The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My family stayed here over Christmas and it is a great hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly -- we were on an award stay and they did a lot to upgrade us to great rooms that more than met our needs. Concierge was very helpful in making all kinds of arrangements especially pre-arrival. The location cannot be beat. You are steps away from the slope and in the afternoon the ski check moves outside -- your skis are handed off a few steps from the bottom of the slope. You are an easy walk to Whistler nightlife. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit to Whistler Excellent location but hotel a little tired. My only real complaint was the wifi. We up graded to Comprehensive bundle & we still had problems with internet connection dropping in & out. Facilities in the hotel complex were very good & valet ski service was also excellent. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Planning our next trip We decided at the last minute to drive up to Whistler from Vancouver and stay overnight so my husband could get in a day of skiing in the sun. I chose to spend the day walking around the village and window shop as I knew check-in wasn't until 4:00. From the moment we checked-in I had the best experience with this hotel. First, I was called and told that my room was ready early. We also had been upgraded. I had some time so I chose to go for a workout and use the pool. The workout facilities were excellent and the pool was warm! I had the best time enjoying all the facilities that were offered. We spent some time in the lounge area that night, had dinner then breakfast the next morning. Wow - the food was good and our servers couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating to our every need while dining. We had to wait a bit for our dinner, which we didn't mind, but were given a choice of desserts anyways and teas to take with us up to our room when we were told we were too full for a complimentary dessert. We are planning another trip in May for a golf weekend as we had such a good experience at the Westin in Whistler. The ski lifts are on one side of the hotel and the golf course and driving range on the other - great location! Can be pricey, but have never been disappointed when staying at this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Great facility near the slopes. Warm and cozy rooms - the loft with kitchenette is a nice touch. The $30 parking charge is a little expensive given most guests much drive up to the facility. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired and out of control A one bedroom suite with water damaged ceiling in kitchen area, mould showing on ceiling through drywall, who knows how much behind drywall.....stove top controls bent, door to bedroom coming off hinges. Common areas: late night noise disruptions in hallways (3am), swimming pools and hot tub turned into massive snowball fight with at least a dozen children ( 8 to 12 yrs old) being allowed to run roughshod over everyone there, all while under the watch of their parents. No staff there to put stop to it. Simply unacceptable for a property of this supposed calibre. Will not recommend to anyone and will certainly not return. Just plain poorly run. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed.. Overall enjoyed our stay as our room and the hotel facilities (lobby and pool) were nice. Our biggest issue was on check-in. They were running a big cat to clear the snow and it seemed determined to run us over. Once in, the valets proceeded to box us in with other cars and not provide any assistance. Finally, we were then directed to self park the car, and as the valet didn't know the height of the garage, he said he would check as we pulled in. As it turned out, with our skis on the rack, it was too high. The valet then said he would help pull them off, but then proceeded to throw the wet & muddy skis into the back of our Denali on top of our clean luggage and coats. After we parked we then had to carry the skis up to the ski valet! Our disappointment continued, when we heard that there were separate charges for Wifi, parking and ski valet and I was not impressed at all with the front desk. I would say the ski valet staff, were always nice and having the ability to drop the skis at the outside tent was great. The ski valet, bellman and front desk staff performed well on check-out. The hotel location is great both for skiing and access to the Village. Whistler is so beautiful - we will definitely be back. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, no so great accommodations We signed up for a penthouse suite expecting to have 7 people who would need 4 bedrooms. As it turns out, it was good my sister and her daughter did not come as accommodations were tight. Penthouse had only two true bedrooms despite the billing it sleeps 10. Sofabeds in rooms are not bedrooms. Also only had one true bathroom and 2 halts (common bathroom had shower, second bedroom had connected bathroom with no shower). Worst two features: 1) East Wing elevator was out of order for 3 days. Meant long waits to get up and down (no stairs). Staff did nothing to apologize except say :not my fault". 2) $8/day/person ski valet charge was not announced and is highway robbery. To hotel's credit, they removed fee when I complained. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and dimed Rooms are showing their age, had to pay to store our skis! Internet access is extra and doesn't work during peak times (like late afternoon when unwinding after a day of skiing). And the thermostat needed a manual for operation and still had a mind of its own. Thank goodness the skiing was great and Whistler shone through as it always does. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Was a little concerned reading previous reviews, but my family (including three teenagers) had a great experience - confessing that we reserved adjoining rooms. The weekend we visited had this property at capacity, but the staff kept up without the slightest hint of being overwhelmed. Thank you! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! I am a gold member. Our room was NOT ready at check in and we needed to wait until 6:30PM for it to be ready. IN addition, on check out, we were NOT able to have a LATE check out. After MUCH debate, we managed to convince the manager to give us a 1:30 checkout, which is NOWHERE near the 4;00 pm checkout. When combined with the exceptionally LATE checkin time (6:30pm on our day of arrival) and our disappointing DEPARTURE time that required a lot of work on our end, EVEN though we are GOLD members, this made for a disappointing GOLD member experience. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Skiers Our first trip to Whistler. The good: The Concierge took care of lift tickets and ski rentals. Very Nice. The ski shop is on the same level as the walk to the lifts, and the hotel has an excellent location for accessing the Whistler/Blackcomb lifts. Additionally the Westin has a ski valet at the lifts where you can drop off your skis and not have to carry them the 40 yards to the hotel, so it's very convenient to drop them and then hit the apres ski at the bars in the village.The ski shop equipment is not very high performance though. If you are looking to demo the best high performance equipment you should plan on using one of the MANY rental shops in the village. But for convenience if above average equipment is good enough, you can't beat the in house shop. The room was small, but very nice, except noted below. The disappointments: As a Platinum guest I expected a better room/view. I was using my Starpoints Awards so since there was no $$$ involved maybe they chose not to upgrade my room. We ended up in the minimum size room, with no view (except the side of a building and walkway). I guess I'm spoiled by the upgrades I usually get! The coffee maker is a joke, one of those two cup jobs, I was expecting a real coffee maker in a room advertised as having a kitchen. No dining table and chairs, we had to use the ottomon/coffee table as our dining table. No ice bucket, we had to use a bowl. No DVR/Blu Ray player for the TV. The wifi worked well in our room. The TV tended to have satellite reception issues. The FireRock bar is very nice. We didn't try the restaurant, but the food in the bar was excellent and wasn't very expensive (for a resort hotel). February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great ski vacation Location cannot be beat -- right in Whistler and steps to the gondola. Property is quite nice. SPG recognition is great (we received an upgrade over Christmas week). Standard rooms are quite nice and some of the upgraded rooms are stunning, Concierge team was excellent and gave us a lot of help pre-arrival -- airport transport and dinner reservations. Have stayed several times and would definitely return. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect As usual, Westin never dropped the ball during my visit to their resort. 5-Star in every department. I just wish the cost of dining in the on-site restaurants was priced more affordably. With so many choices in Whistler all within a short walking distance the convenience of eating at Auberge or Sushi isn't worth the substantially extra cost. For example, $28 for a breakfast buffet? Plus tax, plus tip, per person? Westin needs to re-think their philosophy in my humble opinion. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little annoyances add up to a negative experience. We have had good experiences staying here in the past but the staff training seems to have gone downhill. On arrival we were able to check in early although, the clerk did not inform me of the costs involved for parking and ski valet. We got into a suite but found that our request for a King Size bed was not met. I asked if there was one available and the desk clerk said yes but we would have to wait as it was not clean yet. She was kind enough to allow us to wait in the room and said she would contact us when it was ready, guaranteeing that it would be before 4 PM. Having not heard by 4 PM, my wife went down to find that the shift had changed and the new clerk knew nothing about it. Also, she insisted that my wife provide ID before allowing her to move to the King suite. The suite itself was clean and comfortable but well worn. For the cost and reputation, I believe the rooms are ready for a renovation. A couple of days later we came to drop our skis at the tent outside and the Westin employee there advised us that it was closed for the day and we would have to carry them in. When we brought them in I asked at the storage what time the valet service ended and was told 4:00 PM. I checked my cell phone to find it was 4:01!!! On departure, I checked the folio that had been emailed to me and found that I had been charged for one extra ski valet. I called down and admittedly we are not talking about a huge sum of money but the voice on the phone clearly conveyed "why are you bothering me with this?" Nevertheless, she agreed to make the adjustment and I later received an email stating that attached was my updated "final" folio. No change had been made. As you can see, none of these are serious problems however they convey a message that we are not valued as customers. This is a shame as we had been very impressed with the service in the past. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Room The room was spacious, but the parking charge of $34 and daily per person charge of $8 for ski storage seems high especially as the room charge is not cheap (>$300). Suggestion would be to have these charges included in a package. Lounge was very nice as I had a drink there. One of the two elevators did not work during our stay, which in the morning and evening caused congestion. Stairs only went down to the 3rd floor, so no help there. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff...love them! It was pouring rain on our second stay at Westin, me and my daughter want to go to the village and without hesitation they lend the hotel's umbrella to us. Another on one our last day, my car broke down and Westin staff lend us flashlights and helped us to seek car service...I'm planning to celebrate my 40th birthday at Westin whistler next month. Thank you so much Front Desk, you made our stay so easy and relaxing for us! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well situated Hotel The Aubergine restaurant is excellent. The service was friendly and engaging and the food was delicious. Great variety of choice in price, food and options for children. The pool, fitness facilities and spa are also excellent but they ran out of towels and it became quite messy. The room wasn't very clean and the bedding was stained which is a bit disconcerting. Dusty and not well vacuumed. Very central and good location. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel stay experience was disappointing Stayed 3 nights and found a few things that didn't meet my expectations. For this time of stay and the cost I guess I expected an awesome stay. The following things went wrong: The hotel lobby Wifi didn't work during our entire trip. Found cleaning bottle left in our room Requested the green program but the person who checked me in didn't add that request to the system Fruit water was not available in the lobby when I checked in Bed was not as comfortable as I expected No SPG rooms, no water, no newspaper The room tap water tasted horrible. Outside jacuzzi were missing bubbles even with the pumps turned on December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Stay Disappointment My family's current Westin Whistler stay was marginal at best. The hotel was booked under the assumption presented by the hotel that their renovation would be complete. It was not complete and the ongoing construction and fumes were a serious inconvenience. There were no apologies or considerations for guests under the circumstances. Further, I found the hotel reception, restuarant and conceirge staff woefully understaffed and lacking in knowledge. Restuarant waits were long, mis-information regarding ski lift ticket options were misquoted costing us several hundred dollars more, and the hotel fees assessed nickeled and dimed you at every opportunity. Next time we travel to Whistler we will consider our option first. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ski Holiday with my Family Having read a number of previous reviews on SPG and Trip Advisor, I was concerned about what we might experience at this hotel. My expectations are high as I was travelling a long way and stay in a lot of hotels annually. I would have to say our experience at the Westin Whistler was absolutely wonderful, the one bedroom suite was quiet, clean and really comfortable. The cooking facilities were fine for four of us and suited our needs. The facilities including the spa, pool, gymnasium and ski concierge were all wonderful and I could not have been happier. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Whistler We loved our stay at the Westin in Whistler! Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff were very accommodating, the pool and hot tubs were excellent and the Fireside lounge was relaxing and the food was terrific. It's located just off to the side of the village so it's close to everything yet nice and quiet. We look forward to staying there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is just thinking of MONEY!!! I am SPG platium member, and I asked for little bit early check-in and late check-out, however, they did not honor any with various mon-sense execuses... also, the service is terrible and they told you it is busy busy... no service, get out quick, so more guest, more money.... unbelievable, you need to exame the manager... December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst stay there yet stayed at this hotel many times, and this trip was by far the most disappointing. The room was not ready on our arrival, and we had to prompt staff to check again on its status after check in time of 4pm. The staff were not friendly and courteous. The buffet breakfast was below par compared to other visits. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What? There was dairy in my turkey wrap. I enjoyed my stay BUT, when I had breakfast in the restaurant on the 29th I ordered the turkey wrap and confirmed with my server that there was no dairy in the wrap. As I was part way through consuming my turkey wrap I discovered it contained cheese which was melted throughout, My server was no where to be found so I didn't get to confront him. Needless to say, I had issues the remainder of the day due to the dairy I had consumed. I was most uncomfortable during the conference I attended. If you have any idea what it is like to consume dairy when one is lactose intolerant, you'd understand. It was a waste of $30.00 because I could not eat my entire breakfast. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by whistler - fairyland we loved the location, rooms and amenities of a kitchen and internet. We did not use food or beverage, pool, spa or fitness center as 1 day is not enough. We attended a wedding on top of the mountain and the gondola ride was located outside the hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected. We decided to stay at this hotel, as our main reason for the trip was to do the Whistler Food Tour, and the meeting place is at the lounge of this hotel. I requested an earlier check-in (3 pm) while making the reservation, because 4pm would be cutting it close to when we had to leave for the tour. We arrived, parked and registered early. They took down my cell phone number, and said they would call me when our room was ready. It was 3:20 and no call. We went back to the front desk to inquire - this was when we found out our room was indeed ready. When I told them someone was supposed call us, she just shrugged her shoulders. The carpets down the hallway to our room was filled with crumbs and debris that looked like it wasn't vacuumed in a while. It was in the same shape the next day. The room was adequate. Dishes were clean but still in the dishwasher. I left my cleaning chores at home. I certainly didn't expect to have to put the dishes away from the previous guests! Upon retiring to bed, we noticed our pillows were stinky.. like a dog smell stinky. Thankfully we were able to sleep with our window open. For the price we paid for a higher end hotel in the shoulder season, we feel we did not get a very good value for our money. Too bad, we tried! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort, perfect location! We had a wonderful vacation in Whistler last week. Our stay at the Westin Whistler was great. The hotel was great and it had everything we needed. Great rooms with a kitchen, enough storage for 4 people in a dbl room, great pool and hot tub, wonderful bar area, great shopsand restaurants in the hotel. The location can't be beat especially if you are travelling with children and plan to sign them up in ski school. What made our family vacation even better was the staff. The staff was very professional and pleasant at all times. They were eager to help and very polite. I especially can't say enough good things about Stephen B. at the Concierge department. He went above and beyond helping me plan and book our trip. From ski lessons for the entire family, to lift tickets, ski rentals, ground transportation, suggesting restaurant reservations in anticipation of the holiday travelers, etc. He did not miss a detail which made our vacation very enjoyable and stress free. Our sincere thanks to Stephen B. and to the hotel for a wonderful family vacation. We hope we can come back soon! April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I expect a hotel of the Westin stature to excel at the details, as it always has done during my past stays. I found my recent stay (Aug 3-6) several irritating things that diminished my enjoyment. 1. We had a snack in the main restaurant (nachos) and they were terrible. Plain cold, not appetizing at all. I enjoy better nachos at the local pubs. The chicken add on was cubed tasteless, grilled chicken. It really needed some flavor. I also always ask a restaurant if they make their own guacamole or if it is packaged. I didn't ask this time, as I assumed at the cost of the nachos and stature of the restaurant, it would be homemade, but it was not and it was terrible. 2. The change room in the gym/pool was a complete mess. There was one clean towel and the remaining dirty towels were strewn about on the change room floor. Looked like no one had cleaned the change room in hours. 3. My room was not cleaned very well and not stocked with fresh shampoo/soap each day. We piled old dirty towels in the tub and they were not replaced or removed each day. At the end of out 3 nights we had an enormous pile of wet towels in the corner of our bathroom. 4. We were not restocked with disposable coffee cups each day. I like to make my morning tea in these cups as they are much larger than the small coffee cups. They were not restocked each day. 5. the sushi restaurant was closed every time we went to eat there (lunch and on Monday night). 6. I booked the room through Secret Suites of Whistler. Secret suites advertised that rooms with 2 queen beds were available, but the reservations clerk informed me that Secret Suite bookings were not eligible for 2 queen beds at the same rate as a queen and a sofa bed. I would say this is deceptive advertising. 7. There were no extra pillows in the room. On the King bed there was 2 decent pillow and 2 very floppy ones. I hope to stay at the Westin again, but am hesitant to do so after my last stay. I can get a similar stay in a 3 star hotel at a much reduced rate. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything i expected Great location, great staff, pretty much great everything. Rooms is a little iight, NY feel to it on size, but everything else was great January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster When checking in was told hydro will be out overnight. Not told before arrival and given option of staying elsewhere. Fire alarms were set off when hydro came back at 7AM. Had to carry belongings down from seventh floor as elevators went out when fire alarm was set off. No coffee for the guests in the morning.(told to go next door) The worst hotel stay I have ever had. P.S. CHARGED FULL PRICE!!!!!!!. Two nights later stayed at another Westin and valet the rental. My windows were smashed out, costing me another kings randsome by renal company for the window. January 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>