The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay This hotel has every great amenity from cleanliness to flat screen TVs, etc. However, their valet service is atrocious. We recently stayed at this hotel and upon arrival, the valet didnt acknowledge us eventhough we had been parked there for several mins. Further, once he came over, he didnt even offer to help us with luggage, etc. Good thing for him the hotel was excellent on every other amemity from check in to room cleanliness. Bottom line, its not worth paying for a valet service since it is sub-standard at best. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous staff Overall our experience was a good one. The Westin is on a quieter side of the Riverwalk and it was a wise choice. You can walk to the "loud side" in less than 10 minutes and although it was great fun, I wouldn't want to try and sleep in a balcony room there. We had a king room on the 4th floor with the heavenly bed and it WAS just that. The brick terrace was much roomier than a balcony and very private with a table and four chairs. Our housekeeper, Roxana, was very attentive and our room was always well cared for. The valets and other staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Now for the two minor drawbacks..... the hot water took several minutes to warm up and I had difficulty closing the French doors. The right side was impossible for me to line up and lock on my own so we opened only the left door. It took a hard pull to close it and I noticed someone in a room above us having the same issue. These are wooden doors exposed to direct sunlight and I imagine they will all have to be addressed fairly soon. It would not keep me from staying there again; just know that it may be something you have to adjust to. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on a budget It felt very special staying here. The staff were kind and helpful, especially Janie A and Shawn Heflin. Location was perfect. Our balcony overlooked the riverwalk which was so pleasant. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Restaurant, Zocca Loved the location on the Riverwalk, easy to get everywhere and yet in a quieter part, not a much foot traffic, so quiet! We also really enjoyed the in hotel restaurant, Zocca's. We had a great breakfast and dinner there! October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Was told did not have reserv for rest and outdoor viewing of parade.I did.Was told no one could be on riverwalk without a ticket even tho staying at the hotel so could not do that.Ordered room service for two meals -lunch and dinner-since had to watch from room.$72.JJ Conceirge told me he would take half off.When delivered, person told me either he had to take my credit card downstairs to charge meal or pay cash after stating he was new.Not wanting to give my credit card to him I paid cash,the whole amt.JJ said they would settle it on checkout. Shortly after got a call from Rest, /we did have reserv after all.I explained we had ordered meals. Two phones in room and neither worked, sent someone up fixed one. Went to watch parade was treated very nice. Manager of Rest was wonderful.Person I spoke with earlier apologized. After parade went to room. People in 505 &506 were very loud, yelling, music loud.Could hear a dog barking. Called and reported several times. Finally people left and heard dog barking loudly,scratching on door. Called again. Security came up and checked on dog. Left.Said they called the person who had the room.Still dog barking.Lady across the hall said she had called also.Security came and took the dog. After 11:15 pm I got to go to sleep to be awakened by loud voices about 1:15am. Undoubtly the people left as it got quiet. Upon checkout next morning I explained the 50% off my meal charge and was told person behind a door was taking care of it. I waited and waited and was told it would be soon. Never saw the person behind the door. My car was waiting in the drive and I left. Without the reimbursement. I waited 62 yrs to go to the Riverwalk Parade.I recently retired after 19 yrs of NICU nursing and was looking forward to this trip. Very disappointed in the adventure.Mostly disappointed upon checkout no one cared about our visit. I have the dog barking on my phone and am so very tempted to put it on UTUBE with my review so others can see exactly what kind of hotel I stayed in. I will not ever recommend or stay in the Westin again. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our opinion This is a very busy hotel. The food very average. Our key card didn't work on two occasions. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid property for business or pleasure A lot of great choices on the Riverwalk and this may be the best. This property is on a quiet spot of the RW when you want to escape the bar scene. Beautiful lobby and helpful friendly staff. I don't think I've ever had a bad room even when I wasn't at Plat level. Zocca restaurant is top notch. On a negative note parking is a bit steep. I don't want to pay big city prices to park in San Antonio. December 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by SO SURPRISED! I just returned home from my stay at the San Antonio's Westin Riverwalk last night and just had to put this in words. I have stayed at several hotels in my life and many Westin Hotels for that matter and this is why my title to this review is named