The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

  • Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23400
  • Messico
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Regole sull'età

Per prenotare una camera, gli opsiti devono avere almeno 18 anni e possedere un documento d'identità valido.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could be better Great location, but there were two problems that should be fixed: 1. My room was not ready when I arrived at 3PM. Since I am GOLD SPG, they said I would be upgraded. After a 45 minute wait, I was taken to a first floor room with a view of the lawn. (All rooms are supposed to have an ocean view.) It took over 2 hours to get me moved to a decent room with a view. Also, I had to call the desk at least 5 times to get someone to come. 2. Reserving pool and beach chairs. By 8 AM most morning, virtually ALL pool and beach chairs had been "marked" with a towel and/ or book. Some would be empty for hours before someone would actually claim the chair. THIS SHOULD BE STOPPED! December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lover this Hotel - Front Desk Staff Needs Direction This is a great property from top to bottom. My only complaint or disappointment was with the front desk staff. On check in there was no recognition of my SPG status, confusion about the amenities award given that I'd booked two separate rooms; no information about the Royal Beach Club and our keys were not coded for access to the club. Had we not stayed here before we would not have know about it at all. Away from the front desk the staff was outstanding and the facilities amazing. However first impression cast a big shaddow on a stay. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing environment nice hotel with very professional and friendly staff. food was very very very good. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We came here for just 2 nights for a mini-honeymoon and it was exactly what we needed. It was so secluded and relaxing. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our private balcony. It was so nice to get up in the morning, take a walk on the beach and then settle in by the pool for the rest of the day. All of the staff we met were very nice and accommodating. Francisco at the Front Desk and Alberto in Arrecifes were two in particular that stood out. We were a little worried about transportation to and from, but we ended up taking the shuttle on the way there and a cab back to the airport and it was plenty easy and not too expensive. We hope to be able to come back and relax again soon! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. This is a beautiful hotel & we had a great experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood Properties I've stayed here several times. Each time, I've been upgraded to a Royal Beach Club Suite. As a Lifetime Platinum, I appreciate that. Service is impeccable from valet to front desk to the restaurants. The RBC staff is outstanding as is the bar staff at Arrecifies. Very accommodating to our every need and then some. Wonderful views. Love the day bed and jacuzzi on the balcony. Wonderful to open the doors and listen to the waves crash on the beach at night. Frankly, you never have to leave the resort to have an awesome, relaxing vacation. In fact, just booked for Thanksgiving 2012. February 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cockroaches, unresponsive Front desk staff, 4 Time guest at this hotel and Gold SPG member will not return My wife and I stayed at the Westin Los Cabos for the 4th time over the recent Christmas season. Our treatment by staff and the lack of quality of the accommodation was so poor we will not return to this particular Westin. We were assigned a room at check in where we discovered cockroaches and had a persistent sewer smell. Repeated requests to front desk staff to move to a different room( not an upgrade, just a room without cockroaches) were met with smug indifference. Intense arguing was required to be moved to a different room, 5 days into our 10 day stay. Upon moving on the 5th day to a different room, we found a dirty diaper from a previous guest in between cushions of the couch, causing any confidence we still had in housekeeping standards to be eliminated. Room service was consistently inaccurate. In summary, this Westin does not achieve the same level of service, or standard of cleanliness, or have the same high quality subjective feel as Other Westins in North America. We have stayed at this Westin four times, and many other Westins in North America, and have observed a steep decline in the experience at the Westin Los Cabos. My wife and I will not return to this hotel again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience, great use of points! Used points for romantic vacation with my wife. Upgraded to a suite overlooking the ocean with private hot tub. Royal Beach Club for Platinum members is fantastic - delicious food, good wine, nice atmosphere. Pool is nice and relaxing. Spa was also great. The staff even handled a tropical storm with very minimal impact. Would recommend to anyone looking for couples or family getaway. Only downside is that it's a bit far from the hot spots ($30 cab is OK, but becomes expensive) --> I would recommend they set up a shuttle from airport as well as to/from Los Cabos. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charges The hotel is fabulous. The staff, food, drink and service was wonderful. My only complaint it the way the charges appear. My room and tax for a 4 day stay at a rate of $179USD + 23% tax should have come to $880.68. My debit card was charged $930.94. In addition, I charged my incidentals on a different credit card, but I have an additional charge to my checking account in the amount of $161.43 causing overdraft fees of $34 per transaction. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is absolute heaven I surprised my husband for his 40th birthday with this trip. It was the most wonderful vacation we have taken! My husband is an architect, and was absolutely amazed at the resort itself. We were greeted with margaritas and a "Happy Birthday" to my husband + our room was decorated with ballons, streamers, confetting and a cake - it was SUCH a fun arrival! The staff was so incredibly friendly and attentive. The rooms are so comfortable and clean and relaxing. The pools and beach are fabulous. The fitness center and spa were perfect. We had the most AMAZING Thanksgiving dinner at La Cascada - the food all week was so delicious. The chefs in their formal chef attire were adorable. The evening music was so fun (a 3-piece with vocalist one night and an 8 piece mariachi another night). I am a starwood member, but not elevated status. And yet we were treated like royalty! I can't wait to go back to the Westin Los Cabos! November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Good facilities, excellent view of ocean and relaxing time at the pool. The hotel in undergoing a pool reconstruction which can cause some inconvenience. Overall, a very good stay July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Weekend at the Westin I had a great experience at the Westin, Los Cabos! My room, the facilities, and the staff were fantastic! I will definitely plan a return trip! June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have ever stayed in Last week my wife and I and my two children stayed at the Westin Los Cabos. This was the worst experience for a Westin property I have ever had. Unlike other properties the two beds in the room were not Queen-size but Full Bed Size, which by definition is "Wide enough for a large adult or two small adults" i.e. too small. In addition the beds were very hard. Each morning we would wake up with a sore back. We were staying there with another couple and their children and they had exactly the same problems, i.e. small bed, too hard. Trying to take a shower was incredibly difficult. The shower would start out OK then randomly oscillate between boiling hot and freezing cold. And how hard is it to ensure that you have two robes, not one in a room and enough bath towels? The restaurant above the pools on level 3 had some of the worst food and service I have ever experienced. They repeatedly tried to convince us to take the buffet. We had to repeatedly say NO we just want to A La Carte. My wife was then served a badly cooked, very tough steak with half-cooked vegetables that in no way match the description in the menu. Our children ordered pasta - pretty simple you would think. It came out half cooked we had to send it back, wait another 30-40 minutes (try doing that with 4 very hungry 8 year olds) and even then it was only barely edible. So we thought we'd try the expensive restaurant "On the Rocks" Yikes - bad food and service again. My wife ordered a plate of mussels - over half of them came out fully closed - not a good sign (hard to believe the waiter could not notice) - we had to send them back, again another long wait before it returned. In the restaurant down by the pool I was charged for items that I did not consume (coffee) I had to go back and complain before it was taken off the bill. We have stayed many other Westins in North America, Hawaii and Europe, the Westin Los Cabos is by far, the very bottom of the barrel The poor quality of the accommodations, poor food and poor service mean we will never visit this Westin ever again, nor recommend it to any of our friends. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot wait to get back! We visited The Westin for our honeymoon in September. The staff made every effort to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our honeymoon - from wine and chocolates to decorative desserts. The staff was knowledgable, friendly, enjoyable and eager to help. Adventurous activities during the day in the city or just outside of CABO, left us excited to get back to the resort. We went out to eat in the city once during our stay but next visit, will think again! Dinner at multiple restaurants by the ocean exceeded all expectations. Cannot wait to go back! January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporate Hotel Imagine my frustration when upon checking in to the hotel on the first night and being Ocean Front that they had booked a corporate event that blasted music, was filled with a group of drunks singing at the top of their lungs and shining bright lights into my room until after 11:oo p.m. I contacted the manager on duty many times who did nothing more than say they needed the event and it was good for the hotel through an interpreter. If you go here, make sure you enquire if they have a group booked in the pool at the front of the building! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff We stayed at this hotel during our first trip to Cabo and loved every minute of it. We reserved a rental car at the airport. It's very easy to get from the airport to the Westin even though it's about 20 miles. When going out of San Jose del Cabo, we stopped at the Mega grocery store and stocked up on food, alcohol, soft drinks, etc. Next door in a strip mall is an OXXO where we bought a Styrofoam cooler. We arrived at the hotel around 4 pm and were able to get a free parking place. There are only about 16 free spaces and we were lucky that in the eight days there we only had to do paid valet parking ($10) once!. We checked in at the front desk with a very friendly and helpful check in person. She recognized our Gold Status and gave us a high floor room with a wonderful view. The bellboy who took us to our room was very helpful in telling us where everything was. We were very happy with the room which had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs and had a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez and the beach. The Westin Heavenly Bed is our favorite hotel bed and this one was very much up to the standards. The bathroom was huge and spotless with a wealth of amenities. There is a safe in the room and a minibar #which we didn't use#. There is a coffeepot with free coffee, tea, etc. If you ask for additional coffee in the morning you will be charged extra. My advice - take some extra with you. When you go to the beach to pick up your towels, the attendant will walk you out to the beach, ask you where you want your chairs and do you need an umbrella. The food and drink attendants on the beach are incredibly helpful and friendly. We only ate one meal at the hotel and that was a breakfast. It was slightly above average. Because we had a car and were only about 4 miles from San Jose del Cabo, we would go into town each morning for breakfast and go back into town for dinner. The restaurants in San Jose del Cabo are certainly on the gourmet side and we will go back again just for the food. We found the hotel to be a really laid back and relaxing experience. The workout room was the best we have ever seen in any hotel we have stayed at. We stay at many Starwood hotels and feel that all Starwood employees from all Starwood hotels in the world should be sent to this Westin for training by these employees. They are professional, friendly and make your stay a total enjoyment. We checked with the car rental desk at the hotel about the cost of renting a car at the hotel. It ran around $75 a day. We had rented at the airport for around $42 a day with all taxes and fees for 7 days #there is a mandatory Mexican insurance). May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel Ever I’m an SPG gold member and have traveled to my fair share of SPG Hotels. By far, this was one of the worst experiences. - CLOSED POOL: My biggest complaint with the hotel was that during my stay on Memorial Day Weekend, for some unfathomable reason, the hotel decided to shut down the main pool and resurfaced it. Despite my reservation being made months in advance, I was never told until check-in. - CONSTANT CONSTRUCTION NOISE: While there may have been two smaller overcrowded pools for everyone at the hotel, the experience of these pools was ruined by the constant construction noise from the main pool resurfacing and other reconstruction. - NO OCEAN ACCESS: While it is not mentioned at the website, you can’t get in the ocean anywhere even close to walking distance from the hotel. So while you look at a beach, it is ALWAYS closed because of turbulent tides. - SHADY MANAGER: The manager at the hotel was completely shady and couldn’t care at all about the closed pool, construction or that I was SPG Gold. When I was told at check-in about the closed pool and construction, he gave me a voucher for a free activity. When I went to go use the voucher, he told me it had expired. I couldn’t understand why as the pool was still closed and the construction was still on going. - FOOD OVERPRICED: While we had one decent meal El Ciruelo, all the restaurants were completely overpriced. Get ready to easily spend $75 for lunch and $120 for dinner for two people. - ISOLATED: The hotel is completely isolated. So unless you rent a car from the shady overpriced Thrifty Rent a Car desk, you are trapped at the hotel and forced to pay for their overpriced food. - CHECK YOUR BILL: I would definitely check your bill at check out. I found food charges which were not mine. Their response was something akin to “we are a big hotel and it happens.” I would definitely recommend that you stay at the Sheraton instead. That place was much nicer and closer to town. Not even