Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Riverwalk exceeds all expectations! The Westin Riverwalk experience always exceeds my expectations. This stay was no different but I was amazed that the GM, DOSM and sales department were assisting housekeeping in the rooms in order to provide a speedy check-in over a very busy week! That leadership starts at top and flows down and it shows in every area of this hotel! March 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many minor issues I am a SPG gold member so I stay at Westins and WS often. Usually everything is smooth and accommodating. This time, I had multiple issues adding up to some significant inconveniences. 1. Wrong directions given the first night - WAY off. 2. Key cards were deactivated and we have to go up and down multiple times to get them rejected and wait for 3 people to come to fix the issue. 3. The housekeeping staff walked right in without announcing themselves at a very early hour (820am). Housekeeping didn't remake the bed, replace the coffee tops, toilet paper, or other amenities or soap. Valet despite calming down still required a wait. For this conglomeration, I requested star points which was denied. I've been treated far better at other SPG hotels particularly when there are multiple inconveniences are involved that affect the stay. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location! BEST BEDS! Wonderful Amenities & Friendly Staff! Our stay was wonderful in every way! Room with terrace overlooking the "RiverWalk"- San Antonio's main attraction, was delightful! Their "Heavenly" beds are AMAZING! This may be a 5-star hotel, but Starwood's HEAVENLY BEDS deserve no less than TEN STARS! ********** March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but the hotel is dated, need some better maintenance This is a very good hotel in San Antonio with very good staff and extremely good rooms. However, the corridors in all the floors of the hotel and some other public areas are dated, with coats and coats of old paint everywhere, the hotel looks "old" inside..... but in general terms, it is a great hotel. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay, but a good one I came to San Antonio for a short getaway with with my boyfriend and little sister. Check-in was extremely smooth. Thomas was really warm and welcoming. The room was amazing. The beds were super comfortable and the comforter was really warm, which is good because I'm always cold. Breakfast the following morning was amazing. I liked the choice of either ordering from the menu or just eating from the buffet. I can't wait to stay here again in the future. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We came for our wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute. Very good experience and wonderful staff. February 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG service underwhelming As a Platinum SPG Member, I stay with Westin quite often. As a general rule, I am usually (still) overwhelmed with the helpfulness and extraordinary hospitality extended Platinum members at most properties. Unfortunately not so at the Westin San Antonio Riverwalk. I have stayed at this property several times, and enjoy the location and facilities, but have yet to experience a "normal" level of SPG hospitality. Any questions about a possible room upgrade is summarily dismissed without even checking, regardless of the time of check in. On this last trip, it became a rather impossible chore to credit my Zocca dinner points to my SPG account, even though after the second attempt the desk girl took a copy of the receipt along with all my information to have a manager (who had stepped out - after she was gone to check for 5 minutes) call me and get it taken care of. I never received a response of any kind, and had to call in to SPG services...who was able to take care of it in a matter of moments. I hope San Antonio can "step up" their game. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Trip Wonderful stay at the Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio! We stayed for 3 nights while visiting family. Such a beautiful location, right on the river walk and a short stroll away from the Alamo, several museums and a large shopping mall. We had outstanding service and would like to thank the staff for making us feel welcomed during our stay. Kim at the front desk was very helpful answering any questions we had, Hiram at the Zocca restaurant welcomed us and provided a pleasant dining experience. The We had a fantastic breakfast there every morning, and it has a beautiful view of the riverwalk. Andrew in housekeeping made sure our room was perfect and ready with everything we needed! What fantastic staff, thank you for going above and beyond and making our first visit to San Antonio Perfect! Mary H January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Service at Westin San Antonio I can't say enough how much I appreciated the great customer service provided by Ingrid Schmidt and Brandon at the front desk. Actually all the front desk people were kind as all of them struck up a genuine conversation with me. I was impressed by the communication provided before, during and after my stay. The staff knows what customer service really means. November 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Second Visit to this Location This hotel sits on the San Antonio Riverwalk in a lovely location. We stayed at this location previously and really liked its facilities, staff and conveniences. Unfortunately, we did not have the same experience this past weekend. The first disappointment was the mattress. Westin advertises their heavenly mattresses. Ours was very hard and uncomfortable. As we were checking out I overheard another guest providing the same feedback to the guest services representative. The second disappointment was the long lines for the elevator. The hotel was holding a conference and the elevator service could not meet the needs of the number of conference attendees and registered guests. There were a number of pets (dogs) staying with guests at the hotel. At one point, we were on an elevator with a anxious dog that was barking, growling and shaking as the crowded elevator moved from floor to floor. As we were checking out of the hotel, the lobby was crowded and there was dog feces unattended to in the lobby of the hotel. It was very unpleasant. Our guest services representative was very thoughtful prior to our arrival and also sent a note and treat to our room as we were celebrating an anniversary and this was a very kind gesture. Unfortunately, the bad outweighed the good on this visit. