The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and have valid photo identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portland Visitor The location of this hotel is very good. I like the recent renovations and this hotel is all of the 4 stars that it is rated. I have been to 3 other 4 star properties in downtown Portland and this is by far the best one. What I don't like? I don't like that only valet parking is offered and I don't like the extremely slow internet connection which, by the way, is over and on top of the room rate. Why is it that the more luxurious the hotel, the more they nickel and dime you? Every motel in the land gives free wi-fi but when one goes to a 4 star property, they want money for it as if the parking fee is not already outrageous. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations Beautiful hotel! Upgraded to corner room. Very spacious with an amazing huge tiled bathroom. Pleasing color tones. As gold members, we were surprisingly offered breakfast, as well, at the Daily Grill. A very pleasant stay!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, excellent service. The staff at the Portland Westin were extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. As a gold SPG member we were offered a complementary room upgrade, wireless and a couple of drinks in the their lounge, all without even asking. What a great way to take care of their regular guests. The guest room was also clean, comfortable and extremely relaxing. If you want to relax even more, and your a guy, visit Marty at The Art of Shaving for a royal shave and haircut. It is located on the back side of the same block as the Westin. Just a 3 minute walk, you will find it hard not to doze-off while reclined under a hot towel and listening to jazz. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem the Westin should address We were here for almost a week for our daughters wedding. Service was superb, and everyone made us feel welcome and well taken care of. The only CON (and it is a big one) is the recycle trucks running on the South side of the hotel at 4:30 EVERY MORNING. They woke us each day as they picked up all the trash from the hotel and adjoining restaurants (loud engines, glass crashing, and diesel fumes if window was open). THIS CAN and SHOULD clearly be addressed by hotel management May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great service and a great location in downtown. I booked a 2 night stay on points. Even though as a Platinum I did not get an upgrade (hotel was sold out) this was a great experience. From the moment we pulled up the valet was friendly and provided excellent service through out our stay. All the valet staff were friendly and very helpful. Check-in was very easy and I was recognized as a Platinum member. The customer service at check-in was also excellent. We were given vouchers for breakfast at the Daily Grill. The choices for breakfast were quite nice and again the service here was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel in downtown is exceptional and there are restaurants and tourist sites within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in downtown Portland. Kudos to this Westin for their superb service from the valet, front desk, and restaurant. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel four times a year for the past few years. We have NEVER had a bad experience there. We always comment to each other that the staff is so well-trained, the rooms are so clean and quiet, and the hotel location couldn't be better. Every time we've used the restaurant or bar, it has exceeded our expectations. We will continue to stay there on every visit to Portland. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better places close by Very spendy even for downtown Portland. We will be in town again this weekend & will stay at a classier hotel, in a suite, with breakfast & parking included & free wi-fi for less than the cost of only a room here! It is so irritating not to have free wi-fi. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Hotel was very nice, perfect for business travel. Had complimentary Starbucks Coffee and bottled water in the room which was nice. Very clean gym with good equipment. A little dissapointing the beds did not get turned down for being such a nice hotel. Other than that, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from every person This trip, I had the chance to meet not only customer facing staff but serval members who work in the back of the house. Everyone is extremely well trained in customer service! The front desk leaders, the housekeeping leader, the finance leader to the GM never compromise service and attention to the littlest detail! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no place like home! When I have to travel it is so nice to stay at a place that tries so hard to make you feel right at home. The people at the front desk are friendly, and the bartender makes a mean drink. I wish every Westin took such great care of me!!!!! Keep up the great work~ July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typically Westin Brand Good hote, but US SPG branded hotels are hit and miss on benefits. No exec floor, room upgraded, but hard to say difference between regular room and studio sq metres. No other high frequency user benefits it seems. Staff this time at this Westin were great. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectatons Manager Matt T. and staff were completely superb during my two nights at the Portland Westin. My stay occurred during a busy week when an international sports team was also staying in the hotel (along with their own security team, private dining requirements, etc., etc), yet the staff still found time to not only meet a few personal requests I'd made, but actually exceed them. I was beyond impressed, and I can highly recommend this hotel to all, and to seasoned travelers especially. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and wonderful staff, but... I hate to pay for Wi-Fi service at a premium hotel. In fact, I refuse. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy! We loved the Westin's beautiful lobby in Portland complete with incredible artwork including a Picasso. As we drifted off to sleep (or tried to) we could here every little noise in the hallway. Our neighbors were not being loud, it' just that the soundproofing was poor. We could hear each time they opened and closed their door and every footstep in the hallway. Other than that - our stay was lovely! I wish we got better sleep though :-) August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Visit Front desk staff, especially Jeffrey, excellent in follow up on requests. Other front desk staff helped with mailing an important letter and help with computer issue. The hotel feels comfortable - nice environment, easy on the eyes, no insincere script given to the staff. Decor of rooms is tasteful and restful. Am not a fan of in-room Starbucks coffee, but that's minor. Mouthwash provided was good. The restaurant was surprisingly good with service and food - delicious bread. I'm platinum status in a few hotel chains, and am glad to have chosen this Westin. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Welcome Seeing the same smiling faces each time we stay at the Westin is always a good sign. Satisfied employees make for satisfied guests! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!! This hotel is situation right in the middle of downtown. It's only a block from Pioneer Square, a stop for the TriMet Red Line ($2.50 each way) to/from the airport. It's also a block from a park on Washington that has tons of food stands with great food, for very reasonable prices. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. The room itself was a little small, but very comfortable. The bathrooms are great, with both a bathtub and a shower stall. Loved it. Everything was very clean. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Me and a few friends came from Seattle for our friends bday party and had the best experience all around ever. Ive stayed at hotels in NY, Vegas and over seas and this experience was one of the best. The front door and bellhop/Valet guys were excellent friendly and always welcomed us when we came back. Cody who works at the frond counter needs an award for customer service he made our experience the best. Kudos go to the Portland Westin staff. Cheers. (The Group of Guys from last Weekend.) April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland = Excellence They assure guest comfort in every aspect, bar none. They have a unrelenting desire to make sure every guest is taken care of in to the utmost of their ability. Staff, such as Amelia Jude, is exceptional, outgoing, and supremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. It doesn't get any better at any Westin than what is a wonderful experience at this hotel and location, whether work, pleasure, or a stacation due to inclement weather. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin The Westin is a great hotel in Portland. The entire staff is warm, friendly and go out of their way to greet you as you come and go. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant staff at breakfast was also excellent and the food was very good. The location of the hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and nightlife. I look forward to my next stay at the Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We had a very nice stay but for an unfortunate incident with our car. One of the valet parkers smashed the left side rear-view mirror. While the company that handles your parking has agreed to pay for the repair, it has become a major hassle because the part is on back-order and will not be available until April. As I said, everything else was perfect--or almost so. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland Westin - GREAT! We stayed for one night, check in was smooth, about 10 min taxi ride from the train station. Upgraded to nicer, one minor issue with the pillow being dirty, in which the front desk and the manger on staff immediately took care of professional. I wish every hotel would follow this. Everything you'd except at a 5 star hotel, and probably a little extra on the service. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor parking The hotel itself was great. My room was clean and the staff was friendly. My only problem was the paking. Dropping off our vehicle was not an issue but we waited almost half an hour for our car to be brought to us in the morning. Guests that arrived after us appeared to be receiving their cars before we did. My coworker and I were late for our meeting as a result. December 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy I found it extremely hard to rest. There was laundry pickup from around 10pm until about 10:45. The binds sound like metal to metal, and it really disturbed my rest. Again, at about 4am, another service of some sort made it difficult to relax. Needless to say, I'm pretty grumpy the next morning for meetings. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Another great stay We always stay at this hotel when in Portland, about 5 times a year. From the welcoming from Kord at the front door, to our final good bye, everyone at the place puts the emphis on service, and I am never disappointed. Looking forward to my next stay there this summer. Keep up the good work. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Staff My wife & I stayed at the Portland Westin for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate an anniversary. Had a great room (1507). Warm welcome. Very welcoming & accommodating staff. Recommend this hotel without hesitation.Great location in downtown Portland. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great--restaurant lacking Breakfast was slow --servers need training and need to be much more efficient. Receptionist sat us -waited about 10 minutes until she came back apologized for delay and brought coffee and tea. Spilled the hot coffee on table and her hand. Proceeded to wipe up floor and then the table with same cloth!!!Waited another 10 minutes for waiter. Didn't clear dirty dishes in timely manner. Busboy walked around like he was lost. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its ok I think this hotel is operating around the expectations I would have as a category 3 rather than 4. It is probably a good hotel for infrequent travelers, getting great package deals. I do not recommend it for frequent travel to the area. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good location, a few weird sounds Everything was great, our room was 1810, near the elevator - it had a buzzing/vibrating you could hear through the pillow all night--once you got through the night, there was weird metallic banging every morning, pipes ? Seemed like it came from the roof..- not sure but kind of annoying...didn't sleep great because of the weird buzzing from the elevator all night and the banging all early morning into the late morning..if I had a room far away from these noises, I'd be happy with everything---soo exhausted that I slept 12 hours straight when I got home after not sleeping well for 3 nights at this Westin. I really liked it all but the sleeping part. :) October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This Portland hotel is in a great location for walking around Old Town, Downtown, and the Pearl. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant is designed for the comfort of its guest and I was pleasantly surprised with the beauty of the decor. We stayed in a king room that was designed beautifully. The bathroom was huge with a tub on one side and a walk-in shower on the other. Although the bathroom had a large mirror over the vanity and a full length on the door, it would have been good to have a mirror in the bedroom too. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>