The Westin Bund Center, Shanghai

  • Bund Center, 88 Henan Central Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200002
  • Cina
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worst Platinum Upgrade in Shanghai Stayed for 4 nights and was upgraded to a Junior Suite (yes it is as junior as it can be). For those expect a real suite or with Bund view, avoid this hotel. Tried buffet restaurant at Ground floor which was ok but a few of the hot dishes were old and was not replaced the whole time when I dined. Steam Shanghai crabs were superb. Breakfast and Happy Hour in the Executive Lounge were above normal Westin standard. We could tried local delicacies while enjoying salmon sashimi. 15 mins walk to the Bund or Yuyuan market or Nanjing Road. Overall a good business hotel rather than a leisure one. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks The best hotel in Shanghai, best location, good restaurants and the staff is always helpful and perfect organised. Perfect managment! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nickname picked by others I have received a warm host from your staff Julian Huang, and she has helped me to know your facility properly. BTW, the room is comfortable. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice facility Location is great, within walking distance to the bund and other tourist attractions. Breakfast is comprehensive with lots of options. The room is spacious and the facility is satisfactory. November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most disappointing stay at Westin Although the hotel has proper room facilities, staff could not handle a simple request to issue a standard invoice according to European standards. Travelling to 100+ hotels worldwide, this is the first hotel that was not able to prepare a standard A4 Invoice. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION IS GREAT SHOPPING AND BUND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location The hotel facilities and the rooms are nice but the staff is well below average mainly due to the fact that they struggle with the English language and one also gets the impression that there s a lack of professional experience! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, fabulous breakfast My second dray here and again it more than met expectations. Quality nights sleep and superb breakfast which unfortunately I had to rush due to business meeting. Will get up earlier next time! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. I would recommend this hotel to a variety of travellers. Excellent facilities and service. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Great location, fabulous breakfast, really comfortable beds. Loved the layout of the room - spacious and elegant. Concierge really helpful. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prego restaurant, very worth visiting Thank you to the staff (Francis, as well as manager Luciano ) for a superb dinner and dining experience at the Prego restaurant. Staff was attentive, food was excellent, and we had a delightful evening out in Shanghai. I am so pleased that we chose to eat at Prego. I had the Risotto gnocchi with giant prawns (very tasty) and my spouse had the Lasagna al Forno, which he said was excellent. We enjoyed the extensive wine list as well. We travel a great deal, and are always on the lookout for a great place to relax and enjoy a very good meal. I recommend Prego Shanghai! August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by small pool this hotel has a really small swimming pool and seems to sell many tickets to non-hotel guests, which makes the pool crowed. Feels terrible. Will try other hotels next time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Stayed 2.5 weeks for a business trip and since then I have been recommending this hotel to my colleagues. No complaints. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful services all around Shanghai Westin takes the SPG experience to a total new level. Their attention to details and their service excellence are just beyond my highest expectations. Well done! Mike August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need improvement in the executive lounge Mei at the check in desk checked me in expeditiously and accurately. Great impression on the efficiency of your front desk staff. Visited the executive lounge for three straight mornings, only the staff at the second morning proactively with courtesy ask to assist. First morning and the last morning, seems like i have done wrong to them, or they have encountered problems at work. No smile, not courteous, impatient. When i asked to checked out, not once i was greeted by the staff as Mr. nor a smile of appreciation for my stay. I hope i am not asking too much, as i have stayed in SPG hotels average 50 nights per year for the last 11 years. I know what i am expecting, and what i should receive. Fix the lounge attitude, you have a perfect property. By the way, your supervisor over the taxi driver did a great job by expel the drivers that did not want to take short distance business. She kept the drivers in discipline which reflect that the hotel is under strict leadership and guidance. overall a great hotel! highly recommended....except............. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location with comfort A very good hotel with high level of standard. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great This hotel is excellent. We have such good memories of our stay at this hotel that we will seek out Westin hotels for our future travels. The staff members were all courteous and efficient. The room was great and the facilities were excellent. