The Westin Westminster

  • 10600 Westminster Boulevard
  • Westminster,
  • Colorado
  • 80020
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill We have stayed here in the past. Its been two years since our last visit. Gone downhill! All I can say is my wife and I slept better camping the week before in a tent on the ground. Our bed was so bad nether one of us got any sleep. My parents had a room on another floor and it smelled horrible. Not a good deal for the money. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I stayed at this hotel 3 nights. It was very nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only complanits I would have is that the shower drain was very very slow and hte robe that was provided in the room did not smell good like it had already been worn and not washed. Other that that is was a very nice stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Hotel was great. Need a few more food selections that are not Southwest style. Problem with wake up calls, reported them at check out. Overall experience was excellent. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROTARY CONFERENCE I think the staff did an admiral job fo taking care of our needs. I was very impressed. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't care much for SPG members I asked for a paper folio under my door for three consecutive stays and each time they failed to deliver. They did not even send me an electronic portfolio until a week after I escalated to my SPG ambassador. Also gave me a room with a noisy cooling unit once. The management did not even bother to respond to my grievances with a simple apology. Very disappointed with their handling of Platinum members September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I had a very nice stay at the hotel. Staff was occasionally missing from front desk. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL Staff was very cooperative and friendly. Restaurant was a bit overpriced compared to selection and quality. Room was comfortable and clean. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely resort This is a great place to stay. My room was lovely and so peaceful. The grounds are spectacular and good restaurants are nearby. Good value, luxury accommodation. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I had a lot of difficulty with my room from the moment I arrived. Somehow the front desk had given me a roommate and there was a lot of confusion. I waited for at least 20 minutes for this issue to be resolved. When I went to my room, there was a pillow at the end of the bed, the safe was locked, and the toilet had not been flushed since its last use. :-( The front desk told me they would put me in room 803 and that somebody would be right up with the key and they would help me move. One and a half hours later I went to the front desk asking what happened to my room transfer? They were very confused, obviously the Westin has poor internal communication. Next, the vegetarian buffet provided for the Wise World Seminar group was terribly poor. The first day, the salad consisted of romaine lettuce and salad dressing (no toppings), and the bread was stale. The next day, the salad bar had iceberg lettuce, with tomato, cucumber, and onion... the only salad dressing provided was goats milk salad dressing and oil and vinegar. These were horrible choices. I visit the Westin every 6 months for this conference and the food situation is always poor. And finally, the night before I checked out, I asked for a 5:15 wake-up call to catch my 6:10 shuttle. Much to my surprise, there was no wake-up call and I woke up with 20 minutes to get dressed and pack up everything. When I told the front desk employee about this on my way out, he simply said sorry without making any eye contact. I am so disappointed my experience at what is suppose to be a fine hotel. Nobody seemed to care about excellent customer service. This is not a good way to gain customer loyalty. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suburban mountain lodge; could use some work Overall, we had a decent experience staying here. The hotel generally looks great inside and out. While hopeful that it would be different, my experience tracks a lot of the other reviewers' experiences here. We arrived on the later side (around 12a), and the staff seemed somewhat surprised at our arrival. Starwood Gold status was not acknowledged, nor were were offered any of the standard perks (free wifi, points, etc.), and we were not offered an upgrade to a better room (there may not have been one available, but no effort was made to check). Parking wasn't great (especially at night -- we had to park out back by the convention facilities and walk around to the front of the hotel), and the valet was rarely, if ever, at the valet desk. Room service (breakfast) was sent up relatively quick (30-40 mins), however the food was mostly cold by the time we received it. Our room was located towards the end of the hall, and it seemed like either housekeeping or everyone around us would start slamming doors beginning at 7am and on an ongoing basis, which made sleeping in difficult (though the curtains do block out nearly all of the daylight). On the second day, we slept in and then were gone for most of the day (1:30p to 1a) and came back to find that the room had not been cleaned. There were multiple housekeeping carts in the hallway as we left that day -- so that was annoying. This is the second time that has happened at a Westin (have never had that problem at W, Le Meridien or St Regis). As we only spent a few nights here, that didn't leave a good impression. On the whole, our room had a great view of the mountains. The location is halfway between Boulder and Denver; there isn't much in Westminster other than suburban shopping/malls. We made an effort to stay at a Starwood property (even though it was out of the way, as we were visiting friends in Boulder) because we have always had positive experiences, however this fell short. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. B Criswell Hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful. the close proximity of local restaurants was good. rooms were very business friendly. The conference center as nice September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Very comfortable room, good food and very friendly and accommodative staff August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well maintained We have stayed at this hotel since it opened and it remains well taken care of and refurbished often enough to keep it looking new and fresh..... August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great Over all I was satisfied with the Westin, however I was disappointed that the room temp would not stay at the temperature I prefer. The motion sensors in the room shut off the cooling system. I prefer colder sleeping settings. Therefore every time I left the room, came back and it was uncomfortably hot for me. I also used my SPG points for one night and my personal account for the second. It was inconvenient to have to check out and then check back in, and also have house keeping stop by three times asking when i'd be checking out, when I wasn't due to check out until 3pm the following day. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference attendance Good conference facility. Good food. Friendly staff. Room was ok, back of bathroom door rather dirty, stained pillow cases. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Disappointed The hotel lobby was beautiful and the valet parking staff was excellent. Other than that, I was totally disappointed in all aspects of the hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and our room was cleaned only one time. We had to call for toilet paper, clean towels, soap and to have our garbage and wet towels removed. One day the hot tub was emptied mid-morning and not hot, another day the pool area was so freezing that we had to leave before we finished our exercise because we were so cold. Coffee and breakfast area was not only pricey but way understaffed causing long lines. We would not stay again or recommend to others. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features. This hotel has great people working for it. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed stay every time Would stay at this hotel again. New restaurant has great food. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly, well organized staff. Front desk, doormen, and restaurant staff were well-trained and provided great customer service! The restaurant served excellent food. The location was a little too far from Denver and Boulder. The room was okay...a loose faucet in the bathroom and a dirty coffee station, but clean linens and bathroom.. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room ok - experience not so much Key card system was down while we were there. I would have expected that when it was fixed they would offer to contact us with working keys, but we had to keep contacting mgmt. For the first 24 hours we had to be let into our room and did not have keys. Refrigerator that had been requested on reservation, but was not in room. I had to call to have one delivered. It did not work correctly because it is being moved all the time (froze the items in it and we needed it to store medication). Booked Mountain view room prepaid in advance - only thing left when we checked in was a room with a huge treadmill blocking the window which was on too low of a floor to really be mountain view. Breakfast options were minimal and expensive. Also, felt like I was being nickel and dimed - extra fee for internet, etc. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing This by far was my least favorite SPG property to date. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and professional staff Loved the comfortable bed, cleanliness of all areas of the hotel/resort, and friendly staff. Other conferences were going on the same time ours was, yet the staff accommodated all of us very well and were very positive and personable. We were here two years ago and I enjoyed this trip just as much this time. The decor is very nice and well maintained. I do wish there was a small tv in the guest bathroom though, to catch up on news while getting ready in the mornings. Coffee in the hot tub in the morning was also a highlight! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is very relaxing place The ambience for this hotel is lovely, very clean and its staff is courteous and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great parklike setting The hotel was able to make use of both the interior and exterior space. Meals served outside provided a great atmosphere. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good The staff and facilities were generally very good, the only complaint I have is the carpeting in my room. The carpet was cut significantly short along the walls & it was an eye sore and made the in room experience stand out in a negative fashion relative to the otherwise good experience at the hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscaping The inside of the hotel is usually pretty well maintained. I can't say the same for the outside. It looks like there needs to be a grounds keeper. There are weeds growing throughout the landscaping, giving the hotel a mediocre look. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are gorgeous. We were there for a convention and spent most of the time in the ballrooms. But we were disappointed that the double rooms have Double (Full) beds instead of Queens. Two non-skinny adults cannot sleep comfortably in a double bed. Also, although we set our A/C on 65, the actual temp never got down below 69. So, it was a little warmer that we were comfortable with while sleeping. Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quality property in a convenient location This hotel is of pleasant design and is a well maintained, quality Westin, with great long distance views...It is conveniently situated to both Denver and Boulder, with good shopping and eating nearby... July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, great part of town The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants, a movie theater and a bowling alley. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, great for a romantic getaway, or just a nice place to crash at night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby The lobby is great for family and friends. Good restaurants are within walking distance or the shuttle from the hotel covers 5 miles. Staff is courteous at front desk, but staff at the doors could be friendlier. You feel that if you don't valet with them then you are ignored....no doors opened, no greeting, no exit courtesy. Staff at front desk needs more than one person, waited 10 minutes to check in with no one in line only 1 patron with multiple area questions. Those questions should be directed to concierge but the concierge is way too far away from front desk to offer any assistance or the other helper is doing Starbucks. Pool is NOT family friendly and outdoor space not where you want to spend time. July 19, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:53:28.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_1173, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>