The Westin Palo Alto

  • 675 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but mediocre property Despite outwardly friendly staff and an ideal location, this Westin disappoints. Rooms are tiny, service is very inconsistent (including many calls to Service Express and the front desk unanswered), housekeeping requests ignored despite repeated requests and a restaurant with very average and expensive food. If this property weren't in Palo Alto it would never survive. I am a loyal SPG member and this property needs help. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed in Palo Alto I have tried every hotel within walking distance of downtown and the Westin has the best bed in Palo Alto by far. Sunday to Friday made for a long week... and my east coast time clock quickly adjusted as I slept like a rock. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not take care of its Platinum Guests I am extremely disappointed to report my recent stay at the Westin Palo Alto did not meet my expectations of what a Westin property should be. They did not offer a welcome gift, no free continental breakfast, and worst of all... they wanted to charge me to use the internet. Also, some of the electrical plugs in the room did not work. I had to charge my computer in the bathroom, because I did not have the energy to move the large entertainment center. Lastly, the sink water collector lever was not functional. January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked! I never thought of Westin being the type of hotel where you'd have to carry your own toilet paper and towels, and yet that's exactly what I'll have to do if I'm forced to stay at this venue again. The paper towels and towels were rough as sandpaper! The bedsheets weren't great either -- seemed like low quality merchandise overall. I was shocked! The room layout was weird -- I tried my best to not be in my room as much as possible. I've been to other Westins before and never had such a horrible experience. And that was when I didn't even have an SPG status. Maybe now that they have me in, I don't get the good rooms anymore? April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location I have been visiting Palo Alto for decades - primarily to see family and friends, but also on business. However, this was my first stay at the Westin Palo Alto. I chose this hotel because it is within walking distance of the many places I had to be during my short overnight visit to Palo Alto. What a wonderful hotel! The location is great. Everyone I met who works at the hotel was extremely nice, helpful, and professional. The hotel is incredibly clean. This hotel is my new place to stay when staying at a hotel in Palo Alto. I am recommending it to my friends and family and everyone else visiting Palo Alto. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by too short but perfect in every way After some unexpected changes at work my planned trip was shortened by more than half. Arrived and was greeted by Allision, Caroline and Roxan with beautiful smiles. Always wonderful to return to my second home, 9th visit and counting. Everyone was warm and welcoming, everywhere I turned. As usual, breakfasts were fantastic, had a chance to use the gym, I promised myself the equipment would not challenge me and I won this time. Over came the issue of "how to start it" and enjoyed a super work out in the new exercise gear and shoes I bought while there. Very hard to say good night, but I will be back, in October and have booked next year as well. Sorry to those I missed catching up with. Thank you for everything. miss everyone. xo till I return May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's supposed to be about the details A typically beautiful W property, I was sorely dissapointed with the finer details. I had to call the front desk several times to get a coffee maker, and several more times for a new TV remote. Finally, for the remote issue, I was forced to go the desk myself because no action was taken for over an hour during which time I made 3 calls. No apology from the front desk, just a 'here you go'... Thanks? Food and drink was top notch, but again, the pool/spa area was unkept and arranged such that it allowed guests sitting on the patio to look directly down into the hot tub. Awkward from both perspectives. I became a member of this hotel group specifically because I felt they typically excel in these areas, leading to my dissapointment this visit. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Slow to Respond When I travel, I love to stay at Westin properties because the quality of the rooms tend to be above average of other hotel properties especially when it comes to the bed. This property did not disappoint in this area. However, the rooms were not ready at the 3:00 pm check in time. Calling the front desk always required a call back from the staff. All staff were very polite but just slow to respond. When you are paying for a room, it should be ready at the check in time. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable This hotel has all the basics well presented. I think for the price it is absurd to charge for parking and wi-fi May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong Focus This is probably the worst Starwood property in the West. They are focused on squeezing every penny out of you versus the comfort of the customer. The staff is friendly, but it is obvious the management has them focused on their priorities instead of the guests. Shoddy room service during the day, they billed me incorrectly and gave me a hassle for a late check out and yes I am Platinum. The bathroom smelled like body odor and this is not the first time. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Have stayed here many times but the staff was just off repeatedly this visit. Maid would not leave shampoo or the slip to order breakfast. This occurred repeatedly. Front desk signed me up for the green program and yet I was told the next day I was not signed up. Later that week, they could not tell me if I was or if I had gotten the extra points. Very frustrating. