The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Messico
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, facility and SPG Elite recognition We enjoyed a great stay the 2nd week of February. The Westin knows how to take care of Platinum SPG members. I booked a 5 night stay in a Royal Beach Club room using points. The day before arrival I received an email confirming me in an Ambassador Suite upgrade. Since we arrived late at night we were contacted in the morning by our private concierge, Sergio, welcoming us and telling us they had a welcome package for us. This package included discounts in the restaurants and spa. This combined with the Platinum benefits of breakfast in the lounge or buffet and use of the workout facilities made it unnecessary for us to pay to upgrade to All-Inclusive option. The staff from the Guest Service Manager, Fridel Von Son, the Concierges-Sergio and Monica and the restaurant/lounge staff of Bernardo, Jesus, Herminio and Mariel were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We liked this Westin because it was closer to the airport, quieter-away from the noise and congestion of the northern end of the Hotel Zone and offered almost everything we needed so we almost didn't have to leave the property. The Suite we were in was wonderful. It had ocean view balconies off of the living/dining room area and another off of the BR. We were supplied with plenty of bottled water each day that we could chill in the fridge before taking down to the beach/pool. We spent the days on the white sand of the beach just relaxing. The ocean was warmer than the pools. I would have to say the only slightly negative feature of this resort is that the pools are not heated, not even the whirlpool, and they don't have any steps to walk down into the water. We had dinner at each of the restaurants. All were reasonably priced, had good food and great service. Sea and Stones and Arrecifes, the specialty restaurants, had better ambiance than El Palmar which was more like a cafeteria w/buffet and smaller menu. We went to the spa for massages one morning. Make sure to ask for Lidia or Lulu. They are excellent at deep tissue massage and working out the knots to help you relax for the rest of your vacation. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services This was my wife and I third trip to Cancun as we were celebrating our 30 wedding anniversary. As soon that we got to the hotel we noticed that we were getting royal treatments. They recognized as soon that we got there that we were SPG and they put us in a large ocean front room. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable, we really didn't wanted to get up. The service was second to none from little Jorge and big Jorge at the bar, to Alan, Manuel, Francisco, Juan and Javier. But the one that really went above and beyond was little David. He made us feel at home, he went out of his way to make sure not only us, but everybody that he was serving was always taken good care of. He take great prides of his job, he want to make sure that you will return to the Westin Resort and Spa, he is Mexico. For the first time ever we didn't wanted to return back to the USA, we were at home. Because of little David we will return to the Westin Resort ans Spa in Cancun. They also find out that is was our 30 anniversary and they gave us a bottle of champaign for four nights of our five nights stay, my wife don't drink but I enjoyed it. The hotel is also less than 12 minutes from the airport. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cancun beachfront property, if looking for some privacy We stayed at the Westin Cancun for a single night, prior to our starting a 7-night stay at an all inclusive down by Playa Del Carmen. Unfortunately our flight was late arriving, so we didn't get into the hotel until after 8pm. We elected to rent our own car, and although it was listed as "the first hotel in the Hotel Zone", there were several under construction that made us uncertain of our path… until we saw it. Upon arrival we were given a room in the Royal Beach Club, despite paying with SPG Cash & Points. The Royal Beach Club is in a separate building at the end of the resort, with it's own entrance - and parking along the side of the roadway for it. It also has a private concierge, restaurant, and pool for guests in that section. The room was nice, and ours faced onto the beach - what a view! A great breeze came into the room, which was beneficial as the smell of smoke from the room next door had filled our room through the closed adjourning door - not enjoyable. The room was a large size, with a good sized balcony to relax on. We ordered late night food after our long trip, which arrived after a half hour and was delicious! Breakfast at the Royal Beach Club was good, with a buffet selection available. It was more than adequate, and also had an outside patio for meals. Being near the end of the beach, it is quite far from most activities, but sparsely occupied. It covers a long stretch, and has several lounges available for relaxing in. I found it very enjoyable to relax on it, and not have countless party spots nearby. As also mentioned by others, it may not be the best if you're young or have families, but is great for relaxing. The upper beach area is waited on by the pool staff, and our waiter was amazing! We didn't spend much time in the main section of the hotel, however I did buy several hundred dollars of items from the attached store, due to my checked bag not arriving. It is very pricey… avoid if possible! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! Third time in Cancun and the first time at the Westin Resort and Spa. Some highlights include: 1. Water and lounging areas on 2 sides of the hotel; Ocean to the east and Lagoon to the west. You can drag the lounge chairs down to the water's edge. Wonderful! 2. Four pools to enjoy 2 on Ocean side and 2 on Lagoon side! Fabulous. 3. Lagoon views are great and people are water skiing all day long so there is always something of interest going on. Watch the sunset ever day! 4. A few shoppes on the premises and a convenience store just a 5 min walk away. 5. Sunset Bar has good food and convenient to the pool and sand areas. 6. Staff was quick to help us when we needed more bottled water brought to the room, or when our safe got stuck. 7. Hotel is at the end of the hotel row, so not as many people selling stuff to you on the beaches. 8. Beach area and Lagoon area are both large and flat. 9. Ocean is really nice in front of the hotel. Not rocky. 10. Hotel keeps up on the seaweed so beach area is always nice and clean. 11. The Place bar and lounge has big sports TVs and some night life if you are interested. 12. Best beach lounge chairs of most hotels. We walked up the beach one day about 2 miles and spied all the other hotels beaches and lounge chairs. The Westin has the best most comfortable chairs. 13. Was interested in the Time Share presentation, so we were able to get a voucher to use at the Westin or apply to our bill. This was really good! 14. Close to airport in order to maximize your vacation time! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Meeting We just returned from our Annual Sales Kickoff meeting held at the Westin Resort and Spa and I must say, it was a pleasure to have booked it there. The staff was timely, attentive and friendly. Everything from the meeting room, to the restaurants, the pool and the beach, in perfect condition. The food was great and the beds very comfortable. Special thank you goes out to our Group Specialist Ms. Cindy Cardenas for arranging everything for us, for her attention to detail and patience. Also, special thanks to Mr. Miguel and Carlos (head captains) at the restaurants who ensured our lunches were on time and our dinners exquisite. They took the time to learn everyone's names on the first day and addressed everyone with a smile day in and day out. We felt like family. Thank you! Hope to see you next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A serious disappointment! In November, I booked two rooms here at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa for five nights the last weekend of January, 2015. I applied 5 suite night rewards to one of the rooms. In my request, I asked that if I was upgraded to the suite, I would like the second room to be a connecting room. If the upgrade was not going to clear, I asked that both rooms be upgraded to the Royal Beach Club. I never heard anything back. So the Friday before our arrival, I received an email that the suite reward had been accepted. I called to the front desk and again asked that the rooms be connected. I was told that they had my request but I didn't get an answer. I then emailed the hotel... TWICE... and never received a response. Of course we arrived, and the rooms were not connected. We were told that they were on the same floor and VERY close to each other, BUT... the second room was still not ready for check-in... at 5PM... so I verified that because of my platinum status, we would have access to the Royal Beach Club happy hour. I was told by Eduardo that because I was registered alone in my room, only I would receive the RBC benefits, and my friends in the second room that I booked would have to pay. Never in my 10 years of being platinum have I been told this. Then, I also asked to change the reservation for the second room. My friends had decided they wanted to go on an overnight trip and since the room wasn't connected, it didn't matter if they had to change rooms. Why pay for a night that you don't need, right? Had The Westin actually got the reservation right in the first place and the room was connecting, we wouldn't have wanted to do this. I should preface this by saying I could have changed the reservation online with no charge before we left as I had until 2pm Hotel time to cancel without penalty, but since I had not heard back about wether the room was connecting or not, I decided to wait until we got to the hotel. I was told that because we were changing the reservation, we would have to pay a 1 night penalty for an early departure. Now, I know that had I cancelled the room entirely AFTER the cancellation