The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre, overpriced, no SPG recognition If you are a Platinum member like me and expect some recognition forget about the Westin Melbourne. I have stayed here for more than 25 times over the past 9 years and never got an upgrade to suite. The rooms are OK but if you want to pay the price they charge you can get a better room elsewhere. No loyalty from them, no loyalty from me. If this had been the only SPG hotel I would have stayed in I would have switched to another brand. It is just not fair to give my business to them when other SPG hotels treat me so much better. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints! How lovely to know when you choose to stay at a Westin Hotel you can relax knowing everything is as it should be. Staff were friendly and responsive, interested and connected to our every wish. An absolute joy! October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Thoughtfulness A very elegant hotel - Located exactly where you would want it to be - smack bang in the middle of everything. The hotel staff have a unique knack of going beyond your expectations and delivering superbly well. I cannot recommend them highly enough for their personal and instinctive service. September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel except for bathroom design Love this hotel except for poor design in bathrooms. To flush toilet you need to put down the seat and even then it is hard to push the buttons because they are so low. Also difficult not to get water all over the floor because of shower door opening and towels placed in opposite corner to shower. Lighting over vanity totally inadequate. Other than these poor design features the rooms are lovely August 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Location, but Room for Improvement The Westin Melbourne is indeed in the best possible location to visit the city. From this vantage point, you can go just about anywhere in the city on the trams and buses, or out of the city on the trains. If it’s your first time in Melbourne, the Visitor Centre at Federation Square (just across the road) is a great place to start your exploration. While the hotel is certainly not as avant-garde as when it first opened, I still really like its décor – in my opinion, very Westin. It is spacious and modern, bathed in natural light, with generous views of the street, a huge lobby with high ceiling, boasting a grand stainless steel chandelier and a dramatic spiral staircase. Rooms are spacious and well-maintained, but may be in need of a soft refurbishment soon. Breakfast selection is OK, only if you are haven’t been spoilt by the breakfasts offered by other SPG properties in Asia. Platinum recognition is dismal – no suite and no executive lounge. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Downtown Melbourne Westin Stayed a couple of times - great location in the heart of the city, SPG upgrades and service. My favorite hotel when in Melbourne - highly recommended. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Really enjoy this hotel - disappointed this time we did not get the bed arrangement booked. Reception staff are excellent as are housekeeping and valet service. Sauna thermostat is set too low to be a good sauna Too few accessible powerpoints in the room for charging our multiple e-devices. Frustrating. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Delay at check in Had booked for one night, our flight form the USA arrived at 7am and I had advised the hotel and requested an early check in. Flight was delayed and we arrived around 11am. I was advised there were no rooms available and they would send two,people to clean the room and it wouldn't be long. They would call mobile. We waited in the lobby and waited and waited , at 1.50pm I was called and advised room ready. When I went to reception the excuse for the delay was we e have been busy at reception........no apologies.....just we have been busy. This is not the service from a five star hotel, totally unacceptable. I will never be back. This excuse inflamed my already bad mood. Spoke to Manager on duty and she agreed it was not good enough but there was nothing she could do. I asked the lady cleaning the room on our level and she said the room had been ready for more than 60 minutes....what a joke. Exceptionally poor start to our stay at Westin. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & Staff The location of this hotel is fantastic. Was here with my wife and two children. Would like to specially thank Matthew Du at the Front Office as we missed saying goodbye to him personally. He was extremely helpful - providing tips to the kids and my wife on the things to do and where to go. Thank you Matthew. May 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No recognition of Platinum status, even after third stay The reason Why we still come back is only because only until 2015 only one SPG hotel IN Melbourne. Haling said that a Few staff here deserve some credits April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Staff Thank you. We just celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at the Westin Melbourne and had a great time. The location was unbeatable, while the staff and hotel in general was fantastic. Thanks April 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time here Excellent hotel, great position if you want to be in the city. Difficult for access at peak hour. Will stay again once the gym is available. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improve service Although the scene is quite nice and the transportation is convinient, the service should be improved to match westin's reputation. Firstly, when I entered my room, I couldn't find razors and toothbrushes. Obviously, Westin had forggoten to prepare the basic equipments. Unbelievably, Westin could make this kind of mistake. Secondly, I spent more than 20 minutes on waiting for the toothbrushes. The service efficiency should be improved, too. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business and Exploring The comfort of the hotel and the great location relative to Melbourne attractions makes this hotel tough to beat. Staff is excellent as are the accommodations. Book at least a few weeks in advance otherwise the rates are astronomical. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by a fall-off in standards Room eas dusty. This was evident when I moved some furniture in order to find a bedside power point. Breakfast was poor and did not provide value for money. Some of the cut kiwi fruit was more akin to a swede. Hot food was not fresh. and service was poor at breakfast. Reception on arrival left something to be desired. Conciege was good. The hotel had the poorest feel good factor of those we stayed at during a 4 week visit to Australia. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing breakfast, good rooms, okay service We came during the week of the Australian open. The place was PACKED! Unfortunately there was only so much the hotel could do to recognize our Platinum status and of course didn't get upgraded or taken care of. It was only when I followed up could they even move me to a room with 2 double beds. That was good enough for me as I don't like to be a snobby SPG member. The best part about this hotel is the breakfast. It was absolutely phenomenal. That alone was worth it for me. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel one of the family Of all the places we stay, this hotel offers the overall best experience. From the friendly and helpful check-in to your check-out. Nothing is a problem and the in-house facilities are superb. Although the hotel is surrounded by some of the best restaurants in Melbourne, the in-house restaurant challenges them all with the quality of its food and service . An all round superb hotel - our home away from home! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sense of Summer package We had a great stay at Westin Melbourne. Sense of Summer package included valet parking, full buffet breakfast at Allegro, 2 cocktails, WIFI access, late checkout and unlimited inhouse movies. This was a great mini treat for my husband and I, left the kids with the grandparents and indulged in some couple time. The hotel room we got was a corner suite, which overlooked St Paul's Cathedral and Eureka Towers from afar. Unable to fault the hotel and its staff. It was wonderful to feel special even just for a night. If there was something to fault, I would say that check in staff could have explained the package more clearly and she forgot to give us our complimentary vouchers for the cocktails which the Lobby Bar needed. Also the keyless card that is needed to use in the lift/room played up a couple of times and we needed to front desk to fix this twice. Would definitely recommend this hotel. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay The arrows on the plastic keys need to be more definite, its very hard to see which way to insert them, into the doors, Always confused by the issuing of rooms, i requested an interconnecting room for my husband and I, and our daughter i was told there wasn't one available so the next best thing was two rooms, then when we arrived we were given a room which was part of an interconnecting room , the other side was booked out, so two parties who didn't know each other were assigned a room with connectivity, availability, Why, ? we doidnt get what we wanted and the other party wanted a single room, It did not make sense, December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A very pleasant hotel in a great location. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great stay Just had an overnight stay , had some business to attend to where i was actually meeting with people in one f the hotels conference room .I have a saturday afternoon meeting and an 8:30 Sunday...all just too easy had stayed with friends a couple of years ago at the Westin Melbourne and knew it would be perfect...yes i'll definately be back . thank you patrick brennan December 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good experience..two minor issues I would rate this as a 'Good' Starwood properties for its location and access as well as the amenities on site. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I would have ranked the property higher had it not been for the very poor internet connectivity in the room I stayed. The speed was very slow (despite full bars) and wouldn't connect to my office servers via VPN. This hampered my business meetings greatly. The staff was not of much help either. The other issue here is the TV channels seemed to , streamed via internet connection resulting in a poor picture quality and experience. maybe the two issues are related, but I certainly expected better from a Starwood property. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodation 5 star accommodation! Everything is excellent; from reception to departure, not to mention the hotel itself and the location. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL It is always a pleasure to return to the Westin Melbourne. From the staff at the door to all the reception staff and all the staff in the food and beverage departments.They always make me so very welcome some of them I know from years before. But it is a true indication of a hotels worth when the staff are so generous with their time and friendly manner. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my favourite Westin Hotel. Magic service, friendly staff and ideal location in the City. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Melbourne. Location is fabulous!!!!!!! In the middle of the city, with trams outside and train station opposite. The rooms are really large and comfortable, the gym and pool fantastic. Staff courteous and extremely helpful. I cannot wait to go back for another stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel in the crown The Westin Melbourne would have to be Australia's best SPG hotel. The hotels has a certain WOW factor as soon as you walk through the coble stone walkway and enter the doors to see a Grand Staircase and be welcomed by some of the most Warming staff in the industry that I have ever come across. The rooms are spacious the food is great and the bed Heavenly. A special note goes to Brad on the door. The most Friendliest & genuinely caring SPG staff member I've come across to date and the reason for my constant return. Most recommended October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this hotel Great experience from check-in to check-out. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first class fantastic hotel first class from the moment you arrive until the moment you check out October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! the Westin is the most amazing best hotel and I will never stay anywhere else. From the moment we checked in the staff were amazing. They were so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Any question we had we were looked after. It was also so nice that whenever we entered and exited the hotel the guy standing outside would open the door for us. The rooms were very clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable I have no complaints about this hotel!! The Westin is second to none, I highly recommend this hotel to everyone you will not be disappointed! October 14, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T05:52:37.140-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_477, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>