The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! I attended the Mid-America's Lenders Conference at the Westin Riverwalk as well as stayed at the hotel as a guest during the conference. The facilities were outstanding. The service level from the staff was excellent. The room was top notch. The restaurant was 5 stars. The concierge handled an odd request with ease. I will never stay anywhere else in San Antonio. Everything was perfect! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid property for business or pleasure A lot of great choices on the Riverwalk and this may be the best. This property is on a quiet spot of the RW when you want to escape the bar scene. Beautiful lobby and helpful friendly staff. I don't think I've ever had a bad room even when I wasn't at Plat level. Zocca restaurant is top notch. On a negative note parking is a bit steep. I don't want to pay big city prices to park in San Antonio. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent pre-service Our excellent service started before we arrived when I received an email from Danita Harth-Bates, director of rooms. She asked if she could be of assistance before we arrived, making restaurant recommendations and answering other questions. She went out of her way to make sure that our 2 rooms were connecting and upgraded us to the most amazing room with king bed and full sofa sitting area. The room was so large and grand! She even gave us 4 free drink tickets. Since we spent most of our time on the river walk, we did not eat dinner in the restaurant. But the lounge was fun and the food and drinks were excellent. I highly recommend the Westin Riverwalk. And thank you Danita! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuego conference Andrew thank you for the two complementary drink cards and your kind message celebrating why return to San Antonio as a guest. It was an anticipated trip and was a greatly appreciated experience both at the Westin Riverwalk and with my conference. I have a list of over 21 different people in your hotel who contributed to my wonderful stay. But I would start by just now saying thank you to the Zocca restaurant area for Jose and Jezze's leadership as well Janie's and Amanda's wonderful service. and I cannot leave out the Starbucks coffee shop which Saccina, Lorraine and Alana served. Your front desk area was outstanding starting with Al and then Jose in the morning at the door and Grace at the front desk when I checked in. One of the highlights was when I miss placed the Air Force Academy baseball hat overnight and it was found and I was able to retrieve it in the morning. Thank you to housekeeping and to the entire staff for the Westin Riverwalk. Thank you Andrew for the communications prior and during my stay at the Westin Riverwalk. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges, charges and more charges The hotel was beautiful. The room was very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay until checkout which took 1 hr due to unexpected charges. I was asked ahead of arrival if I would like to upgrade to a suite for $50 a night, extra. I agreed, but at checkout I was charged $70/ night upgrade fee. I was also told upon arrival that it would benefit me to valet park for only $15/ night, but at checkout I was charged $30/night. I was asked to make a "green" choice and I would receive a $5 voucher every morning which could be used in the hotel. I only received 2 vouchers during my 4 night stay and when I tried to use them in the gift shop they told me I could only use them in the resturant. I also had about $65 worth of room charges which were not mine. This issue was resolved, but took about 1 hr, and when I finally got to my car, in valet, I found that it had been running the entire time. I was happy with the facility but very displeased with the deception and unwillingness to resolve my issues. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the perfect location! I was impressed from the moment I booked my stay. I received an email from their Director, Front office, Andrew Carey, welcoming me to the Westin Riverwalk. I'm happy to see it wasn't an automatic email, but a personal welcome. I asked him to provide me with some airport transfer info as well as info regarding some of the tours, etc. He was very quick in providing me with the info and even had a special treat waiting for me at the front desk when I checked in. Now that is what I call service. Never experienced that anywhere else. The hotel was lovely and located right on the water. There are so many restaurants around that it's hard to choose where to dine. However, I was happy to discover the Zocca restaurant within the hotel. By far the best meals I had were at this great little restaurant. And to think I strolled around for hours just trying to find the right place, and it was right under our noses. Excellent food!! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable as is always the case with Westin. Very convenient location too. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SO SURPRISED! I just returned home from my stay at the San Antonio's Westin Riverwalk last night and just had to put this in words. I have stayed at several hotels in my life and many Westin Hotels for that matter and this is why my title to this review is named SO SURPRISED! This was by far the worst experience ever and for the price I paid I really feel ripped off. I love Westin Hotels and have always said that they are so beautiful, clean and that the staff is amazing. All was true this time except that the staff was horrible and were so completely clueless on how to treat guests and how to resolve problems. From the not informing me about the $30 a day parking fee before arriving, to the reception desk staff arguing with me about telling me the wrong room # and that's why my room keys didn't work, only thing is she said the room # out loud and that's where the bellman took our bags except we couldn't get in room, I wonder why? That was just in the first 30 minutes of arriving at the hotel and they weren't even busy yet. Myself and my 2 girls stayed for 4 nights, during the stay we had to have our phone replaced 4 times, our toilet fixed, coffee maker for one was never replaced and it wasn't working properly the entire stay but since I had already told them about it I thought something would have been done, not so. One night we had a family with kids that had a wrestling match well after midnight that did not get resolved after 2 calls and my daughter going down and telling front desk staff while in the other room on the other side of us a couple was trying very hard to make babies. I had a $75 dollar charge after