The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vancouver exceeded my expectations. The staff and facilities at the Westin Vancouver were wonderful. Every staff member we dealt with went out of their way to be helpful and succeeded. The front desk staff were especially great. The rooms, especially on the SPG floor were unique, spacious and comfortable. We would all stay here again on our next trip to Vancouver. Location was center and made it easy to walk to many areas. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GORGEOUS suite, location, some serious pool problems Stayed in Harmony suite - worth the splurge! Had to repeatedly correct minor billing issues (breakfast INCLUDED but hotel staff says it's reserve error - fortunately had in writing but client shouldn't be the one to remind.) Pool monitoring DREADFUL! (non existent) Glass/beer bottles abound, continuous adult horseplay/too much booze in daytime. Pop Up Patio party (Thurs/Fri) is a disaster for guests/pool use - a real disservice to those paying top rates to stay Would recommend hotel with major reservation regarding this point. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Hotel in the Heart of Vancouver Such a lovely stay. Great location, comfy (but not as big) room. Delicious breakfast and nice gym. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING HOTEL I have to give credit to the FANTASTIC staff at Vancouver Grand Hotel because from the minute we entered the driveway, bell staff was waiting for our bags, desk staff was extremely courteous & professional, & Lisa our Concierge clearly went out of her way to help us any way she could. "Cheers to Her"!! Unfortunately we were only traveling thru on our way out for cruise, but look forward to coming back to Vancouver for a longer stay & certainly Vancouver Westin Grand will be our 1st choice. Thanks again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vancouver hotel I love this hotel. Rooms are suites with a kitchenette, two plasma screen TV.s. A real fridge is available on request. Views are incredible. On a clear day the mountains are right there, majestic. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travelers Convenient for business downtown and comfortable without being ostentatious. In addition it is only a short walk to shopping of all sorts on Robson St. the trendy Yaletown area as well as the Skytrain (light-rail). Across the board a very friendly and accommodating staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth a look This hotel has been a steady quality each time I have visited Vancouver...the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean (in my most recent visit, housekeeping was exceptional), and the location is perfect. Close to all major attractions, and easy access to transit. I recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant Concierge The room need more power point to charge laptops or phone. Current only available power point is near the toilet. Service from reception is not so welcoming as compared to other SPG hotel, but I gotta point out that it has the best concierge that I ever met. I have some problems with my lost baggage and Liza, the concierge went all the way to make sure that the problem is taken care of. Liza has a also excellent recommendation for nearby restaurant to make up the short fall of the selection in hotel. Hotel only have free wifi in common area but staff was rude when I ask for more wifipassword as each password is only valid for 1 hr which I have to kept going back to the reception. Luckily for the hotel they have excellent staff like Liza which otherwise would affect my rating by another point on the service level beside the hotel room facility. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Families My family made an excellent choice staying Westin Grand for our Vancouver trip. Upon our arrival, I knew we were going to be taken care of. At check-in, our room was not quite ready, and with a fussy baby ready for a nap, the staff was quick to whip out a trunk of goodies to entertain the little guy and offered mom and dad a drink from the bar. We were fortunate to receive an upgraded suite were floored by the extra space and kitchenette area. Outstanding staff, kind service, clean and tidy accomoadations, great workout facilities. We definitely made ourselves at home here. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Rocks Great Location, Very well Kept. Close to Robson and BC Place and Yale Town. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Fantastic location and great view from our balcony on the top floor. Jesse (breakfast) and Ariana (front desk) took a real personal interest in helping us find some great things to do during our trip July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION, LOCATION Beautiful boutique hotel. Spacious corner suite with separate bedroom. Attention to detail with their “Heavenly Bed” with white linens and contemporary bathroom. Friendly, courteous employees. Excellent location. Walking distance to Yaletown, Vancouver Art Gallery, Restaurants. Short distance to Granville Island, Capilano Bridge, Gastown, Grouse Mountain. Highly recommend a stay with Westin Downtown Vancouver! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and Centrally located Great hotel and centrally located. Very friendly staff and Elizabeth the concierge was extreamly helpful and friendly. As a SPG gold member we were upgraded to a mini suite. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Loved this hotel. We stayed in a deluxe corner suite on the 26th floor and it had a wonderful view looking North and West. It was our anniversary and I think they upgraded us to a floor with a view - nice touch. We also liked the simple system they have to connect a tablet/iPad to the TV with an HDMI connection. We've already talked about a return trip! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome customer service! What a great hotel located in downtown Vancouver. High praise for the staff. From the front desk personnel, servers in the lounge and to the parking attendants, everyone was friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Was the suite we got perfect ? No. On a full day of traveling and upon arrival and checked in around 11pm we were given as promised a suite. Where the safe didn't work and mold in the corners of the shower. It was on a lower floor (6) and the next morning at about 5:55am you heard trucks releasing their air breaks, back up buzzers and garbage being dumped. There was also construction being done near by that could also be heard. I brought these problems to the front desk saying is this how you treat "Preferred Starwood guest" where the Clerk immediately got me in touch with the Manager (Vanessa) I explained the problems and told her, "I knew I should have book at a sister property (Sheraton Wall Center)". Where without hesitation Vanessa said please let me call over there and if they have availability and we will move you there, they did. I replied that's great but we have already unpacked and I just wanted to bring these problems it to your attention. Vanessa also said please let us move you to a higher floor. I again replied thank you but if you repair the safe and take care of the shower we will stay in the current room, because we were leaving early the next day. We left for the day. when we arrived back to the room all problems were corrected along with fresh berries, chocolate, and a Pellagrino. But was was MOST AMAZING there was a HAND WRITTEN LETTER from Vanessa, which I kept. That is a lost art in customer service (hand written)and it really made us feel that she was genuinely sorry and was doing everything to make sure our stay was perfect in every way.. Vanessa also included a breakfast voucher and credited our previous days breakfast. The concierge Lisa was also Outstanding from her transportation tips to dining choices.. So what started out as terrible experience turned in to an outstanding stay based on the outstanding customer service we received. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for top quality hotel and location I enjoyed this hotel as the food, service and location were outstanding. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Vancouver and planning to stay in the heart of the city. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The Westin Grand, Vancouver is centrally located to shopping, sightseeing and all major attractions. The staff went out of their way to help with suggestions, directions, and other items that made my stay enjoyable. Also, the bed was very comfortable! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like "home" I have stayed in this property many times and I prefer this one compared to other Starwood choices in Vancouver because their front desk staffs are so welcoming and personable. They are surely not 'robotic' in nature and you can talk about anything and everything under the sun (as long as they are not busy with other guests) The corner deluxe suite upgrades are great too. Too bad there is no club lounge however. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Recently stayed at the Westin Grand in Vancouver and found the location to be perfect. Easy walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Food in their restaurant was also excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way! You get what you pay for... Staff and Accommodation were fabulous. Proximity to Rogers Arena brought us to the Westin Grand - the professional, friendly, helpful staff will bring me back. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and a Great hotel If you are attending an event at BC Place, Rogers Arena or the Queen E theatre, you can't beat the location and comfort of this hotel. It is also very close to a great selection of pubs, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Ask for a room on a higher higher floor for the best views.and to be away from any noise from the city. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not pleased. We were there for an athletic event, wanted to use pool and hot tub afterward but they were closed for special event. Hotel offered to drive us 35 minutes to a different site, not realistic. Event also played very loud dance music, could not take nap, even though we were on one of the top floors. Called front desk, said they would turn down the sound but they did not. Everything cost extra including WI - FI and Parking. Very expensive. Called to get car out of Valet, but they forgot to get it, almost missed our event June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and we had a wonderful time. From the minute we checked in, we felt we were in good hands. We had very restful nights and enjoyed our buffet breakfasts. We booked a 4 hr. tour in the hotel & it was perfect! Thank you and hopefully we will see you again. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This was a very quick trip to Vancouver for a business meeting. Upon checking into the hotel I was upgraded to a great suite with an amazing view of the city. The bathroom was huge. My only issue was that it was difficult to plug in my computer and mobile phone. There were not any convenient outlets, and I had to unplug lights. My wakeup call never came, but I have had that happen often in Westin's so always set my own alarms. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location. Close to shops and restaurants. Staffs are friendly. Great recognition as a SPG gold member. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Bellman were excellent. Concierge only works daytime. Customers need concierge service in evenings. Rooms chopped up. Front desk service fine but unaccomadating. Too many homeless in area. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Our stay here was fantastic. We mentioned that we were celebrating our Anniversary when we checked in and when we came back from dinner, there were chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting for us in the room. Wow, what a personal touch - very impressed. The bed was super comfortable and we had a great nigths sleep. The only thing that wasn't 100% top notch was they did not mention that I was a member the SPG rewards program. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a favourite of ours! Whenever in Vancouver, we like to stay at the Westin Grand. It is so convenient to shopping/nightlife and terrific restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean, and attractive with wonderful staff. It is also very convenient for cruise departures. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice staff. Friendly and very helpful. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>