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the extra for Executive suite The convenience of the Westin to the Bund and shopping was fantastic. A 10 minute walk to the Bund in one direction, Nanjing Road in another direction and Yu Yuan Gardens in another direction made this a great central position to be in not to mention a view of Pudong and the Bund from our Executive suite which was large and comfortable and the evening canopes and drinks were welcomed as was late check-out due to out late flight departure. Well worth the Executive suite cost for the luxury and view! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for business and leisure I usually stay at the Westin when visiting Shanghai. The location together with the facilities and service are excellent and never disappoint. Their Heavenly Bed was and is the best you can get. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Shanghai Great staff delivering a great hotel experience. West wing seem updated so that is to be preferred. However stayed two times in the East Wing and enjoyed that as well. The Bund and Sunday Brunch not to be missed ! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin's review Impressive hotel overall. However, I am surprised how bad the food is. I ordered a Chinese fried rice for room service. There were about 4 tiny shrimps. The rice was not hot enough and had very little taste. The breakfast buffet was below standards (even for a lower grade hotel). The bread crumbs I put on my salad was old and soft. I remember other meals were not impressive from my previous visit also. Please reply. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel manager attitudes Hotel manger Terry Li has poor attitude to treat customer. I hope Westin should provide more client management training to him. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Shanghai experience My husband and I began our China experience here in Shanghai at The Westin Bund Center and it was much more than we could have ever dreamed it could be. Thank you to everyone who looked after us. We had a fabulous time! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Placment 5min to nice vew. City center. Main roads to Pudong. To airports July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel to be recommended It is one of the best hotels we have used, and we have been to many all over teh world. We will definitely recommend it to colleeges and friends July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Respite for the Weary Traveler I had spent six days in China when I came to the Westin. The staff were very pleasant and the accommodations were great. I enjoyed my meal in Prego (the Italian restaurant) so much that I came back again. The manager was very gracious and the food was outstanding! If I am ever in Shanghai again I will want to stay at the Westin. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOMETHING NEED TO IMMPROVEMENT 1) MY BOOKING ALREADY INCLUDED THE BREAK FIRST, BUT ON THE RESTAURANT FRONT DESK OUR NAME NOT IN THE LIST, SO I HAVE TO SHOW MY BOOKING PICS TO THEM FOR OUR BREAK FIRST, AFTER THAT ALSO ASK STAFF TO DOUBLE CHECK AT PUT MY NAME INTO THE LIST FOR TOMORROW. 2) SECOND DAY MORNING I ALREADY REQUIRED FOR ROOM SERVICE FOR OUR ROOM. WHEN WE CAME BACK TO ROOM ABOUT 6;00 PM, WE NOTICE THE ROOM ALREADY CLEAN UP, BUT SOME PLACE NOT CLEAN UP NICELY, LIKE THE COFFEE TABLE ON OUR SUIT, BATH ROCK STILL ON OUR BED ...BUT WE STILL OKIE WITH THIS ABOUT 8;00 PM WE ARE FEEL TIRED AND SLEEP ON THE BED AND SUDDENLY WAKE UP BY THE SOUND OF DOOR OPENING, N FOUND OUT THE CLEARER ON OUR ROOM ... WE VERY SCARY HOW COME THE CLEANER WALK IN LIKE THAT .. MY WALLET FULL IN CASH AT THE OUTSIDE TV AREA, WE CLOSED THE SLIDING DOOR PANEL FOR OUR SLEEPING ROOM, I SUDDEN WAKE UP FROM SLEEPY,,, N CALL TO FRONT DESK WHAT HAPPEN FOR THIS... THEY TOLD ME ONCE DAY HAVE TWO TIME ROOM CLEANING AND BEFORE SHE CAME IN WILL RING THE DOOR BELL BUT THE WAY I DID.T HEAR ANY DOOR BELL RING, BUT THE FIRST NIGHT DON.T HAVE SECOND TIME ROOM CLEANING ... 3) I LEFT ONE CLOTH AT THE CLOSET, WE REQUIRE HOTEL SEND BACK, THEY SEND ME EMAIL TO FILL UP N WE ALREADY EMAIL BACK BUT STILL DON'T ANY REPLY HOTEL FOUND THE CLOTH OR NOT ... NOT ANY REPLY THIS YET, TILL NOW STILL WAITING FOR REPLY OR EMAIL ... PLEASE LET US KNOW U FOUND ANYTHING YET THAT REQUIRED OUR PASSPORT OR ( CUSTOM STAMPING ON OUR PASSPORT ?? WHY NEED THIS) ASIA FOOD AREA TOO FAR FORM EATING AREA, ALSO NEED THE DIRECTION BOARD OR SIGN BORD TO MENTION THIS, AFTER WE TOOK A WESTERN FOOD , THAT WE NOTICE FORM OTHER GUEST CARRIED FROM ANOTHER CORNER... THANK YOU VERY MUCH June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Since I travel a lot, I rarely get impressed by a hotel service or room service or guest attention. This is the second time I chose the Westin Bund Hotel in Shanghai. I have to admit that whenever I am next in Shanghai, this is where I am staying. Everything is outstanding, especially the room service attention to little details and room presentation. Good job and keep it up. Thanks to all of the Westin Bund team. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hotel in a great location A very good hotel in a great location , the room was big, breakfast was very good and diverse, the sleep was wonderful. It's our second time in Westin, the first and the reason for this vacation was Westin Kyoto Japan. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well kept hotel in a good location Stayed at Westin march this year and was happy with the experience, good room, service and location. May 20, 2014
  • 2015-08-26T08:02:38.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_1379, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>