The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Review The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the riverwalk and other amenities. The food in the restaurent was excellent and service very helpful. The room was very good and bed really, really comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This room was noisy at night The room was noisy. I was moved to the 4th floor on arrival. Garbage trucks woke me at 4 am twice on my last two days.. Also, the sound proofing between rooms was poor. The people next door were noisy the first 2 nights. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Wonderful two weekends in a row at the San Antonio Westin Riverwalk, for a wedding the first weekend and a conference the second one. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by long delayed visit It has been over 40 year since I lived in San Antonio. Staying at the Westin River Walk was a great experience and made me wonder why I hadn't been back sooner. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is placed in a wonderful place I liked the proximity to the restaurants, places to visit and lounge. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late check out I was thrilled that the reception person gave me a late check out of 3:30. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Antonio Good service except for long checkout line with only one person at desk. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but not very quiet We had never stayed in a hotel on the riverwalk so this was our first experience. Very beautiful hotel and very convenient location. The bed was very comfortable and the shower and restroom were nice. Unfortunately there were a number of noises that made sleeping and sleeping late difficult. There were repeated sounds kind of like a filing cabinet drawer being closed fairly loudly coming from nearby rooms throughout the night. Could regularly hear doors closing from the hall as well and could hear the cleaning staff in the morning. On the 4th floor facing the riverwalk, we could hear people downstairs in the morning fairly clearly. It may have just been the location of the room in that it was on the same floor as the pool and so close to the ground level but it took away from our overall enjoyment of the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Conference Area The hotel is beautiful. The lobby, the rooms, the restaurant, and the meeting areas are all beautiful, clean, and modern. It is obvious that the staff cares about how the hotel appears. The staff was extremely nice and attentive. They kept calm even when they were inundated with many people and treated everyone with respect. My only criticism is that the robe and towels in my room had stains on them, which is not a big deal because they were obviously bleached and cleaned, but for a hotel of this quality I was surprised to see that. The staff was quick to help out when we were setting up our conference and took away all of our boxes as soon as we unpacked them to keep everything orderly. They were wonderful (the staff in the meeting area, the restaurant staff, the bartender, the front desk, the concierge, and the valets). The hotel is on the river walk and very close to many restaurants and attractions. There is a river taxi pick up point right outside the hotel as well. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was awsome. The staff was wonderful. I enjoy my stay here and will come back again. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Views but Slow to Nonexistent Staff I booked 2 rooms at the Westin Riverwalk for Saturday March 17th checking our March 18th. The hotel is absolutely beautiful but the staff was horrible. When I arrived there was a short line with 2 Front desk attendees. But a lady in front of me was paying for her rooms with 2 credit cards and the attendee didn't know how to split between the two so she asked the lady she was helping to stand in the other attendees line while she stood there on the side of the other attendee to learn how to make a reservation split on 2 cards. This made the line increase from 3 to 9. I checked in for both rooms, made it to my room. After jumping out of the shower I called down for a Robe(because my room didn’t have one), I have YET to receive a Robe. During the night of our stay in Room1 the heater came on instead of the AC. We both tried to fix it but that didn’t work out. So I called and asked for maintenance and they never showed either. On the morning of the 18th my group 2 adults 3 kids went down to the hotel restaurant for breakfast which was buffet 21.00pp and it was horrible. You could still taste the powder on the Powder Scrabbled Eggs. When we checked out of the hotel on the 18th I remembered that I left a bag called back to the hotel to let them know we had only been checked out 30mins and was on our way back to get the bag. They asked for my number and told me someone would call me back shortly when the bag was ready. I arrived back to the hotel waited 30 additional minutes before security walked me up to the room and allowed me to get the bag and I'm still waiting on the callback..HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I’ll never stay at a Westin again. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym and other ammenities The gym doesn´t have all the machines and it's small. All other ammenities and hotel accomodations were good. I will preffer to have a complete Starbucks shop for breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable X2 We had high hopes for staying at the Westin, which was hosting our nieces wedding reception. However, you'd think that with the reception on-site, some priority would be given to the wedding guests to be able to check in in time to change for the wedding. We were unable to confirm any early check-in until we were at the hotel, which caused some anxiety. A room was available and the issue became moot, but it was discomforting on our drive to San Antonio. Sleep was also an issue, for two reasons: first the bed was uncomfortable, giving my wife a lower back ache which bothered her all the way home and also because there was a screaming baby in the adjoining room, and there is apparently NO sound reduction in the access doorway. We heard that child and it's parents as if they were staying in OUR room. I didn't bother to bang on the door as it was obvious the parents were trying to resolve the issue, but the transmittal of noise from their room to ours is unforgivable. