The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les clients doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor first stay, but I'd stay again. Small for a Westin, truly a boutique feeling -- and in an absolutely perfect location in downtown Portland. Newly renovated and exceptionally clean, well done space. Great in-hotel restaurant (blanking on the name - but it's a chain) with a great happy hour. I was upgraded to awesome "loft" style room. Huge with large seating area, amazing views and a splendid bathroom. Ultra comfortable for working. If you stay here, go to Public Domain coffee at least three times per day. Service at the hotel, specifically housekeeping, was off. Multiple, simple requests went unfilled (repeatedly). The toilet was never cleaned. Robes were taken out of the room and never replaced (or simply put away). Requested newspaper never showed up. Key cards stopped working twice and it was a pain to get that taken care of. Not sure if there has been a management change, but things were off and it showed. I did write to share my feedback and one of the managers was responsive. I'd def be willing to give them a second shot, especially if rates were as low as they were this time. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great location in Portland My wife and I stayed here for a quick getaway, and it was perfect. Easy access to the restaurants and other attractions of Portland. The room was very comfortable, and the staff was responsive. That said, they had to respond, as several items were missing from our room when we checked in. Not a big deal, but a lack of attention to detail by housekeeping. Our final folio was incorrect as well. Again, staff cheerfully corrected it upon request, but it added to the overall impression of things being good, but not quite right. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, excellent service. The staff at the Portland Westin were extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. As a gold SPG member we were offered a complementary room upgrade, wireless and a couple of drinks in the their lounge, all without even asking. What a great way to take care of their regular guests. The guest room was also clean, comfortable and extremely relaxing. If you want to relax even more, and your a guy, visit Marty at The Art of Shaving for a royal shave and haircut. It is located on the back side of the same block as the Westin. Just a 3 minute walk, you will find it hard not to doze-off while reclined under a hot towel and listening to jazz. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Rude My TV was the only thing on and I had to move to a different ro because it was to loud! Never in my have I had to move from a room! I am very disappointed and will never come to Portland again! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even for fun - the service is fantastic Normally a great place for the business traveler last week they hosted FC Bayern Munchen for the MLS All Star friendly. They never missed a beat, maybe only the bartender who was totally overwhelmed, they did 4X the normal service on a Tuesday night. Perhaps overly critical to offer only 4 stars, the rest of the service and experience was 5 stars easy. The hotel had a completely different vibe as did the staff, but the service never wained. A great time for all travelers, tourists and players! August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better places close by Very spendy even for downtown Portland. We will be in town again this weekend & will stay at a classier hotel, in a suite, with breakfast & parking included & free wi-fi for less than the cost of only a room here! It is so irritating not to have free wi-fi. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Hotel was very nice, perfect for business travel. Had complimentary Starbucks Coffee and bottled water in the room which was nice. Very clean gym with good equipment. A little dissapointing the beds did not get turned down for being such a nice hotel. Other than that, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no place like home! When I have to travel it is so nice to stay at a place that tries so hard to make you feel right at home. The people at the front desk are friendly, and the bartender makes a mean drink. I wish every Westin took such great care of me!!!!! Keep up the great work~ July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectatons Manager Matt T. and staff were completely superb during my two nights at the Portland Westin. My stay occurred during a busy week when an international sports team was also staying in the hotel (along with their own security team, private dining requirements, etc., etc), yet the staff still found time to not only meet a few personal requests I'd made, but actually exceed them. I was beyond impressed, and I can highly recommend this hotel to all, and to seasoned travelers especially. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and wonderful staff, but... I hate to pay for Wi-Fi service at a premium hotel. In fact, I refuse. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service - trip after trip A staff that makes you fell welcome and almost as comfortable as home. They truly do appreciate the challenge and grind of business travel! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PDX Very nice hotel, location is on the outskirts of downtown walking area. The local thugs and drug scene take a lot away from the pleasure of staying at this location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Visit Front desk staff, especially Jeffrey, excellent in follow up on requests. Other front desk staff helped with mailing an important letter and help with computer issue. The hotel feels comfortable - nice environment, easy on the eyes, no insincere script given to the staff. Decor of rooms is tasteful and restful. Am not a fan of in-room Starbucks coffee, but that's minor. Mouthwash provided was good. The restaurant was surprisingly good with service and food - delicious bread. I'm platinum status in a few hotel chains, and am glad to have chosen this Westin. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to love? Lovely hotel in every way. From start to finish this is an excellent place to relax, renew in peace with the touches elegance. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the convenient location, corner rooms with walk in showers, and the Daily Grill have tried many hotels in downtown Portland, but the Westin Portland is always my first choice. Ali, the bellman, was especially warm, friendly, and helpful. I look forward to his greeting upon my Oct. arrival. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value hotel Great location and staff is very helpful. Excellent recommendations made for restaurants near by. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!! This hotel is situation right in the middle of downtown. It's only a block from Pioneer Square, a stop for the TriMet Red Line ($2.50 each way) to/from the airport. It's also a block from a park on Washington that has tons of food stands with great food, for very reasonable prices. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. The room itself was a little small, but very comfortable. The bathrooms are great, with both a bathtub and a shower stall. Loved it. Everything was very clean. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Me and a few friends came from Seattle for our friends bday party and had the best experience all around ever. Ive stayed at hotels in NY, Vegas and over seas and this experience was one of the best. The front door and bellhop/Valet guys were excellent friendly and always welcomed us when we came back. Cody who works at the frond counter needs an award for customer service he made our experience the best. Kudos go to the Portland Westin staff. Cheers. (The Group of Guys from last Weekend.) April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem the Westin should address We were here for almost a week for our daughters wedding. Service was superb, and everyone made us feel welcome and well taken care of. The only CON (and it is a big one) is the recycle trucks running on the South side of the hotel at 4:30 EVERY MORNING. They woke us each day as they picked up all the trash from the hotel and adjoining restaurants (loud engines, glass crashing, and diesel fumes if window was open). THIS CAN and SHOULD clearly be addressed by hotel management May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay As always, excellent accommodations, professional and courteous staff, excellent food and bar service (with quality drinks), love the separate showers and rain head shower heads. This is the only hotel that has these kinds of shower facilities. Always recommend, always stay at this hotel in Portland July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland = Excellence They assure guest comfort in every aspect, bar none. They have a unrelenting desire to make sure every guest is taken care of in to the utmost of their ability. Staff, such as Amelia Jude, is exceptional, outgoing, and supremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. It doesn't get any better at any Westin than what is a wonderful experience at this hotel and location, whether work, pleasure, or a stacation due to inclement weather. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor response from room cleanning staff When my wife and I checked in for a 7 nights stay, we found there was only one bath robe. A second one was quickly delivered upon request. For the remaining 6 nights, each time, we found only one bath robe and each night we had to request a second one. While the delivery was always quick but totally un-acceptable that we had to call every night!! Additionally, one time, we found one of the bath robe had dirty patches on it. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great service and a great location in downtown. I booked a 2 night stay on points. Even though as a Platinum I did not get an upgrade (hotel was sold out) this was a great experience. From the moment we pulled up the valet was friendly and provided excellent service through out our stay. All the valet staff were friendly and very helpful. Check-in was very easy and I was recognized as a Platinum member. The customer service at check-in was also excellent. We were given vouchers for breakfast at the Daily Grill. The choices for breakfast were quite nice and again the service here was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel in downtown is exceptional and there are restaurants and tourist sites within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in downtown Portland. Kudos to this Westin for their superb service from the valet, front desk, and restaurant. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin The Westin is a great hotel in Portland. The entire staff is warm, friendly and go out of their way to greet you as you come and go. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant staff at breakfast was also excellent and the food was very good. The location of the hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and nightlife. I look forward to my next stay at the Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland Westin - GREAT! We stayed for one night, check in was smooth, about 10 min taxi ride from the train station. Upgraded to nicer, one minor issue with the pillow being dirty, in which the front desk and the manger on staff immediately took care of professional. I wish every hotel would follow this. Everything you'd except at a 5 star hotel, and probably a little extra on the service. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We had a very nice stay but for an unfortunate incident with our car. One of the valet parkers smashed the left side rear-view mirror. While the company that handles your parking has agreed to pay for the repair, it has become a major hassle because the part is on back-order and will not be available until April. As I said, everything else was perfect--or almost so. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor parking The hotel itself was great. My room was clean and the staff was friendly. My only problem was the paking. Dropping off our vehicle was not an issue but we waited almost half an hour for our car to be brought to us in the morning. Guests that arrived after us appeared to be receiving their cars before we did. My coworker and I were late for our meeting as a result. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Attentiveness The front desk staff was very service minded and their willingness to store luggage and travel gear for extra hours was greatly appreciated. The valet service was excellent for many reasons--helpfulness, attentiveness, and patience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Another great stay We always stay at this hotel when in Portland, about 5 times a year. From the welcoming from Kord at the front door, to our final good bye, everyone at the place puts the emphis on service, and I am never disappointed. Looking forward to my next stay there this summer. Keep up the good work. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corner Room Although our corner room was nice, I don't see why it cost more than a regular "view" room. Our view room last year was larger, had a tub and a shower and a better view than the corner room we just stayed in. Also the floor wasn't very clean -- bathroom floor clearly hadn't been moped after the last visitor and the rug had big stains. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>