The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancún,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • México
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff Had a wonderful time celebrating our 25th anniversary. Thanks Westin for all the great service and professionalism. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort with Excellent Service! Our first ever visit to Cancun involved researching just about every hotel and resort on the strip and we decided on the Westin Resort mainly due to the price and the location. This resort is located on the very south side of hotel row away from all the malls and restaurants. Our decision paid off as soon as we pulled up and checked in. At the front desk we were greeted by Efren who immediately made us feel very welcome . Efren, very efficiently checked us in and in a very professional way made us feel right at home at this amazing resort. We had further contact with him throughout our 5 day 4 night stay and every time he went above and beyond to answer our questions and point us in the right direction. He really made a great first impression and set a very positive tone to our stay. Thank you!!! Our room was incredibly spacious with amazing views. First night we dined at Arrecifes, which is a very nice and upscale Mexican restaurant on site. Great place for Mothers Day dinner. Breakfast at the El Palmar was perfect every time. The kids loved the variety of breakfast food to choose from. Mexican coffee in the restaurant, try it, you'll love it! The service at all the pool bars and at the "Brisa" was top notch. Thank you Javier and Mr.Toledo for taking great care of us by the pool. At the end of the day "The Place" is where you'll want to be.Try the Mexican wines, great selection. The outdoor patio with the live music and ocean views was definitely one of our favorites. Bottom line, there is nothing negative we can say about this property. The location, the price, the SERVICE !!! Every employee we met at this hotel was amazing. One can overlook small things, but the way one is treated by the staff makes the biggest impression. The management must be doing something right at this property and for that reason we will be back for what I'm sure will be yet another great stay at the Cancun Westin. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Resort! I came with my daughter in December 2013- she had a few days off after working 25-7 for the past 14 months as a new lawyer..She desperately needed a vacation and the Westin Resort and Spa Cancun gave us theeeee best time possible. WE have been to almost all of the Starwood beach resorts so have something to compare this to.. May I say that this is a terrific place in every aspect. The property itself is so conveniently located- easy to get to from the airport. And on a beautiful section of the beach- where it curves around so it is so nice to walk up and down the beach, easy to get to restaurants in town and nice location if you like running.. The property itself is just lovely- the pools are very pretty with comfortable chairs and umbrellas, the beach is beautiful – with really nice huts to sit under. We really enjoyed our time at the pool and relaxing on the beach and swimming in the absolutely gorgeous blue warm water!! We had one junior suite in the regular building and one room in the Club building- both beautiful, clean, well-kept and appointed. Loved the regular room as it had a lovely balcony. And great to stay there because you have the most outstanding service from all of the staff and you have a most delicious, beautiful, plentiful complimentary breakfast including champagne!! And then at 6 pm you can come back and have drinks and gorgeous, delicious appetizers!! All served by theeee most lovely staff members.. they couldn’t be nicer, friendlier or more helpful. In fact, all of the staff was just lovely- from check-in to the concierge group, to the staff in the restaurants, the spa, around the pool.. everywhere! The General Manager and his administrative person are just so lovely too! Every request we had was honored, and some were even anticipated! The food in the restaurant was beautifully presented, delicious and most plentiful. I got to play tennis on the roof- which has turf courts- new to me but fine. All the arrangements were made by the concierge staff which was perfect! WE had massages at the spa which were delightful! Every part of the resort is well-kept, from the grounds, to the pool area, the rooms. We met many lovely guests as well and lots of fun talking to them and sitting with them in the Club lounge. My daughter and I enjoyed every moment of our visit to this resort .The only downside—we had to leave after four days… I can’t wait to come back!! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't wait to come back service was excellent. the facilities were all very well maintained and the whole effect was very beautiful July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families I was arriving in Cancun a day earlier than my parents, whom I was vacationing with. I decided to book a night at the Westin through my SPG Premium Platinum service. I was able to book the room with points and all with the help of the online concierge. . Upon arrival, I was disappointed to learn my room was not ready even though I arrived well after check-in time. Without complaint, I went to the pool-area to have a late lunch while I waited. Service was fast and courteous at the pool-side restaurant. When I returned to reception 1 hour later, the room was then ready. I was pleased with the room location as it was on the ground-floor with a beautiful patio area that lead directly to the beach/pools. Sadly, after a couple hours all the families returned to their rooms and it was noisy. I had an adjoining room which made it more noticeable. I called reception and asked if I could move and they made arrangements without any issue and I was moved within 10 minutes. In the end, I was away from noise and had a wonderful night's sleep. I was very grateful for this quick service. I did not have the time to try any of the other restaurants on the grounds but heard from other guests that they have good choices if you decide to stay on the property. Notes: I recommend that if you are not traveling with a family (children) and don't necessarily want to be disturbed by other families vacationing, be sure to request a room away from families. Be sure to specify and confirm which Westin you want to book because I was confused and thought I was booking at the newer hotel located more central to the shopping and restaurants Thank you Westin. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best visit ever! Can't wait to return We love the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun. We’ve been coming here with friends since 2003. A couple of years ago we weren’t sure we’d be returning. The staff was being stretched very thin and forced to cover more area on the beach; although they tried very hard, the service suffered. We contacted the hotel directly with our suggestions and concerns and were glad to find significant improvements this year. Not only were there more staff people providing excellent service but good work was being done to spruce up and improve the facilities. We had noticed, as had a number of other patrons, that those facilities had begun to look “tired” and we had feared that this older hotel was being neglected as the Westin upper management was more interested in their bigger and flashier new hotel up the street. This year, however, we had a sense of a rejuvenated and well-functioning hotel. We like staying at the hotel’s Royal Beach Club section where our room includes not only a balcony overlooking the beach but breakfast and cocktail hour in the dining room below. We were generally pleased with the breakfasts and—somewhat less consistently—the evening appetizers. The latter were improved since last year’s selections, though the occasional recycling of morning leftovers was not always a successful idea. The Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun offers a great location and facilities for those like us who are not into the noise and crowds of “Spring Break.” The spectacular beach is one of the best in the hotel zone and one of the features that set this very special hotel apart. The buildings are of a human scale, low-rise rather than massive and huge, and you are only steps from the beach from any room in the complex. Getting up the Kukulcan Boulevard to some of our favorite restaurants to eat is as easy as going to the bottom of the hill and catching a bus. We want especially to commend our frequent beach- and poolside waiter Bernardo. We have known him since we began coming to the Westin in 2003. He is a wonderful presence, a hard worker whose engaging friendliness enhances the entire vacation experience. We look forward to seeing him every year and he always remembers us. Remembered fondly also is the excellent Marco at the Royal Beach Club. He and the other wait staff in the dining room work hard and always maintain a pleasant and positive manner. Another staff member we would also like to name and commend is Gerardo the masseur, both for his skill at his trade and for his pleasant and engaging manner. He is another whose face we will hope to see again when we return. We are already looking forward to our next visit. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected Very relaxing spot. This is one of the first hotels you reach from the airport and away from the congestion. Rooms are comfortable and the sounds of the ocean at night were memorable. Beach is very nice. Restaurants were good and the breakfast was great. We will definitely be back. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise I loved my stay at Westin - Cancun .. The staff was most helpful.. Before my stay I communicated thru email to arrange my transportation to the hotel from the airport (using this service was less expensive that an airport taxi), I was also warned of the pushy salesman at the airport, completely thankful..., the beach and ocean view from my room every morning was breath taking, finally the bar tender was most amazing... He was so giving and even made my birthday special... What an excellent stay.. Far exceeded my expectations at every level... November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect beach vacation We stayed in the Royal Beach Club. We loved the quiet, private feeling there. The views were fabulous from our room. Marco made our morning breakfast very enjoyable and we had good service at the evening happy hour also. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were pampered by the staff! We stayed at the Royal Beach Club. The staff is friendly and helpful. Each of our servers was attentive and made our stay a true vacation. I had a blissful massage by Alejandro. Great breakfast and appetizers. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6TH STAY AT ROYAL BEACH CLUB WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN NOV. AS USUAL. STAFF WAS GREAT. WE THINK OF THEM AS FRIENDS. HOPE TO GO BACK AGAIN. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great scenery and pools The outdoor environment is top notch. I loved the pools and beach access. The rooms were not the greatest, but it was fine. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some Help... As an SPG member and a meeting planner who uses Westin properties frequently, I was not impressed with the Westin Cancun at all. The check-in / check-out process was terrible. It took at least 20 minutes to check out and that was AFTER it was my turn at the desk. The check-out staff was confused and did not know what he was doing. He couldn't even tell me how much the bill was in USD. After checking my credit card account, I was chanrged much more than expected. The rooms need updating very badly. This Hotel is not at all what you would expect from a Westin property. I hope they heed the advice as Mexico has many, many outstanding resorts to choose from with service far surpassing what I experienced here. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Royal Beach Club at the Westin Resort and Spa Cancun is exceptional. The Royal Beach Club of the Westin Resort and Spa Cancun is a very cozy atmosphere. Great for relaxation. The ocean view is phenomenal. The RBC also provides the lagoon view opposite the guestrooms. The daily breakfast in the RBC restaurant is a wonderful start to the day, and the servers are very gracious and attentive, especially Marco. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making feel guests at home Let me express my sincere gratitude for the excellent customer service and courtesy extended to me and my wife during our stay. I want to thank everybody at the hotel, guest services/front desk, restaurants, pool bar, Spa, and the rest of the staff. It was a very relaxing and splendid romantic getaway stay August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experence What a delight to stay at the Westin Resort and Spa Resort is kept exceptionally clean! Food was excellent in all dining options! Staff was wonderful to interact with, pleasant willing to go above and beyond with any and all requests. The Westin is located in a quiet area of the hotel zone, and was very relaxing, but within easy access to all shopping, by bus or taxi.I would highly recommend the hotel,and will be returning for another visit July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful sea view My room had a beautiful sea view. I can not fail to recognize the friendliness of the staff. I wish that in future the bar may be open until later. I think it would be important to a restaurant with a Mexican Thematic letter not only in food but also in the atmosphere and music. I hope you do not stop being friendly people. you are good people. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best trip ever. The Westin Spa is a beautiful hotel . It could use a small face but it gives you the total feel of Mexico. I want to comment on one of the best attendents Bernardo. He took the best care of us outside on the beach or near the pool. He was always near and helped us with what to do for night life and more. The staff was very friendly and the food was great. Keep up the good work. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay The hotel grounds are huge and located very close to the airport (at the end of the strip). Contrary to another review written by someone else, there is a bus stop located right in the front of the hotel which was super convenient. The bus ride was less than $1 USD and was a pleasant ride to along the strip to all of the shopping areas. The beds were very comfortable and the beach is beautiful. Upon arriving we were given a room that was not so clean. We were placed into another room with a better view and high ceilings. We stayed in the Royal Beach Club and the rooms was spacious. The balcony was spacious and private which we loved. Housekeeping did a excellent job cleaning the room. I felt like it was cleaner after our 1st night than it was when we first arrived. There was a free happy hour between 5-7pm which offered light snacks as well. Breakfast was also free each morning. We thought it was a great value for a quick getaway. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and MANY Cons While the facility is well located on a gorgeous beach, it is older, understaffed and dirty. Housekeeping was subpar to be generous. Room service dished were consistently left in the hallways for extended (18hr) periods of time. Room was not cleaned... more like straightened out. Dirt marks in the bathroomsthat i was easily able to remove with water and a towel were never touched. Surprisingly the bed was not comfortable and the usually high thread count sheets were rough and scratchy. The Duvet cover was polyester, not cotton Hotel was at best 30% full. Food at Hotel was also not great in any of the restaurants or bars. Concierge staff continually suggested local restaurants that were AWFUL. Finally, exasperated, we engaged a fully fluent concierge in a conversation where he/she sheepishly acknowleged that we were being sent to restaurants that were giving the staff kickbacks for their referrals. I found this offensive and upsetting. After telling staff that price was not a concern and that we were looking for "Non-touristy" GOOD food we were repeatedly sent to places that were subpar. In one instance the food was so bad that we paid the check and left without eating. (I should add here, that when we complained to ( a different) concierge, he said... I NEVER send people there for dinner. Only lunch. The food isn't good. Beach staff was non existent and you had to get up and go to the restaurant to get a drink. Most annoying of all was everyday there were "VOICE MAILS" on my phone... actually house advertisements for the spa and restaurants. PLEASE, this is not what i want on a vacation. We were not very happy. AS big a fan of SPG as we are, this hotel and it's staff does not live up to Westin Standards. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family getaway place. We just recently returned from the resort and have nothing to say but words of praise. From the moment we walked in the main lobby we were pleased with the staff responsiveness and service we received during our stay at the Westin. Thank you all at the resort for making our vacation phenomenal and stress free. We are definitely planning to come back and enjoy another family vacation at the Westin. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food,Good Place This resort is an excellent place to go for relaxation and if you want serenity this is the place. Good food , friendly staff and good place to stay. Close to all amenities. Would definitely go back. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by RMKeeper From February 16th to the 23rd I stayed at your resort as a gold card member. Well I have to tell you this resort fell well short of your standards. My room was very dated in need of renovations Example was the entire bathroom was tired , all fixtures including the shower, toilet, sink and counter and tub were old and the mirrors had permanent marks on them in bathroom and actual hotel room. The pillows were very woren and should be discarded and replaced with new. The food at the resort was substandard. Ate 2 meals on site and went off site for all the rest of my meals at dinner. It seemed like you were trying to mix all inclusive food with customers like myself who paid for their meals and received all inclusive standards. I have stayed at numerous properties in your family and found this one to be far below the standard. Someone from head office needs to look at this property. Needless to say I would never stay there again and would not recommend this property. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We stayed at this hotel for a 4-night getaway. Our vacation here was perfect. We had a top-floor room with a balcony and ocean view. It had a surprising cathedral ceiling! The room was very comfortable. Housekeeping was exceptional. Staff went out of their way to say holà and make us feel welcome. The resort was pretty quiet when we were there so we had no problem getting dinner reservations or finding a nice beach chair. The setup of the resort with bars and pools right on the beach is perfect. The food at Arrecifes is excellent, I recommend eating outside on the balcony if possible. I was a bit disappointed with Sea and Stones however, it was windy which made grilling the food difficult. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, they had a wide variety of delicious food and very attentive service. Some might find the design of the hotel a bit old (monumental concrete painted in colours) but in my book this vacation was practically perfect. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr great food, great service, clean rooms, very pleasant people. only concern was the air conditioner in the room was a bit loud and a small location in the main lobby with an unusual odor and water dropping from the ceiling. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Ocean View, but price is Ocean View My reservation is "Ocean View Room". But I hardly see the ocean from my room. Only I can see the palm trees. If you want to see the sun come up from your room, this is not the hotel, especially half of the rooms at 2 floor of Royal Beach Club are called as "Ocean View" but "Nothing View". Also I booked "All Inclusive" plan. If you can eat 5 times a day, and 20 cans of beer a day, then it will work for you. Otherwise, I recommend not to book with "All Inclusive" plan. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tranquil piece of Cancun Far removed from the usual hustle and bustle of downtown Cancun is this "secluded" retreat. The definition of relaxation is having Bernardo bring you chips and salsa while you bask in the sun. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Trip Experience For my spring break this year I stayed at this Westin resort and was pleasantly surprised as it went above and beyond my expectations in every category. The hotel is modern, clean, and contains everything needed for a fantastic getaway. The staff was excellent, they attended to any question or need with a smile, and were very helpful suggesting attractions on and off the resort. The restaurants were very reasonably priced with a wide variety of choices to select from. My favorite spots were the Sea and Stone dinner by the water, where you can cook your own food at the table over a hot slate, and El Palmar, the buffet-styled restaurant that also looks out to the beach area. El Palmar was a more casual location but we kept going back because of our waiter we met the first night, Alejandro (Alex). He was very pleasant, spoke to us about our stay throughout the meal, and was very knowledgable about helping us decide what to try for dinner as well as suggesting fun activities to do through the hotel afterward. His excellent service, attentiveness, and friendly personality helped to make our visit memorable. The only negative I could say is that the internet connection could be a bit tricky, but it did not impact my trip in the least. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, and hope to return soon. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed this property! great quiet location! We stayed ten nights over the holidays! Family with two kids 8&9 My mother in law joined us for two nights. Stayed in the Royal beach part of the property. Beds were very good! This is a big thing since I have been all over Mexico and its often like sleeping on a rock! This alone is A+ Our maid was also outstanding! She couldn't have been nicer and did an amazing job! Wish I remembered her name! She really was sweet and consistent and did a much better job than most maids at other resorts I have been to! As far as service express via telephone, anytime we called they responded! Usually full properties let it ring and ring like the one in Aruba! My mother in law had a problem with her room and the manager really looked after us! Thanks so much! Handled so well !!!!! The buffet breakfast at the two locations was excellent! I think at full occupancy during the holidays you need a few more waiters ! Same with the evenings! I have stayed in other resorts over Christmas and New Years eve, but this Westin did not feel crowded at all even though all 400 rooms were full! You can always find chairs at the pool or the beach! Excellent again! I went to Aruba (Westin) and would never go there during this busy time ever again! So this property is excellent even when it is totally full! I loved the layout of the hotel on the beach and pools which is so close to the rooms. Never felt crowded at this part of the beach! Nice white sand! I though the staff like Laura and Jorge were super and the GM was outstanding! Can't say enough how much they made these ten days so wonderful for us! Thank you so much! It was also our 10th and they sent us a nice surprise! Thanks again so much for being so kind! I will be back over the next few years for sure! Tim January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommend Mariel & Manvel We had a great time at the Westin. We stayed Royal Beach Club. We visited daily complimentary cocktail. The Mariel & Manvel is very friendly, always eager to please, and very helpful. We have such a great experience here that we plan to return. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>