The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff ? This was the second time that my wife and I have stayed in the hotel. Nothing much has changed with the staff. On this occasion we were held up on check in due to the fact that we did not have a credit card or wished to pay a deposit. This is something that we had been assured in advance would not be a problem. Eventually this was sorted out and we were allocated a lovely room thanks to Emelia. In fact she also gave us complimentary breakfast for our 3 day stay. Also thank you to David who was helpful to us on another occasion. On the second day we had a telephone call asking for our card details as there was a charge on our account (breakfast). I explained that this was complimentary. OK that's fine the lady said to me. On the day we were checking out we received another call just as we were leaving the room. However we were laden with luggage so we just left it and proceeded to check out. I asked the gentleman on the Gold desk about the call but received no reply. You have a 5 dollar charge on your account how would you like to pay he said. I told him that I would not like to pay at all if he cannot explain what the charge is for. As it turned out it was the Mizzen gratuity. I asked why there was only a charge for 1 day and not the other 2 days that were complimentary. He did not know but continued to ask me how I would pay. I told him that I would be glad to pay 15 dollars for the gratuities if he could explain the difference for that 1 day. He said gruffly you don't want to pay I can delete it. No explanation no pay I said. My wife and I had a similar abrupt associate on our last visit when checking out who told us he was too busy to check if our Sheraton room was ready. We were staying at the Sheraton for the remainder of our vacation. He directed us to ask at the tour desk. He was too busy to phone. We were the only people at the desk. We have no problem with the younger associates. The problem seems to be with the more senior staff who seem to think they are there for their own benefit not the customers. November 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not pleased withroom We chose this hotel because of rating and proximity to rogers center and union station but were disappointed with room had stain on bed and leek in bathroom. We did get a change of room but no up grade.Had difficulty getting pop in the evening and had to do a lot of running around for it. Could not pay with debit at breakfast buffet and it took almost 45 min. to get this cleared up. First time staying here and have had better quality at lesser hotels. We were looking forward to a nice stay at a upscale hotel and it did not happen September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I found all of the staff that I came in contact with very helpful, polite, and accommodating. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful. I had interactions with the front desk, concierge and bellman and they went above and beyond. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RB 1951 Room was excellent except for noisy air conditioning/heat. Could not sleep well October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Night at the Westin... Downtown although a walk up to most major stores. Parking is a pain...charge is outrageous. And to boot wait a half hour to get your car back. Bar prices are too high - $10 for a beer? And the starbucks was inferior - pastries were dry and not very good. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rochelle in concierge is incredible I was staying at the Westin Harbour Castle for a quick one night business trip and forgot to bring my Iphone 5 charger with me. I asked Rochelle who works at the concierge desk if the hotel had one and she gave me her personal one to use for the night. I was blown away that she would trust me with her personal phone charger, and so extremely thankful. She is by far the best concierge I have ever spoken with at a hotel. That service will not go unnoticed, and I will recommend this this hotel to all of my colleagues because of it. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel! If you are visiting downtown Toronto look no further than the Westin Harbor Castle for your hotel needs. This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the downtown core and right on the water. It boasts beautiful views of the Harbor front and the Toronto Island. If you are flying in/out of Toronto Island it is very close to this airport. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are amazing. Bin is the best ambassador you could ask for, very accommodating and so eager to please. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for your business or personal travel needs. You will not be disappointed. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westin properties I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. As a platinum guest, I was upgrades to their junior suite. The room was excellent - it was shaped like a quarter circle with windows around its circumference that were facing the water (sorry for being too technical :)) The view was awesome! The hotel features an excellent pool and gym. Be sure to take advantage of this during your stay. They ironed my suit in less than 45 minutes at no cost (tip well though!) The concierge was nice enough to print me a couple of pages (vs. asking to me go to the business center) Location is 20 minutes from the airport - there is a express shuttle that takes you to the airport for ~$27CAD one-way. Leaves from the hotel. Buffet breakfast looked good. I however ordered from the menu. Overall, great property - you don't need anything more than this Westin for your next trip to Toronto! November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upsetting experience. I am female and travelling alone. At 5:30 in the morning, someone used a key to try to enter my room. He knocked on the door and when i rushed to the door (being asleep) they asked if i had asked for a wake up call. I was very scared. I called the concierge and was told that it was security and they must have gone to the wrong room. When I looked out the window in the door I did not see anyone. I returned to sleep and immediately received a call from the desk apologizing and offering me a free breakfast. Given that i did not sleep for the rest of the night i actually think that the hotel should have offered me a free night rather than just a free breakfast. This event is what every women travelling alone fears the most. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean When I checked in all of the lights near the bed were unplugged and the power bar was not long enough to reach. Then once I managed to fix that and turn the lights on, the duvet on the second bed was dirty, there was toothpaste on the bathroom door and an empty hanger in the bathroom (where a bathrobe may have been). Staff made efforts to rectify but then the heating / cooling unit in the room was on the fritz and only blew very cold air all the time. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service at its best. We had an exceptional stay at the hotel. The location is downtown with a superb view of the lake. We had a jr suite which is essentially a large room with wall to wall windows overlooking the lake. The view is spectacular! My only gripe is the bathroom is small for a jr. suite. The hotel is on the same level as all of the other SPG hotels that I've stayed in the past few years. The true standout is the staff! I am a frequent business traveler and have stayed in everything from the Ritz, 4 Seasons to all levels of Marriotts and SPG hotels. We were checked in by Gerardo at the gold counter. He was simply exceptional! I felt like I was checking in at the 4 Seasons. He ensured that we have everything we need and it arrived at our hotel room. They even sent us desserts as it was our birthdays! Quite impressive in therms of the follow ups and ensuring all of our requests were met. The niceness and sincerity of the Westin Harbour team especially Gerardo were refreshing for a jaded traveler. It is definitely one of the best SPG stay I had in a very long time. October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend This hotel is dated and is not in a great location i.e. not much of interest in the immediate vicinity. The hotel restaurant is average and looks more like an open bar rather than a nice place to eat. In fact, I couldn't find the restaurant for some time since I assumed it was just a bar area. The rooms need updating. No mini bar, very few complementary toiletries, not a great room service selection. I would not recommend this hotel. Based on price, there any many better hotels in Toronto. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one thing after another Given the wrong room for a dog and an extra bed. Given another room and asked for free internet for my Gold membership. No internet connection available, 2 light bulbs out, air conditioning blowing ambient air and load fan, hair on bathroom floor upon arrival, TV menu didn't work to access bill and I know I'm missing something. Manager ended up calling after I gave up which I appreciated. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Room was OK. Parking was way too expensive. We stayed for a dance convention for my daughter. Upon checkin we were told we could get a free movie. The kids got excited to see FROZEN. About 9 PM our first night we turned on the movie for the kids, accepted the charges but got nothing but scrambled. We called down and were told someone woudl be right up. At 10:15 after nobody showed we called down and said forget it - it was too late to start the movie anyways. The kids had to goto bed. We tried again Saturday night. Same scrambled movie. We called down again and this time someone came right up. He reset our TV and still the same issue. All we got was "Sorry, I can't fix it. I will make sure they reverse the charges". Thanks! Then on the Sunday we checked out at 11:30. I told the clerk our issue and since we had to wait around the lobby for a bit for our daughter to finish dance he said we would give us free wifi. He said just go ahead and accept the charges, he will reverse them. Well guess what - we got charged $15 and we were only on the internet for 15 minutes. Thanks Westin! Just takes one simple things to reuion an experience and reputation. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good downtown hotel option The hotel is very conveniently located and there is only one other SPG property downtown that might be in a slightly better location. If I'm staying downtown, I want to be able to walk to anything, after all. I am happy to say that this hotel had plenty of attractions within walking distance, even located on the waterfront. We used valet and their service was quick and convenient. The lobby environment is top-notch. It is a very open concept with plenty of seating and bar and food options. I appreciate the small grab and go type food/coffee option as well. Great for those often times when you have only a few minutes to eat something. The elevators are quick and readily available. This is something that matters in large properties with many floors. We never had to wait for an elevator. Our room and bed were of the normal great Westin variety. Consistency wins here. As far as SPG recognition goes, we didn't see much of it. To start, we waited about ten minutes for someone to be available in the SPG check-in line. The issue wasn't volume of people checking in, the issue was that they only had one person working check-in. Upon checkin, it was implied in a light to moderate way that noon was very early to be checking in. It's was a Friday and your weekend travellers are going to want to do something with the day. You should be very used to this, as most other properties are. In addition, this was the time I requested on