The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and have valid photo identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great service and a great location in downtown. I booked a 2 night stay on points. Even though as a Platinum I did not get an upgrade (hotel was sold out) this was a great experience. From the moment we pulled up the valet was friendly and provided excellent service through out our stay. All the valet staff were friendly and very helpful. Check-in was very easy and I was recognized as a Platinum member. The customer service at check-in was also excellent. We were given vouchers for breakfast at the Daily Grill. The choices for breakfast were quite nice and again the service here was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel in downtown is exceptional and there are restaurants and tourist sites within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in downtown Portland. Kudos to this Westin for their superb service from the valet, front desk, and restaurant. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Hotel was very nice, perfect for business travel. Had complimentary Starbucks Coffee and bottled water in the room which was nice. Very clean gym with good equipment. A little dissapointing the beds did not get turned down for being such a nice hotel. Other than that, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish small hotel in a perfect location We visited Portland for the first time to celebrate our anniversary and chose the Westin based on location and the good reviews. We were very happy with our decision. From the friendly helpful front desk staff to the upgraded corner room with wonderful view of the west Portland hills, we loved everything about this hotel. It has a boutique hotel feel in the middle of the city. Easy walk from the Tri-Met rail station arriving from the airport and for touring the city. The hotel is in the center of downtown Portland, easily walkable to great food, shops and pubs. We loved walking down to the riverside trail every day for our morning exercise. Room was compact but comfortable. Really loved the corner room with floor to ceiling windows, lots of light and great views in two directions. Even had big windows in the bathroom, lots of counter space and dimmable lighting. I generally prefer a soaking tub and the corner rooms only have showers but the shower was huge with a rain shower head. I find the Westin beds to be a little too soft but it was fine and loved the pillows. Desk was well thought out with easy access plugs for multiple devices. Housekeeping was good but we did take advantage of the Green Choice for three of our five nights since we didn’t need full service every day. We only had drinks in the hotel bar but the service was good and both the bar staff and the front desk staff were helpful in suggesting other nearby restaurants as the hotel restaurant didn’t have much to offer for our party of four vegetarians. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Portland and in fact due to a flight change on our upcoming trip we have to spend another night in the city so we booked a return to the Westin based on our great experience. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotels in Portland Nice hotel. Great staff. If a celeb is in town, you will probably see them there. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no place like home! When I have to travel it is so nice to stay at a place that tries so hard to make you feel right at home. The people at the front desk are friendly, and the bartender makes a mean drink. I wish every Westin took such great care of me!!!!! Keep up the great work~ July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typically Westin Brand Good hote, but US SPG branded hotels are hit and miss on benefits. No exec floor, room upgraded, but hard to say difference between regular room and studio sq metres. No other high frequency user benefits it seems. Staff this time at this Westin were great. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and wonderful staff, but... I hate to pay for Wi-Fi service at a premium hotel. In fact, I refuse. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland is a Definite 5 Star Hotel The Westin is in a great location, has great rooms and actual showers in the bathrooms (a plus that I personally think is huge). The staff is extremely attentive and professional, the location is great to all of Portland and the hotel restaurant has very good food. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The only thing that is always slightly annoying at the Westin Portland is how long it takes to check out breakfast. I bought a dinky overpriced parfait cup and used my $5 green voucher. There was no line. It took like 6-7 minutes to check out this one item since there seemed to be a bunch of back end, confusing stuff for the cashier to do on the check out screen--REALLY ANNOYING. Should have been a swipe of the credit card and then done. Every single time I buy breakfast in the morning downstairs, it takes forever. Please fix. Also the elevators are slow. Otherwise, fantastic October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectatons Manager Matt T. and staff were completely superb during my two nights at the Portland Westin. My stay occurred during a busy week when an international sports team was also staying in the hotel (along with their own security team, private dining requirements, etc., etc), yet the staff still found time to not only meet a few personal requests I'd made, but actually exceed them. I was beyond impressed, and I can highly recommend this hotel to all, and to seasoned travelers especially. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Visit Front desk staff, especially Jeffrey, excellent in follow up on requests. Other front desk staff helped with mailing an important letter and help with computer issue. The hotel feels comfortable - nice environment, easy on the eyes, no insincere script given to the staff. Decor of rooms is tasteful and restful. Am not a fan of in-room Starbucks coffee, but that's minor. Mouthwash provided was good. The restaurant was surprisingly good with service and food - delicious bread. I'm platinum status in a few hotel chains, and am glad to have chosen this Westin. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's The Suite Life of Austen When you pull up to the front, the valet's immediately open your door and the Westin experience begins. The staff is friendly and was able to accommodate my early check-in request. My suite was clean and smelled fresh. The shower was roomy and comfortable, as was the rest of the gorgeous bathroom. My friend and I ordered room service, and I was very impressed. My virgin mojito was amazing! The fish was fresh, and the french fries that were served were some of the best I have ever had! The Wi-Fi is $12.95 per day, which sounds like a lot, but with access for up to 5 devices, and incredible speeds for a hotel of this size, I was more than happy to pay the fee. The final bill didn't include WiFi, which was a huge perk for me! I absolutely love getting surprises, and free WiFi had me beaming from ear to ear. The Westin Portland is within walking distance from Pioneer Place, a Starbucks and a Peet’s Coffee. My advice is to stay in a Suite if you are traveling with 3 people. It's very easy to relax and decompress. I will stay at this fine hotel every time I come to Portland. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy! We loved the Westin's beautiful lobby in Portland complete with incredible artwork including a Picasso. As we drifted off to sleep (or tried to) we could here every little noise in the hallway. Our neighbors were not being loud, it' just that the soundproofing was poor. We could hear each time they opened and closed their door and every footstep in the hallway. Other than that - our stay was lovely! I wish we got better sleep though :-) August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!! This hotel is situation right in the middle of downtown. It's only a block from Pioneer Square, a stop for the TriMet Red Line ($2.50 each way) to/from the airport. It's also a block from a park on Washington that has tons of food stands with great food, for very reasonable prices. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. The room itself was a little small, but very comfortable. The bathrooms are great, with both a bathtub and a shower stall. Loved it. Everything was very clean. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Me and a few friends came from Seattle for our friends bday party and had the best experience all around ever. Ive stayed at hotels in NY, Vegas and over seas and this experience was one of the best. The front door and bellhop/Valet guys were excellent friendly and always welcomed us when we came back. Cody who works at the frond counter needs an award for customer service he made our experience the best. Kudos go to the Portland Westin staff. Cheers. (The Group of Guys from last Weekend.) April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland = Excellence They assure guest comfort in every aspect, bar none. They have a unrelenting desire to make sure every guest is taken care of in to the utmost of their ability. Staff, such as Amelia Jude, is exceptional, outgoing, and supremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. It doesn't get any better at any Westin than what is a wonderful experience at this hotel and location, whether work, pleasure, or a stacation due to inclement weather. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin The Westin is a great hotel in Portland. The entire staff is warm, friendly and go out of their way to greet you as you come and go. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant staff at breakfast was also excellent and the food was very good. The location of the hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and nightlife. I look forward to my next stay at the Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We had a very nice stay but for an unfortunate incident with our car. One of the valet parkers smashed the left side rear-view mirror. While the company that handles your parking has agreed to pay for the repair, it has become a major hassle because the part is on back-order and will not be available until April. As I said, everything else was perfect--or almost so. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland Westin - GREAT! We stayed for one night, check in was smooth, about 10 min taxi ride from the train station. Upgraded to nicer, one minor issue with the pillow being dirty, in which the front desk and the manger on staff immediately took care of professional. I wish every hotel would follow this. Everything you'd except at a 5 star hotel, and probably a little extra on the service. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor parking The hotel itself was great. My room was clean and the staff was friendly. My only problem was the paking. Dropping off our vehicle was not an issue but we waited almost half an hour for our car to be brought to us in the morning. Guests that arrived after us appeared to be receiving their cars before we did. My coworker and I were late for our meeting as a result. December 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy I found it extremely hard to rest. There was laundry pickup from around 10pm until about 10:45. The binds sound like metal to metal, and it really disturbed my rest. Again, at about 4am, another service of some sort made it difficult to relax. Needless to say, I'm pretty grumpy the next morning for meetings. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations Beautiful hotel! Upgraded to corner room. Very spacious with an amazing huge tiled bathroom. Pleasing color tones. As gold members, we were surprisingly offered breakfast, as well, at the Daily Grill. A very pleasant stay!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Another great stay We always stay at this hotel when in Portland, about 5 times a year. From the welcoming from Kord at the front door, to our final good bye, everyone at the place puts the emphis on service, and I am never disappointed. Looking forward to my next stay there this summer. Keep up the good work. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Staff My wife & I stayed at the Portland Westin for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate an anniversary. Had a great room (1507). Warm welcome. Very welcoming & accommodating staff. Recommend this hotel without hesitation.Great location in downtown Portland. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its ok I think this hotel is operating around the expectations I would have as a category 3 rather than 4. It is probably a good hotel for infrequent travelers, getting great package deals. I do not recommend it for frequent travel to the area. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel four times a year for the past few years. We have NEVER had a bad experience there. We always comment to each other that the staff is so well-trained, the rooms are so clean and quiet, and the hotel location couldn't be better. Every time we've used the restaurant or bar, it has exceeded our expectations. We will continue to stay there on every visit to Portland. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good location, a few weird sounds Everything was great, our room was 1810, near the elevator - it had a buzzing/vibrating you could hear through the pillow all night--once you got through the night, there was weird metallic banging every morning, pipes ? Seemed like it came from the roof..- not sure but kind of annoying...didn't sleep great because of the weird buzzing from the elevator all night and the banging all early morning into the late morning..if I had a room far away from these noises, I'd be happy with everything---soo exhausted that I slept 12 hours straight when I got home after not sleeping well for 3 nights at this Westin. I really liked it all but the sleeping part. :) October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal Guest Loves The Renovation I've been staying at this hotel for 10 years and have become a very loyal guest. At times it was my home away from home when I spent more weeks here than in Seattle for work. I have to admit it was feeling a bit dated and frayed around the edges, but the renovation is quite a transformation. It feels very current and on trend now, and I am very pleased with the new look. I suggest getting the corner room - it is filled with natural light and even the bathroom has a big picture window. The glass shower is very spacious and there is no tub. Ask for a high floor for more light and better views. The only drawback to this hotel is they get a lot of repeat customers and a lot of elite SPG members, so even at Gold level it can be hard to get a room on the higher floors. The location is great - close to everything but one block off Broadway keeps it quieter and more serene. The service I have experienced here has always been good. If they can't put me on a high, SPG Preferred floor I have to forgive them their popularity. But that is the only reason I can't give 5 stars on SPG recognition. On the other hand they always accomodate my request for late check-out. Love the Daily Grill restaurant, as it never disappoints. I'm a foodie and always like to try the latest award-winning restaurants in town, but if I need the convenience of getting a quick meal right in the hotel it is a reliable choice. In fact, sometimes we have to promise ourselves we won't eat every meal there and force ourselves to make the effort to get out and do something dfiferent! Portland seems to be a popular place with high occupancy rates, so try to plan early. Very often when I come here on short notice the rate can be pretty high. However, be sure to check the 'Offers' on the website - you can get great deals including valet parking or food/beverage credit. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from every person This trip, I had the chance to meet not only customer facing staff but serval members who work in the back of the house. Everyone is extremely well trained in customer service! The front desk leaders, the housekeeping leader, the finance leader to the GM never compromise service and attention to the littlest detail! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave!!! My wife and I enjoyed four delightful days at the Westin Portland. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly parking attendant (Alii) who greeted us with a great smile and made our arrival completely hassle free. The check-in was straight forward and the staff was able to provide great directions and recommendations for nearby restaurants. Our room was newly renovated and met all of our expectations. The king size Heavenly bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was large, very tastefully appointed with a great high pressure Heavenly shower and separate full bath. Only disappointment was the $12/daily charge for the internet although the lobby bar provided free wi-fi and IPads so really not a big deal. The hotel felt more like a boutique hotel and was in the best location in downtown Portland. We had the valet park our car on arrival and never touched it again until we left. The $35/day parking valet charge is high but it is part of the cost of travel and it was worry and hassle free. The Westin is within short walking distance to all shopping (Nordstrom and Macy’s around the corner), the Pearl District and the riverfront. Transit is otherwise only a doorstep away and for $5 you can purchase a daily pass. A ride up to Washington Park to see the Japanese Garden and Rose Gardens is highly recommended as is going to Nob Hill and strolling the shops and bars at NW23rd and while there enjoy Happy Hour at Jo’s Bar.....fantastic!!! Needless to say, after a full day out, it was always nice to enjoy Happy Hour at the Westin bar where the setting was extremely cozy and the food and drinks were amazing. The parking attendant provided us with great tips as to where to go to eat and drink as well as directions. For coffee, Public Domain is located a few steps from the hotel had simply the best latte I have ever had coupled with a selection of croissants and pastries that made me feel like I was in Paris. It opens at 6:00 am weekdays and 7:00 am weekends so for an early riser like me it was heaven. There are food carts located across the street which provided a wide array of fabulous cuisines at low cost ($5-7) per serving which are for the most part huge. To note is the Egyptian cart (Alii’s suggestion) and The Whole Bowl. Mother’s Bistro is a short walk from the hotel and offers great full fare breakfasts and is well worth to go. Overall, we loved Portland and enjoyed our stay at the Westin Portland immensely. We will definitely be returning soon. October 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>