The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexiko
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Service We were privileged to be Upgraded to the Executive Presidential Suite in the Royal Club for our two-night stay! Miguel, the Customer Service Manager, and the bellhop provided us with a great personal tour. Miguel made sure that we had all of the services and amenities without being intrusive. We really appreciated the Breakfast Buffet and evening Happy Hour in the private lounge area. Food Service, Front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. Two tidbits of feedback - The lobby area of the main resort area has a moldy smell and the shared door between the Executive Presidential Suite and the adjacent room is a bit thin as we could easily overhear the adjacent room's conversations when in the living room. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing & Beautiful! We stayed at the Westin Resort Sept 28-Oct 2 and had a blast! We stayed there for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely nice, and very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The food was great, the swim-up bar was awesome as well as the bartenders and servers. We are so glad we chose this hotel, it was quiet and very relaxing (which is the scenery we wanted) and we would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing get-away! The employees took care of us and made our honeymoon so special! October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay This 7-night stay started on a somewhat down note but ended up being quite enjoyable. Our initial concern was related to the fact that we could not get a King-bedded room that met our other requirements, namely ocean view, high floor, balcony and in the Royal Beach Club. All the other requirements were met but the room had two beds.We were offered a King-bedded room later in our stay, but decided not to move. Our room was quite nice but there were a few deficiencies that were corrected quickly through the efforts of the Guest Services Manager, Fridel. There was also a noise problem till quite late at night. The noise was not the fault of the Westin but was coming from the next property up the beach. That first evening was also the start of what was a continuing problem with the Royal Beach Club Lounge, both for evening drinks and breakfast. Too many guests had access to facilities and there was not space for them all, and, sometimes, not enough staff for service. Discussions with the General Manager, Pedro, and the Hotel Manager, Nicolas, lead to a partial resolution of the problem, namely breakfast in the main dining room. Our breakfast experience in Las Palmas was made so much better through the care and attention from Naomi and Yazmin, and the impeccable service of Alan. Dinner at Las Palmas was also very good, both buffets and an exceptional grouper on a bed of spinach. Special thanks are due to Carlos who always ensured that my soup was piping hot directly from the kitchen. The staff at this hotel are always working hard to serve their guests. I fully appreciate that due to the very high occupancy, we could not get our desired room and the RBC Lounge was so crowded. Little could be done about this. However, I also now understand that Cancun itself is changing in terms of guests and what was the quiet end of the hotel zone is not so quiet now. This was well reflected in the evening cocktail time when guests were piling their plates high with food and ordering multiple drinks much as one might expect from an all-inclusive resort. The servicing of our room was outstanding and we much appreciated the wonderful creations made from towels and face cloths. We further appreciated the cheese and wine from the General Manager. The guest Services Manager, Fridel, was always checking on how we were doing. Also many thanks to Laura for following up with us after our departure. Overall,a good stay. we hope to be back in the not-too-distant future. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort with Excellent Service! Our first ever visit to Cancun involved researching just about every hotel and resort on the strip and we decided on the Westin Resort mainly due to the price and the location. This resort is located on the very south side of hotel row away from all the malls and restaurants. Our decision paid off as soon as we pulled up and checked in. At the front desk we were greeted by Efren who immediately made us feel very welcome . Efren, very efficiently checked us in and in a very professional way made us feel right at home at this amazing resort. We had further contact with him throughout our 5 day 4 night stay and every time he went above and beyond to answer our questions and point us in the right direction. He really made a great first impression and set a very positive tone to our stay. Thank you!!! Our room was incredibly spacious with amazing views. First night we dined at Arrecifes, which is a very nice and upscale Mexican restaurant on site. Great place for Mothers Day dinner. Breakfast at the El Palmar was perfect every time. The kids loved the variety of breakfast food to choose from. Mexican coffee in the restaurant, try it, you'll love it! The service at all the pool bars and at the "Brisa" was top notch. Thank you Javier and Mr.Toledo for taking great care of us by the pool. At the end of the day "The Place" is where you'll want to be.Try the Mexican wines, great selection. The outdoor patio with the live music and ocean views was definitely one of our favorites. Bottom line, there is nothing negative we can say about this property. The location, the price, the SERVICE !!! Every employee we met at this hotel was amazing. One can overlook small things, but the way one is treated by the staff makes the biggest impression. The management must be doing something right at this property and for that reason we will be back for what I'm sure will be yet another great stay at the Cancun Westin. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Resort! I came with my daughter in December 2013- she had a few days off after working 25-7 for the past 14 months as a new lawyer..She desperately needed a vacation and the Westin Resort and Spa Cancun gave us theeeee best time possible. WE have been to almost all of the Starwood beach resorts so have something to compare this to.. May I say that this is a terrific place in every aspect. The property itself is so conveniently located- easy to get to from the airport. And on a beautiful section of the beach- where it curves around so it is so nice to walk up and down the beach, easy to get to restaurants in town and nice location if you like running.. The property itself is just lovely- the pools are very pretty with comfortable chairs and umbrellas, the beach is beautiful – with really nice huts to sit under. We really enjoyed our time at the pool and relaxing on the beach and swimming in the absolutely gorgeous blue warm water!! We had one junior suite in the regular building and one room in the Club building- both beautiful, clean, well-kept and appointed. Loved the regular room as it had a lovely balcony. And great to stay there because you have the most outstanding service from all of the staff and you have a most delicious, beautiful, plentiful complimentary breakfast including champagne!! And then at 6 pm you can come back and have drinks and gorgeous, delicious appetizers!! All served by theeee most lovely staff members.. they couldn’t be nicer, friendlier or more helpful. In fact, all of the staff was just lovely- from check-in to the concierge group, to the staff in the restaurants, the spa, around the pool.. everywhere! The General Manager and his administrative person are just so lovely too! Every request we had was honored, and some were even anticipated! The food in the restaurant was beautifully presented, delicious and most plentiful. I got to play tennis on the roof- which has turf courts- new to me but fine. All the arrangements were made by the concierge staff which was perfect! WE had massages at the spa which were delightful! Every part of the resort is well-kept, from the grounds, to the pool area, the rooms. We met many lovely guests as well and lots of fun talking to them and sitting with them in the Club lounge. My daughter and I enjoyed every moment of our visit to this resort .The only downside—we had to leave after four days… I can’t wait to come back!! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! Third time in Cancun and the first time at the Westin Resort and Spa. Some highlights include: 1. Water and lounging areas on 2 sides of the hotel; Ocean to the east and Lagoon to the west. You can drag the lounge chairs down to the water's edge. Wonderful! 2. Four pools to enjoy 2 on Ocean side and 2 on Lagoon side! Fabulous. 3. Lagoon views are great and people are water skiing all day long so there is always something of interest going on. Watch the sunset ever day! 4. A few shoppes on the premises and a convenience store just a 5 min walk away. 5. Sunset Bar has good food and convenient to the pool and sand areas. 6. Staff was quick to help us when we needed more bottled water brought to the room, or when our safe got stuck. 7. Hotel is at the end of the hotel row, so not as many people selling stuff to you on the beaches. 8. Beach area and Lagoon area are both large and flat. 9. Ocean is really nice in front of the hotel. Not rocky. 10. Hotel keeps up on the seaweed so beach area is always nice and clean. 11. The Place bar and lounge has big sports TVs and some night life if you are interested. 12. Best beach lounge chairs of most hotels. We walked up the beach one day about 2 miles and spied all the other hotels beaches and lounge chairs. The Westin has the best most comfortable chairs. 13. Was interested in the Time Share presentation, so we were able to get a voucher to use at the Westin or apply to our bill. This was really good! 14. Close to airport in order to maximize your vacation time! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with great potential We stayed at the Westin Cancun for 12 nights in February. We were a bit hesitant about visiting Cancun given all the reviews about 'spring break' however we found the hotel to be very quiet. The hotel is old and does need updating (having spoken to a staff member who confirmed renovations will be taking place) however the staff make up for any lack of mod cons. We were initially given an upgraded room in the RBC wing, however we found the closet to be wet (some sort of leak) so were moved to a junior suite in the main building, which though lacking a balcony was much brighter and more spacious, and we were entirely satisfied. The RBC lounge staff were exceptional, RBC beach area very nice though I would recommend that the pool staff police the 'reserving of sunbeds'. It seems that some sad people get up at 6am to reserve their sunbeds in the front line and then turn up midday, or not even at all so the few inconsiderate people make it difficult to find a sunbed for the 90% of people who do not do this. I thought that only a certain Northern European country did this, but I guess it happens everywhere. We would return again and hopefully they will have carried out their renovations by this time. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some Help... As an SPG member and a meeting planner who uses Westin properties frequently, I was not impressed with the Westin Cancun at all. The check-in / check-out process was terrible. It took at least 20 minutes to check out and that was AFTER it was my turn at the desk. The check-out staff was confused and did not know what he was doing. He couldn't even tell me how much the bill was in USD. After checking my credit card account, I was chanrged much more than expected. The rooms need updating very badly. This Hotel is not at all what you would expect from a Westin property. I hope they heed the advice as Mexico has many, many outstanding resorts to choose from with service far surpassing what I experienced here. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Meeting We just returned from our Annual Sales Kickoff meeting held at the Westin Resort and Spa and I must say, it was a pleasure to have booked it there. The staff was timely, attentive and friendly. Everything from the meeting room, to the restaurants, the pool and the beach, in perfect condition. The food was great and the beds very comfortable. Special thank you goes out to our Group Specialist Ms. Cindy Cardenas for arranging everything for us, for her attention to detail and patience. Also, special thanks to Mr. Miguel and Carlos (head captains) at the restaurants who ensured our lunches were on time and our dinners exquisite. They took the time to learn everyone's names on the first day and addressed everyone with a smile day in and day out. We felt like family. Thank you! Hope to see you next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service! As a platinum member, I have received some great service at Starwood hotels. However, the Westin stood far above the pack and a solid reminder why I'm a SPG loyalist. The staff has a constant focus on service to guests and happily delivers on requests. The hotel manager has a great demeanor, understands how to provide service and makes your trip a memorable one. I would not stay anywhere else in Cancun. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best visit ever! Can't wait to return We love the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun. We’ve been coming here with friends since 2003. A couple of years ago we weren’t sure we’d be returning. The staff was being stretched very thin and forced to cover more area on the beach; although they tried very hard, the service suffered. We contacted the hotel directly with our suggestions and concerns and were glad to find significant improvements this year. Not only were there more staff people providing excellent service but good work was being done to spruce up and improve the facilities. We had noticed, as had a number of other patrons, that those facilities had begun to look “tired” and we had feared that this older hotel was being neglected as the Westin upper management was more interested in their bigger and flashier new hotel up the street. This year, however, we had a sense of a rejuvenated and well-functioning hotel. We like staying at the hotel’s Royal Beach Club section where our room includes not only a balcony overlooking the beach but breakfast and cocktail hour in the dining room below. We were generally pleased with the breakfasts and—somewhat less consistently—the evening appetizers. The latter were improved since last year’s selections, though the occasional recycling of morning leftovers was not always a successful idea. The Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun offers a great location and facilities for those like us who are not into the noise and crowds of “Spring Break.” The spectacular beach is one of the best in the hotel zone and one of the features that set this very special hotel apart. The buildings are of a human scale, low-rise rather than massive and huge, and you are only steps from the beach from any room in the complex. Getting up the Kukulcan Boulevard to some of our favorite restaurants to eat is as easy as going to the bottom of the hill and catching a bus. We want especially to commend our frequent beach- and poolside waiter Bernardo. We have known him since we began coming to the Westin in 2003. He is a wonderful presence, a hard worker whose engaging friendliness enhances the entire vacation experience. We look forward to seeing him every year and he always remembers us. Remembered fondly also is the excellent Marco at the Royal Beach Club. He and the other wait staff in the dining room work hard and always maintain a pleasant and positive manner. Another staff member we would also like to name and commend is Gerardo the masseur, both for his skill at his trade and for his pleasant and engaging manner. He is another whose face we will hope to see again when we return. We are already looking forward to our next visit. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected Very relaxing spot. This is one of the first hotels you reach from the airport and away from the congestion. Rooms are comfortable and the sounds of the ocean at night were memorable. Beach is very nice. Restaurants were good and the breakfast was great. We will definitely be back. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Trip I travel a great deal for work and, as a platinum member, I always stay at a Starwood property. I have stayed at many Starwood properties around the world and this resort ranks in my top 5. The reason: service and platinum recognition. The employees at this resort go out of their way to provide excellent service to ensure that you are happy. The platinum recognition at this property is excellent. You will likely receive an upgrade to the Royal Club rooms, which are a bit dated but still nice enough given the cost of the hotel. You will also receive free breakfast at either the Royal Club building or at the main hotel. I suggest eating at both. Finally, the hotel will give you access to the complimentary happy hour between the hours of 5-7 pm. The property is about 15 minutes from Cancun's nightlife, but you can easily take a cab or the bus, which appears to near the resort once every 3 minutes. These amenities have made me want to come back to this property on a biannual basis. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise I loved my stay at Westin - Cancun .. The staff was most helpful.. Before my stay I communicated thru email to arrange my transportation to the hotel from the airport (using this service was less expensive that an airport taxi), I was also warned of the pushy salesman at the airport, completely thankful..., the beach and ocean view from my room every morning was breath taking, finally the bar tender was most amazing... He was so giving and even made my birthday special... What an excellent stay.. Far exceeded my expectations at every level... November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Ocean View, but price is Ocean View My reservation is "Ocean View Room". But I hardly see the ocean from my room. Only I can see the palm trees. If you want to see the sun come up from your room, this is not the hotel, especially half of the rooms at 2 floor of Royal Beach Club are called as "Ocean View" but "Nothing View". Also I booked "All Inclusive" plan. If you can eat 5 times a day, and 20 cans of beer a day, then it will work for you. Otherwise, I recommend not to book with "All Inclusive" plan. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect beach vacation We stayed in the Royal Beach Club. We loved the quiet, private feeling there. The views were fabulous from our room. Marco made our morning breakfast very enjoyable and we had good service at the evening happy hour also. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were pampered by the staff! We stayed at the Royal Beach Club. The staff is friendly and helpful. Each of our servers was attentive and made our stay a true vacation. I had a blissful massage by Alejandro. Great breakfast and appetizers. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6TH STAY AT ROYAL BEACH CLUB WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN NOV. AS USUAL. STAFF WAS GREAT. WE THINK OF THEM AS FRIENDS. HOPE TO GO BACK AGAIN. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and MANY Cons While the facility is well located on a gorgeous beach, it is older, understaffed and dirty. Housekeeping was subpar to be generous. Room service dished were consistently left in the hallways for extended (18hr) periods of time. Room was not cleaned... more like straightened out. Dirt marks in the bathroomsthat i was easily able to remove with water and a towel were never touched. Surprisingly the bed was not comfortable and the usually high thread count sheets were rough and scratchy. The Duvet cover was polyester, not cotton Hotel was at best 30% full. Food at Hotel was also not great in any of the restaurants or bars. Concierge staff continually suggested local restaurants that were AWFUL. Finally, exasperated, we engaged a fully fluent concierge in a conversation where he/she sheepishly acknowleged that we were being sent to restaurants that were giving the staff kickbacks for their referrals. I found this offensive and upsetting. After telling staff that price was not a concern and that we were looking for "Non-touristy" GOOD food we were repeatedly sent to places that were subpar. In one instance the food was so bad that we paid the check and left without eating. (I should add here, that when we complained to ( a different) concierge, he said... I NEVER send people there for dinner. Only lunch. The food isn't good. Beach staff was non existent and you had to get up and go to the restaurant to get a drink. Most annoying of all was everyday there were "VOICE MAILS" on my phone... actually house advertisements for the spa and restaurants. PLEASE, this is not what i want on a vacation. We were not very happy. AS big a fan of SPG as we are, this hotel and it's staff does not live up to Westin Standards. December 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has some serious management issues Attended a wedding there with a group of 150 people. Although we made are booking 6 months in advance: Many of were told that our confirmation and rates were not valid. I wasnt provided a room until 6 hours after check in. They had us going from one bldg to the other. When we were given a key. The room was occupied by another guest. And they were extremely upset. The hotel never made any attempt ot take ownership of the problem and or apologize to the guest. In fact the check in Clerk avoided us and would not speak to us. The ,Manger never attempted to get involved in this issue or the other issues of the 140 guest. They worst hotel stay I can remember in years. In praise I can say the employee are friendly and quite charming. But they have no direction or training in Star wood Standards. tj January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best trip ever. The Westin Spa is a beautiful hotel . It could use a small face but it gives you the total feel of Mexico. I want to comment on one of the best attendents Bernardo. He took the best care of us outside on the beach or near the pool. He was always near and helped us with what to do for night life and more. The staff was very friendly and the food was great. Keep up the good work. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We stayed at this hotel for a 4-night getaway. Our vacation here was perfect. We had a top-floor room with a balcony and ocean view. It had a surprising cathedral ceiling! The room was very comfortable. Housekeeping was exceptional. Staff went out of their way to say holà and make us feel welcome. The resort was pretty quiet when we were there so we had no problem getting dinner reservations or finding a nice beach chair. The setup of the resort with bars and pools right on the beach is perfect. The food at Arrecifes is excellent, I recommend eating outside on the balcony if possible. I was a bit disappointed with Sea and Stones however, it was windy which made grilling the food difficult. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, they had a wide variety of delicious food and very attentive service. Some might find the design of the hotel a bit old (monumental concrete painted in colours) but in my book this vacation was practically perfect. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food,Good Place This resort is an excellent place to go for relaxation and if you want serenity this is the place. Good food , friendly staff and good place to stay. Close to all amenities. Would definitely go back. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tranquil piece of Cancun Far removed from the usual hustle and bustle of downtown Cancun is this "secluded" retreat. The definition of relaxation is having Bernardo bring you chips and salsa while you bask in the sun. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff Had a wonderful time celebrating our 25th anniversary. Thanks Westin for all the great service and professionalism. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't wait to come back service was excellent. the facilities were all very well maintained and the whole effect was very beautiful July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Trip Experience For my spring break this year I stayed at this Westin resort and was pleasantly surprised as it went above and beyond my expectations in every category. The hotel is modern, clean, and contains everything needed for a fantastic getaway. The staff was excellent, they attended to any question or need with a smile, and were very helpful suggesting attractions on and off the resort. The restaurants were very reasonably priced with a wide variety of choices to select from. My favorite spots were the Sea and Stone dinner by the water, where you can cook your own food at the table over a hot slate, and El Palmar, the buffet-styled restaurant that also looks out to the beach area. El Palmar was a more casual location but we kept going back because of our waiter we met the first night, Alejandro (Alex). He was very pleasant, spoke to us about our stay throughout the meal, and was very knowledgable about helping us decide what to try for dinner as well as suggesting fun activities to do through the hotel afterward. His excellent service, attentiveness, and friendly personality helped to make our visit memorable. The only negative I could say is that the internet connection could be a bit tricky, but it did not impact my trip in the least. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, and hope to return soon. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed this property! great quiet location! We stayed ten nights over the holidays! Family with two kids 8&9 My mother in law joined us for two nights. Stayed in the Royal beach part of the property. Beds were very good! This is a big thing since I have been all over Mexico and its often like sleeping on a rock! This alone is A+ Our maid was also outstanding! She couldn't have been nicer and did an amazing job! Wish I remembered her name! She really was sweet and consistent and did a much better job than most maids at other resorts I have been to! As far as service express via telephone, anytime we called they responded! Usually full properties let it ring and ring like the one in Aruba! My mother in law had a problem with her room and the manager really looked after us! Thanks so much! Handled so well !!!!! The buffet breakfast at the two locations was excellent! I think at full occupancy during the holidays you need a few more waiters ! Same with the evenings! I have stayed in other resorts over Christmas and New Years eve, but this Westin did not feel crowded at all even though all 400 rooms were full! You can always find chairs at the pool or the beach! Excellent again! I went to Aruba (Westin) and would never go there during this busy time ever again! So this property is excellent even when it is totally full! I loved the layout of the hotel on the beach and pools which is so close to the rooms. Never felt crowded at this part of the beach! Nice white sand! I though the staff like Laura and Jorge were super and the GM was outstanding! Can't say enough how much they made these ten days so wonderful for us! Thank you so much! It was also our 10th and they sent us a nice surprise! Thanks again so much for being so kind! I will be back over the next few years for sure! Tim January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service at the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun We really had a great time at the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun. I must say that it was one of the best experiences for the entire family. The credit entirely goes to the staff - from the front desk to the Royal Beach Club lounge and across the board. Whatever the management is doing - its definitely working from customer service point of view. I could have stayed at the other Westin (newer and perhaps more facilities) but I am really glad I stayed at the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services This was my wife and I third trip to Cancun as we were celebrating our 30 wedding anniversary. As soon that we got to the hotel we noticed that we were getting royal treatments. They recognized as soon that we got there that we were SPG and they put us in a large ocean front room. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable, we really didn't wanted to get up. The service was second to none from little Jorge and big Jorge at the bar, to Alan, Manuel, Francisco, Juan and Javier. But the one that really went above and beyond was little David. He made us feel at home, he went out of his way to make sure not only us, but everybody that he was serving was always taken good care of. He take great prides of his job, he want to make sure that you will return to the Westin Resort and Spa, he is Mexico. For the first time ever we didn't wanted to return back to the USA, we were at home. Because of little David we will return to the Westin Resort ans Spa in Cancun. They also find out that is was our 30 anniversary and they gave us a bottle of champaign for four nights of our five nights stay, my wife don't drink but I enjoyed it. The hotel is also less than 12 minutes from the airport. February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T18:04:51.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_1092, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>