the reservation. I understand this is a request but please don't give me attitude about trying to have that request met. I did not get the impression in the slightest that this property was anything close to capacity. Yet, I was given a room on only the 12th floor with a half lake view. This is not the SPG recognition I had hoped for given that the property has more than double the floors than that with rooms that are looking directly out to the lake. The check-in agent didn't discuss or ask what our preference was. Just handed us our cards and sent us on our way. I have to be honest and say that I expect more friendliness and welcoming than what we had from this agent. After all, this is the first impression you're giving me. Other than my experience with check-in, all this review is trying to say is that this hotel is very nice and we hope to be back. :) October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. I was very surprised at how this hotel has declined since I was last there. My wife and I had dinner at the roof top restaurant which was suppose to be fine Italian dinning. The food was anything but fine and the restaurant is in terrible shape. As we ate peeling paint fell from the ceiling. While the staff was excellent the hotel was not. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Noisy Room was not clean, hallways were very dirty and it was noisy all night long. It would be the last place we would recommend staying. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel, good location This is a great hotel in a great location and has a lot of great amenities. Unfortunately the restaurants and food service just don't measure up to a hotel of this quality. After eating in the hotel twice I found myself going out to one of the many nearby restaurants to eat. The choice and quality of food att he Harbour Castle was disappointing but everything else was great. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay I stayed here for business and a long weekend of leisure. The hotel amenities met expectations - the room was comfortable and clean and the restaurant in the lobby met are needs after a late arrival. The hotel is in walking distance of the Skydome and we were lucky to make it to a Blue Jays home game. The taxi service was very helpful and we hardly had to wait for a taxi. The concierge was available and recommended an excellent restaurant in Chinatown. The breakfast buffet was included in the cost of the stay and it offered something for everyone - they also had a good size menu for people not wanting the buffet that offered healthy options. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Consistently Outstanding Experience I have stayed at various Westins, but this location consistently surpasses my expectations.They truly live up to Starwood's corporate value of "Go the Extra Step". I have 'designated' this hotel as 'my' place to celebrate special occasions and just last week, my partner and I celebrated our first Valentine's Day together (early) here with a memorable stay - from the beautiful view of Lake Ontario and the city skyline to the superb room/amenities and delicious room service (try the Smoked Salmon Croque Monsieur). I actually have a favorite room #3219 and try to book it each time. A special thank you to Goran and Jennifer at the front desk. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location and accessibility This is a centrally-located hotel situated at Toronto's waterfront and tourist destination. Nestled amongst the tourist-packed Queen's Quay, Harbour Square, walking distance to Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre (oval-dome), Hockey Hall of Fame, Toronto Island Ferry and VIA Rail Train Station, among others. Highly recommended for its easy access to various tourist attractions in downtown Toronto and surrounding areas (Hotel just infront of Gardiner Expressway to Niagara Falls). October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad hotel just one major issue for me The hotel its self was really nice and comfortable what my major issue was that we were swimming in the pool one morning and there was a movie on the poolside tv that was very inappropriate for children i was swimming with my 7 year old around 8am and felt that this was very inappropriate for a family setting i reported this to front desk staff who advised me that the manager had been informed i was very dissapointed that manager had not even offered a quick call to appologise after what children had seen on tv. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience---weekend escape! We visited August 9th and with even an early arrival (1:00 p.m.) our room with a beautiful Lake View was ready and waiting! David at the front desk was incredible---so professional, made great recommendations for dining and assisted us multiple times! Love the special check in lines for Gold and Platinum SPG members. Loved seeing so many of the Detroit Tigers in the lobby/bar area--- Great eye candy! AND just cool to be where they were staying. Guests were for the most part respectful and allowed them to relax without hounding for autographs or pictures. Room was quiet, comfortable and fine for our weekend needs. Definitely a bit dated, but for the price point--perfect. Great location for lots of walking and Harbour activities. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel This hotel is so nice except for the noise factor. When we entered the lobby the music was so loud we couldn not hear the girl behind the desk. As my boss is in a wheelchair he is unable to lean in to listen better. Suggest lower volumne in the lobby. Also, he was placed in w/c accessible room on 9th floor, the noise next door and in the hallways was extremely loud (people partying) until 3am. He was going to call the desk but the cordless phone beside the bed didn't have a button on it and he was unable to reach the base where the information is written very small so older people would need to have reading glasses beside the bed to know what button(s) to push. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 'Westin' to me! Other than the view, this room absolutely disappointed by what my expectations are of a Westin property. Carpet outside bathroom door was soaked , ...stepped on it barefoot, tile grout was actually dirty, not just dated. Elevator was dirty. Sad excuse for a Westin with so much going for it! If you want to stay at Westin while in Toronto, try The Westin Prince, or visit Ottawa, and stay at the lovely Westin, beside the Convention Centre! I actually left before my stay was complete! For the price, choose another TO property. I usually recommend the Westin to people I know, this property I will tell them 'not' to go. I say this sadly as I usually am impressed with a Westin property. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything I wanted I stayed for four nights with my two young daughters. I arrived early, hours before check-in, but was taken care of immediately. We placed our luggage in the luggage room and were given a key for the pool. The kids were very happy about this, as was Mom. Once our room was ready, before check-in time, we were happy to see a clean, comfy room with a beautiful view of the Toronto Island. An added price I'd happily always pay. We had buffet breakfast every morning and it was fabulous. Great selection and great food. Service was friendly, helpful and quick. I look forward to going back. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. I unfortunately was struck down with the flu before arriving, the lady at the front desk noticed I was sick, and asked if there was anything she could arrange to help me out. I was given a quiet corner room to get a decent sleep, it also had a lovely view of the water. My only issue with this hotel is that I couldn't stay longer than I planned on doing so. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fantastic location, sub-par execution First of all, the hotel lost my reservation. I received an email confirmation, but upon arriving at the hotel, no trace of my reservation could be located by the staff. The person helping us agreed to create a new reservation at the rate in the printout that fortunately I had brought. However, he made a ‘mistake’ that came to light only at checkout. The room we were given matched our reservation (junior suite, view of the harbor), but is in shabby condition. The paint and woodwork are chipped, the walls are marked and scratched, there is mildew on the hinges, there is mold in the shower and the tub is poorly caulked, and the room was missing important info (such as the booklet of hotel amenities, which I had to ask to be replaced). This was no different from the rest of the hotel, alas, which did not match the Westin reputation. The tiles in the elevators are cracked, the hallways are marked and scratched and their woodwork chipped. While I appreciate that a hotel room in a major city is never cheap, the price did not approach the quality I expected in the flagship brand of Starwood properties. There was no minibar, something I would expect at any first class hotel. The only offering was an empty refrigerator that was specifically marked as useful only for cooling beverages and not for preserving perishables. I did not understand the point - what fraction of guests could possibly stay long enough for foodstuffs to spoil? I asked before arriving about the business center, as I knew I needed to print many pages. I received the following email reply: “You can do printing here in Fedex office. We have self serve systems here which are accessible 24 hours, you can access internet and print.” Not mentioned in the least was the exorbitant rates that are charged for both use of the computers and printing (40 cents per page!). I was certainly taken aback by the price, but having no ready alternative for this essential need, went ahead. Long after I had actually used the facility, once I received the booklet of hotel amenities, I read that computer and printing are available in the business center “for a nominal charge” - not fitting my definition of nominal, anyway. After printing my nearly 100 pages, I also discovered that there was an error in the setup of the computers and/or printer, as the margins and print size of all my pages were incorrect, leading to text being cut off at the left edge. This is despite the fact that I downloaded PDF files onto my Apple laptop and brought them to their Apple computer on a USB drive. Upon completing my session, I received an email with my total charges, to be billed to my room. However, the actual folio charge to me was $5 higher. At checkout, I discovered that I was charged for four days of valet parking despite the fact that my original reservation explicitly stated that internet and valet parking were included in our rate. The staffer assisting me did go back into the folio and eliminate those charges, but the fact that it was necessary that I police them from improperly overcharging me made me feel duped. Again, while I might expect this at an economy hotel, better treatment is expected at a leading hotel brand. There was another inconsistency in the folio, in that it stated I would earned 3120 Starpoints but, upon checking my SPG account, I see that I was awarded only 2616. The hotel has an excellent location, but that is the only virtue I can discern. I was not treated well at all and will not be back at this property, ever; I will also view Starwood with much more skepticism in the future. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by appreciated front desk interaction I would like to recognize Leila at the front desk during our check in, which followed a tiring 5 hour drive. She was efficient and accommodating in meeting our needs, despite us being anxious to get to our room. Attentive customized service, thx! December 22, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>