The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and have valid photo identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better places close by Very spendy even for downtown Portland. We will be in town again this weekend & will stay at a classier hotel, in a suite, with breakfast & parking included & free wi-fi for less than the cost of only a room here! It is so irritating not to have free wi-fi. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Enjoyed the stay. Great location June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portland Visitor The location of this hotel is very good. I like the recent renovations and this hotel is all of the 4 stars that it is rated. I have been to 3 other 4 star properties in downtown Portland and this is by far the best one. What I don't like? I don't like that only valet parking is offered and I don't like the extremely slow internet connection which, by the way, is over and on top of the room rate. Why is it that the more luxurious the hotel, the more they nickel and dime you? Every motel in the land gives free wi-fi but when one goes to a 4 star property, they want money for it as if the parking fee is not already outrageous. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, excellent service. The staff at the Portland Westin were extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. As a gold SPG member we were offered a complementary room upgrade, wireless and a couple of drinks in the their lounge, all without even asking. What a great way to take care of their regular guests. The guest room was also clean, comfortable and extremely relaxing. If you want to relax even more, and your a guy, visit Marty at The Art of Shaving for a royal shave and haircut. It is located on the back side of the same block as the Westin. Just a 3 minute walk, you will find it hard not to doze-off while reclined under a hot towel and listening to jazz. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor first stay, but I'd stay again. Small for a Westin, truly a boutique feeling -- and in an absolutely perfect location in downtown Portland. Newly renovated and exceptionally clean, well done space. Great in-hotel restaurant (blanking on the name - but it's a chain) with a great happy hour. I was upgraded to awesome "loft" style room. Huge with large seating area, amazing views and a splendid bathroom. Ultra comfortable for working. If you stay here, go to Public Domain coffee at least three times per day. Service at the hotel, specifically housekeeping, was off. Multiple, simple requests went unfilled (repeatedly). The toilet was never cleaned. Robes were taken out of the room and never replaced (or simply put away). Requested newspaper never showed up. Key cards stopped working twice and it was a pain to get that taken care of. Not sure if there has been a management change, but things were off and it showed. I did write to share my feedback and one of the managers was responsive. I'd def be willing to give them a second shot, especially if rates were as low as they were this time. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Hotel was very nice, perfect for business travel. Had complimentary Starbucks Coffee and bottled water in the room which was nice. Very clean gym with good equipment. A little dissapointing the beds did not get turned down for being such a nice hotel. Other than that, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no place like home! When I have to travel it is so nice to stay at a place that tries so hard to make you feel right at home. The people at the front desk are friendly, and the bartender makes a mean drink. I wish every Westin took such great care of me!!!!! Keep up the great work~ July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay I recently discovered this new SPG property in Portland, ME and was excited to have an option for Portland, ME within the SPG family - first time in 7 years! The hotel is quite beautiful, with some charm from the bones of the original property dating from 1927, with really lovely and completely renovated and modern Westin rooms and interior space. I stay in SPG properties around the country and this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in many years. The staff are all young and professional, clearly well trained. The room was super clean, modern, and comfortable. The restaurant had excellent lobster rolls and is clearly looking to compete with the excellent food scene in Portland. I enjoyed my 3 stays in March and April (for business) so much, I just booked a summer weekend for my family. This property is a welcome addition to the SPG family and it is great to now have an option of a modern, beautiful and unique Westin in Portland. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and wonderful staff, but... I hate to pay for Wi-Fi service at a premium hotel. In fact, I refuse. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Visit Front desk staff, especially Jeffrey, excellent in follow up on requests. Other front desk staff helped with mailing an important letter and help with computer issue. The hotel feels comfortable - nice environment, easy on the eyes, no insincere script given to the staff. Decor of rooms is tasteful and restful. Am not a fan of in-room Starbucks coffee, but that's minor. Mouthwash provided was good. The restaurant was surprisingly good with service and food - delicious bread. I'm platinum status in a few hotel chains, and am glad to have chosen this Westin. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland = Excellence They assure guest comfort in every aspect, bar none. They have a unrelenting desire to make sure every guest is taken care of in to the utmost of their ability. Staff, such as Amelia Jude, is exceptional, outgoing, and supremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. It doesn't get any better at any Westin than what is a wonderful experience at this hotel and location, whether work, pleasure, or a stacation due to inclement weather. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!! This hotel is situation right in the middle of downtown. It's only a block from Pioneer Square, a stop for the TriMet Red Line ($2.50 each way) to/from the airport. It's also a block from a park on Washington that has tons of food stands with great food, for very reasonable prices. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. The room itself was a little small, but very comfortable. The bathrooms are great, with both a bathtub and a shower stall. Loved it. Everything was very clean. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Me and a few friends came from Seattle for our friends bday party and had the best experience all around ever. Ive stayed at hotels in NY, Vegas and over seas and this experience was one of the best. The front door and bellhop/Valet guys were excellent friendly and always welcomed us when we came back. Cody who works at the frond counter needs an award for customer service he made our experience the best. Kudos go to the Portland Westin staff. Cheers. (The Group of Guys from last Weekend.) April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin The Westin is a great hotel in Portland. The entire staff is warm, friendly and go out of their way to greet you as you come and go. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant staff at breakfast was also excellent and the food was very good. The location of the hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and nightlife. I look forward to my next stay at the Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem the Westin should address We were here for almost a week for our daughters wedding. Service was superb, and everyone made us feel welcome and well taken care of. The only CON (and it is a big one) is the recycle trucks running on the South side of the hotel at 4:30 EVERY MORNING. They woke us each day as they picked up all the trash from the hotel and adjoining restaurants (loud engines, glass crashing, and diesel fumes if window was open). THIS CAN and SHOULD clearly be addressed by hotel management May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent could be better with little things overall we love this hotel and with our favorite room now our downtown favorite. but little oversights need improving: mixed up the newspapers virtually every day; housekeeping came when we asked them not to, interrupting a rest; room service left off napkin/setting giving us only one when I ordered for two; a couple of other little things. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great service and a great location in downtown. I booked a 2 night stay on points. Even though as a Platinum I did not get an upgrade (hotel was sold out) this was a great experience. From the moment we pulled up the valet was friendly and provided excellent service through out our stay. All the valet staff were friendly and very helpful. Check-in was very easy and I was recognized as a Platinum member. The customer service at check-in was also excellent. We were given vouchers for breakfast at the Daily Grill. The choices for breakfast were quite nice and again the service here was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel in downtown is exceptional and there are restaurants and tourist sites within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in downtown Portland. Kudos to this Westin for their superb service from the valet, front desk, and restaurant. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were in room number 1812 ,great views all round. Breakfast was excellent and very affordable. Happy hour was good,again food and drinks affordable with great service. Great location right in the centre of city with great public transport link. Would recommend this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland Westin - GREAT! We stayed for one night, check in was smooth, about 10 min taxi ride from the train station. Upgraded to nicer, one minor issue with the pillow being dirty, in which the front desk and the manger on staff immediately took care of professional. I wish every hotel would follow this. Everything you'd except at a 5 star hotel, and probably a little extra on the service. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We had a very nice stay but for an unfortunate incident with our car. One of the valet parkers smashed the left side rear-view mirror. While the company that handles your parking has agreed to pay for the repair, it has become a major hassle because the part is on back-order and will not be available until April. As I said, everything else was perfect--or almost so. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor parking The hotel itself was great. My room was clean and the staff was friendly. My only problem was the paking. Dropping off our vehicle was not an issue but we waited almost half an hour for our car to be brought to us in the morning. Guests that arrived after us appeared to be receiving their cars before we did. My coworker and I were late for our meeting as a result. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Another great stay We always stay at this hotel when in Portland, about 5 times a year. From the welcoming from Kord at the front door, to our final good bye, everyone at the place puts the emphis on service, and I am never disappointed. Looking forward to my next stay there this summer. Keep up the good work. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Staff My wife & I stayed at the Portland Westin for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate an anniversary. Had a great room (1507). Warm welcome. Very welcoming & accommodating staff. Recommend this hotel without hesitation.Great location in downtown Portland. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its ok I think this hotel is operating around the expectations I would have as a category 3 rather than 4. It is probably a good hotel for infrequent travelers, getting great package deals. I do not recommend it for frequent travel to the area. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were only in Portland for a weekend, this Westin is a great location! In the middle of downtown. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully when we have more time to explore the city. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good location, a few weird sounds Everything was great, our room was 1810, near the elevator - it had a buzzing/vibrating you could hear through the pillow all night--once you got through the night, there was weird metallic banging every morning, pipes ? Seemed like it came from the roof..- not sure but kind of annoying...didn't sleep great because of the weird buzzing from the elevator all night and the banging all early morning into the late morning..if I had a room far away from these noises, I'd be happy with everything---soo exhausted that I slept 12 hours straight when I got home after not sleeping well for 3 nights at this Westin. I really liked it all but the sleeping part. :) October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay A nice place to stay for business and downtown location. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal Guest Loves The Renovation I've been staying at this hotel for 10 years and have become a very loyal guest. At times it was my home away from home when I spent more weeks here than in Seattle for work. I have to admit it was feeling a bit dated and frayed around the edges, but the renovation is quite a transformation. It feels very current and on trend now, and I am very pleased with the new look. I suggest getting the corner room - it is filled with natural light and even the bathroom has a big picture window. The glass shower is very spacious and there is no tub. Ask for a high floor for more light and better views. The only drawback to this hotel is they get a lot of repeat customers and a lot of elite SPG members, so even at Gold level it can be hard to get a room on the higher floors. The location is great - close to everything but one block off Broadway keeps it quieter and more serene. The service I have experienced here has always been good. If they can't put me on a high, SPG Preferred floor I have to forgive them their popularity. But that is the only reason I can't give 5 stars on SPG recognition. On the other hand they always accomodate my request for late check-out. Love the Daily Grill restaurant, as it never disappoints. I'm a foodie and always like to try the latest award-winning restaurants in town, but if I need the convenience of getting a quick meal right in the hotel it is a reliable choice. In fact, sometimes we have to promise ourselves we won't eat every meal there and force ourselves to make the effort to get out and do something dfiferent! Portland seems to be a popular place with high occupancy rates, so try to plan early. Very often when I come here on short notice the rate can be pretty high. However, be sure to check the 'Offers' on the website - you can get great deals including valet parking or food/beverage credit. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave!!! My wife and I enjoyed four delightful days at the Westin Portland. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly parking attendant (Alii) who greeted us with a great smile and made our arrival completely hassle free. The check-in was straight forward and the staff was able to provide great directions and recommendations for nearby restaurants. Our room was newly renovated and met all of our expectations. The king size Heavenly bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was large, very tastefully appointed with a great high pressure Heavenly shower and separate full bath. Only disappointment was the $12/daily charge for the internet although the lobby bar provided free wi-fi and IPads so really not a big deal. The hotel felt more like a boutique hotel and was in the best location in downtown Portland. We had the valet park our car on arrival and never touched it again until we left. The $35/day parking valet charge is high but it is part of the cost of travel and it was worry and hassle free. The Westin is within short walking distance to all shopping (Nordstrom and Macy’s around the corner), the Pearl District and the riverfront. Transit is otherwise only a doorstep away and for $5 you can purchase a daily pass. A ride up to Washington Park to see the Japanese Garden and Rose Gardens is highly recommended as is going to Nob Hill and strolling the shops and bars at NW23rd and while there enjoy Happy Hour at Jo’s Bar.....fantastic!!! Needless to say, after a full day out, it was always nice to enjoy Happy Hour at the Westin bar where the setting was extremely cozy and the food and drinks were amazing. The parking attendant provided us with great tips as to where to go to eat and drink as well as directions. For coffee, Public Domain is located a few steps from the hotel had simply the best latte I have ever had coupled with a selection of croissants and pastries that made me feel like I was in Paris. It opens at 6:00 am weekdays and 7:00 am weekends so for an early riser like me it was heaven. There are food carts located across the street which provided a wide array of fabulous cuisines at low cost ($5-7) per serving which are for the most part huge. To note is the Egyptian cart (Alii’s suggestion) and The Whole Bowl. Mother’s Bistro is a short walk from the hotel and offers great full fare breakfasts and is well worth to go. Overall, we loved Portland and enjoyed our stay at the Westin Portland immensely. We will definitely be returning soon. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced The bed was very uncomfortable and I felt the price was way to much April 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>