Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The management went out of their way to move the dates around with my stay according to my partner and I's ever changing travel plans! Pretty sure Westin's have the "Heavenly" bed... Other than me not really thinking the bed was comfortable at all (Partner couldn't sleep well at all, but that's not abnormal for him in hotel rooms.), I had no issues about this hotel. Ohh, well, we self-parked in the parking garage, and ended up paying more for parking than the website said. Not a big deal, but just felt I should mention it! Front desk associate was very friendly, very informative, and very helpful! (Honestly had no other interactions with any other employees.) June 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volleyball Weekend in Pittsburgh We traveled to the area for a huge volleyball tournament over Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel overall was what I would expect from a Westin. They are undergoing an modernization of their elevator system and it took VERY long to get up and down during peak times. Prepare accordingly if you stay during a very busy time. We ate in the bar/grill (Bills), food was pricey and just average, however, the breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor was a good deal. The description for the hotel says that the skywalk connects to the convention center but it did not seem to be faster than walking over via the lobby. Rooms were spacious and clean, I liked being on the dedicated SPG preferred floor with the great view. Our room was cleaned daily but housekeeping did not leave toiletries (lotion, body wash, etc). Not sure if they are cutting back or they just forgot. I was able to go to the front desk and request some. May 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location for work travel great rooms with a good view for SPG members. Breakfast and coffee could be better May 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blackout without notice inadvance During my stay, there were two things which I was extremely disappointed: First of all, when I checked in and I had been inform that there was no power from 12:00am to 7:00 am March 26 2016. I was shocked and disappointed, but I couldn't do anything. After 8 hours driving from Toronto with 3 little kids, I was too tired to consider going to another hotel. All I knew is if Westin posted the blackout memo on the website, I was definitely not considered to book the stay at Westin. Secondly, the fridge was not working at the room. I had bought some dairy products for the kids, just found out that the fridge's temperature was not cool enough to refrigerate the dairy. I used the containers with ice cube to keep the fridge cooler. Your hotel is definitely not meet my expectation. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY nice staff! My daughter and I stayed at this property because we were attending a Penguins NHL game that evening. The visiting team was staying here and it was a kick watching them exit the hotel and boarding the team bus. The front desk staff was excellent and we appreciated the warm reception we received at check in and their concern for our comfort during our stay. March 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by lost and no response the experience in this hotel is OK for me. I have upgrade to a suite as a platinum member. However, I have lost my child's milk bottles in the room. I have made many calls to hotels and left many messages. But there is no response until now. It is already 7days. So disappoint. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay . Thanks for the upgrade Your staff at Bill's Bar & Burgers were excellent March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally clean and great staff. From the moment you walk in the door the staff was very attentive. The room was perfect and exceptionally clean. The only down side was the room doesn't get dark with the hall light shining in under the door. The beds were comfy and 2 chairs were useful so you didn't have to sit on the bed all the time. If you need quiet this isn't the place to stay because a train track that is one block over and extremely noisy. The walkway connected to the convention center makes it so convenient. Despite the constant noise from the train we plan on staying here for next year's event because the friendly staff, atmosphere, cleanliness and proximity to the Convention Center and restaurants out weight the train noise. March 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major updating Staff... very very nice... lobby decent... rooms.. horribly dated... bed terrible. Room smelled moldy.... bathroom was from 1980. Just terrible. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service This hotel is excellent and will certainly not disappoint guests expecting a Starwood "feel". I have to leave some very positive feedback for the hotel staff going above and beyond. I stayed at the Westin Pittsburgh Convention center on 12/16 and forgot my backpack (with my laptop and lots of other valuables) in the taxi. The taxi driver returned the backpack to the Westin and by the time I was boarding my flight, Bob from the Westin had confirmed that my backpack was being FedExed overnight to my home, at no cost to me. This kind of service will definitely influence my hotel choice the next time I travel. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location next to the convention center was great. Everything was excellent except for the wait time for the elevators. Since this is a convention hotel with so many guests, more elevators are needed. November 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar is way too expensive Hotel and rooms are great but hold onto your wallet if you enter the bar/restaurant. November 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Responsiveness by Management Myself and 10 guests were stuck in the elevator for almost 25 min. The hotel was aware of elevator issues and in addition because of the new system where you enter the floor number before getting in the elevator the elevators were running very slow. The elevator stopped on at least 10 floors to allow more and more people to get on (and because of the slowness of the elevator people weren't willing to wait for the next one). This seemed to be an issue everytime I rode the elevator no matter the time of day. The elevator got stuck and staff was slow to respond. They continually asked us if we were there and if there was an issue after we explained the issue many times. The response by management to this issue was extremely poor and unacceptable. October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping when the room was cleaned on Saturday housekeeping did not leave coffee (including creamer/sugar), clean cups, or soap. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by review I am insulin dependent & was surprised that a refrigerator was not in the room. $4 for a 12 oz. can of sprite in the convention room was ridiculous. Did not appreciate housekeeping opening our door around 5:30 pm unannounced, asked if we needed anything, then left with our room key that was slotted in the light switch. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!!! I found everything far beyond and above my expectations, Thank you!! One tiny recommendation, a tad touch of W-40 to the swinging doors from the dining area to the food prep area of the breakfast buffet might delete that annoying "squeak." September 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin ever stayed I don't like this Westin, period. Besides the location, I cannot think of any good things to say about this hotel.There's basically no SPG recognition. During my few months' stay here, I had never been upgraded one single time. The room service food was the most disgusting thing I have ever seen, I ordered it once and had never ordered since. A few of the front desk staff can be quite rude and unprofessional . They like to come up with excuses when things are not going well. September 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by elevators the upgrade on the elevators are ridiculous, there is always a line of people waiting and complaining, many take the stairs. not sure if i will stay here again September 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by National Convention - Some Disappointment I stayed at the hotel the week of August 16 - 21st for a national convention that took place both in the convention center and some of the hotel meeting rooms. It was very disappointing to find out that the hotel's restaurant only served breakfast and you had to rely on the connecting restaurant Bill's Bar & Burger for your lunch and evening meals. The food was terrible here! Service was not much better whenever a crowd showed up. Did not like the closed lobby that had no bar to mingle and network with colleagues after a long day of meetings. Could not get a massage either without reserving 24 hours in advance; another disappointment. Can't really predict when you are going to have an ache from traveling. Accommodations and staff were great! August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Pittsburgh!! Front desk team was very engaging and high energy (even at 4:30AM) when I checked out. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the location. Good beds and front of the hose staff. Maids some were really great some not so much. July 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED Good Morning, My husband and I had booked your hotel in order to attend beerfest this past Saturday night. It was our solution to drinking and driving. This was a celebration of our wedding anniversary. When we arrived it was 7pm. Check in was supposed to be at 3pm. Because our room was still not ready and we had to wait another 45 minutes, we were late to Beerfest. Those tickets were not cheap and we missed out on our time there because the room was not ready. In addition, when I went to take a shower later that night upon our return, I was mid-suds when I saw not one but multiple long dark hairs stuck to the shower wall. It was completely disgusting!!! So the room hadn't even been cleaned properly after we waited all that time!! I found that completely unacceptable. In addition, I found it abhorrent that parking (for your GUESTS) cost an additional $22 dollars. So I paid $22 more to stay at your hotel and have a disappointing experience. For a hotel who claims to be of 4/5 star quality, I was completely disappointed. I have stayed at a motel and not encountered issues like this. Its unacceptable. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean and in a great location. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service people outstanding Every service individual we met was courteous, pleasant, and efficient. The availability of the hotel shuttle for our personal use was completely unexpected. If we come back to Pittsburgh, this is where we want to stay. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Feature of hotel The elevator system is the best that I've ever experienced. Even during the peak period of our convention when everything should have been jammed up, the elevators worked perfectly. The computer operated system is great. July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never return to Pittsburgh Stayed at the Westin to attend the Rolling Stones show on 6/20. Shuttle got us to the show, but we waited until 1 a.m. (2hours) and it never returned to pick us up. No Taxi's available either so we tried the subway. Nice officer told us where to get off, but we had no clue and were wondering around the streets of Pittsburgh at 2 a.m. When we finally reached the lobby my husband needed the restroom BADLY and we were told we could not use it. BAD hospitality. Food at BILLS was terrible. We will never come back. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by In town for holiday weekend This hotel was beautiful, and in a great location near PNC park and the Strip district. Tons of restaurants and little shops nearby. Literally the only thing keeping me from giving it a 5 out of 5 is the fact that the elevators are on a system where they try to put as many people in an elevator as possible. You have no control over it. So if there is some event (which i'm sure happens a lot due to location and convention center) you will wait in line FOREVER. It is extremely frustrating. The only other two minor things are that the "fridge" in the room is really just an old mini bar so it only keep things already cold cold, but can't be used as a real fridge. Also, one of my biggest pet peeves is that really fancy hotels that are top of the line that are a little pricey still charge for wifi. Overall however, this hotel was absolutely gorgeous, the beds were amazingly comfortable, and very good location. I do hope they fix the elevators! June 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No PCs for guests to use - Desk Staff is great but can't solve that issue The hotel is in a great location and rooms are nicely appointed and clean. I can't rave enough about the staff - especially Carol and Bob who are the Concierges. Front desk staff helpful. My main issue with THIS location is that, not only did they do away with a private "Business Center" but they do not provide any PCs for registered guests to use to check email, etc. at no charge. There is ONE SLOW PC that charges $5.95 for 15 minutes ($28/hour!!) which is pricey when you stay - as I did - for 5 nights. This is ONLY starwood location I have stayed at that did not have a bank of PCS for registered guests to use. One of the front staff did solve the problem buy giving me a small credit on my account to allow 15 minutes of use each day. (Still not enough to make the stay uneventful.). I also did not received a wake up call requested on two days. After the second time I suggested they checked the phone connection. There was a wiring issue in the wall. The hotel removed a fancy pricy fish restaurant last year and replaced it with Bill's Burgers - a pricey chain. Figure $11.00 for a cheeseburger with nothing else on plate (add $4.00 for - maybe 10 sweet potato fries). Desserts were good and fairly priced though. The Conference Meetinbg Rooms were always frigid (guessing about 63 degrees at most). Bring a jacket or sweater. Again, it's about the front line staff here. They care and emphathize with the guests. I have no immediately plans to return to Pittsburgh and would stay here again if my conference was held there. But I'd be prepared for not having access to email (at no cost) June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy stay The hotel is rather comfortable although the elevators were exceptionally slow. My key complaints with this stay were that 1) on my first night, as I was going to bed, an alarm went off in one of the elevators. As my room was near the elevator lobby, I clearly heard the alarm, which continued for 20-30 minutes. 2) Even more annoying, on my final night, at 5am an alarm went off in my room followed by an announcement that they were testing the alarm system. The alarm, followed by the announcement, repeated itself 3-4 times over 10 minutes. When I checked out the next morning, the desk staff knew nothing about an alarm test. I can presume the test was a fluke, though it was very disturbing to have 2 alarm-related disruptions during my stay. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Night's Sleep My boyfriend and I stayed here over Memorial Weekend for a Pirates Baseball Game. The room was huge and the bed was super comfortable. I loved the layout of the hotel and the service was amazing. The front desk staff were very attentive. The only bad thing was that the elevators were very slow... This was probably because of a huge volleyball convention in town but it was still a little ridiculous to stop on so many floors when no one was waiting to get on or off. Regardless I would stay here again and suggest it! May 26, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:12:27.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_475, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>