SO SURPRISED! This was by far the worst experience ever and for the price I paid I really feel ripped off. I love Westin Hotels and have always said that they are so beautiful, clean and that the staff is amazing. All was true this time except that the staff was horrible and were so completely clueless on how to treat guests and how to resolve problems. From the not informing me about the $30 a day parking fee before arriving, to the reception desk staff arguing with me about telling me the wrong room # and that's why my room keys didn't work, only thing is she said the room # out loud and that's where the bellman took our bags except we couldn't get in room, I wonder why? That was just in the first 30 minutes of arriving at the hotel and they weren't even busy yet. Myself and my 2 girls stayed for 4 nights, during the stay we had to have our phone replaced 4 times, our toilet fixed, coffee maker for one was never replaced and it wasn't working properly the entire stay but since I had already told them about it I thought something would have been done, not so. One night we had a family with kids that had a wrestling match well after midnight that did not get resolved after 2 calls and my daughter going down and telling front desk staff while in the other room on the other side of us a couple was trying very hard to make babies. I had a $75 dollar charge after the first day because the housekeeping staff "forgot" to tell front desk that I had her remove all the items out of mini-fridge. They tried to compensate me by giving me a complimentary breakfast for my family but when we received the breakfast 30 minutes later than promised it was not correct either. There were so many wrong elements about this stay I could go on and on but that will not solve anything. The one bright light in this whole mess was the Head Maintenance guy and I forgot his name but he was the only one that seemed to care about how my stay was going and tried to help me. And finally at check out when they asked, "Was there anything they could have done to make my stay any better? Yes, there is. You could have taken at least half off my bill because the service and my stay there was definitely not worth the hundreds of dollars I spent. So very disappointed in This particular Westin, I know not all are that way since I have stayed in others as stated before. Some definite changes need to be made and from reading previous reviews it looks as if this has been an ongoing issue, so I am not alone in my thinking. I would not recommend this hotel at all. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by horrible service at Zocca Restaurant I was in San Antonio for a national conference that was in town for the week. I chose the Westin Riverwalk due to proximity to the convention center, proximity to river walk and downtown attractions, as well as the affiliation with my starwood. The hotel service regarding room accommodations was just fine the problem came however during my dining experience in the on site restaurant Zocca. My companion and I entered the restaurant drink normal business hours and went to the hostess stand. After a brief conversation with another employee, the hostess led us to our seat. She asked if we would like to sit inside or outside to which we responded inside. She then led us directly to a DIRTY booth that had yet to be cleaned handed us out menus and walked away. We quickly flagged down another staff member and asked to be reseated. That staff member complied, and sat us at another table. We then waited for at least 15 minuted before our server arrived. Our server arrived, took our drink orders and then eventually returned with the drinks. We were told that the server would return momentarily after we had time to review our menus. This did not happen until approximately 20 minutes later after we flagged down yet another staff member. The remainder of the service was a series of one disappointing service encounter after another. There was a manager who did appear at our table at one point to ask of we were okay (after a staff member passing by over heard us complaining about our experience, informed her). We observed the few other patrons in the restaurant receiving prompt service without many of the hassles we found ourselves experiencing. We quickly rushed through our meal in an attempt to get out of an environment that we were clearly not welcomed in. A definite disappointment and a reason to never return or recommend to any colleague to Zocca.. A definite low point in our stay at the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My wife and I recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Westin Riverwalk. My e-mails before our stay were answered promptly by Chaitan and he arranged for the perfect room. The hotel is visually beautiful and the location is wonderful.The staff was excellent from desiree at the front desk, travis in valet parking and dominic as concierge We could not have had a more lovely weekend in San Antonio. Thank-you to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk that creates such a welcoming and lovely atmosphere for guests. Ian December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality, great rooms. After a long drive, exhausted and frustrated from battling it out with another local hotel. We checked out, because of their rudeness, & unable to accommodate us with a decent room. We are gold Starwood members, but since our friends stayed at another hotel, felt obligated to stay as well. We checked out immediately. We checked in the Westin hotel on the Riverwalk. Kim, was the clerk who checked us in. She was very sweet, went out of her way to make us feel special. When she found out I was celebrating my Birthday, she upgraded our room. I told her of the bad experience we had with local hotel. Needless to say we will never stray again... Thank you Kim for making our stay very enjoyable. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges, charges and more charges The hotel was beautiful. The room was very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay until checkout which took 1 hr due to unexpected charges. I was asked ahead of arrival if I would like to upgrade to a suite for $50 a night, extra. I agreed, but at checkout I was charged $70/ night upgrade fee. I was also told upon arrival that it would benefit me to valet park for only $15/ night, but at checkout I was charged $30/night. I was asked to make a "green" choice and I would receive a $5 voucher every morning which could be used in the hotel. I only received 2 vouchers during my 4 night stay and when I tried to use them in the gift shop they told me I could only use them in the resturant. I also had about $65 worth of room charges which were not mine. This issue was resolved, but took about 1 hr, and when I finally got to my car, in valet, I found that it had been running the entire time. I was happy with the facility but very displeased with the deception and unwillingness to resolve my issues. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin riverwalk excellent 4 night stay comfort decor restaurant location cleanliness November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent pre-service Our excellent service started before we arrived when I received an email from Danita Harth-Bates, director of rooms. She asked if she could be of assistance before we arrived, making restaurant recommendations and answering other questions. She went out of her way to make sure that our 2 rooms were connecting and upgraded us to the most amazing room with king bed and full sofa sitting area. The room was so large and grand! She even gave us 4 free drink tickets. Since we spent most of our time on the river walk, we did not eat dinner in the restaurant. But the lounge was fun and the food and drinks were excellent. I highly recommend the Westin Riverwalk. And thank you Danita! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Just stayed at Riverwalk Westin - staff were all friendly and courteous, but (1) Breakfast buffet was not good. Cold oatmeal, stale fruit, terrible pancakes (2) No one came to clean room, empty garbage, or supply clean towels until we called for these items at end of our second day there (3) Shower water - may have had nozzle/control problem - Took 3 minutes to warm up, then stayed scalding for 3 minutes, - controls took 3 minutes or so to respond. 4) Unable to open balcony window - do not know if this was safety feature or designed to not open. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five-Star Westin We love staying at SPG properties, specifically Westin Hotels. This is our second stay at the Westin Riverwalk. Our room was a corner suite and more than met our expectations. We loved everything inside of the room. However, the location of room left a lot to be desired. While we had two balconies, they were small and the view of the Riverwalk was minimal. We would prefer not staying on this end of the hotel on our next visit. We used the restaurant twice. Food and service were outstanding. Everyone from the moment we arrived until our departure made us feel welcome and we highly recommend this hotel. We just wish the view from the balcony was better so we could have enjoyed sitting out there. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel pros & cons Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. We checked in late sat night, 11pm, slept, had breakfast sun. a.m., then left right after breakfast. We were there almost 12 hrs. Had to waste time on Mon. to call in about billing issues. A $19.36 charge was placed on my card for using the room bar, which was unused. This was very annoying and should not have happened. Then, being there only 12 hours, we were charged $37.89 for the valet parking (plus tip) which is very unreasonable. They would not adjust this even one penny. These little annoyances take away from the whole experience and leave a bad impression, all unnecessarily. I will have to look at other options next trip. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amenities I was displeased with the amenities that were offered for the hotel guests. The rooms had no refrigerators, or microwaves, therefore, I could not accommodate my infant because I would have no option for storing and heating of milk or food. Wi-Fi was only free in the lobby with a cap of hours of usage. I could only purchase a beverage at a high rate in the room or the lobby store. Parking only available at $32 dollars a day. I personally felt that the hotel was charging the guests additional for everything needed, except for the opportunity to exercise or swim. This was a very frustrating experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond There is nothing worse than being sick when your traveling, other than being sick when you are traveling and facilitating/presenting a 4 day meeting. The staff at the Westin not only made this trip bearable, they made me feel at home when home was the only place I wanted to be. A big thanks to the staff for making my meeting such a big success and making me feel like family. From check-in with Jr. Vasquez & Destinee ensuring I was well taken care of, and Maria making my room feel like home, to Janie ensuring my meeting was set to be a success, I was confident going into the week even though I felt terrible. Jimmy Mena, Jason K, Roger R, Chris A, and Julio C were fabulous in making sure the meeting was going well, and Jorge, Armondo, and Veronica were awesome with ensuring the room and food was great. Everything was splendid! I cannot express enough gratitude for how wonderfully smooth this meeting went. Thank you, Janie for assigning such wonderful staff to me. Also, the young lady at the Starbucks coffee counter is a pleasure and wonderful example of customer service. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by less then expected being a SPG member we have stayed in alot of westins. we were suprised that nothing was added for SPG members like other westins. the hardest thing was no in room wifi i mean really this is 2014. you can get in room wifi at cheap hotels.all that said we will still book with starwood every chance we get. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend The hotel was very busy with several weddings and the Miami Heat in the hotel. My only complaint is that the light in the bathroom is too dim for putting on make-up. Even the make-up mirror light was dim. Others in my party had the same comment. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our mini-getaway Ours was a short stay, but we had a wonderful time! The room was great and the beds are amazingly comfortable! LOVED everything! Location on Riverwalk definitely a plus! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay From the very moment that I arrived at the hotel the stay was flawless. The hotel is situated on a part of the Riverwalk that is peaceful and quiet. I have been a Platinum guest for over 10 years and never met a more responsive or wonderful team running a hotel. Andrew Carey the Front Office Manager was spectacular and was truly meant for the hospitality industry. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location, good view, and excellent customer service November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Staff went out of their way to make it an excellent. stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Hotel Myself and two friends were in town recently for a girls weekend getaway upon entering the property we knew we were in for a great time! We were cordially greeted and cared for from the moment our car door opened to the check in process. The staff throughout the hotel was attentive especially including MacKenzie at the front desk. Loved the little chocolates they leave out near the front desk and both the take out cafe counter and restaurant provided delicious meals and atmosphere relaxing and enjoyable. One night we sipped wine in the lobby and took in the lovely decor. The hotel has a an old world charm with unique decor and nice finishes throughout and feels as though it's an historical landmark. We had a sudio suite along with a adjoining double room. It provided a very spacious and comfortable place for us to chat and put our feet up. Loved being on the river side (9th floor) with open views of the city. Even though the balconies are narrow the suite one was spacious for us all and we enjoyed taking in the sunsets. Bathrooms were very nice with a classic marbel motief and the overall feeling of the room was fresh not dated. We checked out a few other properties and found the Westin to be far superior! Stay here it will not disappoint! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable and Luxurious I absolutely loved staying at this property it was gorgeous. The rooms were clean, the staff was fantastic and accommodating. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was so great Besides the hotel being beautiful, the accommodations being special, the staff was great. They always had a smile on their faces, they remembered you and what you requested and I felt like they were my friends by the time I left. I would recommend this place to anyone..... March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay I stayed at the hotel just one night but it was just memorable. Service was great! Staff very welcoming! Room very clean, view was excellent. I would definitely recommend it for Texans looking for a weekend getaway. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee bar suggestion - - starting with mgmt I am a loyal and frequent Starwood guest so I see the good and bad. Good here - nice door /valet staff and helpful with suggestions and directions. The bad - - both mornings ten person queue and literally half hour waits for coffee. On mornings the coffee bar needs more than one person working. AND WORST, while line at its longest the one hard working girl at coffee bar was interrupted by a black coat manager type (tall heavy set white male) who made her make him a free coffee drink for himself that cut into her time with customers. She was working hard - - it frustrated her and the customers in line. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>