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spurs Parade The room was fine. I had to call to find out where my bags were after an hour. The TV did not work...it showed "no signal", but that wasn't a big deal. The biggest reason we paid for a balcony room overlooking the river was we were told the parade would come "right past the hotel" when I was booking the room. Once there, I found out we were about 500 ft short of the start of it. So not worth the money for us. The staff was nice and the room was good, but same amenities for less money in a lot of places. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I really liked the hotel room, the gym and the lobby. The lobby was nice with small outdoor alcoves for relaxing. My two criticisms would be that it was too cold in the meeting rooms and the pool was dirty in the afternoon. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Antonio conference Arrival date was the same day the San Antonio Spurs won championship. First night was relavtively sleepless night. However, the remaining nights were fine. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very classy. We were impressed with the beautiful décor and overall cleanliness of this hotel. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel was located on a part of the Riverwalk that was quiet and away from the busy tourist areas although close enough to walk to that area if desired. Thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evening. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Was told did not have reserv for rest and outdoor viewing of parade.I did.Was told no one could be on riverwalk without a ticket even tho staying at the hotel so could not do that.Ordered room service for two meals -lunch and dinner-since had to watch from room.$72.JJ Conceirge told me he would take half off.When delivered, person told me either he had to take my credit card downstairs to charge meal or pay cash after stating he was new.Not wanting to give my credit card to him I paid cash,the whole amt.JJ said they would settle it on checkout. Shortly after got a call from Rest, /we did have reserv after all.I explained we had ordered meals. Two phones in room and neither worked, sent someone up fixed one. Went to watch parade was treated very nice. Manager of Rest was wonderful.Person I spoke with earlier apologized. After parade went to room. People in 505 &506 were very loud, yelling, music loud.Could hear a dog barking. Called and reported several times. Finally people left and heard dog barking loudly,scratching on door. Called again. Security came up and checked on dog. Left.Said they called the person who had the room.Still dog barking.Lady across the hall said she had called also.Security came and took the dog. After 11:15 pm I got to go to sleep to be awakened by loud voices about 1:15am. Undoubtly the people left as it got quiet. Upon checkout next morning I explained the 50% off my meal charge and was told person behind a door was taking care of it. I waited and waited and was told it would be soon. Never saw the person behind the door. My car was waiting in the drive and I left. Without the reimbursement. I waited 62 yrs to go to the Riverwalk Parade.I recently retired after 19 yrs of NICU nursing and was looking forward to this trip. Very disappointed in the adventure.Mostly disappointed upon checkout no one cared about our visit. I have the dog barking on my phone and am so very tempted to put it on UTUBE with my review so others can see exactly what kind of hotel I stayed in. I will not ever recommend or stay in the Westin again. November 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay This hotel has every great amenity from cleanliness to flat screen TVs, etc. However, their valet service is atrocious. We recently stayed at this hotel and upon arrival, the valet didnt acknowledge us eventhough we had been parked there for several mins. Further, once he came over, he didnt even offer to help us with luggage, etc. Good thing for him the hotel was excellent on every other amemity from check in to room cleanliness. Bottom line, its not worth paying for a valet service since it is sub-standard at best. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by R White Construction Maintenance Administrator-I Room was clean upon arrival, very pleased with staff willing to go the extra mile to help you get settled in. Conference rooms were comfortable. I would reccomend the stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid property for business or pleasure A lot of great choices on the Riverwalk and this may be the best. This property is on a quiet spot of the RW when you want to escape the bar scene. Beautiful lobby and helpful friendly staff. I don't think I've ever had a bad room even when I wasn't at Plat level. Zocca restaurant is top notch. On a negative note parking is a bit steep. I don't want to pay big city prices to park in San Antonio. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever.... Michael, the concierge, went way beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome!! The entire staff was super nice & ready to please! I would definitely stay at the Westin again & again!! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges, charges and more charges The hotel was beautiful. The room was very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay until checkout which took 1 hr due to unexpected charges. I was asked ahead of arrival if I would like to upgrade to a suite for $50 a night, extra. I agreed, but at checkout I was charged $70/ night upgrade fee. I was also told upon arrival that it would benefit me to valet park for only $15/ night, but at checkout I was charged $30/night. I was asked to make a "green" choice and I would receive a $5 voucher every morning which could be used in the hotel. I only received 2 vouchers during my 4 night stay and when I tried to use them in the gift shop they told me I could only use them in the resturant. I also had about $65 worth of room charges which were not mine. This issue was resolved, but took about 1 hr, and when I finally got to my car, in valet, I found that it had been running the entire time. I was happy with the facility but very displeased with the deception and unwillingness to resolve my issues. March 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SO SURPRISED! I just returned home from my stay at the San Antonio's Westin Riverwalk last night and just had to put this in words. I have stayed at several hotels in my life and many Westin Hotels for that matter and this is why my title to this review is named SO SURPRISED! This was by far the worst experience ever and for the price I paid I really feel ripped off. I love Westin Hotels and have always said that they are so beautiful, clean and that the staff is amazing. All was true this time except that the staff was horrible and were so completely clueless on how to treat guests and how to resolve problems. From the not informing me about the $30 a day parking fee before arriving, to the reception desk staff arguing with me about telling me the wrong room # and that's why my room keys didn't work, only thing is she said the room # out loud and that's where the bellman took our bags except we couldn't get in room, I wonder why? That was just in the first 30 minutes of arriving at the hotel and they weren't even busy yet. Myself and my 2 girls stayed for 4 nights, during the stay we had to have our phone replaced 4 times, our toilet fixed, coffee maker for one was never replaced and it wasn't working properly the entire stay but since I had already told them about it I thought something would have been done, not so. One night we had a family with kids that had a wrestling match well after midnight that did not get resolved after 2 calls and my daughter going down and telling front desk staff while in the other room on the other side of us a couple was trying very hard to make babies. I had a $75 dollar charge after the first day because the housekeeping staff "forgot" to tell front desk that I had her remove all the items out of mini-fridge. They tried to compensate me by giving me a complimentary breakfast for my family but when we received the breakfast 30 minutes later than promised it was not correct either. There were so many wrong elements about this stay I could go on and on but that will not solve anything. The one bright light in this whole mess was the Head Maintenance guy and I forgot his name but he was the only one that seemed to care about how my stay was going and tried to help me. And finally at check out when they asked, "Was there anything they could have done to make my stay any better? Yes, there is. You could have taken at least half off my bill because the service and my stay there was definitely not worth the hundreds of dollars I spent. So very disappointed in This particular Westin, I know not all are that way since I have stayed in others as stated before. Some definite changes need to be made and from reading previous reviews it looks as if this has been an ongoing issue, so I am not alone in my thinking. I would not recommend this hotel at all. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues 1. TV system a major headache. Staff did a great job addressing but it took several hours to get the right people on the mission. 2. Room temp varied a lot from set point. Caused it to be warm then cold then... 3. The green program is awful. Although my conference signed up for it, abandoning the room for $5 in coupons per day is not worth it. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My wife and I recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Westin Riverwalk. My e-mails before our stay were answered promptly by Chaitan and he arranged for the perfect room. The hotel is visually beautiful and the location is wonderful.The staff was excellent from desiree at the front desk, travis in valet parking and dominic as concierge We could not have had a more lovely weekend in San Antonio. Thank-you to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk that creates such a welcoming and lovely atmosphere for guests. Ian December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality of service High quality of service by all personnel. Don't get internet as your SPG bonus gift, it doesn't work. It was so slow we had to use our hot spot. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The beds were phenomenal and the hotel is extremely beautiful. Conveniently located near the riverwalk and most tourist attractions downtown. Would recommend it and would stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality, great rooms. After a long drive, exhausted and frustrated from battling it out with another local hotel. We checked out, because of their rudeness, & unable to accommodate us with a decent room. We are gold Starwood members, but since our friends stayed at another hotel, felt obligated to stay as well. We checked out immediately. We checked in the Westin hotel on the Riverwalk. Kim, was the clerk who checked us in. She was very sweet, went out of her way to make us feel special. When she found out I was celebrating my Birthday, she upgraded our room. I told her of the bad experience we had with local hotel. Needless to say we will never stray again... Thank you Kim for making our stay very enjoyable. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities The room was fabulous and the staff was more than accommodating. Mackenzie at the front desk was especially helpful and made check in a breeze. We really appreciated the attention given us by Ingrid prior to our arrival and during our stay. It was a 35th wedding anniversary and she made us feel VERY welcome. Thanks to all! June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>