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kids staff, broken phone and closet room Poor: Some of the front staff seemed like students who really didn't care, we didn't, order room service because the phone was broken and the room felt like a closet. Good: Fantastic food and very friendly staff in the restaurant, nicely decorated and very clean room, and very comfortable bed. We frequently stay at hotels, it's unfortunate when a few negatives spoil an experience. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great local business hotel I have stayed at this hotel consistently for many years of business travel. The staff and facilities are superb for travel to and from the Palo Alto Area of the Bay, with great access to Stanford, restaurants, airports, and local Palo Alto businesses. Each staff member offers quality meaningful service for all guests; very customer focused, friendly and well informed. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your Website Your website is terrible. I'm missing a stay from 5/13 thru 5/17. It's hard to get credit for it. Additionally, I cannot pull up a portfolio from my stay in April. It takes me to a marketing site to book a new stay. This website is so 1990's. And I call for a portfolio at the Palo Alto hotel and get a voice mail. Horrible customer experience. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Maintenance Unfortunately the two nights that we stayed at the hotel, the maintenance personnel were making repairs with a lot of noise starting at 8:00 am. They should start their work at least after 10:00 AM We also ordered room service in the quality and selection of food was not good December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst night sleep ever overall the staff and room very good but room next door had 2 screaming babies... all night long. literally every 1-2 hours. Hotel wall very thin. Staff should consider all patrons when booking guests w/ small children, December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel misses opportunities What if you asked us where in the hotel we would like to have our room? (Definitely not on the 4th floor all in the back, 466 and later 464). What if you took care of more closets to put our stuff? What if we were recognized staying in your hotel for so many nights last months? What if the beds were made up really well (with care)? What if your staff really enjoyed being hospital and kind, not just at the reception? You would get so much joy and so many smiles in return from your guests, looking for a home while being away from it! May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful. Never again When I checked the front desk assigned me a room with view of A/C. And another roof. Saying that all the other rooms were being cleaned. It was a premium room a suite and they acted like they were doing me a favor. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed I have often stayed at the Westin Palo Alto and have been very satisfied in the past. On this occasion however, the manager decided to remodel the hotel without informing me when I made the reservation or even when I checked in. The night before they ripped all the wallpaper off of the walls, I received a notice slipped under the door. The next morning I suffered a major allergy attack as I walked through corridors filled with thick dust and old dried adhesive. This was not cleaned up all day until I complained that afternoon at the front desk. Nobody had bothered to take the elevator up to check on the workmen and the mess they were making. Overnight I had another huge allergy, coughing, eye watering "rest". Then I discovered that they had started ripping up the carpet at 8 am. Totally irresponsible decision-making process. I had to emphasize to the employees that if they had a history of asthma, don't enter the remodeled floors! The hotel will be lucky if no guests with respiratory problems worse than mine, were staying on those floors. My request to be moved was impossible because the hotel was fully booked. A horrible experience- do I really need to ask if the hotel is being remodeled before I book the room? Being an SPG member for over 10 years, I expect better. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the pool Always a fantastic stay. The staff is extremely friendly and very attentive. I had time on this trip to enjoy the pool. Very nice. Breakfast is always a must. Loved everything. Can't wait to go back again. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want to come home If I close my eyes and click my pink heels three times and say “I want to go home” with any luck I may find myself at the Westin Palo Alto. I returned for trip #8 this month. As soon as I walked through the lobby, I felt at home. My room was ready before noon, which is always a special treat after a five hour flight. Even if not, it is no problem for them to hold my luggage, I carry my bikini in my carry on luggage and am more than willing to park myself by the pool. Can’t think of a better spot to wait on a hot and sunny day. Was great to visit with people I knew and meet the new additions to the Westin Palo Alto Family. Everything was lovely, the room perfect. The meals incredible I always think of Westin Palo Alto as my home away from home. When I joined a health club in May, and was asked for a USA mailing address, instead of saying “I don’t have one” I used the hotel’s address. It just seemed right. Location, Location, Location as in real estate, Westin Palo Alto has it all. With the Cal-Train in your back yard, Town and Country Village a 5 minute walk, Stanford Shopping Center a 10 minute walk, proximity to Stanford who could ask for more? I feel very secure here knowing that everyone genuinely cares. Nightie-nights(never ever say good-bye) are always hard, but knowing I will be back, makes it easier. Can’t wait to go back. Already booked two trips in 2014. Thank you to everyone who made my 12 days there feel like I was at a very expensive and exclusive resort. Loved the pampering. Reality hit when the plane landed. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall not too bad experience front desk staff was very helpful to get me a king size bed when checking in, which wasn't available when making my reservation. however, there's a big stein on the mattress and the size of that "king" bed is smaller than I expected. restroom is clean, specious, and well-designed besides, it's like walking in a maze from elevator to your room. easily get lost and not that easy when you have 50lbs luggage, kid stroller...etc in the end, overall the hotel is still good for the price. check out the hotel website for special offer as I found it could be the cheapest rate you can find (cheaper than all other travel website offer or call-in reservation) May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best hotel experience Having been a Director of Business Development to a hotel in Los Angeles, and having stayed at your hotel some years prior, I was disappointed. My stay, this time, was for five nights. On my third night I called the hotel operator to say I had not had my tub cleaned nor rec'd restocking of bath gel and q-tips on any of the prior days. It was interesting to me that on my fifth and final night the chocolates from turndown which I had accumulated magically disappeared leaving me with only two. Odd. Was it really too much of an expensive to the hotel to receive a morning newspaper at my door in the morning? This is a Westin. I would have expected a bit more. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Wasn't As Good as Expected I arrived on Wednesday afternoon. It wasn't until Friday that I received clean towels and linen and that was after I made a request. I had left a card on my bed requesting room service as instructed. Apparently, no one bothers to check the rooms on a daily basis so what is the point in leaving the card on the bed? I also had to inquire about the hours of the hotel restaurant on the second floor. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous stay We have stayed at the Westin on a number of occasions. This time we were attending my college reunion - as were hundreds of others. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel. As usual, the staff rose to the occasion. Joshua, the front desk manager, took particular attention in checking us in and making sure everything met our expectations from the outset. Our room was perfect, as was the treatment by the staff. Every day staff members inquired about what they could do to make our stay more comfortable. No request was too difficult, even though as I said it was a very busy weekend at the hotel. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you need to be in the Palo Alto area. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail Evidently, the hotel is now charging for newspapers. The USA Today is still free, but I stopped by the front desk to ask if the Wall Street Journal had come in and they asked for my room number, stating they now charge $2 for the paper. I declined. When I departed the hotel and tried to get out of the gate, my card key which had supposedly been setup for self parking did not work (locked out message). I tried the back gate first, then had to reverse through other backed up cars to go to the manned front gate, which unfortunately was not manned. So I had to park my car and go back inside to get my key setup again. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some misses, but overall good There seem to be room upgrading happening at the upper floors of the hotel, occasional drilling and loud machine noises could be heard as early as 9am and persist for an hour or two. Not a good experience for me when I am sick and slept in for the day. Checked with the front desk the next day and apparently they were not aware of it and did not get back to me on that either. I opted into the green program and housekeeping forgot to provide housekeeping services one day when I requested for it in the morning. Overall still a pleasant experience but needs improvement in meeting guests' needs. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, nice hotel I have stayed at the Palo Alto Westin each week for the last few weeks. The service is really top notch. The valet and front desk staff know me and remember me and make me feel welcome. Truly top notch service. My main complaint would be the gym - which has some cardio equipment, but very little weight lifting equipment. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and restful stay I recently stayed here at the Westin Palo Alto while attending a Stanford Football game. TheStanford stadium is a short walk from the hotel and the hotel is also within walking distance of Downtown Palo Alto, Stanford shopping center and Town and Country shopping center. All three areas have wonderful shops and restaurants. The Westin was very nice! The beds were soft and we all had a restful sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was prompt and the meal very tasty. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay here again for our next Stanford football game. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure worth 200+ per night Stayed here for Stanford football game in early October 2013. Hotel nice enough but had a few issues with staff. Shower broken on first day and took over 1 hour to fix...had to call back 3 times to get it looked at. One of main reasons we splurged was to check out heavenly bed (as we wanted to check out as in the market) and staff had no idea what that was or if our bed was the actual model (believe it was not). Called twice to have them check out but no one ever came by. Nice hotel and great location for game but would consider other options based on price and service received. October 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>