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale riverwkbproperty This property maintains the upscale look and feel of quality Westin properties. Great location, services, dining and attentive staff as soon as you walk in the front door. Which, by the way, they are there to open for you. A property you can be confident will meet the expectations of your guests or clients. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Manager This hotel is run beautifully. I travel often for work and I have to say that this is one of the best run hotels I have experienced in the world. It is clean, comfortable and in the center of the city. Plus Ingrid did a wonderful job at making me comfortable. I will be back! October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay on the Riverwalk! The Westin is a delight-the restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Right on the Riverwalk and plenty of benches to enjoy the sights. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great! Great attention to detail ... pleasant stay October 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lacks access to business and personl features Internet costs are extremely expensive to access. The staff is very helpful, but you do not have the correct, modern venue to access restaurants, site seeing etc without spending 40+ dollars a day October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guys weekend Great Hotel! Myself and four friends visited south Texas for a hunting weekend and decided to stay at the Westin Riverwalk. The location is great for relaxing after a long days hunt and the staff was very helpful with locking our guns in their safe each night. Zocca italia was exceptional, both food and service. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property in San Antonio I am a repeat (extended stay) guest at this incredible hotel for good reason. The staff truly goes out of their way to make you feel at home from the moment you arrive, and even before -- someone has always reached out to me with a personal note prior to my arrival to see if I had any personal needs they could coordinate ahead of check-in. The front desk staff, in particular Chris and Alfredo, were exceptional, and embodied the epitome of how hotel service should be. Visitors who are members of Starwood's rewards program are recognized immediately and subsequently upgraded (pending availability) and further showered with a multitude of gifts and extra amenities. I would personally like to thank Ingrid who has helped me on numerous occasions coordinating my visits. The hotel facilities are impeccable. The main lobby area feels like an Italian chateau with warm lighting, inviting carpets, gorgeous, glimmering travertine floors and pleasant tones. While the hotel is admittedly a high traffic facility due to its proximity along the Riverwalk, the grounds, rooms, incredible bathrooms and beds are all in top notch shape. Guests MUST experience the incredible dinner and breakfast in the restaurant downstairs -- simply outstanding, to include service, cuisine and price. Each morning I was there, the ENTIRE breakfast staff treated me like family, recognizing by my second or third day that I would only want a cup of black coffee -- which they then went out of their way to have ready for me quickly and efficiently. Bartenders in the bar were lively, courteous and attentive all the time. I mentioned the exceptional treatment of Starwood members at this hotel. Keep in mind, that even if you are not in the program, the hotel will treat you like a king or queen no matter what. The leadership at this property should be recognized for the incredible training and attention to service they have imbued upon the staff. A+++ for all aspects of the Westin Riverwalk. A must stay for anyone in town in San Antonio no matter the length of stay. They will deliver every time! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Highly recommended. No negative issues at all. Great staff! September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but would have enjoyed it more if we hadn't been freezing to death. The thermostat in our room (and the rooms of our friends) would not adjust. The same was the case in the lobby rooms used for the ATHA classes. We needed blankets! We called maintenance to adjust our room thermostat but that didn't help. We finally turned the A/C off. Hallways were equally frigid. I have never encountered nicer staff. They were all fabulous! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Zocca Staff While the food and service is consistently great, it is the staff that makes the dining experience unique, exclusive, professional, and delightful. I would like to site a few individuals for their fantastic interaction and service during our stay at this facility. Amanda, one of the many superb Associate Servers is to be commended for her fantastic service and sincere friendly demeanor and positive interaction with the customers. Elissa, the Hostess, truly sets the entire atmosphere of the dining experience to be enjoyable and rewarding. We had the pleasure of acknowledging her 21st Birthday during one of our many visits to Zocca. Executive Steward Eugene Schlaff exhibited a very honest and sincere approach to his interaction with the variety of guests and customers. His professionalism is readily apparent at all times. I would to acknowledge Executive Sous Chef Russell Minter for the variety of very favorable and well-presented dishes. Amanda, Elissa, Eugene, and Russell all show the best in their professionalism and superb customer rapport. They are truly assets to your facility and corporate image. Thanks to all for making our stay at the WESTIN Riverwalk a truly enjoyable experience. Dan and Sherry Grossman, Tucson, Arizona . I . . September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zocca As guests of the Westin, we dined at Zocca on two consecutive Saturday evenings and were very pleased with the quality of food and service. Raul was especially attentive. Food well prepared and served. Will definitely return on another trip to San Antonio. August 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest rooms I have a complaint in regards to the room. On our arrival we were moved from room 3 times!! 