point, it would be a 1 night charge, but here all I was trying to do was change from a Friday - Wednesday and have 5 nights... I wanted Friday to Sunday and then Monday to Wednesday. Again, I was told that I would have to pay this penalty because the hotel was at "high occupancy". Eduardo did say that had the hotel not been so full, he would have been happy to waive the charge for me, but not this time. That doesn't seem like a very appropriate thing to say. Needless to say, my friends were not all that thrilled with the way things were going. He then told me that since I was going to be charged the 1 night penalty for splitting the reservation, he would make an exception for the RBC and all 3 of us could have the benefits. The next morning, we show up for Breakfast and of course... there's no record in the system that my friends are supposed to have breakfast there so they had to charge me for 1 of them and I would have to have the charge removed at the front desk. This prompted me to ask to speak to the front desk manager, who met with me for a few minutes. He apologized about the way the reservation was handled and then said he would waive the penalty for the room. He also said that he would be able to get us the connecting room for the last two nights. Things seemed like they were on the upswing. Let me interject here and add a couple positive notes... Other than the front desk staff, who mostly seem disinterested in taking care of the guests, the staff here is EXCELLENT. The concierges have been extremely helpful, the housekeeping staff is so friendly, they always smile and say hello, the staff in the RBC lounge is amazing, the bar staff in the lobby bar are great, the food is awesome, the beach and pools are beautiful and well kept... So it seems like it would be a great stay.... Then we got stuck in the elevator which was not a fun experience. It was only for about 10 minutes, but still, not a great time. After that, we went to the happy hour and then had food and drinks at the lobby bar and watched a hockey game. When we went to return to our rooms, the elevator we had been stuck in was closed for repairs. That was a good sign. But my friends soon send me a message to my phone with a video showing yellow/brown water coming out of the sink, and asking me if this was OK. I said no, they should call the front desk. Then they were going to take a bath and turned on the water in the tub and it was filling up with orange/brown water. They called the front desk who sent someone up to look. Even after he left the water running for 10 minutes or so, it was still coming out orangish/brown. The maintenance guy did something that he said should fix it. My friends just decided to go to sleep. When they woke up in the morning, there was an inch of water all over the floor in the bathroom. The water color seemed to have improved though. So one of my friends decided to take a shower. Halfway through, the water stopped completely. She called down to the front desk and asked what was going on, and was just told that the water is OK and she should not worry. After about 5-10 minutes, the water came back on.... but again was brown. She then ended up pouring bottled water over her hair to rinse off. Needless to say, by this time, they were done with the Westin. They told me about the whole experience in the morning. I went to speak to the front desk manager, Jorge, again. This time, I had videos of the water running consistently brown, and the maintenance man in the room trying to fix it and the water still running orange. I told him to just cancel the reservation for the second two nights because they were going to stay at a different hotel. He said he would without penalty. and that was it. Other than an apology, there was no offer to try and save their business. No offer of a discount or a meal or SPG points. Just "we won't charge you for leaving early". Maybe it's me and I've just been spoiled by usually stellar customer service, but definitely not this time. It's just a huge disappointment to have to deal with these things on this rare holiday that I'm taking (most of my travel is work related). Anyway, I would like to give this property a higher rating for the rest of the staff and most of the facilities, but the experience with the reservations department and front desk have really spoiled it. It's unfortunate. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great winter getaway Exceptional setting, attentive and friendly staff, peaceful locale, great concierge service, comfortable room. Enjoyed the comp. lobby area Internet service. Wish the hotel had a coffee shop. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service! As a platinum member, I have received some great service at Starwood hotels. However, the Westin stood far above the pack and a solid reminder why I'm a SPG loyalist. The staff has a constant focus on service to guests and happily delivers on requests. The hotel manager has a great demeanor, understands how to provide service and makes your trip a memorable one. I would not stay anywhere else in Cancun. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Trip I travel a great deal for work and, as a platinum member, I always stay at a Starwood property. I have stayed at many Starwood properties around the world and this resort ranks in my top 5. The reason: service and platinum recognition. The employees at this resort go out of their way to provide excellent service to ensure that you are happy. The platinum recognition at this property is excellent. You will likely receive an upgrade to the Royal Club rooms, which are a bit dated but still nice enough given the cost of the hotel. You will also receive free breakfast at either the Royal Club building or at the main hotel. I suggest eating at both. Finally, the hotel will give you access to the complimentary happy hour between the hours of 5-7 pm. The property is about 15 minutes from Cancun's nightlife, but you can easily take a cab or the bus, which appears to near the resort once every 3 minutes. These amenities have made me want to come back to this property on a biannual basis. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service at the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun We really had a great time at the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun. I must say that it was one of the best experiences for the entire family. The credit entirely goes to the staff - from the front desk to the Royal Beach Club lounge and across the board. Whatever the management is doing - its definitely working from customer service point of view. I could have stayed at the other Westin (newer and perhaps more facilities) but I am really glad I stayed at the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun. January 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience at The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun I am a frequent Westin and Starwood guest and have stayed at numerpus Westin Properties. I recently returned from a six night stay from the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun and have to say I am very disappointed. I booked a snorkeling excursion for myself and my two children through a vendor on the Westin property. I paid $200 USD in advance for a 2.5 hour excursion at a place in Cancun called Aquaworld. My children I a got up at 7AM to be at Aquaworld for our 9AM snorkeling reservation. We toiok a taxi which cost $15USD. Upon arrival at Aquaworl we were greeted by chaos and after waiting for an hour we were told there was no room for us! My kids, having never snorkeled before were devastated. We were then forced to take a city bus back to the Westin. I spoke with the "front desk" manager" and was told I would have to deal directly with the vendor who sold us the excursion to get my refund. The manager at the Westin took zero resposbinility for this issue even though the vendor was on his hotel property. The Vendor did say he would refund my $297USD to my credit (which I have not seen as of yet) and gave me the $15USD for the taxi. When I asked the Westin management for some sort of compensation I was told there was nothing they could do. Eventually I was told they would credit me for ONE day of Wifi and then another manager said they would give us free Wifi for our entre stay. I feel that Westin can do better than this, December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I highly recommend this Westin! My wife and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary at the Westin Cancun (and the first time without kids!). I stayed the Westin Lagunamar (10 minutes away) earlier in the year. So, we decided to try this Westin. From the moment we walk through the door, we were greeted with OUTSTANDING service. We were upgraded to an ocean view room and felt we were almost on top of the ocean. This was probably one of the closest rooms to the ocean we have stayed in. So, waking up to the sound of the ocean was awesome. Next, the concierges were incredible. Monica, Sergio, Josue, Raul were excellent and help make our anniversary very special. They were very friendly and very helpful. In addition, Jorge (tall) and Jorge (small) mixed some incredible beverages for us during our stay. This Westin is at the end of the island and one of the closest resorts to the airport. It has a really cool set up with a nice beach, pool over looking the beach, pool over looking the lagoon, and a small sandy beach area by the lagoon. So, it really has 4 different areas to relax and enjoy. This was pretty cool. It is a slightly older hotel. However, it was clean and safe. The Westin Spa was great as well. LuLu and Julio did a great job. I highly recommend a massage on the room overlooking the bay on onside and the ocean on the other. This was pretty cool as well. We can not wait to come back again to this resort in the future. I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Went there with wife, daughter, and parents in law. The hotel gave us connected rooms, upgraded us to the Royal Beach Club, and did not stop to make sure we have everything we need to have some great days. Very attentive. Called several times a day. The hotel is at the