the first day because the housekeeping staff "forgot" to tell front desk that I had her remove all the items out of mini-fridge. They tried to compensate me by giving me a complimentary breakfast for my family but when we received the breakfast 30 minutes later than promised it was not correct either. There were so many wrong elements about this stay I could go on and on but that will not solve anything. The one bright light in this whole mess was the Head Maintenance guy and I forgot his name but he was the only one that seemed to care about how my stay was going and tried to help me. And finally at check out when they asked, "Was there anything they could have done to make my stay any better? Yes, there is. You could have taken at least half off my bill because the service and my stay there was definitely not worth the hundreds of dollars I spent. So very disappointed in This particular Westin, I know not all are that way since I have stayed in others as stated before. Some definite changes need to be made and from reading previous reviews it looks as if this has been an ongoing issue, so I am not alone in my thinking. I would not recommend this hotel at all. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Meeting Establishment Our National Seminar was held at the hotel. The staff made this a very easy setup for us. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My wife and I recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Westin Riverwalk. My e-mails before our stay were answered promptly by Chaitan and he arranged for the perfect room. The hotel is visually beautiful and the location is wonderful.The staff was excellent from desiree at the front desk, travis in valet parking and dominic as concierge We could not have had a more lovely weekend in San Antonio. Thank-you to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk that creates such a welcoming and lovely atmosphere for guests. Ian December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. I received a greeting message from Serge, a welcome ambassador of the hotel, a few days prior to our arrival. Upon telling Serge that we were staying for our anniversary, he upgraded our room and had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to us. He also provided some great recommendations for dining in the area; including Zocca, an Italian restaurant located in the hotel we really enjoyed. The furniture in the suite seemed to be a little dated and worn, but still clean and comfortable. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and would recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treatment Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff and then personally greeted by Danita. She found out it was ours as well as our friends 50th wedding anniversary and upgraded our rooms and later presented us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. An excellent bonus to a fun filled weekend. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slamming stairwell door all night and early morning Overall we were very pleased with our corner suite. The room and bathroom were lovely, however, the carpet was a bit dirty. We had a corner suite (room 939) and unfortunately was next to a stairwell which people were using well into the night and started again at 5:00AM each morning. That door SLAMMED each night until about 1 or 2AM and then again starting around 5:00AM. The SLAMMING interrupted our sleep and was very annoying. Other than the SLAMMING door, we enjoyed our stay. Nice staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were so attentive. The bellman,valet and receptionist were so attentive to our needs. They were so accommodating when we needed rollaway, changing rooms from one with connecting doors to one that didn't have connecting doors,parking our guests car as we ate at Zoccas. Just a great feeling when you receive that type of service. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality, great rooms. After a long drive, exhausted and frustrated from battling it out with another local hotel. We checked out, because of their rudeness, & unable to accommodate us with a decent room. We are gold Starwood members, but since our friends stayed at another hotel, felt obligated to stay as well. We checked out immediately. We checked in the Westin hotel on the Riverwalk. Kim, was the clerk who checked us in. She was very sweet, went out of her way to make us feel special. When she found out I was celebrating my Birthday, she upgraded our room. I told her of the bad experience we had with local hotel. Needless to say we will never stray again... Thank you Kim for making our stay very enjoyable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend I can not express how awesome our experience was at the Westin Riverwalk. The room was gorgeous and the view of the river was so charming. Staff was pleasant and service was prompt. We were there celebrating a birthday and they went out of their way to make sure our weekend was special and one of a kind. If you are a local and need a break or just visiting the city, this is the hotel to stay at. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service have no words for how people friendly. never made felt out of place and always smiling faces. very courteous treated all people the same / equal not like other hotels that we have been at that made discriminations August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upper Manangement should have concerns! Spent 3 nights. Arrived & room was not ready until 5:00, bathroom had a sour/urine smell, called to get bathtub drain fixed & make-up mirror light bulb replaced - neither was done. Glass of wine at happy hour was $12 way too expensive!!! Found a charge on my bill for package handling which I am disputing I was NOT informed and then valet failed to put an item in my vehicle, I had to call when I got home to get hotel to FedEx missing item back to me. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness The hotel room carpet was extremely dirty, as was the floor in the bathroom. An aged container of food from a previous guest was also left in the refrigerator. Front desk staff was attentive. Bed was comfortable. Location was great. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automobile parking Could have better parking options in the self park. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went out of their way My Grandmother and I just return from our stay at the Westin and I was a little worried about her being able to get around with her being 84 years old. The staff was so wonderful always going out of their way to accommodate her and help her with whatever she needed. From carrying her bags, to opening doors getting cabs and even helping us find reservations for a concert that she wanted to see. Thank you Westin!! August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location on San Antonio River Walk The hotel staff were wonderful. The food was good in the hotel restaurant and in the conference banquet facilities. My room was nice except for some deferred maintenance. The carpet seemed old, and I think that is why my room had a musty chemical smell. It was hard on my allergies. The tub faucet dripped. A bathroom drawer was difficult to open. The a/c thermostat was very difficult to set at the desired temperature. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Other than the pool being too crowded, the facilities were great. Beautiful setting. Had breakfast on the Riverwalk twice, dinner once. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Just stayed at Riverwalk Westin - staff were all friendly and courteous, but (1) Breakfast buffet was not good. Cold oatmeal, stale fruit, terrible pancakes (2) No one came to clean room, empty garbage, or supply clean towels until we called for these items at end of our second day there (3) Shower water - may have had nozzle/control problem - Took 3 minutes to warm up, then stayed scalding for 3 minutes, - controls took 3 minutes or so to respond. 4) Unable to open balcony window - do not know if this was safety feature or designed to not open. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One disappointment I believe that a hotel which considers itself to be in the upper echelon of hotels and in a venue with a convention center nearby should not be charging for internet access. I travel frequently for business and find that Starwood hotels seem to be the one of the last not to poivide free internet or Wi-fi. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by centrally located and all the comforts of home The staff works harder than any other hotel where we have been a guest. The moment you walk in the door you are treated like part of the family. Extremely helpful and eager to please. The hotel was very crowded however we were treated as if we were the only guests. We spend our anniversary there every year and we will be back next year. There is something comforting about checking out and telling the desk clerk , see you next year! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room I stayed in one of the rooms which overlooked the river walk. The view from the balcony was amazing. I ended up spending more time on my balcony than down on the river walk itself. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work My late arrival got later when my plane was delayed. I got in close to 1am and found a single desk attendant taking a great deal of time with a woman who seemed high on something but was checking in. Fine. But it really did take too long, and during my fairly long wait for my turn to check in I don't think the attendant even looked at me to acknowledge that I was being kept waiting. So I was not happy about that, because I was very tired from my long trip and wanted to get to my room. Despite being an SPG member, the room I was initially given looked into a parking garage and was waaaaay back somewhere in the hotel -- a long walk from the elevators. And the room smelled bad. So I went all the way back to the desk and requested another room, which I was given. But I felt it was possible I was being taken advantage of as a late arriving single woman. Perhaps he thought I wouldn't complain. Wrong! Also, on my second day in the hotel, I left at 9am in the morning and came back 6 hours later thinking I could use the room to rest, shower and relax before going out for the evening. But housekeeping had not been in yet, which left me unable to do any of that unless I put a do not disturb sign on the door and completely gave up on having a clean room that day. When I called to ask why no one had been to the room yet, the answer I got was that a lot of people had checked out that day and the cleaning crew was running behind. I think there must have been a wedding or something. But why should the people who were continuing to stay in the hotel be inconvenienced by this kind of thing? And why should the cleaning crew be pushed beyond their limit? Surely a large checkout can be anticipated and a larger crew brought in to handle it. As it was, a young woman from the cleaning crew was sent to my room to at least clean the bathroom. She seemed very stressed but did a lovely job and I gave her a big tip for her help. But I kept thinking it should not have been necessary for her or for me to take up the slack. Also, the clock radio in the room told the time and the radio worked but it had broken pieces inside that rattled and it looked beat up and worn out, like a Salvation Army purchase or something. Really? And the last thing is this, though I don't imagine anyone has time to do anything about it. In every Westin I stay in, the placement of the radio and/or phone or placement of a bed right next to a wall, or whatever means than 90% of people staying in the room will sleep on the same side of the bed. As a result, that side of that mattress is beat down and saggy. Yes, one could choose to sleep on the far side of the room or next to the wall, but I don't imagine many of us do. But since part of your brand pitch is the comfort of your mattresses and your beds, does no one ever consider flipping those mattresses? August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel I had a conference at the Westin and got great service from the second I showed up on the premises of the hotel. I would highly come back with my family. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were friendly amd accomodating Service and facilities were excellent with the exception to the A/C. Not sure if it was working as it should. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel pros & cons Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. We checked in late sat night, 11pm, slept, had breakfast sun. a.m., then left right after breakfast. We were there almost 12 hrs. Had to waste time on Mon. to call in about billing issues. A $19.36 charge was placed on my card for using the room bar, which was unused. This was very annoying and should not have happened. Then, being there only 12 hours, we were charged $37.89 for the valet parking (plus tip) which is very unreasonable. They would not adjust this even one penny. These little annoyances take away from the whole experience and leave a bad impression, all unnecessarily. I will have to look at other options next trip. March 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>