The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 781 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, welcoming, hotel The lobby is large and beautifully appointed, but best of all you are greeted by staff immediately upon arrival. The bar area provides a comfortable space to meet friends for conversation and snacks. We had a dinner for 20 in the restaurant and were all happy with excellent food and service. Our room on the 20th floor provided a nice view of Charlotte, very comfortable beds, and sufficient amenities for our needs. Finally, the elevators were amazing - quickly swished us up or down without lots of stops in-between. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I thought the hotel was very nice. My only issue with the experience was the quality of the restaurant food. The hot food on the breakfast buffet was lukewarm and the portion sizes for a few of the appetizers did not live up to their price point. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel over Labor Day weekend We stayed at the Westin Charlotte over Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to the Charlotte area. It was a very pleasant experience and overall exceeded our expectations. The staff was courteous and helpful. They pointed out sights to see while vacationing and how to get around. I was concerned when I read some poor reviews prior to booking but decided to give it a try anyway! I am surprised at some of the other low ratings! What complainers. To some people if the hotel doesn't give them something free they complain. The hotel was clean, elegant, and had a great bar area and the rooms were well appointed. The room did not have a wow factor but for the price I did not expect it to blow me away. Clean, neat, with a little sophistication. I also enjoyed the fact that we were not right next to EPICENTRE. Too much noise at night during the weekend. The Westin is a few blocks away so you can still walk to EPICENTRE in less than 10 mins and you are away from the crowds when you want to relax. Yes, some things are overpriced; in room dining, parking, internet but I would expect this from any 3-4 star hotels in a major downtown area. I am pleased and glad we decided to rate for ourselves rather than base it off reviews alone! Thank you Westin! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about your hotel We had to call the front desk 3 times in one night b/c the room beside us was playing very loud music and yelling (between 11pm-2am). We were surprised that such immature people were allowed to stay in such a nice hotel. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed the uptown view. Our check in was easy and quick. We feel $18 a day for parking is WAY overpriced!! We were disappointed that there wasn't an outdoor pool to enjoy. The bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped. Maybe my expectations were high since I've heard such good things about your Heavenly Bed. My partner woke up with terrible neck pain! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conferenece Meeting spaces were adequate. amenities met expectations. Coffee was terrible. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On business and location is perfect Although my stay was only two nights based on the hotels location I was able to see much of downtown Charlotte in addition to meeting with my clients outside of the city. This is a well kept property. Common areas were clean and well decorated and the room was clean and not run down. Guys at valet were very cool and helpful...makes a big difference not to have to worry about your rental car. I would recommend and also choose this property again. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great, people were very courteous, food this trip was average As far as sleep and comfort, great accomodations. Staff were very friendly and courteous as a whole, much better than the average for certain. However, room service food preparation didn't hit that high mark. Not cooked as requested, longer wait than prior visit. Other issues that just didn't make it a great event. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Enough The hotel is nice enough if you have plenty of money in your budget to spend. Otherwise, you may want to go elsewhere. As I was here because of a conference, the room rates were reasonable. When I needed anything from the staff, they were always polite and saw to my needs immediately. The problems I did have were during the dining events. The wait staff were always hovering and I find that very annoying. They were always wanting to take my plate, cup, and flatware too soon. I had to wave them away many, many times. Also, the food served wasn't up to par for this type of hotel. If you are staying here - eat elsewhere. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stay here regularly and am always very satisfied. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by price should include internet For as high as the price was it should have included in-room internet at no additional charge. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable The Westin Charlotte has amenities needed, a helpful and very courteous stafff in a convenient location. I also appreciate thier efforts to be eco-friendly. When I travel to Charlotte for business I'm always very comfortable here. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff! I stay at this particular Westin fairly often and am probably a pretty high maintenance guest in that I'm always losing something, leaving something behind, etc. The staff always is accommodating in tracking down my chaos, helping me with forgotten items, and in general with my total disorganization. Thank you. Tom August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite domestic Westins I've stayed at more than 20 Westins domestically, and I think I can say that this is my favorite. It's a beautiful property with impressive design. The staff is incredibly professional, on-the-mark and as an SPG platinum guest -- the provided ample recognition and amenities. During both of my stays I was upgraded to a large corner suite on one of the top floors. I can't speak highly enough to how impressive these suites are...especially for a business traveler. Restaurant is great with excellent specials and an outdoor seating area. Super convenient self-parking to save the company some money. Will stay here every time I'm in Charlotte. March 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not return Too pricey for what we got. Hotel needs a refurbishment. Self-parking expensive (18 dollars), and platinum breakfast rather limited (only cold buffet, please, no-no to the hot items, then you must pay.) But the worst was the noise. Oh, the noise. We had a corner suite, and the designer thought it was a good idea to have wall to wall windows in the bedroom. Well, not when there is a train track UNDER the hotel and a six lane motorway next to it. And the gap under the door was ENOURMOUS – heard everything that happened in the hallway. The service was the best part of this hotel. Except for one snarky comment when I asked about a room change: Well, you got a free upgrade, you could always go back to your regular room. Honey, a platinum upgrade is part of the program, and is not free, it comes with putting thousands of dollar from my own pocket into starwood every year. Oh, and still waiting for my stay to post. Hate when that happens. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Good location, nice lobby and rooms. Need to offer more room service food options. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A welcoming Westin I stay at a lot of hotels. I've traveled for business and conventions over twenty weekends this year. You think all hotels are the same but they are not. These folks really have their act together. Staff are well trained, attentive, and competent at their jobs. Food arrived quickly and correctly both in the bar and to room service. You think you should take these things for granted but after being at several properties elsewhere recently that didn't reach that standard, this Westin was a haven of competence. I would definitely stay there again if in the Charlotte area. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no attention to detail Nice hotel from a distance. Requested rooms near each other a month in advance and were put on different floors. After refusing to accept, rooms were changed. Room was missing bath and shower products. Free water bottle on dresser had been opened, partially drunk. No waste basket linings. Pillows were hard, no extra's and no extra blanket. No plastic bag in closet for dirty clothes. Restaurant waiters were terrible. Got attitude when I had to go get silverware and napkins for table AFTER food was served. Complained to front desk and was told "sorry, I can give you some SPG points." LOL. As if I'd ever come back. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good conference hotel Stayed for five days for a conference. Comfortable, clean well-equipped room. Hotel has the amenities I expect August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant needs better menu selections Everything at this hotel is excellent but the menu at Bar10 is very limited and unexciting. The food was good, but there were no meatless meals and most items were pork based. But in all, this hotel is worth the cost and exceeds all expectations. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed: Wrong Rate Applied When I booked my stay I asked for travel industry rate. I was advised that I would receive that rate but I was charged the higher rate. When I asked about it during my stay a front desk personnel said there was nothing she could do. I would hope after all the years that I have been a member there is something SOMEONE CAN DO August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by some difficulties There were 3 names on the room. I made the reservation. When one of my roommates tried to check in (she arrived before me), they could not find our reservation under my name or her name. They finally found it under the 3rd person's name. When I reserved the room I also reserved a roll-away. When my roommate was finally able to check in, she asked about the roll-away and they said they would send it right up. This was about 12-12:30. I arrived after 3 and the roll-away had not been delivered. We went back down to the desk and asked again. The roll-away finally arrived after 4:00pm. Also, we had to call housekeeping when we arrived back at our room after 5 on the 4th day of our stay, our room still had not been serviced. We had to call down and request. The Do Not Disturb was NOT on the door. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My husband and I were celebrating our two year wedding annivrsary. The stay was great! The only problem we had was that the strawberries and wine was not in the room when we arrived and we had to call for that. It was delivered immediately. My husband did not eat any because they were all voered with nuts and chocolate, so I ate them all (5). The wine/champagne was very good. We had a wonderful view of the city! The over all stay was great and e will stay again. LovelyOne44 August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worst SPG property I've stayed at The only positive thing about this property are the employees that work here. I've stayed at this Westin on several occasions and each time it's gets progressively worse. They changed the shower heads, which used to be the best feature in the rooms. There is absolutely no SPG recognition. No free water, club room or other amenities offered at almost all other SPG properties. If you are ever coming to Charlotte, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key Location Beautifully designed hotel located perfectly for attending conferences and for exploring the Queen City and it's surroundings! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor or No Response The Westin Charlotte is indeed new. As such everything does appear clean and attractive. However, 1) beds so soft, no back support, 2) room too hot / thermostat didn't work / desk did not respond to complaint. 3) no mention by hotel of my SPG membership neither at check-in or check-out...suppose they don't care about that, 4) Double charged on stay...no mention of this while there. Called the accounting dept and left message. Never returned my call, 5) hotel food acceptable but pricing unreasonable, 6) charged $18 to park my car in hotel parking...you would think that guests should receive complementary parking. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite Booked..no suite available at check in. I booked a suite. "King bed, 615 sq ft, separate living area with sofa, two bathrooms" When I arrived they claimed it was a mistake and no suite was available. This was about 6:30PM. Not late. I got a regular room (king, not a suite). They apologized.offered to 'try and upgrade me next trip'. And I am a SPG Platinum member (Ive stayed here perhaps 8 times over the last 3 years- pretty mediocre treatment of Platinums. Great property, comfy rooms, good location....but just very busy with poor service.) Poorly handled. I could have forced them to 'walk' me, in which case they would have paid for my room elsewhere. I just got off the phone with them following up (I am in the hotel) and again all I got was "Im sorrys". There are things a guest service person can do- dollars, SPG points, food. None of this was considered nor offered. Staff really failed to understand what they could do in this situation to make a guest feel that they appreciated their business. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Apathy by management. As I read the reviews of previous guests it seems that some of my concerns have been mentioned before and still not addressed by hotel management, as we experienced similar problems of past guests. We checked in early in the evening after a long drive and were quite tired. The person at the front desk was very polite, but despite noting that there were 5 in my party ( 2 adults and 3 young children), did not inform us that if we were planning to use the sleeper sofa in our room that we would need to call house keeping to have the bed made up for our use.As we had a parlor room with 1 bed ( a king) she must have thought that all 5 of us would be sleeping in this one bed! She did not inquireabout our sleeping arrangements or offer assistance. It was not until our children had changed into there pajamas that we discovered the bed was not made and then after calling the front desk discovered the need to have housekeeping make up the bed. They did so promptly, though did not bring pillows for the bed, and it was uncomfortable having a stranger in our room while our children were in there pjs ready for bed. We found the beds to be poorly made, with mattress pads that did not fit the beds and linens that were to small for the bed. As such the sheets and mattress pad turned into a nice lump in your back. Not the most restful sleep despite the "heavenly bed" logo. The bathroom was extremely cold and apparently doesnt have a direct heating source.,almost unbearable (it was in the mid 30's that evening), and same for the pool area and spa. Lastly when we attempted to bring our concerns to management, we could not speak to anyone directly. We had to leave a voicemail with the front end manager, and despite our requests for a return call still have not spoken to anyone. Instead we received the same generic , tepid reponse, via E-mail,, AFTER A WEEK AND A HALF,that I see on the reviews that I've read on line. Obviously they truly care about there guests opinions!! Not what I would have expected from a hotel chain with the Westins reputation. I will never stay there again, though I would still continue to stay at other Westins. Very disappointing!!!!! February 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Nights of Good and Bad I have to say I was disappointed with the hotel overall. I loved the comfort of the bed and the shower, but I didn't like most of the food servers. We waited nearly two hours for a cocktail server to come and check on us regularly (Each time we ordered another round we had to go to the bar because NO ONE checked on us) and we spent at least 200 dollars in the bar nightly. The waitress in the restaurant was even worse. Then there was the room. The bed was awesome, but there was a knocking noise that persisted throughout the week. Every 15 minutes or so it sounded like someone was throwing a basketball against the wall. And the bed was amazing but useless since the air was so warm. The AC never got cold enough and I would sweat incessantly. It was just not what I had expected and I was thoroughly disappointed. I know this brand can do much better. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What It Once Was My wife and I spent our wedding night at this hotel. I have made many recommendations in the past; however, I recently thought to surprise my wife with a night out from the house. The promised suite upgrade did not happen, which was a critical factor in deciding to book the hotel. I called the night before to ensure the Platinum Upgrade would be there and upon check in was told no. The room service menu was no where to be found and eventually a printed piece of paper was brought to the room. When the room service arrived it was not complete, not as described and cost nearly $100 for breakfast items. I stay at Starwood Properties more than 100 nights a year now and as Westin's go this hotel is not up to standard. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by We were very unsatisfied I am sorry to say that we were very unhappy with our stay at your hotel. First, the man at check in could not find our reservation and was not helpful nor offered any apologies. He found our reservation eventually. Next, our room was not clean. There were some stains on the sheets, a ripped pillowcase, crumbs on the carpet, and the tub did not look clean. We tried to have a drink and a bit to eat in the bar after the play, but after 30 minutes of being ignored by the waitress we left. When we came back to our room and some sort of "air freshener" had been sprayed in our room and it smelled terrible. We called to complain and although Jennifer was very polite it took the manager an hour to call us back and again his response was not polite or helpful. He offered to move us, but at this point it was midnight and we chose not to move. Costumer service and cleanliness is vital to a hotels reputation. I stayed here years ago and was very satisfied. Sorry to say, this hotel has gone downhill and this will be the last visit to this hotel. March 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>