1st room had an awful smell room #809. 2nd room was on the 5th flr, - after coming back from the river we started unpacking and noticed this room was never clean, the night stands were dusty, receipts from previous guests, beverage marks on night stand, restroom had hairs and finally a used soap in the tub.. So we complained again and finally we got a 3rd room #808 around 11:30pm when we had arrived at 6:30 pm. Bad experience! August 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Despite Conditions Despite the ridiculous humidity in San Antonio this summer, the staff have been exceptionally helpful in finding adequate rooms and making accommodations to maximize my comfort during each stay (bringing dehumidifiers, complimentary drinks, etc). The friendly, responsive, sincere staff at the Westin Riverwalk are truly what make the hotel stand out from others in the area. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family of Five had perfect long weekend I have travelled to the Westin Riverwalk multiple times on business and appreciated the comfort and quiet of the hotel after a long day. We decided for a long weekend with the kids (7, 15, and 19.) and choose this hotel for location. From the minute Alejandra greeted us with a smile at check in the weekend was pleasantly uneventful. I am an SPG member and inquired about any available upgrade and on was available. WE ended up Riverview with Terrace which my husband said was so nice we need to request that specific room on our next visit. Everything is 5 to 7 minutes within walking or driving (We drove to the SA Zoo) and the valets were sure we were comfortable with the direction anywhere and everywhere. Alejandra remembered us by name as we walked up for checkout which really made my 7 year old feel welcome. Don't miss - Room Service Anti Pasta and the Classic Fettuccini, must do Sunday Breakfast at Zocca's and order the Texas Belgian Waffle. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful Grandmother I am very grateful to Alex Flores for his outstanding customer service. On Saturday night my granddaughter had a 102 fever. Since there was a heat advisory I naturally thought she might have a heat stroke. I sent my daughter to check with the hotel staff to see if they had a thermometer and they gave us one. Alex checked on us to find out how my granddaughter was doing and sent up from room service (complimentary) some chicken noodle soup and two cans of Sprite on a beautiful linen tablecloth. I was impressed and very grateful for his concern. He also asked if there was anything more and we asked if we could get another Sprite to take with her medicine later. He not only sent up extra Sprite but it also came with a Hello Kitty Get Well Card signed by Alex and hotel staff. This meant so much to us since we were very panicked and didn't know where to find a place to get the medicine and food we would need. I will always be extremely grateful and on our next vacation I would be more than happy to choose this hotel. In these days and times it is so comforting to be able to have caring people as Alex you can rely on. He is a great asset to your hotel. Thanks from the bottom of our hearts Alex! Sincerely, A grateful Grandmother and Daughter August 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice location and building, rude staff Nice location and facilities, unfortunately I was not lucky with the staff both front desk and valet boy. I was charged 4 times for 1 valet parking and to get my money back is almost like a car insurance claim. The staff that I complained about these charges was very rude and the first thought was that I was bringing my friends to valet park in their hotel. In my view, the valet boy made a mistake or purposely charged two other cars to my room number (with my last name!) If I were the manager of the place I would have already fired the valet people. Food is not good at all. Very pricey breakfasts that only serve eggs and bacon plus a few pastries that did not belong to the place. To sum up, the place is very nice, the location could not be better, the staff is not up to the class of the hotel as well as the restaurant. I would not recommend this place. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service, Thanks Andrew I have book for three rooms for 5 nights. The hotel is excellent and staff is really helpful. Many staff great me by my name. And the restaurant is good as well, breakfast and dinner. And as a platinum member, the front desk manager took very care of me. Andrew reach me several days before my check in day. And he has promote response! Andrew is really help, and he follow up 3 times during my stay. I highly recommend this hotel, I will be back. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family reunion My wife, our six children, grandma, grandson, and significant others met in San Antonio to celebrate our 5th son's White Coat ceremony at the University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio. Our expectations were more than met. We had not just a family reunion, but a very fun and wonderful mini-vacation. Our kids come from all over the US (Chicago, Minneapolis, Seattle, Kansa City, Ames and Austin). Each of them with their specific expectations admitted to have had a great time. I want to commend Mr. Andrew Carey, front Office Manager, for the attention to detail, preparation and communication with us to make this a time to remember. Andrew went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. We will come back again, and are even talking about making this an annual event for our family. Cheers and thank you staff at the Westin Riverwalk. We greatly appreciate your effort and attention to detail. A+, and Five stars to each of you. Ramon & Laura July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow It was amazing, the staff amazing, the room amazing, and the view was amazing. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location The hotel staff prior to arrival was amazing! Andrew Carey, Director of Front office, emailed us, helped us with dinner reservations, and provided insight to the surrounding area. The hotel is located in a quiet are of the riverwalk which is very nice! July 15, 2015
  • 2016-05-04 T09:48:43.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_421, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>