The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent property, but bring a power strip Everything about this property is excellent. From the super-helpful staff, to the comfort of the facilities, views from the rooms, and design of the property. Unfortunately, though, there are no outlets at the in-room desk, making it challenging to work from a laptop while charging your devices. Yes, there are outlets in the kitchenette, on the wall in the middle of the room, and in the bathroom, but those are not the locations where they are needed. There was not even an outlet available bed-side, so my ability to charge my phone and iPad overnight while I slept, and keep it in close proximity to use as an alarm is just not doable. Bring a power strip if you stay at this property. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand, Vancouver - Superb Services The Staff at the Westin Grand in Vancouver continuously provide superb services. The professionalism, courteousness, thoroughness, and customer-oriented services provide by the employees are greatly appreciated. It is extremely noticeable when you receive genuine hospitality while you stay at the Westin Grand in Vancouver Canada. Each employee that I come in contact at the Westin Grand has become my friend. The extra miles that the employees go to make my stay pleasurable is amazing. One example is for 2012 Christmas, I received in the mail at my home address a signed Christmas card by each employee I have regular contact with. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cosy luxury on Robson - Vancouver City Centre A compact hotel within a large complex on the busy Robson street in Downtown Vancouver. A one bedroom suite with balcony with a 270 degree view was very much to my liking! The very compact hotel restaurant called "hidden" has space for a fine breakfast buffet with excellent salmon. The too small swimming pool and only 2 elevators for a 30 floor building are the only major disappointments. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very good STAFF We recently stayed at this hotel due to the location (close to the Rogers Center) as my wife had tickets to Fleetwood Mac concert.We are gold members and were given a great room on the 30th floor.The hotel sent up a birthday cake for my wife upon our arrival .A nice touch for sure.Our room was clean,and had a fridge,bar area with sink,dishwasher,toaster and dishes for three people. The best part of our stay was the staff from the bellmen,to the ladies at the check in counter. We usually stay at the Sheraton walled center as my wife enjoys the view of the ocean harbor but after this stay I think we will be staying at the Westin. Thank you to all the staff for a warm welcome and a great stay. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in Vancouver I have stayed at several Vancouver-area hotels including many Starwood and believe this to represent the best value and the best option. The rooms are all suites (as far as I know), many with kitchen facilities. The beds are comfortable and set in a separate room. The rooms come with in-room coffee and other useful amenities. The blackout curtains are good and block most light. The location is close enough to walk to most parts of Vancouver downtown business core, shopping on Robson Street, Yaletown, and also events at Rogers Centre and BC Place. There is a decent health club with a lap pool that is quite nice in the warm weather (not covered), and the bar and restaurant are very serviceable. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good client services Hotel is clean and staff are excellent March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and quiet area I frequently travel for work and what is important for me is a nice quiet area. Too often hotels are near emergency vehicle paths or noisy with vehicle traffic. Not this hotel, as it is in great part of Vancouver with lots of local food stops in the area and walking to most building in the area. The room that I had had a great view and quite up to date. A small issue is that you enter on the main level of the hotel and you have to check-in on the 1st floor. Don't let this dismay you as the hotel is great in all other respects and that's a minor issue due to the sized of the lobby. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booked it for a friend I've always had great stays at the Westin Grand Vancouver, but this time I booked it with my points for some friends that were going for their first time. They absolutely loved it, and it just reinforced my belief that this is the best hotel in Vancouver. It's where I always stay, and it's where I recommend anyone else stay. The staff is excellent, always doing their best to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The rooms are big, clean, and great. The location is the best. Really, there isn't anything I'd change about this property. Well done Starwood. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right This hotel is stylish and hip without being pretentious. I have been staying at this hotel since 2000 and have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. It is a full service upscale "chain" hotel with the hip vibe and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Great location in the hard of beautiful Vancouver. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looking a little tired! The hotel needs some remodelling. Two elevators, one of which broke down on our last day, just isn't enough for a Grand hotel. Requiring a SPG member to pay $15 a day for internet is out of the 20th century. The one feather in this hotels cap is it's location and that's the reason I'll come back. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Vancouver does it right! We just stayed the night on March 2nd and once again the Westin Grand made the experience special. Our chek in took and entire 30 seconds as they were prepared for me by having keys,upgrade,making me feel welcome and all my details ready. We got to our upgraded room and there was cheese cake and drinks waiting for us and a big thank you for this being our 30th stay here.I did not even know that. We will continue to support this well located well staffed Hotel and I just want to say thank you for making us feel special. Well done Westin Grand!