The Westin Westminster

  • 10600 Westminster Boulevard
  • Westminster,
  • Colorado
  • 80020
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received Horrible Customer Service Let me start off with saying that I would never leave a poor review unless I knew that there was something better close by or there was something that was an Act of God that could give them the benefit of the doubt. I am not expecting anything from management by posting my experience. I just want to share my experience so other travelers can make a fair decision. We stayed for two nights for a ballroom competition. The room was very spacious, always had HOT water (be careful or you'll burn yourself), and the beds were actually really comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel, Kachina, was by far the BEST part of our stay. They have fabulous selections! That's about it. The problem I have with this Westin location is that essentially we were kicked out because they were booked for the night. We weren't offered any help to find other accommodations. No apology for the mix-up. Nothing. Just told that if we wouldn't pay then we had to go (even though I was told that we could stay one more night). Let me explain. We realized that we would have to stay and extra night because it would be impossible to check-out in time and still be in the competition. The lady at the front desk said it was no problem, and that it would be the same discounted rate (one we got for the ballroom competition) that we paid for the other two nights. Great! The day we were originally supposed to check-out we got a knock on the door from a housekeeper saying that they thought we were supposed to check out. We explained that we got another night and she left. 15 minutes later we get a phone call from the front desk. This was where the problem occurred. I spoke to a woman, I believe her name was Arianna (or something very similar) and she told me that because they were completely booked that night, we would have to pay the full rate and not the one we were told. The full rate was more than twice what we were paying!! I asked if we quickly packed and checked-out if we would be charged that and she wasn't sure and had to ask. I know it's hard to believe via the internet, but the way she spoke to me on the phone sounded like the whole time she was insinuating that even though we were going to leave, we were going to be charged the full rate because we were in there half of the day. Like I said, they didn't offer to help us find another place to stay or even some sort of an apology for the mix up. This is the kind of customer service I would expect at a cheat roadside motel NOT this property! No, actually I wouldn't expect this kind of service at any hotel, from a cheap roadside hotel to New York's finest hotel, no hotel should do this to their paying customers! Next year, we will not be staying here. There is another nice hotel no more than two minutes away and we will be staying there. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL Staff was very cooperative and friendly. Restaurant was a bit overpriced compared to selection and quality. Room was comfortable and clean. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service is borderline This is not a hotel I would use again for business travel. No Club Lounge either. Nice hotel and real friendly people- they just have a much slower body clock. Request toothbrush and razor delivered to my room- three phone calls and 90 minutes later I went down to get it myself. You need to alot 1hr20min for lunch- again, just a slower body clock. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely resort This is a great place to stay. My room was lovely and so peaceful. The grounds are spectacular and good restaurants are nearby. Good value, luxury accommodation. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Disappointed The hotel lobby was beautiful and the valet parking staff was excellent. Other than that, I was totally disappointed in all aspects of the hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and our room was cleaned only one time. We had to call for toilet paper, clean towels, soap and to have our garbage and wet towels removed. One day the hot tub was emptied mid-morning and not hot, another day the pool area was so freezing that we had to leave before we finished our exercise because we were so cold. Coffee and breakfast area was not only pricey but way understaffed causing long lines. We would not stay again or recommend to others. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great Over all I was satisfied with the Westin, however I was disappointed that the room temp would not stay at the temperature I prefer. The motion sensors in the room shut off the cooling system. I prefer colder sleeping settings. Therefore every time I left the room, came back and it was uncomfortably hot for me. I also used my SPG points for one night and my personal account for the second. It was inconvenient to have to check out and then check back in, and also have house keeping stop by three times asking when i'd be checking out, when I wasn't due to check out until 3pm the following day. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! As, always the staff and hotel met/exceeded my expectations. Thanks all... Great dog too (Westy). All Westin Hotels should have an dog on their staff. December 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR STAFF I HAD A RESERVATION FOR JULY 4 TH THAT I MADE ON MARCH 22, 2014. I ARRIVED A DAY EARLY ON THE 3RD OF JULY 2014. INQUIRED ABOUT A ROOM JULY 3RD 2014 AND WAS TOLD YES, BUT THEY COULD NOT FIND MY RESERVATION CONFIRMATION NUMBER SO I WAS CHARGED 209.00 PER NIGHT. MY FIRST RESERVATION WAS 139.00 RATE. CONFIRMATION # 751099758. MARK ANTHONY WAS THE DESK CLERK AND TALKED TO HIS SUPERVISOR AND WAS TOLD IF I WANTED TO STAY JULY 3RD AND 4TH THE RATE WOULD BE 209.00. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. B Criswell Hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful. the close proximity of local restaurants was good. rooms were very business friendly. The conference center as nice September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was relaxing We enjoyed the room and the comfy bed. We had a mountain view which was wonderful. The walk around the ponds was relaxing. It was so close to attractions. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I had a lot of difficulty with my room from the moment I arrived. Somehow the front desk had given me a roommate and there was a lot of confusion. I waited for at least 20 minutes for this issue to be resolved. When I went to my room, there was a pillow at the end of the bed, the safe was locked, and the toilet had not been flushed since its last use. :-( The front desk told me they would put me in room 803 and that somebody would be right up with the key and they would help me move. One and a half hours later I went to the front desk asking what happened to my room transfer? They were very confused, obviously the Westin has poor internal communication. Next, the vegetarian buffet provided for the Wise World Seminar group was terribly poor. The first day, the salad consisted of romaine lettuce and salad dressing (no toppings), and the bread was stale. The next day, the salad bar had iceberg lettuce, with tomato, cucumber, and onion... the only salad dressing provided was goats milk salad dressing and oil and vinegar. These were horrible choices. I visit the Westin every 6 months for this conference and the food situation is always poor. And finally, the night before I checked out, I asked for a 5:15 wake-up call to catch my 6:10 shuttle. Much to my surprise, there was no wake-up call and I woke up with 20 minutes to get dressed and pack up everything. When I told the front desk employee about this on my way out, he simply said sorry without making any eye contact. I am so disappointed my experience at what is suppose to be a fine hotel. Nobody seemed to care about excellent customer service. This is not a good way to gain customer loyalty. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for hockey tournament Very comfortable hotel. We enjoyed a great Thanksgiving dinner during our stay. Perfect location for the hockey tournament we attended. Felt nickeled and dimed by the per day internet charge. We were also double billed. Also was not granted a complimentary late check out, even though the property was very slow for the upcoming night after our departure per the front desk. Hockey players and parents sitting all over the lobby waiting for our next game. I felt we were a substantial group for this hotel and consideration should have been made for the late checkout. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards As a Platinum Starwood Member I'm used to having a certain level of service at Westin hotels. I stayed for 3 nights at this property. Upon arrival the bathroom sink was clogged and would not drain. I told the hotel 3 different times during my stay and when I checked out... It was still clogged. Also the sheets on the bed were very "rough" feeling, again not what I normally experience at a Westin. Told the front desk about this also and still got the same rough sheets every night. Not quite the Heavenly Bed. Next time I'll stay at the Downtown Denver Westin November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suburban mountain lodge; could use some work Overall, we had a decent experience staying here. The hotel generally looks great inside and out. While hopeful that it would be different, my experience tracks a lot of the other reviewers' experiences here. We arrived on the later side (around 12a), and the staff seemed somewhat surprised at our arrival. Starwood Gold status was not acknowledged, nor were were offered any of the standard perks (free wifi, points, etc.), and we were not offered an upgrade to a better room (there may not have been one available, but no effort was made to check). Parking wasn't great (especially at night -- we had to park out back by the convention facilities and walk around to the front of the hotel), and the valet was rarely, if ever, at the valet desk. Room service (breakfast) was sent up relatively quick (30-40 mins), however the food was mostly cold by the time we received it. Our room was located towards the end of the hall, and it seemed like either housekeeping or everyone around us would start slamming doors beginning at 7am and on an ongoing basis, which made sleeping in difficult (though the curtains do block out nearly all of the daylight). On the second day, we slept in and then were gone for most of the day (1:30p to 1a) and came back to find that the room had not been cleaned. There were multiple housekeeping carts in the hallway as we left that day -- so that was annoying. This is the second time that has happened at a Westin (have never had that problem at W, Le Meridien or St Regis). As we only spent a few nights here, that didn't leave a good impression. On the whole, our room had a great view of the mountains. The location is halfway between Boulder and Denver; there isn't much in Westminster other than suburban shopping/malls. We made an effort to stay at a Starwood property (even though it was out of the way, as we were visiting friends in Boulder) because we have always had positive experiences, however this fell short. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location for my few nights stay whilst attending a friends wedding. The room was spacious with an amazing mountain view. The attached restaurant offered a variety of foods. The hotel offer a short shuttle service and are always happy to help, there is also RTD bus stops near to the hotel - with its central location to many eateries and other amenities. I would recommend staying here to anyone, and look forward to my next visit at the Westin Westminster. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the norm for Westin I elected to skip the cleaning for four of the eleven days that I stayed at the hotel. But the days that they did clean, there was trash left in the room, glasses from room service, supplies in bathroom missing and no coffee restock. I had to ask for coffee, cream and sugar with cups and stirrers every day that I stayed and the whole time had to use two cups because I was told they were out of the cup cozy's. The rooms ventilation did not work and I was put next to the 'furnace room' and heard it run for the other rooms all night long. Too November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel, bad SPG recognition Clean hotel, great location, free parking near by. Massive rooms and over all the best of what Westin has to offer. I was there on a very quite night and you could tell they were no were near capacity from the empty parking lot, empty bar, empty lobby. No Platinum recognition beyond the usual points offer; didn't get upgraded and no lounge. The lobby bar had no SPG or PLAT offers. The lobby restaurant had great food and 15% discount for SPG but a tad pricy for what it was. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the closest SPG property to Ft Collins or Loveland. Overall, the Hotel is still like new and it's a beautiful property. My room was comfortable and the staff is helpful and responsive. The hotel restaurant needs a new chief for the mornings. I had breakfast twice there, both times it was almost inedible. Ended up not using my breakfast coupon on the third day. However, there are plenty of other places close by. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Room, Restaurant Needs Attention The Good: Check-in process, value, staff friendliness, clean lobby, clean room, comfortable bed and pillow, good quality room furniture, great view, helpful shuttle service. The Not-So-Good: The restaurant has white painted adobe throughout. I suggest the white areas are repainted twice a year or more. Everwhere I looked there were black scuffed areas, dried slop where the mop splashed, and dried food on the wall at my table. The service is slow. The prices are too high for a restaurant in this condition. The shower water pressure is too low. Charging for wifi is old-school. Everywhere other than here, wifi is free. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 minutes to boulder and denver Great location! Walking distance to dozens of bars, restaurants, shopping, movies, bowling, and skating rink. The hotel is large enough to hold conferences but feels small enough to be a boutique brand. Restaurant is excellent with great southwest food and amazing tequilla and martini selection. Rooms are clean, cozy, and comfortable. Stayed for 10 total nights over three stays and never heard another guest in the hallway nor the room next to me and I know it was sold out most of those nights. The only area that I wasn't impressed with was that I never received much recognition nor an upgrade and I'm a platinum 75er so it felt at times like I was staying at another brand. Also, there was no club lounge so that was a bit dissapointing. If you are staying in the Broomfield or Boulder area this is likely your best choice amongst all hotel options. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Checked in and the room that I had booked (king bed) as not available. But me in a double room (I am 6'5). When I tried to get it changed they had no kiing available due to remodel. Manager said I should have been told at check in and would send up a coupon for a free breakfast (it never happened) , Overall front desk experience very weak in all part of check-in. I advised the conference coordinator December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Very comfortable room, good food and very friendly and accommodative staff August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service We sponsored an event at the hotel and the staff was there to help whenever we needed them. They were quick to check in with us often. The hotel was set up to accommodate our meeting needs with everything so centrally located. Also the nearby restaurants and attractions, such as the Butterfly Pavilion were fun excursions for our clients. Thank you Westin Westminster! April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It lest some things to be desired for a Westin !st time there. Four issues: 1. Upon check in no arrival gift offered. I forgot about it and had to ask them for it later. They did give it to me but I should not have to ask. 2. Quick knock on the door and before we could say anything someone came in the room. Not clearly identified as an employee if they were one, no name tag, uniform etc. I had to change my keys. 3. Had breakfast rate and they gave me a coupon that included "3 egg omelet" as a choice. Sunday brunch, no omelet available. 4. The room had the little collars for the water bottles but no complimentary water bottles in that SPG room. I did not bother asking for them since I had my own. All of these things caused me to believe it was having issues as a Westin. Duh, restaurant cannot make an omelet? Had to order an American breakfast with breakfast meat which was really bad. Saw the chef, he said the waitress should have just told them to make an omelet. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well maintained We have stayed at this hotel since it opened and it remains well taken care of and refurbished often enough to keep it looking new and fresh..... August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and falls short on cleaning... Too high a *luxury* hotel price to encounter the following (which I did!): * dirty coffeemaker (single cup dispenser had dirt/dust in water retainer area of coffeemaker) * double billing on internet usage (for that matter, $12/24 hours on internet usage is outrageous, in and of itself!) * housekeeping barging in at ~8:15 a.m. in the morning March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I had hoped for a Westin On the positive, the lobby and grounds are very nice. It was very fitting for Colorado. However, this hotel seemed like it was not well operated. The Internet was not working during my stay and the fire alarm went off as well (fortunately not at night). It was disappointing that this hotel did not have a club lounge. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby The lobby is great for family and friends. Good restaurants are within walking distance or the shuttle from the hotel covers 5 miles. Staff is courteous at front desk, but staff at the doors could be friendlier. You feel that if you don't valet with them then you are ignored....no doors opened, no greeting, no exit courtesy. Staff at front desk needs more than one person, waited 10 minutes to check in with no one in line only 1 patron with multiple area questions. Those questions should be directed to concierge but the concierge is way too far away from front desk to offer any assistance or the other helper is doing Starbucks. Pool is NOT family friendly and outdoor space not where you want to spend time. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love your pet policy We do not travel much at all, but were delighted with our stay with Westin. We were especially impressed with the welcoming atmosphere you create for dogs. We have three and their stay was equally outstanding. Your pet policy is most welcome as we never go overnight without our pets. Thank you all. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference attendance Good conference facility. Good food. Friendly staff. Room was ok, back of bathroom door rather dirty, stained pillow cases. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>