south tip of the hotel strip. Which makes it a rather quite place, less party crowd, and hence, ideal for families. I think they have in total 4 or 5 pool. None of them large, nevertheless, it provides variety which our little daughter (2y old) loved. They have also several restaurants and breakfast rooms which again creates diversity. Hotel provided trips to ancient ruins. Went very smooth. Pick up directly at hotel. All in all, if I were to go to Cancun again with family, I'd chose this hotel again. If my plans were to party through the night, get wasted and meet other night owls, then I'd go with a more centrally located hotel. In a nutshell, you book this Category 3 hotel, but get the experience of a 4-5. On top, the cash & points package is simply unbeaten. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VACATION THE SERVICE, FACILITIES AND FOOD ARE OUTSTANDING November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locatoin and staff We were impressed by the attentiveness and warmth of the staff, particularly in the dining/bar area of the Royal Beach Club. We will definitely recommend this property to our family and friends. It is at the far end of the island away from much of the congestion in the hotel zone, but easy access to everything. Great beach, too. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding restaurant staff This was our first trip to Cancun! The restaurant staff members (Hector, Naomi, Juan, Ricardo, Pedro, Mauricio, and Carlos were the best staff members we have EVER experienced. They made us feel so welcomed and after 5 days at the resort.....we were sad to leave them......we felt like family. Please make sure that they are recognized for their hard work and excellent customer service skills. They are the reason we will return! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the fantastic Westin Cancun Resort & Spa the hotel offers beautiful sea vistas and extraordinary service. whether it's the great check-in staff [including the wonderful Aroli & Sebastian], to the wonderful concierge [Gloria] and Laura [guest services], everything is handled to the highest standard. the beach club lounge staff are terrific - with the amazing Mariel along with David, Marco and Francisco. the provide the best service. the Spa staff are also excellent. the Westin Cancun is the destination for work or vacation or BOTH!!! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacations of a lifetime If you want to experience service, friendliness of staff and relaxation then Westin Cancun resort and Spa is your place. From Emmanuel at the front desk, Ruth and Ramiro(Spa)Alejandro, Luis, Carlos, (server), to Miguel (head server) to even the very same Chef Neptali will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. I felt lucky to have made the right choice for my family vacation. From now on this will be a family trip. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and Staff We stayed at this hotel last week and it was the best ever! We got an upgrade after we got there and Hector on the front desk was a doll, he helped us and he got us the best room we could ever ask for. He was wonderful and very helpful. The whole hotel staff were great to us. All the staff in the restaurant were amazing, in the one restaurant Esmeralda, Alan, and Bernardo were extremely friendly and very courteous to us, the whole staff there was great. The staff at the other restaurant were wonderful too. We loved Mariel and her bartender, they were very friendly and very attentive. We also enjoyed talking to the lifeguard, Julio. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks again. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views The view from the balcony towards the sea is amazing; if you have a chance to book a room with sea view, do so. The club lounge was extremely generous during "happy hour ", with good food and drinks. The breakfast buffet catered to all needs and wishes, appealing to all. The many pools give the guests choice and space; and you couldn't be closer to the beach. This hotel was also very convenient for the airport. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Staff ever! Stayed at the Royal Beach Club here. Could not recommend it enough. The staff could not do enough for you, such friendly people, got to know then on a first name basis as they did us. Can't wait to return here!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beaches, Best staff Excellent all around!! Staff was very attentive and thoughtful, location was fabulous, beaches are awesome. And they have great bars and restaurants. No disappointments. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Getaway My father had been to Cancun in 1988, I took him for his 80th birthday and he was amazed how much it had grown. Earlier in the week we had been to Isla Mujeres, playa del Carmen and to Cozumel and our last two days were at the Westin Cancun consequently he saw the difference in the hotels staff. I would like to thank the staff that worked the RBC area, they made him feel super special with the decorating of the room and the personal cake that awaited him. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is incredible My girlfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in October. The staff kept exceeding expectations. An ATM ate my debit card, and the concierges Cecelia, Laura, and (I forgot the third lady's name) kept going out of their way to help me call the bank, set up transport through the hotel, etc. They really helped me out of a bind. In addition, the rest of the staff was great. The Mexican restaurant brought out a special table so my date and I could enjoy the view (all the others were full). The breakfast staff of David and Bernardo were friendly and helpful every morning. The gym was great and the massages we got were far better than what we usually get back in the States. Beautiful resort, excellent value, transcendent staff. I will recommend to others. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come here for relaxation and pampering! The people are AWESOME! My husband and I chose this hotel because of the reviews reflecting how lovely the people are and for the recognition of SPG status. From the time I made the reservation--and shortly thereafter received a welcoming email with transportation and contact information if there was anything else I needed prior to going--all the way through our arrival, our 7 day/night stay, and until we drove away for the airport the entire staff of the hotel made us feel welcome, appreciated, and as if we were family! We definitely made the right choice going to the Westin Spa & Resort, Cancun. My husband said it is the most relaxed he has seen me in many years, which is quite a compliment for this hotel because we have taken other vacations at higher-category hotels in the last several years. Some of the specific people who made our experience so wonderful: Nicholas Cejas, Hotel Manager - We recognized him on our first day as someone who had provided us an excellent experience at the St. Regis, Punta Mita, a year ago, and he remembered us when we went up to him. Nicholas truly cares about all of his guests and goes out of his way to be sure you have everything you need. He is bringing the same "guests are Queens and Kings" atmosphere that St. Regis staff are taught to the Westin, Cancun staff!! Laura Peregrina, Guest Services Coordinator - She was absolutely wonderful as we worked with her prior to our arrival to have some of our requests accommodated, and personally welcomed us when we checked in and took us to our room to assure everything was as desired. Many times during our stay she checked in with us, as she did with as many of the guests as she could, to make sure we had everything we could possibly need! Marco, David, and Bernado, Breakfast Staff - These gentlemen were some of the best we have witnessed at assuring you had all the food and drink you wanted, and that any plate/cup you were finished with was quickly removed from your table, and they did this while always smiling and talking with the guests as if they were your brothers. They are truly remarkable!! Mariel and Manuel, Afternoon/Evening Royal Beach Club Staff - These two individuals not only work together as well as a "finely-tuned-machine", but together could take care of many, many people both inside the Club Lounge and outside at the Pool/Beach as if they were a team of 10 people! Yet, they were not "machines" at all...they are the most friendly, warm, compassionate, and genuine people we have ever met! Manuel can make any type of drink you could imagine and often times anticipates what you might want, or that you are getting close to finishing your drink so has another one ready. His smile turns big and his eyes shine bright when he sees he has given you something desired! Mariel works in tandem with bringing those drinks, keeping any glasses/plates cleared away, and most importantly sharing her gentle and caring soul by treating you as if you are, and always have been, her family (so much so that we told her if she was ever close to where we live that she was welcome to stay in our house)! Jorge, Sunset Grill Bartender - He went out of his way to identify a specific drink we were trying to explain we had many years back at another hotel, went to a different bar to get some of the ingredients, and made it just as wonderful as we remembered it was! After the first time, he made sure it was always available to us whenever we desired. So, for those who comment the buildings themselves are "older" -- yes, this is not the most recently built property in Cancun, but if what you want is to go somewhere clean, where everything works, the accommodations are very nice, and you are respected and treated like a Queen or King then THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable location George, the hotel manager was the best. The sunset bar and staff are phenomenal. Attentive, friendly and great service. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BEACH IN CANCUN, SUPER STAFF, POOLS, ROOMS Fantastic location at end of beach, for seclusion, but easy $1 bus to excitement up the strip including Coco Bongo (world's best nightclub according to Rolling Stone and CNN says better than Vegas) and great restaurants like Mortero with live mariachis. Hotel has great staff, very nice food, extremely clean everywhere in hotel, at least 5 pools (facing ocean and lagoon-- beautiful), including lap pool. Can jog for miles along the beach. Nick Cejas, GM, is fantastic-- really cares about the guests, hotel, atmosphere, efficiency, and hotel dining. Wonderful attention as Starwood elite... all kinds of gifts and room upgrade. Only glitch-- minor-- they need to change US money to Pesos -- they said their bank doesn't allow it but another hotel concierge across the street does. The place counts on Americans coming with dollars. So please change banks and fix this one glitch, or have front desk get a wad and be able to use it for guests. Would cost them nothing. Minor. Overall A+++. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful escape from the North East winter wonderland I don't typically write reviews but wanted to thank the Concierge (who was extremely helpful in planning our trip, airport transfers, etc before we even arrived), Laura and Priscilla at the front desk and the charming staff at the breakfast lounge for a wonderful stay. Our trip started with a little glitch and some confusion regarding our reservation but once Laura and Priscilla graciously resolved that we were off to the perfect vacation in the Ambassador suite inches from the beach. The staff were obviously stretched and service was a bit slow but always pleasant. All in a wonderful home away from home. Nine months later our boys still talk about their time in Cancun and ask when they can go back! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best nicest hotel Westin Cancun Resort & Spa is truly a paradise escape in both location and in service. The location is outside of the more hectic "hotel zone" so its a peaceful environment; the decor emphasis is on simplicity (spare clean design of white plaster walls, cool Mexican tile floors) with the comfort & luxury of signature Westin bedding & linens; the beach at this Westin site is gorgeous (clean white sand, not rocky, with many beach lounges and several palapas; brilliant clear blue water/no kelp) with easy access for safe swimming; and there two large clean swimming pools (oceanfront and lagoon side; both with many very comfortable lounges)as well as smaller pools. The spa is beautiful and restful: clean, spacious locker area & resting room; clean & effective sauna and steam rooms; multiple private showers Westin white tea amenities; treatment rooms are absolutely quiet and with the most comfortable and high quality treatment tables and linens. Across time, I have had multiple massages and body treatments at the spa and every single massage therapist has been highly skilled to outstanding... which brings me to customer service! My experiences with the full range of staff at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa have been consistently exceptional: from my interactions with housekeeping staff to bartenders to the wait staff for poolside food service and room service, to the beach towel staff, to my interactions with hotel management : every single staff person has been very friendly, gracious, and truly seem committed to insuring the enjoyment and comfort of hotel guests. Bottomline, location + excellent customer service = bliss at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa. I can't wait to go back!The staff was extremely nice, and very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The food was great, the swim-up bar was awesome as well as the bartenders and servers. We are so glad we chose this hotel, it was quiet and very relaxing (which is the scenery we wanted) and we would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing get-away! The employees took care of us. The property is neatly kept, the rooms are always clean, fresh towels and linens ....no problem! The staff is excellent, always friendly and willing to assist you and answer any questions. Don't forget to visit the Spa with it's tranquil atmosphere , enjoy a great massage. Thanks to everyone for making our stay magical. Like to thank Jorge and Fidel had a lot of help and a lot of kindness. I'm very very grateful to the entire staff at the Westin and has experience team <3 <3 <3 October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing & Beautiful! We stayed at the Westin Resort Sept 28-Oct 2 and had a blast! We stayed there for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely nice, and very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The food was great, the swim-up bar was awesome as well as the bartenders and servers. We are so glad we chose this hotel, it was quiet and very relaxing (which is the scenery we wanted) and we would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing get-away! The employees took care of us and made our honeymoon so special! October 5, 2014
  • 2015-04-16T19:00:49.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_1092, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>