopping mall. Very close to the Parliament Buildings, Byward Market, Convention Centre and the Rideau Canal. Great facilities and excellent service November 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it! A bit expensive, but worth every penny. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you to all staff for being so good at what you do!!! And my stay was excellent ! November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was very comfortable wasy access everywhere close to shopping easy to find conference rooms November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast You should provide a quick sit down breakfast without a major line up. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Service This hotel was wonderful when it came to staff attentiveness to my expectations. I was immediately recognized as an SPG member and my name was used in every interaction from check in to service express to room service to check out. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst stay at a hotel ...EVER this is by far the worst experience i have ever had staying at a hotel...the manager was not helpful at all in dealing with a nasty situation that took place at the hotel i would not recommend this hotel to anyone November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvements for added comfort Couple of things I would like to see changed.. I don't like paper cups in room,..... equally bad was the starbuck coffee!.... Also, you should make available the cable channel which has the largest viewing worldwide!....... Fox cable !! Your staff were pleasant and helpful. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Sweet In typical Westin fashion I was greeted promptly and with a smile. Great room with a wonderful view. Thanks for continuing to strengthen my trust in your brand! October 22, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:17:19.080-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_585, tr_585
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>