The Westin Westminster

  • 10600 Westminster Boulevard
  • Westminster,
  • Colorado
  • 80020
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is very relaxing place The ambience for this hotel is lovely, very clean and its staff is courteous and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are gorgeous. We were there for a convention and spent most of the time in the ballrooms. But we were disappointed that the double rooms have Double (Full) beds instead of Queens. Two non-skinny adults cannot sleep comfortably in a double bed. Also, although we set our A/C on 65, the actual temp never got down below 69. So, it was a little warmer that we were comfortable with while sleeping. Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscaping The inside of the hotel is usually pretty well maintained. I can't say the same for the outside. It looks like there needs to be a grounds keeper. There are weeds growing throughout the landscaping, giving the hotel a mediocre look. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR STAFF I HAD A RESERVATION FOR JULY 4 TH THAT I MADE ON MARCH 22, 2014. I ARRIVED A DAY EARLY ON THE 3RD OF JULY 2014. INQUIRED ABOUT A ROOM JULY 3RD 2014 AND WAS TOLD YES, BUT THEY COULD NOT FIND MY RESERVATION CONFIRMATION NUMBER SO I WAS CHARGED 209.00 PER NIGHT. MY FIRST RESERVATION WAS 139.00 RATE. CONFIRMATION # 751099758. MARK ANTHONY WAS THE DESK CLERK AND TALKED TO HIS SUPERVISOR AND WAS TOLD IF I WANTED TO STAY JULY 3RD AND 4TH THE RATE WOULD BE 209.00. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Room, Restaurant Needs Attention The Good: Check-in process, value, staff friendliness, clean lobby, clean room, comfortable bed and pillow, good quality room furniture, great view, helpful shuttle service. The Not-So-Good: The restaurant has white painted adobe throughout. I suggest the white areas are repainted twice a year or more. Everwhere I looked there were black scuffed areas, dried slop where the mop splashed, and dried food on the wall at my table. The service is slow. The prices are too high for a restaurant in this condition. The shower water pressure is too low. Charging for wifi is old-school. Everywhere other than here, wifi is free. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quality property in a convenient location This hotel is of pleasant design and is a well maintained, quality Westin, with great long distance views...It is conveniently situated to both Denver and Boulder, with good shopping and eating nearby... July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, great part of town The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants, a movie theater and a bowling alley. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, great for a romantic getaway, or just a nice place to crash at night. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received Horrible Customer Service Let me start off with saying that I would never leave a poor review unless I knew that there was something better close by or there was something that was an Act of God that could give them the benefit of the doubt. I am not expecting anything from management by posting my experience. I just want to share my experience so other travelers can make a fair decision. We stayed for two nights for a ballroom competition. The room was very spacious, always had HOT water (be careful or you'll burn yourself), and the beds were actually really comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel, Kachina, was by far the BEST part of our stay. They have fabulous selections! That's about it. The problem I have with this Westin location is that essentially we were kicked out because they were booked for the night. We weren't offered any help to find other accommodations. No apology for the mix-up. Nothing. Just told that if we wouldn't pay then we had to go (even though I was told that we could stay one more night). Let me explain. We realized that we would have to stay and extra night because it would be impossible to check-out in time and still be in the competition. The lady at the front desk said it was no problem, and that it would be the same discounted rate (one we got for the ballroom competition) that we paid for the other two nights. Great! The day we were originally supposed to check-out we got a knock on the door from a housekeeper saying that they thought we were supposed to check out. We explained that we got another night and she left. 15 minutes later we get a phone call from the front desk. This was where the problem occurred. I spoke to a woman, I believe her name was Arianna (or something very similar) and she told me that because they were completely booked that night, we would have to pay the full rate and not the one we were told. The full rate was more than twice what we were paying!! I asked if we quickly packed and checked-out if we would be charged that and she wasn't sure and had to ask. I know it's hard to believe via the internet, but the way she spoke to me on the phone sounded like the whole time she was insinuating that even though we were going to leave, we were going to be charged the full rate because we were in there half of the day. Like I said, they didn't offer to help us find another place to stay or even some sort of an apology for the mix up. This is the kind of customer service I would expect at a cheat roadside motel NOT this property! No, actually I wouldn't expect this kind of service at any hotel, from a cheap roadside hotel to New York's finest hotel, no hotel should do this to their paying customers! Next year, we will not be staying here. There is another nice hotel no more than two minutes away and we will be staying there. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by softball dad the hotel is nice. I had a problem with not coverting room to nonallergic condititon. I asked that all down be removed and that was not done before I arrived. I was not happy with pets being allowed. Maids removed my robe and one less towel after a few days. The parking availability was not good. Starbucks in lobby was great and additional ice was very good. The pool was dirty and my daughter was afraid to get into it. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin for me The entire hotel does not have queen size beds - only doubles. Our group had never encountered that before. We were sharing beds which was not realistic with a double bed so we had to book extra rooms. The drinks were very expensive for our group events - $8 for a small 1/2 glass of wine. The food was also very average - not up to Westin standards in my opinion. Cost us $100 to take a taxi from the airport. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Most of the food was not hot. Especially Sunday morning. My potatoes were cold. Most of the people at my table had the same problem. We asked for ice tea and were told that they could only serve water and coffee. I never heard of such a thing. We finally got ice tea and some people finally got hot tea. Response when we asked for something was really slow. I think more servers were needed. Friday night was booked too close to our room time. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff My family stayed at the Westin for a week. The bellhop helped us up and down with a lot of bags, which I really appreciated. What really distinguished the hotel was the help we received from Robert. Our daughter had a serious case of Altitude Sickness and threw up all over the bed and floor at 2am in the morning. We called the front desk and in no time, Robert showed up at our door with clean linens, towels, and rubber gloves and states, "I'm here to fix everything!". He even came back with some Sprite and Ginger Ale to help calm our little girl's stomach. Later in the week, the same Robert helped me find a tire store to fix a flat on our minivan. We needed some special attention this trip, and we got it. Thank-you Westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location for my few nights stay whilst attending a friends wedding. The room was spacious with an amazing mountain view. The attached restaurant offered a variety of foods. The hotel offer a short shuttle service and are always happy to help, there is also RTD bus stops near to the hotel - with its central location to many eateries and other amenities. I would recommend staying here to anyone, and look forward to my next visit at the Westin Westminster. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing staff! This afternoon I was running late for the airport after cycling 140 miles over 2 days for MS. The two ladies at the front desk were so supportive and kind. They helped me pack my bike as well as gave me options to stay the night if needed. The Valet gentleman was also amazing....got car service right away and assured me I would make my flight. I am now at the airport and just about to board. Thank you to your amazing team! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is so convenient Close to AMC and shopping center. Great place to relax. about 1.5 hour drive to the Rocky National Park. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and its grounds are beautiful The beds are extremely comfortable, the wake-up calls reliable, the service at the Starbucks in the lobby quick and friendly, the view from the room beautiful, the free computer access very helpful, and the free shuttle to the grocery store very much appreciated. That service and staff in the gift shop were efficient and friendly. Food portions in the restaurant were small, but food good. More allergen-conscious options would have been good, such as wheat-free, egg-free, and meat-free choices. ..access to the fridge without a key or an explanation that a key was available would have been helpful. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful hotel! Beautiful facilities, friendly attentive staff, one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. You made my trip very memorable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travels i love the Westminster westin,i always come back when i'm in town. i love area,the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is great and the restaurant is amazing. highly rerecorded. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Everything about our stay was spectacular. The hotel was very, very clean. Staff pleasant and helpful. Restaurant/bar was a very enjoyable experience. Thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and good service Beautiful Colorado style hotel with great mountain views. Fantastic meeting and ballroom facilities. Rooms comfortable and clean. Only one restaurant in the hotel, but several others within walking distance. I do wish they would offer free internet though; it was $10.95 per day. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement My daughter and I needed a ride to airport and we asked the front desk about information for a shuttle or taxi, they immediately recommended "their driver", which come to find out is a contracted town car and said it cost just as much as a taxi. We believed them and booked it. Don't fall for it! When we were dropped off at the airport the driver said "that will be $100", I was floored so I gave him that plus tip. I was furious. I called the hotel to tell them I felt like I had been robbed, first because they misrepresented "their driver" and they probably get some kind of kick back for using him, second because they lied about costing as much as a taxi (we met other moms at airport who used a taxi and shuttle and they paid way less, we were there for softball tournament) and third because the driver included his tip without telling me. When he dropped us off he gave me his business card so I called him and asked why he charged to much and he said it was $80 for trip and $20 for tip, he added his own tip!!! I then called the hotel manager and told her all this and she basically said it was my problem and there was nothing they could do. Well they could have given me the info for a taxi and shuttle like I asked in the first place and all this could have been avoided. I felt the whole catch and bait scheme being used on me. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service is borderline This is not a hotel I would use again for business travel. No Club Lounge either. Nice hotel and real friendly people- they just have a much slower body clock. Request toothbrush and razor delivered to my room- three phone calls and 90 minutes later I went down to get it myself. You need to alot 1hr20min for lunch- again, just a slower body clock. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! As, always the staff and hotel met/exceeded my expectations. Thanks all... Great dog too (Westy). All Westin Hotels should have an dog on their staff. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the closest SPG property to Ft Collins or Loveland. Overall, the Hotel is still like new and it's a beautiful property. My room was comfortable and the staff is helpful and responsive. The hotel restaurant needs a new chief for the mornings. I had breakfast twice there, both times it was almost inedible. Ended up not using my breakfast coupon on the third day. However, there are plenty of other places close by. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location The hotel was very updated and exceeded my expectations. The staff was warm and welcoming. The food was great and the service was amazing. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gorgeous looking Property Upon pulling up to the property, I was surprised to see such a lovely looking hotel in the middle of what seemed to be no-where. Not familiar with the area, it was very flat and here was this lovely Westin just waiting to welcome you. That's were the impressiveness ended. Although the check-in staff were wonderful, the staff working the conference facilities acted like they could care less. The staff clearing plates and silver during our meetings - I swear - were making every attempt to be as noisy as possible. They slammed every plate, dropped every knife and fork and every time they went into the back of the house, they let the door slam shut so those of use having the misfortune to have to sit in the back of the room, could not focus on our speakers because the wait staff were so disruptive. We would make eye contact with some of them and they would smile and mouth "sorry" and then keep right on doing it. So clearly they were aware of the noise but didn't make any attempt to try and be a little quieter. The food was dull, the same thing each day. I realize that we select it, but when the planner selects the same thing, wouldn't you at least make an attempt to change it up? Powdered eggs are the worst. As far as my room is concerned, there is never enough light for me. As I am getting older, three lamps arejust not enough because they do not light up the whole room, only portions of the room, so there are areas of the room that go dark. This is a hotel pet peeve. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards As a Platinum Starwood Member I'm used to having a certain level of service at Westin hotels. I stayed for 3 nights at this property. Upon arrival the bathroom sink was clogged and would not drain. I told the hotel 3 different times during my stay and when I checked out... It was still clogged. Also the sheets on the bed were very "rough" feeling, again not what I normally experience at a Westin. Told the front desk about this also and still got the same rough sheets every night. Not quite the Heavenly Bed. Next time I'll stay at the Downtown Denver Westin November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for hockey tournament Very comfortable hotel. We enjoyed a great Thanksgiving dinner during our stay. Perfect location for the hockey tournament we attended. Felt nickeled and dimed by the per day internet charge. We were also double billed. Also was not granted a complimentary late check out, even though the property was very slow for the upcoming night after our departure per the front desk. Hockey players and parents sitting all over the lobby waiting for our next game. I felt we were a substantial group for this hotel and consideration should have been made for the late checkout. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No dogs please. This hotel would have been exceptional if it had not been for a Mastiff dog show going on the entire length of our stay. Dogs were in all elevators and smelled horrible and drooling over everything. Our group was not aware that a dog show would be happen during our stay and some people were allergic and it was impossible to avoid them. Even at our closing banquet, the place smelled like dog, which is not good for the appetite. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Program The green program needs to be better advertised as with the fine print on the card (and I mean FINE print) for the reimbursement of the $5. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>