The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Alemania
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic stay in Berlin This is my new favourite 'Westin' property. From check in to check out, i could not fault this hotel. Despite arriving late at night, bags swiftly taken from the car, ushered to check in, my Gold SPG membership was acknowledged, my welcome gift offered and room upgrade presented. I was asked how my trip to Berlin was and provided a complete overview of the property as this was my first stay. Room was beautiful overlooking the garden. Room clean and complete with everything you need, an amazing nights rest as always, breakfast selection was wonderful and staff were very attentive, no request was declined. Check out was simple and asked how my stay was (which is rare for staff in any hotel chain these days) and offered transport to the airport and welcomed back to Berlin. I can not fault this hotel and look forward to sharing my experience with family and friends. The Westin Berlin is my only choice when visiting again. Thanks to the whole team who provided me with a wonderful stay! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very elegant hotel I am a platinum member with SPG. It was a very busy week end in Berlin, the hotel was very busy. A few days before my arrival, i was pleasantly surprised to see that i had been upgraded to a junior suite. One of the SPG platinum benefits. I was really excited and, luckily took a screen shoot of my upgrade. When i checked in, i showed my platinum spg card. I was told i had a normal room , not a suite, and that i would not get breakfast as i booked through a third party. Both of the issues were resolved after i showed my reservation , which was booked through Starwood directly. So i did get a Junior suite and my Breakfast vouchers but it was annoying to have to beg for it especially with the amount of travel i do every year. My Suite was very nice 369, but the aircon did not work and there was no window in the bedroom. The hotel is quite stunning, the staff are really professional and well trained. The breakfast on saturday and sunday: It was like being on a cruise ship, there were hundreds of people. Despite this, the staff were attentive and served you with your requests, so i was pleased. Usually i get a Platinum welcome gift in the room, but this time there was no welcome gift. The quality of sleep was good, the hotel and room smelled nice and i would highly recommend this hotel The spa is out of this world and complimentary for SPG gold and platinum members, otherwise it is 8 euros. This is a very chic, elegant palace, and i enjoyed my stay. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experince in The Westin Grand Berlin! The Westin Grand Berlin is located at the centre of the Berlin city, surrounded with a lot of shops, restaurants and also train stations. It is very convenient for whenever we need to go out. We could go shopping, have some food and go sightseeing around the city really easily. We stayed there for 2 nights 3 days, our room was quite good, actually not super big but it is big enough for 2 persons, even it is a little bit old but it's still acceptable. We have been to a few Hotels around Germany, we know how was it like so the room here is better than other hotel in Germany. The staff are really nice, they would love to help us if we need any assistance. I would say concierge team they are very professional and helpful, they suggested us to go to where we can find the good restaurant and sightseeing in Berlin, we checked it out and the restaurant was really good like they said. Another impression from the concierge which is when my girlfriend was really sick in that time and they told us where is the really good doctor in town and also made the appointment for us. The next day she felt so much better. The breakfast is good, it was quite busy both 2 days but it does not have anything affected us at all because they have so many choices of the breakfast. Bar is also good too, they have indoor and outdoor which is sometimes you can sit outside have some fresh air or you could sit inside listen some cool music. I would say The Westin Grand Berlin is really good hotel from Starwood in the Berlin city. You do not need to worries about anything because you are in the right place already. When we have a chance to go back to Berlin, we are sure that we will stay in this hotel again. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mk Professional hotel and staff! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel in the heart of Berlin. Very helpful staff, quiet rooms, etc.. nothing to complain about! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa Suite #213 - awesome! We always stay at the Westin Berlin and love this grand hotel in the heart of Berlin. They have recently introduced their "Spa Suites" and HIGHLY recommend booking them in advance as they only offer 5 (?) in the hotel. The suites are gorgeous and have wonderful space - probably one of the top 5 suites I have ever stayed in around the world! January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff - Great Location - Great Hotel I have spent 200 nights outside the country this year and the majority of those nights have been spent at the Westin Grand in Berlin. The location is excellent; you can walk to most of the sites and there are lots of quality restaurant choices near by. The gym is a little small but you have Tiergarten park with a few blocks for running / walking. And there is also a fabulous gym across the street that sells day passes (I think it's called Planet Workout?) Breakfast buffet is really good Their restaurant food is pretty above average; but because I eat their so often...I'm bored with it. Try their Weiner Schnitze...it is really good. The hotel tends to be busy; so I don't get as many suite upgrades as I would like (but this is also tied to the fact that my stays are 10-14 days) Good choice for a hotel in Berlin December 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last Stay I stayed in this Hotel now several times and I was very unhappy this Time!!!!!!!! My stay was scheduled to check in on Dec. 2nd and check out Dec. 4th. Due to business reasons I had to check out already on Dec. 3rd. I informed the Staff at the Reception already on Dec 2nd. at around 11:30pm!!!! about my earlier checkout time. At checkout on Dec 3rd, they told me that I have to pay 98% for the last night!!!! As an SPG Member and a guest of the West Inn in Berlin it is absolutley diapointing for me and I will not stay again in this Hotel!!!!!!!! December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Westin standard It is an OK hotel for short stay, but there were a few issues that would force me to stay somehwere else next time in Berlin. The hotel is pretty worn out in terms of interior. The reception staff was very wamt and helpful, but the express service staff were in some cases ignorant or not knowledgeable. The room was spacious albeit very simple. No bath. Breakfast is OK, but I expected better quality. But the worst was the road works going on right in the front of the hotel. I was given a room on the 2nd floor, and in the morning (around 8) the workers started their extremely loud work. I know the hotel probably cant do anything to move the works to a later time, but at least they could have given me a room on higher floor, or simply warn about the noise. That was very inconsidrate of them. Also, despite that I am a gold member, no room upgrade was offered to me, even though the hotel wasnt full. Next time I will stay somewhere else. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location This Hotel has all one needs. Location is good to explore the city. But be aware if you care: This Hotel is NOT!!!! participating in the "SPG more for you promotion." For me a reason to choose another Hotel chain. September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features But not so great services and the only rooms with a decent view are those of 4th and 5 th floors. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly Central and comfortable The Westin Grand is a perfectly located hotel in Berlin, clean, comfortable and near all the great sites in Mitte Berlin. The rooms are smallish but comfortable. The breakfast buffet is superb but expensive at 32 euros per person. A couple of things need to be worked on. Some of the staff are not too friendly and there appears to be zero recognition even if you are a Starwodd Preferred member. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi but the area where the jacuzzi and pool are , are extremely slippery - you do need slippers and to watch your step - I am surprised the hotel has not had a major fall as I almost slipped going from the jacuzzi to,the pool. The jacuzzi warm and also appears to work by some sort of detection there is no off and on switch. One nigh we used it the attendant just shook his head and said it work by moisture and would magically come on- we waited. All that said, the Westin is a comfortable home away from home that is right in the heart of Berlin September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay and examine Berlin One of the best area and hotel to stay in Berlin September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding I stayed with my family at the beautiful Westin Berlin,hotel from August 8th to 10th, it was a really unique special experience. Starting from the doorman / valet, then front desk staff, restaurant staff, managers on dutty and all staff members were always very helpful, they all made our stay very comfortable and unforgettable. The rooms were impeccably clean every day and the food was great. The hotel location is in the heart of the city and makes everything possible "walking distance". The service received everyday at the hotel in every moment was excellent. We didn’t find any bad details to make comments about it. Congrats to all Westin Berlin team, members, you all are doing a great job and thank you for having us. Henry Contreras August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcoming oasis in Berlin. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. They always had a smile and a friendly exchange whether sitting inside/outside with wine/beer or a cup of tea you were made to feel special. The hotel interior especially the staircase on entry gave the wow factor. There are spa facilities and gym available but we just used the pool which was very refreshing after walking the sites. The hotel is centrally located for all sites and public transport. Despite building work near the hotel and the late night restaurants/bars/sites this never disturbed our sleep. Can't fault the staff or the hotel they made our 30th wedding anniversary very special. Thank you. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay As always - comfortable and value for money. Nice room, good breakfast, good bar. Nice and helpful staf. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is well located -Excellent location -Beds are too small and too soft August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good and central hotel. The hotel is very good and at the heart of Berlin. The rooms are spacious and conformable. Although some members of the staff are really good, the majority was inattentive. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home in Berlin when I do not want to stay at home, this is my alternative Home in Berlin. Central, easy, comfortable and friendly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality hotel in an excellent location The hotel is has a very central location, close to many of the cities main attractions. The room was very comfortable, staff was efficient and friendly. Services were of great quality. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with good service central placed in Berlin This hotel has good service and an excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel is central placed in Berlin. The hotel facility is light and classic. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin Both the location of the hotel and the facilities of the hotel are excellent. We had a great stay at the Westin Grand and would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. The only issue I had was the high cost of Internet at the hotel. Nowadays, free Internet is expected as part of the overall experience. Besides that I loved the place. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but... Good location, great rooms, good breakfast, poor restaurant, poor wifi. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Berlin exceeded my expectations Great attention Great services Great comfort August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel The Westin Grand is my favourite Hotel in Berlin. I stayed in this hotel several times a year over the last 10 years and it's always good. Friendly staff, clean rooms, a nice bar and the concierge is always helping you to find nice restaurants. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Matt Damon Weekend When you walk into this hotel, those of a certain generation will immediately recall scenes from The Borne Supremacy. That of course makes the stay extra memorable. The hotel also goes out of its way with a welcome for kids, including hats and gifts, which makes their stay equally memorable. As for the rooms, they are at the standard expected of a Westin. The buffet is as well. So, on these accounts, the property is a great stay and a good value. Unfortunately, not all is a bed of roses. The management of the property appears to be quite price sensitive. There is no lounge for Platinum members. The pool is too small for the number of guests who are using it. The Service Express line goes unanswered. There are no computer desks for SPG guests aside from the business center. And, there were a number of charges on our bill that we never incurred. These issues severely impact the guest experience and make for an unnecessarily negative review. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service!! The word "no" does not exist The staff was really amazing!! I booked a doble room, they upgraded me to a suit using my "suit night awards" and accommodated two rolling beds for my daugthers in a huge living room... Also the breakfast was outstanding. It is a buffet very well presented August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old room old hotel Before I arrive the hotel. Mobile SPG app already show I got an upgrade to junior suite. When I arrive at the check in counter. The staff gave me a deluxe room and said it's already upgraded. I said I should have received a junior suite. She said no you book a standard room. I said no. The SPG app show I got an upgrade to a suite because I am platinum member. She then walked inside her office for few mintues and came out ask me to show her the SPG app. Suddenly the app change my room to deluxe room. Then I check the SPG website, there was still junior suite available to book. As a frequency traveller, you should know why. I am disappointed. The breakfast is good but no afternoon or evening cocktail provide for SPG members. Overall the hotel is outdated and old. Location is good. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay it was a great stay, we enjoyed the stay and it was a great experience for the whole family July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extended checkout and WIFI I paid 60 Euros for an extended checkout until 6pm but when I returned to my room the bed hand not been made and the bathroom was not cleaned. I think as a minimum this should have been done for the cost of 60 Euros. The hotel charges for the use of Wifi in the room which is expensive and at odds with most hotels in the world. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:57:39.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>