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at the Westin Grand in Vancouver! My experience of The Westin Grand in Vancouver was awesome! The hotel itself is centrally located in downtown Vancouver and is within walking distance to a good selection of downtown shopping, dining and even nightlife. What enhanced my experience of this hotel was the staff. They're amazing! Not only is everyone at the hotel very helpful but you can tell they're genuinely interested in helping you and to me, that's gold. The condition of the hotel is fairly new. The front desk, lobby, bar, and downstairs restrooms were all very well kept. The rooms were everything one would expect from a Westin property; felt safe, very clean, well kept, and COMFORTABLE. Very well done Westin Grand, my friends, family and I will definitely come back to see you again. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service in 40 years of travel Wow! I have travelled extensively throughout the world. The Westin Grand is in my top 1 for the service, the staff and the whole experience. Open umbrellas for the 30 foot walk to Tim Hortons, Immediate response for directions, courtesy phone call to insure all my needs were met. I cannot say enough for the fine service. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The only downfall was the extremely slow internet connection.....but if you are there with a new companion for the first time...who needs it! Highly recommend1 October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing people but horrible bed Chose this hotel after comparing quite a few hotels online (some of which I've stayed at before) and unfortunately was not super happy with the way things worked out. I would love to give the hotel an amazing rating because the staff was genuinely really friendly and helpful which is so rare, but after sleeping on the bed and waking up in so much pain from how hard the mattress was I literally had to go buy Advil as soon as I checked out. The street noise was also mind-boggling, I used to live downtown so I'm not a stranger to Friday night noise but there were so many sirens blaring as I tried to fall asleep it was almost comical. I chose the hotel in part because I needed to get a bunch of work done and the staff was great in accomidating my request for a desk by the window, but the chair was terrible and I had to use a bunch of pillows from the bed to make it functional. The room was super clean though and the kitchenette and bathroom were lovely (although no heated floors as one reviewer had mentioned). But seeing as I was there to get a good nights rest away from my young kids it was very disappointing to wake up feeling worse than when I went to sleep. Isn't Westin supposed to be known for their Heavenly Bed? It would also be nice to have a "spare blanket" in the room as there has been in most hotels I've stayed in. By the time you realize you need one you're already in bed. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and views Great location in the center of Vancouver, close to the Airtrain station; and the shopping street. Everything is a bit old-fashioned and could get a few updates, but room was spacious; and bathroom was clean. Great views from higher floors. There's a small but nice gym as well as the outdoor pool. The SPG Paltinum Upgrade was same roomtype but on ahigher floor. Staff was very nice and helpful with tips what to do. A good place when staying in Vancouver! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most enjoyable hotel stays I have experienced. My family and I were staying one night prior to a very early departure out of YVR. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, every staff member and the experience were outstanding. The experience was personalized in a few ways that really made an impact (e.g., hand-written note and a few 'treats' for my family/kids). My 6 and 8 year old thought it was the best place they have ever stayed. Given we were all a little gloomy from ending our ski trip, our stay was perfect! January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay We had an unusually bad stay for a Westin. Maybe we caught it on a bad day, but there was no one working the SPG Gold & Platinum Desk at check-in, and then when we got to our room it hadn't been properly cleaned (i.e. leftover food in fridge, toilet full, etc.). The staff was genuinely apologetic and had the room re-cleaned, but we were expecting more given the offense. I think the staff here is very friendly but the hotel rooms and common areas are outdated for a Westin. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location and Friendly Staffs Always chose this hotel while staying in DT Vancouver as their staffs are very friendly, professiona,l and hospitable. Management seem to have gotten it right that people will come back depending on how their front liners interact with their guests. Definitely not a 'stuck' up hotel. Only drawback is that as of late 2012, you have to swipe your credit card to use the business centre. Used to be free to access the internet for platinum members in their business centre. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was very accomodating, friendly & helpful when I stayed at the Westin. I messed up my reservation when booking online, but when i checked in staff found me a room last minute and with my SPG card I received an upgrade (2 levels up from my original booking) for a great price! February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted and Disappointed My spouse and I have stayed at this location many times over the last 10 years, our most recent stay on Dec 18, 2013 was sadly very disappointing. We stayed in a King Deluxe Room on the 11th floor. The cutlery in the kitchenette drawers had food stuck on them, not just one piece of cutlery but almost ALL. This is unacceptable, housekeeping must empty the dishwasher and put this cutlery away, to see the old food still stuck on all of the spoons/forks/knives and still continue to put them in the drawer for the next guest to use like that is beyond disgusting. As soon as we opened the fridge we saw hair in three different places. I couldn't sleep all night disgusted by what we were going to find next. The bathroom shower was so dingy and there were water stains/damage on the walls so we only used the separate tub. The restaurant was closed for a Christmas party so we went out for dinner, we self parked in the underground parking lot for $30/day, the front desk knew we were self parking and so did the valet but everyone failed to let us know that the parking lot is locked after 11:00pm. When we returned for dinner we waited, honked, tried to swipe our pass for 20 mins but could not enter the lot, finally I called front desk and they told me "oh it's locked after 11:00pm" and to go and ask the valet to open it for me. This was so inconvenient, it would have been nice if front desk had let us know this beforehand then maybe I would have parked elsewhere to begin with. This hotel was once nice but no longer meets Westin standards, even the snack bar was nearly empty and funny that there are no feedback cards anywhere to be found in the room, this whole exoerience was not worth what we paid at all, unacceptable and SO disappointing. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Members... park it here!! As an avid SPG Platinum VIP, I've come to expect a certain level of service, luxury and comfort whenever I stay at Starwood properties. This hotel exemplifies that standard and has consistently exceeded my expectations on the various trips I've made to the downtown Vancouver area. We were in the area for my wife's birthday and chose to stay here in the penthouse suite (great room, amazing views). I had several services and request pre-arranged for my wife's enjoyment and entertain and they were all met with a focus on excellence. I can't say enough about the Concierge, Kim, that assisted us and all the great recommendations she provided, which made the whole stay a very special one. Needless to say, my wife left VERY HAPPY and rejuvenated making me a VERY HAPPY MAN!!! Thank so much for everything, WGV... and we'll see you again soon! January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anything but Grand Big disappointment. Old hotel, apparently its a converted apartment building. Rooms and hallways feel like a cramped European hotel. Very slow elevator service - only two to servie all the guest floors?!? I had to wait avg 5 minutes for a lift each time. My room stunk like chlorine when I arrived and musty when I woke up in the morning. Internet did not work and they could not resolve (spoke to some outsourced guy who was not even on property). September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF Staff went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. Elizabeth (from Norway) at front desk, Lisa (Concierge), wait staff in lounge (didn't get names...sorry), and porters. They could not have better! Accomodations were also excellent. Clean and comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location! The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance of Chinatown and the Gastown areas. The rooms are adequate, although the two room suites don't have any ventilation ducting in the bedroom, so it does get stuffy if you have the doors closed (which is what one does if the kids are in the "living room"). Staff was very helpful and polite. Hotel is next to a grocery store, which was convenient even for our short stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as always Another fantastic stay at the Westin Grand Vancouver. Everything was first rate from the welcome at our arrival, our room, a couple of hours at the Westin Grand's Rooftop 'Pop-Up Patio' and our smooth check-out process. As always all the staff we met was friendly and welcoming throughout our stay, we are never disappointed Looking froward to our return stay, thanks once again Westin Grand, you are a Vancouver favourite! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location I have stayed at this Vancouver hotel a number of times. Each room I had a balcony, was very clean and comfortable. The staff are accomodating and friendly. Check in and out was quick. The hotel's location is great, close to Yaletown restaurants as well as Lions and Canuck homes. We dropped into "Jimmy's" bar, housed at the entrance to the hotel and found great prices, good atmosphere and fabulous food. We will be back. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Spacious Rooms - Amazing Service The Westin GRAND is in a fabulous location in the Yaletown area of Vancouver with spectacular views of the breathtaking skyline. The rooms are well designed and proportioned, including a lovely outdoor balcony seating area. The hotel bar and restaurant are cozy and elegant, while maintaining an intimate and private atmosphere. Fabulous and attentive staff that exude a genuine care and charm. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So friendly I was in town to run the Vancouver 1/2 Marathon. From check-in to check-out the staff was incredibly friendly. Our check in experience was over the top when the front desk had a room ready for us with a magnificent view of Mt Baker, BC Place and the city. When I returned from the run, the guys on the ground floor offered me water and a towel -- how thoughtful. Love this place! May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Vertical hotel, with 8-9 rooms per floor with about 40 floors. Room smelled musty. I mentioned to reception and their solution was to put an ionizer in the room. I was moved, and that room was equally musty. I again provided feedback to reception and they did nothing. I found the concierge very nice and helpful: woman with black hair. I wouldn't stay at the Grand again. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that I expected Great location, especially for Grey Cup. The bed was indeed heavenly and the seating was both generous and comfortable. Even allowing for sell out the elevators were extremely slow - waits of over 15 minutes. I had expected a somewhat larger, and empty, fridge based on website. I had asked for foam pillows and had to re-ask. Booked with some nights on points and some as cash and so ended up with four different reservation codes that were never cross-referenced. Cleaning staff kept thinking I was checking out when I wasn't.. So did front desk. Charges for dining and room were charged to my credit card without my ever seeing the bill. If you're paying extra for a balcony - it is very small. Staff were very helpful when a problem was pointed out. Not sure I really received the treatment I would have expected as a platinum member - certainly not to the same standard as I've received at other Westin and Sheraton properties. November 30, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>