The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Older Property What more can I say? This hotel has not been renovated for some time. The elevators take forever, the rooms have a not-so-nice smell, and everything is a little worn. There's no club and they don't do anything to make up for it. The restaurant was empty, so I didn't bother checking it out. There are, however, a lot of good restaurants nearby, and it's right across the street from the convention center. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Under construction Staff did a nice job while dealing with chaos of construction in the lobby, and planned upgrades to the elevator banks. Very good central location allowing easy walking access to many sport venues, theaters, and excellent restaurants. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Stayed on Saturday 29 Nov 2014 Hotel staff attentive, polite, very professional. Hotel clean, lobby large and easy to navigate. Room was clean, nice bathroom, bed was comfortable. Hotel within 1 mile of Console Energy Centre. We chose to walk and felt very safe. Easy to get to. Hotel within 2 miles of Heinz field and PNC park. Hotel also close to a few decent restaurants. Recommend staying here. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise Usually Westin is a quiet,comfortable hotel..however this time all night we heard banging. I know the hotel is under renovation but it was a bit much noise. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet place The hotel is in solid condition, but it was simply dead quiet. Main retail restaurant is in the process of closing down, to reopen as something else in the near future. Fortunately, there are plenty of restaurants in the downtown Pittsburgh area. Westin beds are awesome. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super stay First time in Pittsburgh. Staff were very helpful with info for the weekend. We will be back again. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Services, but outdated room! Amazing staff! Very friendly atmosphere. Ready & willing to assist in anything guest needs. Comfortable bed and pillow! November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by well maintained the property is OK, the rooms need some maintenance (wall paper peeling in the bathroom etc) November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room and not responsible I stayed here for 3 days for a conference at Pittsburgh. We were not arranged on SPG floor, maybe due to the crowded visitors. The first night we were arranged to a room next to the elevators. During the night, we heard the noise every so often. We requested to change to another room, but big noise from toilet after flush. (very big) Apparently some staffs are not responsible. We requested the late checkout (4pm) during checking in, they approved. At the day of checking out, I confirmed the late check out with the front desk in the morning, they confirmed. But in the PM, my room keys lost function again, and checked with the front desk, they said my room has already been cleaned! They called the housekeeping dept, and told me that the luggage are still in the room. I went to the room, yes, nothing changed since I left the room. (Actually that is good for me) Even with double checked late checkout, they cannot have it really confirmed. This hotel is connected to the convention center, super convenient for people have meetings there. November 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should be embarrassed You should be embarrassed having to tell a customer there is no parking available at the hotel. Upon arrival I was informed there is no parking available due to a football game and I should park several blocks away and walk back to the hotel. All my years of travel, I have never heard such a thing before. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel nor could I recommend it to anyway. If I would have just known I would have stayed somewhere else in the first place. You should be ashamed Westin November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff and slow check in The staff at check in named Bret helped us. There were three staffs at check in and the other two were helping others. Bret first let us wait for a while because he needed the other unlock his system. This is understandable. I dont blame him for that. But during the waiting, he pointed at a little paper and said that's yours. He didn't explain what is it and the tone just make you feel uncomfortable. After the waiting, he was still talking to the other staff and helping others. And we were waiting and waiting!! After a while, I showed a little annoyed because he suppose to help us. He was not mentoring the other staffs but merely talking to the other guests. I don't know if he was unwilling to help us which means we should wait forever. This is our first time in this hotel and he did not mention anything to us except he gave us the key. He did not mention the parking, wifi, gym, restaurant,etc. And when we asked, he showed inpatient. This is not suppose to be a Westin service. Before we arrived, we called the front desk about the restaurant since we booked the breakfast. They tell me they don't know their hours and they don't know whether its ordered breakfast or buffet. Its a little confusing because the breakfast says grab and go. But they cannot even answer it for their own hotel. When we have arrived, we asked again, they still don't know. The big surprise is the grab and go breakfast means Starbucks coffee and one muffin. We cannot even sit at a table to eat. I would definitely cancel the breakfast if they told me its just like this. I payed more for the "breakfast." I will never book this hotel again. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy We spent several hundreds of dollars for this room. Woke in the morning to take a quick shower and found dried blood in the tub. Management was supposed to contact me regarding the matter. It's been a week and still no contact. I had to call the hotel again and I'm still waiting. Needless to say, I would never recommend this hotel. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I made a reservation at the Westin due to its location, but I was expecting a lot more quality than I got for the price. I paid as much here as for a hotel room in Chicago and felt I should have gotten a lot more. The TV didn't work correctly--lots of interference. The shower didn't work correctly. The whole place seemed a little "tired." The bed was about the best thing in the room. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Be sure to request a room that is not right next to the elevators...we heard them rooling up and down all night. The room was fairly quiet but for Saturday night when a woman with a hyena laugh in the next room kept me up until about 3am. Thank goodness for the vent blowing that muffled it a bit. That said, the room service/hotel service staff was extermely prompt and courteous. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but noisey This was my first visit to the Westin Pittsburgh. I enjoyed the experience except for the noise on my floor at 1am. It kept me up for quiet some time. Very disappointing. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms I had some of the best nights sleep on the beds in this hotel. Loved it! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Travel The hotel room is clean, and in generally good condition. There are two suggestions here: (a) the TV channel is boring, and lack of any general news channels or movie channels (such as BBC, HBO, Star Movies) but there are Movie-on-demand paid services. (b) the front desk does not accept credit cards with microchip security, which is a more secure and advanced credit card format by Banks in Singapore and other Asian countries. As the hotel is an international chain, it needs to improve in this aspect to avoid causing inconvenience. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel good location are son got married at the opera house and alot a of are guest came in fri some went to a pirates game while we had the rehearsal party the hotel has nice rooms and is in a great location we would stay here again September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great location to convention center Staff were friendly. Hotel is clean. Work out area is great and includes an 18 meter pool (hard to convert to yards though). Rooms are a bit dated and need a little attention - not the bedding and towels but the facility itself. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traveling for Business We stayed at the Westin as we were hired from out of town to photograph a wedding there over Labor Day weekend. Located in the middle of Pittsburgh the hotel is close to plenty of restaurants and other attractions. That being said, we heard traffic and noise at all hours - even staying on the 19th floor. Parking was an additional fee of $20 per day which we were unaware of when we made our reservation and had to be paid every time we took our car out of the parking ramp to travel over the weekend. This added travel time and hassle when we had to meet up with the bride and groom or head to the church location for the wedding. The restaurant was delicious and we truly enjoyed our dinner there. The hotel staff was very friendly - from the housekeeping we passed in the hall way to the front desk staff. The wedding staff on the day-of was also friendly and very helpful. On the flip-side, there were stains on some of the towels that were in our bathroom which is a pet peeve of mine. There were scratches and gouges out of the counter top in the bathroom. The back side of the bathroom door had some of the wood and paint missing and there were scuff marks on the walls. For the rate we paid for that room, I felt disappointed to notice these details. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sauna and Steam Room to Good! A hotel with a sauna and stream room. You can't beat it with a stick! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in a Beautiful City! I had such a great stay at the Westin Hotel in Pittsburgh. I was there for the National Gymnastics Congress this past week. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating! I especially want to give a “shout out” to Brian the shuttle driver! He was so friendly and had great recommendations for places to eat in the area! He always seemed to keep his cool when his phone was ringing frequently for pickups at the Con Sol Center after the P & G Championships! My room was spotless when I arrived and had a great view of Pittsburgh! I loved the rainshower head in the bathroom. I also loved the $5 discount coupon as a alternative to having my room cleaned everyday and to be ECO friendly! Great stay in a beautiful city! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Our stay was wonderful. From the minute we drove up to the hotel, the staff was very attentive to all of our needs. The amenities were delightful. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location is perfect. The distance to the coliseum was great for the truck competition. The river, train bridge, the ball parks, and the downtown area were all special in there own unique way. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bab Valet service We enjoyed staying at this Westin but were very unhappy with the valet service. Our car was scratched on the front and back bumper and it was obvious that they hit a pole. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay to See the Buccos Play We enjoy staying at the Westin in Pittsburgh after the Pirates game. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great services I arrived at midnight 2:00. very excellence services. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NDTC 2014 The room was comfortable, though the walls a bit thin, sound permeable. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by broken coffee maker and smelly towels I stay at this hotel often and generally I'm happy with the accomodations but this trip I was disappointed. The coffee maker in my room didn't work the first morning and I left a note (with a tip) asking them to replace the coffee maker since it didn't work. They replaced the coffee maker, but with another machine that didn't work! Very frustrating to wake up to that. Also, the towels smelled a little funky, almost like mildew. Leroy at the bellstand is great though! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, nice, nice The facility was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:34:24.769-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>