The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Kaimaninseln
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great. We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Westin. From the first moment of our arrival the staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was excellent and the dining experience great. The whole atmosphere at the Westin made for a memorable honeymoon for us. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Staycation We enjoyed a staycation at the Westin on Grand Cayman. The staff was polite and accommodating. The facility is clean and the room was spacious. We also enjoyed a facial at the Hibiscus Spa. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Experience The Westin Resort is located on the best spot of the 7 mile beach, sand never gets hot, the beach so clear you see the bottom as far as you can swim. The personnel were there to make sure you're cared for and enjoyed a relaxed time in and out of the hotel. Amazing sunsets, food was delicious at all 3 restaurants, we love to eat outside by the beach so we were accommodated as such. Very friendly personnel, good facilities in and out. Great place for families with children. Management surprised us with a bottle of red wine and strawberry chocolates with a kind note saying" Happy 30th Anniversary". That was a nice way to end our great getaway at Kayman. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel staff The family enjoyed the five night stay. The location on five mile beach is great for swimming in the ocean, enjoying water sports, eating on the beach or walking to the local dining spots. All staff members were friendly and professional. They went out of their way to meet our requests. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort ever Had the best vacation ever. Plenty of rest and relaxation . Best resort on seven mile. Staff couldn't have been more caring and responsive to our every need. Highly recommend this resort. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by global staff has a bad attitude beach is lovely needs improvement in attending to guest July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Typical Westin Experience This hotel was disappointing to say the least. Not typical of Westin unless they are changing quality standards. WiFi was horrible, staff was fair at best, they need a Westin tune-up. Hotel starting to be run-down. This is not a luxury hotel be prepared. I upgraded (paid) to Suite, normally you would expect better attention based on cost. Not here. BE WARY June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach and location Hotel was very nice, clean and friendly staff. Beach is absolutely beautiful and best location on seven mile beach. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel with improvement needed Our experience was just average overall and we wouldn't return to this hotel for the price. The hotel is a much older property that doesn't have that typical modern Starwood feel. As an SPG Gold member, was not impressed with most of the service. Had to request several times for our tea and water to be refilled in the room, waited over 20 minutes in a check-in line (with 3 employees checking folks in) before we flagged down the manager of the hotel to find someone to check us in, etc. On the bright side, the food was very good and the servers in the restaurant were very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacation Beautiful beech, great service! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Relaxing. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and attentive. The property is the best for location. Thank you for a wonderful stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Romantic Getaway Our recent stay was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. At check-in there were no upgrades available but front desk employee, Hadi, said he would have an upgrade for us the next day when he heard we were celebrating our anniversary. He upgraded us to an ocean view room and sent us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. What a wonderful gift! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! The staff, location and beach were great. We'll be back! July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG membership not really recognized At check in, even though there is a sign for SPG Gold check- in, no one pays attention to it and we all have to wait on a long line. Also, we were given a choice of beverage or points upon check in but the lady who checked us in messed up our selection and we had to pay out of pocket for our beverage. Also, we were never offered an upgraded room with ocean view even though I mentioned it many times when reserving and during the registration process. The woman who checked us in didn't even bother to tell us that we weren't going to get an upgrade....she kind of just ignored our request and sent us to our room. We paid extra to guarantee connecting rooms and we did get them, right next to the elevator...which I did not appreciate. The walls are paper thin, and anyone standing near the elevator could clearly hear any of our conversations ( I tried it and I could hear my daughters clearly). Also, our bath tub was completely backed up. We called service the first day to fix it, they came and claimed they did, but the next day it was backed up again. These rooms did not offer any balconies so we could not air dry anything. Also, the rooms smelled terrible. All together, I was not happy with the rooms we were given. As SPG loyal members, there should be some kind of consideration but I truly didn't see it on this visit. This is our 5th time at this Westin and we really received no recognition for our loyalty. I would consider a different place for our next visit to Grand Cayman. Seven mile beach is so beautiful though and it is the one thing that redeems this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach hotel Beautiful beach, great beach service (chairs and bar service) and fabulous on site red sail sports. Very nice, friendly employees throughout hotel. They even surprised my son with birthday cake on July 4th for his birthday at Ferdinand's and sang happy birthday when we were there at breakfast! We had two rooms, one was great while the other room 310 did smell mildewy, which should be fixed in the future. Also, I would switch to automatic checkout instead of having everyone wait in line to check out which made lines very long. Otherwise, a fabulous stay in an ideal beach setting! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Staff, Service and Location! After reading the rest of the older reviews I was a little apprehensive about staying at this property. I am now 10 days into our 15 day stay and everything has been EXCELLENT with our vacation. From the staff at Ferdinand's (on site restaurant), the pools/bar/beach and front desk we have had nothing but a positive experience. The hotel is in excellent condition and as I write this review they are touching up paint, landscaping, etc. Also, I received a room upgrade for being Platinum and every morning our breakfast buffet is free ($20/CI/PP). Overall, do not be concerned about the past reviews and stay here - off to the beach for us! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! We just returned from a 6 night stay. This hotel was wonderful. After reading some of the reviews, we were a little nervous about our stay. We had a wonderful vacation and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is situated in a breathtakingly beautiful location. As you leave the lobby, you walk through large glass doors to the pool area and then step down to gorgeous white sand and the Caribbean Sea. My kids loved the pool and the free juice in the lobby each day. My husband's Platinum status earned us an ocean view upgrade, free WiFi, and complimentary brunch for 2 each morning. We were able to snorkel right off of the beach (Governor's Reef is to the right of the hotel - swim out until you see TONS of tropical fish! Trust me, you'll know when you get there!) We ate lunch at the pool grill each day - which we found to be a fantastic value. (Grilled cheese sandwich, large bowl of fruit and bag of chips for $4) Ferdinand's provided us with a delicious dinner in a quiet atmosphere. The concierge provided us with great info and coupons. They recommended a free Red Sail Catamaran ride to Rum Point for dinner and the Dolphin Discovery experience - both were the highlights of our trip! I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience. It was the best family vacation we have ever had! Thank you Westin! June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the typical westin resort The beach was amazing the rooms were not. We had 4 rooms in all. Property does not have enough 2 bed rooms and beds need to be queen size not doubles. Rooms smelled funny and one room had wet carpeting. Rooms need to be updated with 2 queen size beds and tile on the floor not carpet for the beach. Carpet is just gross. Pool was disappointing but staff and food were nice. I have stayed at other Westin resorts that were much nicer. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay A truly high-quality resort with an outstanding beachfront experience. Loved every aspect of my stay there with my family. Clean, well-kept beach, rooms and property. Great staff, especially the beach personnel who despite high temps and a blazing sun were on top of whatever we needed. Dining choices were all very good. Will stay here again. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful pool & beach area Bed was extremely uncomfortable & well past its prime age for use. Sheets were only changed one time during our 8 day stay, and that is only because we happened to be in the room when the maid service arrived. I even removed the sheets & pillow cases one day for housekeeping, piling them on the floor, to ensure that we received fresh linens. The same linens were placed back on the bed & pillows. Yuck! The bathroom was cleaned one time during our 8 day stay. Alerted "Service Express" via telephone at noon regarding a burned out lightbulb in the bathroom; requested maintenance attend to it. At 9pm the bulb had not been replaced prompting us to call again for maintenance to repair. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Location and Staff! My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 6 days at the Westin Grand Cayman and cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay! Obviously the beach and location are SUPERB! But what really made our trip special was the amazing staff - always with a smile on their faces and a desire to do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. The food was great all around - from the little coffee shop to the beach bar and grill to the nicer sit-down restaurant. Gemma at the Tortuga Cafe was easily one of the nicest servers we have ever met! Her happiness and enthusiasm are contagious! Linton, who set up our beach chairs every day, was a DELIGHT! His smile and positive attitude are second to none. We will definitely be back again! Thank you!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This was our 4th time vacationing in 2 years at Westin Cayman. It truly feels like our home away from home. We walked into our suite where there was a birthday cake with my name sent by the staff. Talk about going above and beyond our expectations. Thank you for your genuine hospitality. We will be back! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful beaches but staff not so good The location and beaches at the hotel was amazing and beautiful. However the staff was unresponsive July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has everything you want comfort, convenience, splendor, friendliness, spectacular beach. If possible, I will have my daughter's wedding there July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff The Westin on Seven Mile beach is located on the best part of the beach on the island. The water just off the beach is as clear or more clear than the pool. Snorkeling just walking off the beach is fantastic with rays, turtles and numerous fish. The location is excellent for running or walking in either direction and the sand is a perfect texture. However the best feature of the hotel is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and a couple of the pool staff recognized me from previous visits. I did not encounter a single staff member that did not have a smile on their face or pleasant tone to their voice. I love being in a hotel that has a warm, friendly staff. It makes the stay so much more enjoyable and the Westin Cayman has one of the best staffs I have ever encountered. I love the improvements to the physical facility especially the enhanced pool area experience. Having been a long standing visitor to the Westin Cayman, I have been pleasantly impressed with the increased activity in the pool/beach area. There are now numerous umbrellas on the beach, the outdoor restaurant stays open until 9pm with improved lighting and a different menu than lunch. Most nights there is now activity such as musical entertainers and on my first night, a lively Zumba class in the evening. It is obvious that efforts have been made to keep the guests on property with increased options for food and entertainment. The only negative that I have about the property is the in room wifi internet. Since it has become an industry standard for hotels to charge a "resort fee", in room internet is now available in all major hotels. Without a doubt, this hotel has the worst in room wifi I have ever encountered. To charge for this poor service is a disgrace. The hotel lobby has excellent internet connection, but the room connections are horrible. Trying to connect to wifi on the Iphone and the computer were always an issue every minute of the day. This situation needs to be addressed quickly. Otherwise, this is a fantastic location and a great place to enjoy the beautiful water and beach of Grand Cayman July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Trip All hotel amenities were very good; pools, spa, restaurants. Great place for wedding guests and family to gather and spend time together. Hotel staff were great....and we appreciate their help and service. Hotel rooms are very nice and very comfortable beds. Very good food in the restaurants and at pool area. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Granddaughter's Wedding Trip Had a very enjoyable trip. We wish other guests were courteous enough not to sit in lobby chairs with wet bathing suits. We are elderly and enjoyed sitting in lobby to visit with wedding guests and family. Wet chairs were not welcoming to us. This was because of other hotel guests....not due to hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at the Westin The staff is extremely friendly, I was upgraded to an oceanfront room and the food was delicious. I come to Grand Cayman every year and it was my first time staying there. The beach is simply amazing. I wish there was more entertainment at night on the resort but there are a lot of options within walking distance. Thanks for a great stay July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of activities here! Excellent staff! Very friendly and willing to please! Beautiful location and a very social atmosphere. Only downfall was that the room was too warm for me and you could not lower the temperature. It was a great location. I would stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family getaway We took my mother to the Westin Grand Cayman for her 70th birthday. The hotel was fantastic and the staff extremely accomodating. From the front desk to the bellman to the outstanding concierge. Everything was great. We actually had our return flight home cancelled and they were very accomodating in extending our stay an extra day. Overall a great place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cayman Islands Staycation Excellent service and facilities. I did enjoyed my stay! June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>