close to the same experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE We frequently travel and stay at SPG properties as evidenced by our PLATINUM SPG membership. Our room faces a rock and the front desk is less than helpful....the hotel is not even close to occupied and as people continue to depart and each day passes we continue to request a room change the request is not honored. Simply put stay ANYWHERE but here p.s. This trip was for my wife's birthday :( April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had made reservations thru the platinum desk and had a bit of a mix up on the reservation. We were being put into a room with 2 queen beds instead of a king. The first person that we worked with said there was nothing that he could do even though we were willing to pay to upgrade. We waited for a little while because the room was not ready, and then when we went back to speak with the front desk, we spoke with Lorena. She was much more helpful and worked with us to pay to upgrade to the presidential suite with one stipulation, we had to move out for one night. We were more than willing to do that and she made the transition very smooth. She was a breath of fresh air and made our stay absolutely wonderful. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood Platinum Members are not welcome here I will post more updates during the length of my stay. Here is an opening punch list of the very marginal experience so far 1. For openers when we checked in we where greeted with a passive aggressive attitude demanding we pay a $50 surcharge to use the club lounge because we 3 guest per room, it's there policy evern though their was no mention of it on our reservation. I vene had the ambassador from Starwood call to reason with "Victor" the junior manager behind the desk. Regrettably the final answer was our way or the highway. When's e asked for the hotel manager we where told we won't have access to him. 2. Their is a definite language barrier we the staff, which makes communication awkward and sometimes unpleasant. 3. The overall service level is mediocre as many of staff have can't be bothered attitude. 4. The club lounge staff demand you identify yourself even though you needa key to enter. 5. The club lounge food is marginal. breakfast has limited variety and the early evening service is poor. 6. The club lounge is overcrowded. Poor capacity planning need more space or limit who gets in based on highest status. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My wife and I were looking for a place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary- the Westin Los Cabos, blew every expectation away. The staff, starting with the attentiveness, of the GM and AGM, wanted to be sure that we had the best time- and we did. We had a Jr. Suite- which size and comfort wise were perfect with an awesome balcony and view. We loved being outside of the cities (between Cabo San Lucas and San Juan), having a private beach and away from all the commercialism. If you don't want to leave the resort, you don't have to...we decided to head in to Cabo for one day, but other than that we stayed at the resort, and never got bored. All of the restaraunts, including the pool side, were outstanding- the food could not have been better. The Beach Club is amazing as well with a fantastic breakfast and cocktail hour. This resort should be a category 5 at least...it is surprising that it is only a 4- what a steal if you are using SPG points. I also want to give accolades to our driver, Juan, we made the trip to and from the airport perfect! August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Too many flies in restaurants at hotel, flies on the buffet foods, your table, all over you, at the pool bar area on drinks/glasses. Assigned room in front of their weekly loud construction, loud construction trucks. Outdated music played in restaurants and pool. Spa assigned spanish speaking lady, makes no suggestion or recommendation about facial, expensive spa. No complimentary parking for guests, hotel allows Thrifty employees and their unrented cars to utilize the free parking so that you can pay daily to use their garage parking. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever! For clarity, this is the second (and I'd like to believe, better) half of Bedward providing this review. To put things in perspective, I am the sort of person who "cancelled" his 6th birthday party as people were acting too childish, and have had only one other birthday party, when my friends conspired with my mum on my 20th (I pretended to enjoy it). The service at the Westin has gone a long way towards restoring a heart into this old Grinch. I was vacationing here with my husband, and we expended our stay due to the fantastic facilities and service. As a result, we ended up spending my birthday at the resort. What would normally have been two days of watching television and complaining about the meanignlessness of an arbitrary marker of the passage of time was however transformed into a magical series of surprises by the staff at the Westin. On the evening before the birthday, we made a reservation at a restaurant