The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! This is the best property in Savannah. Location is ideal: secluded yet close to everything. The free boat ride to the historical downtown was a breeze that my family enjoyed. Spg recognition superior: I was upgraded to a huge hospitality suite without asking for one and before my arrival. My platinum amenity was upgraded to full breakfast. The spa and golf club are great. Service is excellent. This is one of the rare downtown resorts anywhere. If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place - Could be Exceptional. RnR Marathon We just stayed here for the Rock N Roll Marathon. Overall, a great place to stay but could have been exceptional with a few small tweaks. In case management reads this here are a few suggestions for next year (as we will be back!) 1. Private Charter Ferry on Race Morning - Many of us would pay a little extra to reserve a time/seat on a chartered ferry to get across to race. 2. Race Morning - Hotel should have a bunch of tables ready early in the morning in the lobby with coffee, bananas, and perhaps pastries or muffins. Would be HUGE hit with your guests. 3. SPG Members - We are platinum and we know this property doesn't have a club lounge and thats fine. It does however, have a great breakfast buffet. Every morning I had to explain to the server that we were fine with paying extra because our platinum thank you did not include the hot bar. Perhaps, the hotel should just provide free breakfast buffet for its platinum members? Cost is likely minimal and it would have created a much different feel each day. POSITIVE- All that being said, this is a wonderful property and if you plan ahead for race day logistics then its the perfect place to stay for your marathon. My wife and I will be back for vacation in the spring and hopefully another Marathon next year. Despite being completely sold out they were ready and rooms were cleaned, towels were available, and we rarely had to wait for staff. Overall, we were pleased and with a few small race specific logistics the hotel could really exceed expectations. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 44th Anniversary Our great 3-night stay began when Sean took us to our room. He was very informative and helpful. Next Cassandra, the concierge, did a great job of helping us to plan our stay, including restaurants and places to visit. Later, we enjoyed the fireworks with dessert by Chef Ennius. He was quite helpful in explaining the 1st Friday events and suggesting the great dessert choices we made. He and Carlos, our waiter, were instrumental in making this one of our most enjoyable anniversaries ever....and we have had 44! Out stay included breakfasts in the Aqua Star, drinks in the Midnight Sun and a round of Golf. Would recommend it to anyone! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay I found the property to be outstanding and the separation from downtown Savannah a real bonus. The ferry worked really well Hotel staff were outstanding One funny note I seemed to get some one else's breakfast order ( yes I had ordered but got something different) but it was good and nobody wanted to retrieve it Overall well done September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A 4 Star Hotel Upon arriving the hotel itself was beautiful and a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were black hairs in the tub, room was hot and never cooled off. Remote didn't work. Called front desk and she sent up an "engineer". He changed the batteries but I still had to stand right in front of the tv to get it to work. Hardly any channels. No fitted sheets on the mattress so when I would move around in the night, bottom sheet came off. Comforter weighed 50lbs. Second night I was there, remote stopped working again. Called front desk, she said she would send up an engineer, however, he never arrived. They were not real remotes, some kind of generic plastic throw away. Empty toilet paper rolls were not replaced. Plug for wired internet in room was broken. Couldn't get wireless internet to work. Hotel only worth $130 per night. Couldn't wait to stay here, was greatly disappointed!!!!!!! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Cynthia Lewis Hotel looked great - but cleanliness was an issue checking into room - there were two dirty napkins on floor ten rooms apart in hallway and bellboy walked right past it and so did a guy from maintenance food in "sports bar" was horrible and overpriced and food took 30 minutes to get a salad and sandwich and place was empty November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin/savanah great hotel and staff but it could be cleaner. The phone in room was so dirty, I wouldn't touch it. Hallway needed to be better cleaned. Our room was never cleaned and had to call for it to be in the evening! Other than that facilities were great, slept very well. November 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor value, no etra effort for SPG Platinums Nice building, but an outrageous daily resort fee (for what I'm not sure). Parking lot is a long distance from the building. Not a service oriented staff. No recognition of my SPG Plarinum status, poor upgrades and you have to ask for the poor upgrades to even get one. Not a great family hotel destination. Overall, for the money and service, pick another hotel in Savannah. December 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Oddity The Westin Resort was everything you expect for a Westin, except the restaurant service. Dining on a Saturday evening at Aqua Spa, we had to wait 5 minutes before the hostess even showed up at the front. Once seated, the waiter seemed confused about the menu...the selection I made from the menu was actually printed in error (yet rang up on the check as being what I ordered also)...and the busers tried to take away our plate of oysters 2 minutes after they arrived at the table, when clearly only 2 had been eaten. The food was fine...nothing stellar...but the service from arrival to departure at Aqua Star was just off. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay We just returned from our stay at the Westin Savanah resort. This is a grand resort redone to perfection.. The location to the historical section of Savanah is great. So close to all the fun places to go but far enough to be relaxing. We were upgraded to a river view room as we are Starwood members. We loved the resort and will be back soon. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Westin hotels! You have to experience this Westin in Savannah to believe it. It has every thing you could WISH in a hotel. Truth be told, it was more like a resort than a hotel. I am usually not a fan of hotels in major cities, you overpay for a tiny space. Even suites in cities are tight in comparison. Not this place, the grounds were beautifully maintained & they offered every thing you could think of. The only downside is the check-out & check-in process are so slow. And the people working the desk could care less that you just waited a 1/2 hour in line. In this day & age, that service should be streamlined a bit. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Resort Savannah lacks customer service Had several issues, including incorrect room, dirty towels from previous guest left in shower, valet never parked car, it sat on the curb where we parked it during our stay even though we were issued a parking ticket from the valet rep. No response from PR or GM when emailed problems. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware the resort fee.... And good luck getting it back. I booked two rooms using Starwood points. At checkout we were charged $44.00 for "Resort Fees". The fees were not disclosed at time of booking nor at check-in (although it was in the fine print of the email I received after booking). At checkout I was told what the resort fee covered - internet, fitness center (shouldn't Platinum get these for free?), driving range and self parking. Would have been nice to have been told about it ahead of time so we could take advantage of it. The supervisor on duty begrudgingly reversed one of them, telling me he was doing it as a "one time favor" for me. I love the location but would expect more service friendly attitude before staying here again. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations My wife and I had spent a week in Hilton Head with friends and decided to extend our vacation by staying an additional day and a half in Savannah. I reserved a night at the Westin Savannah Harbor. We had a an awesome time enjoyring the city and our view from the room. We were with a friend our first night back and the friend asked what was the highlight of our trip. My wife said she loved the entire trip but the great hotel view was as the top of her list. We were given a top floor balcony view over the river. We spent three hours on the deck with a bottle of wine, a great view of the city and fire works to top it off. Kudos to Starwoods for making our extended vacation extra special! October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Middle-aged physician Generally first-rate experience. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room wasn't up to standard My room wasn't clean - the toilet had stains from a previous guest and one of the beds sheets had a very large stain on it. I cleaned the toilet myself and slept in the other bed. The alarm clock didn't work in my room and I mentioned it to the front desk clerk the following day to which she suggested I just ask for a wake up call. I asked that she replace the alarm clock. When I arrived at my room that evening the alarm clock had not been replaced so I decided I'd call for a wake up call. One of my phones didn't work so I used the other to order the wake up call. The next morning I was awakened by a man from security knocking on my door telling me I didn't answer my wake up call (15 minutes after my scheduled time). Evidentially the ringer on the other phone in my room didn't work! I had to again tell the front desk of this issue - which finally got resolved on the 3rd day, after I insisted. This made me late for meetings two days in a row. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and I was very disappointed in this one. I also was disappointed in the attitude of the staff when I did have problems - they seemed nonchalant about it and offered nothing other than a shrug of the shoulders and a 'sorry you are having problems' - like it was my fault nothing in the room worked. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Upon Arrival there were no Rooms and I was offered a room with a Fold out Couch ! Staying three nights on a couch is not first class accomodations so I rejected this offer and suddenly a room was available. Put the Do Not Disturb sign out to take a nap and did not need my room cleaned. So, low and behold they CALL ME in the room to see if I need any thing... Other than DO NOT disturb (?)...Real thinking. Try to check out. No automatic systems work. Not the Via TV nor the Phone line. So checking out I find a special charge from a restraunt charged to my room when I paid cash or credit for everything. They did promptly remove the charge so this was good. Just need to tighten the ship folks. Oh, and don't take the room key at the desk if I need it to get OUT of the garage. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous, caring staff I would like to brag on the nice lady who was working the front desk around 1:00 AM 2/6/12. I know her name and I wish I was allowed to say it on this form. She was so warm and welcoming and thoughtful. I sent a thank you to the info@westin email address but I don't know if anyone saw it yet. She was terrific. It was our first time traveling with a pet and she could tell we were nervous. She answered all of our dog questions and she explained the dog friendly areas on the grounds. She surprised us with gourmet doggie treats, which our dog loved. She also surprised us with anniversary goodies. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! I normally don't write reviews but felt that this hotel deserves one. From the moment I arrived the staff was very attentive and so friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my stay was a memorable and enjoyable one, without any coercion or prompting. I don't know if I've ever met a friendlier hotel staff; and I have stayed in 5-Star hotels. The room was always clean, the customer service is excellent, and the restaurant had the. most. incredible. food!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Savannah, and I will definitely be staying here every time I return. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster Week Stay Our stay at the Westin Savannah has been a nightmare from the day of checking in when the hotel had given away our reserved and confirmed Suite. Since that day we have been asked to move 3 more times, with once instance the hotel failing to move our luggage as promised and instead all of our belongings were left unattended in a Suite. Luckily our key still worked and we were able to move our own luggage for the second move. Because of the room nightmare access to the internet was prohibited thus preventing us from working in our room until resolved. We would not recommend this hotel May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel....August can be a challenge! Observations: The hotel is nice and located in a good spot to visit downtown Savannah. The ferry is very convenient. The pool is a little small and it would be great if they used some of the extra space to create an adult pool. The rooms were OK, but needed updating. We had 'golf course' view balcony. Unfortunately, it really only overlooked the parking lot and air units. Although we knew August would be hot, we did not anticipate the mosquitos. They were very bad. The bugs at the pool were tolerable, but annoying. The golf course was terrible even with bug spray. I don't know how they can charge a full round rate in those conditions and not make people aware of the situation. That was very disappointing. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The noisy gnat box The savannah speedway was located right behind the hotel and the noise from all the cars were unbearable especially at 9:00 in the morning. There was dried urine stains on the bathroom floor. We had an outside wedding and the gnats were awful. We woke up around 2 a.m. to an awful sewage smell. Let's just say, I had a miserable time October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good The air conditioning rain non stop in the room no matter what temperature it was set on. The TV would blink in and out in the morning and evening and sometimes be black for at least a minute or longer. The staff would not divide the bill until we checked out (I had a roommate). Then 2 nights on her card and 2 nights on my card, which is really not dividing the whole bill. Because we each stayed 4 nights not 2 each. I did not have to turn in a report for work October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slim on kids activities.... Stayed for a week. The staff were wonderful. The location and views of Savannah can't be beat...... The common areas could use some updating and general cleanliness could be improved. The biggest disappointment was the programming of activities. On check in...I was provided a schedule of events /activities for kids and/ or adults poolside. Id say maybe 25% of these activities actually took place. And often the staff knew nothing about the scheduled activities. With that said ......I still think the Westin in Savannah is a great place to stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs More Staffing The hotel was very nice, great amenities and great location. We were very disappointed with the staffing levels in the hotel restaurants. We went to have breakfast and were told it was a 30 minute wait, but most of the tables were empty, they just needed to be cleaned. The hostess said she had a bad foot and couldn't help. The other workers, including a woman who looked like a manager, worked at a snails pace. There were about 20 people other than ourselves who were waiting, but it didnt seem to be an issue with the staff. Several people decided to do to go orders from the buffet. We went and ate elsewhere. Working in the hotel industry for over 20 years, i would and have sacrificed profit to enhance the guest experience, this hotel does not do that. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a little disappointed We reserved the King Deluxe with balcony/river view for 5 nights. We also reserved a fridge & microwave. Front desk staff super friendly. We did not use the valet service; self-parking within short walk. Our room on the 16th floor had a super view w/small balcony. Room was smaller than expected, especially with price. Air conditioning was poor from day one but we did not complain (we hate complaining) until we checked out (no recompense offered). Pillows really bad. Very clean. Locale set apart from all the hubub of Savannah, which we wanted. Husband awoke with back pain but I did not. All in all, we'd go back but because of the small-ish room, we'd probably get a suite. BTW, we had our 5.5 lb. dog with us so the pet-friendly aspect was very important to us. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Savannah We arrived early on a Friday afternoon. We stayed on points since we were in town for our daughter's soccer game. As a Platinum SPG member we were upgraded to the 16th floor (top floor for this hotel) with a view of the river. The top 2 floors have balconies. Breakfast was great. We enjoyed the frequent, and complimentary water taxi service, into downtown Savannah. Savannah is not the easiest small city to find parking in, so the ability to arrive/depart via boat makes the riverfront much easier. Our room (1623) was in great condition and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We will stay here when we are in Savannah again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the start great service We arrived late and wanted a different view than what was given. Staff handled this so nicely, offering to work with us. This is what wowed me though... the conference let out and many were waiting in line for elevators. The staff took over the situation like pros - next thing you know the piano player was playing and a staff member was helping fill the escalators. They kept my golf clubs by the door - stored away until I needed them. Staff was always happy to serve. It was not fake, from my good morning to my welcome back. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapointed I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was very satisfied, so for my husband birthday we decided to stay here and enjoy the river view. when we checked in the room we requested was not avail, so in order to get the river view we had to settle for a double bed, so we did. getting to our second room the bed had dirty sheets. The next morning the house keeper came and upon our return the bed spread was just thrown over dirty sheets, the bathroom was still dirty,Our weekend was horrible. The food in the Aqua was very good May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay The Westin in Savannah is great. I came to Savannah to celebrate my anniversary. My wife and I enjoyed the Westin. We want to plan a couples retreat with some friends in the near future. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>