in Cabo San Lucas, and Lisette at the front desk was kind enough to call the restaurant up to let them know about the birthday. So we enjoyed the first of many surprises, a cake and a song that the local band joined in on. The next day, at breakfast, the Manager Samuel and Francisco and Karina (among others), pulled another surprise with another cake and song. Then at the spa, the staff kept us upstairs while they ran around and put together a plate of mini chocolates and glasses of wine for the two of us. Of course, the main surprise, the one my husband had planned, was yet another cake at the Arrecifes restaurant, with our server Jaime pulling out his best acting chops to distract me while they snuck the dessert on to the table. As if 4 surprises in a day and a half were not enough, we were greeted with balloons and streamers decorating the bedroom when we returned, and towels wrapped up in the shape of a cake!! The hotel did not have to do any of this, and all were spontaneous efforts by the staff. They are what make this hotel truly special. Of course, when you add in the stunning architecture, the wonderful pools, the class of guests that typically stay here, the great complimentary meals at the Royal Beach Club, and the awesome suites with magnificent bathrooms and closets, this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. If they keep this up much longer, they may just restore my faith in Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lacks charm and service is inconsistent Arrival was fantastic with margaritas but then we got to the girl at the front desk. She barely spoke English and told us nothing about the Club (had I not read these reviews I would not have even known about it!). Did not receive our Platinum gift although she made us sign something for it. The weights in the gym are grimy and old. Spectacular views and nice beach but the hotel simply lacked charm. Disappointing. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, with some issues!! All in all our 5 days at the Westin in Los Cabos were good. There were only a few things that left my wife and I discussing our disappointment. First of all, being on the corridor, you are a distance to either Los Cabos and or San Jose Del Cabo and they know that. With that being said, the food at the hotel is way over priced and just average at best for the prices that you are paying. They know that they are the only option for food unless you want or take cabs or busses into town. As far as the cabs go, they are over priced. It was 25 to get to the hotel from the airport but the hotel cab charged 40 dollars to get back. The hotel shuttle was not available while we were there and that is unacceptable for a hotel like the Westin. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful and the rooms were comfortable. I just wished that the hotel was a little more accommodating in local transportation. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury We stayed at this resort for our wedding anniversary, it was the best one ever. We stayed in a suite with Beach club access, well worth every penny spent. The resort was quite and spacious. We spent most of our time at the resort but did venture to the little township where we went shopping and dined at a local restaurant, we worth the cab ride. Fabulous resort, can't wait to go back. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! This was my first time in Cabo and I certainly wasn't disappointed. I loved the location of the Westin....a bit out of town and away from the hustle and bustle. The staff was awesome! Fabulous room and view. Picked the perfect time to come, in between the busy seasons. Food was great. Just an overall wonderful experience. Thank you Westin! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Oceanfront Resort stayed at the hotel for a meeting- the architecture of the hotel is stunning, rooms are great, everyone was really nice. saw whales really close from the pool and from my room, we were there during full moon, it was a magic experience- i wouldnt mind having all of our meetings in cabos! February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun getaway right on the beach the westin is ideally located right on a fantastic beach front, close to san jose and far enough away from the hyper-touristy-craziness of cabo. every room has it's own balcony with ocean view and the hotel staff are very nice. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Beach Club - Disappointment Overall the hotel was nice. The royal beach club was a disappointment. It seemed every morning they were disorganized. One morning no spoons, no bowls, the scrambled eggs were cold every morning. Even though I mentioned this twice about the eggs. I was there for a week. The staff everywhere in the hotel were friendly. The sunrise views were spectacular. The whales could be seen from the shore, pool or from a balcony. This hotel is far from town. You can take the local bus into Cabo or San Jose. A cab can run you about $30US. A little bit of trouble trying to control the temperature for the showers. March 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>