The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid It may have been that my expectations were too high. I had heard good things from fellow employees that had stayed here. At check in I had to ask how to find elevators because employee was in a rush to get back in a conversation with someone else. There was a competition between the carpet and towels in my room as to which was more frayed. The A/C and pillows great, mattress not very comfortable. Theit guest services book says to printing passes at kiosk by Starbucks, it is in opposite area of lobby sitting on a counter. Being from Florida I am used to people being friendly and saying Good Morning. Here all employees seemed to be looking for something on the floor all the time because they don't make eye contact or say hello. I'm beginning to believe finding bugs in your is part of the Starwood experience. Last in Portland, Oregon both rooms had bugs, had been moved from one to another. Checked out and moved across the street. Here at the Westin I didn't find the bug in the bed until I left on the last morning. There's no shuttle service like another hotel there so expect to walk or use a cab if you don't have a car. At check out the woman did say Thank you, but didn't ask how my stay was. After this stay and the one in Portland I won't be using Starwood properties ever again. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff and Facilities This may have just been the best convention stay I've ever had. The staff oozes Southern charm and hospitality. Not sure I can remember seeing any staff without a smile on their faces throughout our stay. Rooms and public spaces very well maintained. Fitness studio is unusually roomy and has ample equipment that is well maintained. Great location within easy walking distance of many of Charlotte's superb restaurants. We would definitely return here whether on business or pleasure. June 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the location The hotel was overbooked but still allowed early check-ins. This left the guest arriving at their appropriate check in time waiting. They also have extended weekend check out. That also caused a bottleneck for arriving guest. I had to wait over an hour past the normal check in time for my room, after a long day of travel and work I was not a happy camper. There was no in room dining menu in my room. After asking for one 3 times I was finally told there wasn't one available. Several other small issues, just not a overall pleasant experience. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation Hotel The location was amazing. The Westin Charlotte is walking distance to several of Charlotte's fine dining restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly. I had the pleasure of dining at the hotel's Ember Grille & Terrace restaurant twice. The food was great and our server was excellent and very accomodating on both occasions. The 24 hour gym and extended breakfast hours were exactly what me and my BFF needed on our staycation. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Staff are not responsive to guest concerns nor informative about hotel practices. Even when you ask about items that would require a clear answer, vague answers are given. Don't ask for late departure because this facility doesn't have that option. And do not bother bringing children- not looked upon fondly. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room, good location, bad food Overall I'd recommend the Westin if you need to stay Downtown in Charlotte. The room was comfortable and the hotel staff did a great job. The only problem I had was eating at the hotel the first night, ordered Shrimp and Grits with 2 beers and fries. Shrimp had a bleach flavor, seasoning was OK but not the equal of other places I've had this dish (at 2/3 the price) and the fries were cold (beer was very good - Goose Island IPA). Luckily there are a LOT of great places to eat within walking distance that won't cost you >$50/person. May 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I have at the Charlotte Hotel for a meeting, it is a beautiful building, nice rooms, excellent beds, climate pool was superb, the gym is very spacious, the NB gear lend program was so great and the best of the hotel was the fantastic friendly staff. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition I stayed at the Westin Charlotte for 3 days last week April 20-22nd and upon check I was not pleased with the location of the room I was given, actually I could only see a brick retaining wall ! This floor and room was far from any preferred SPG floor, especially with a hotel of 20 plus stories. I asked to be moved and I was simply told the hotel is booked and maybe try back the next day to see if someone has checked out. "Really"! That was the 1st time I had received a brush off from any of the the hotel group. I explained to the front desk agent that I had booked my room more than a month ago, again I was told "sorry" Sir try back tomorrow . I emailed the hotel manager (Guntram Merl) three times and as of today 04/25/15 , I have not heard a single word !! There is much room for improvement in quality customer service. Overall, the room was clean and bed was comfortable as expected. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Embers Grille Has Serious Service Issues I would recommend this hotel as long as you don't have any need to use its restaurant facilities. Two days in a row I went down to The Embers and two days in a row sat in an empty restaurant and had to go back to the host stand to ask someone to wait on me. Two days in a row. Plenty of servers milling around and me sitting having to ask for service. Also, food is mediocre at best. Asked how I wanted my meat prepared and told them medium, it shows up at the table charred - literally. Really unhappy with what should have been a much better experience. Once I got service the servers were charming and accomodating...I'd give F&B zero stars but wasn't an option. April 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing and Rooms My experience was not good. The prepaid room was not applied properly and I was asked to pay again several times. After two days it was straightened out and was an accounts payable error on the Hotel side. I later discovered my credit card was also charged numerous times for the rooms as well, which I had to spend more time fixing. The rooms let all the sound in and you can hear every word, footstep, etc. The Maids make unnecessary noise talking, playing radios, etc all day and the service was poor. After these issues and discussions at the front desk (5 times), I was not offered anything for my troubles. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory Westin Experience Checked in on a Sunday. The valet staff is very welcoming and helpful, even if Service Express fails to support their efforts. As a Platinum, I was actually upgraded upon checkin, a very rare event at this hotel (and not entirely the staff's fault -- there is an extreme lack of suites given the hotel's design) and now had a window in the bathroom to go with the jacuzzi. The rooms still suffer from a lack of soundproofing, particularly around the doors, but they have been spruced up a bit. Breakfast in Embers both mornings was good, and particularly the quality of the food, although the staff, while eager, seemed overwhelmed the second morning. The valet staff is terrific, but are constantly undercut by the failure of Service Express to relay vehicle requests to them. The hotel remains extremely well located for the convention center, and is convenient to most of Uptown. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need training and awareness My experience at the Westin in Charlotte was NOT a pleasant experience on Feb 4th. Was actually checked in the side or additional connected room with a couch as a pull out. Called down to front desk after a half hour of waiting for some one to respond or check into it had to come down to Front desk and deal with Emily Hilo. She took care of actually checking me into the right room - but just a mess and many folks at the front desk and whatever/whenever need training. I also did not receive my wake up call nor my invoice under my door per my request - not sure if they were entered/place in room next door that I ended up not having access to. Much surprised this is a Company owned location. Attention to training is highly recommended for this location. I have a team with 4-5 folks staying at the hotel most weeks I'm on site every 2-3 weeks but I will debate where to stay next time even though I'm a LifeTime Platinum Member and currently conducting work on behalf of SPG. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost exactly what I expect from a Westin I can't say enough about the bed at this hotel, it was beyond comfortable. The only complaint I have is the temperature of the shower, no matter what I did, I couldn't get it hot. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Guest Service at this Hotel is amazing I want to say that the security team at the Westin has amazing customer service. I recently stayed there and realized that I left my iPad at the hotel. No one had turned it in but the team worked together and with my and we used the find my iPhone app and pinged it. The spread out the whole team across the hotel where I had been in order to find it. I greatly appreciate everything the great lengths that they went through and I can not wait to come back and stay at the Westin again. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Organization and communication need work Check in went smooth although took 20 min due to nightly audit. Front desk staff very nice and knowledgable. Problem I had was a package was left at front desk and when I went to get it next day at checkout it could not be located.... I spent my entire drive home checking in with hotel about item being found. At least 7 calls over 9 hrs. Still no luck on locating package. They even left a message for friends still at hotel to come pick up my package but to no avail. My friends upon their checkout the following day were even walked through storage rooms for an hour and no package... This is greatly unacceptable for a hotel of this caliber. I have stayed there multiple times before but prob won't again.. I will say on the day after my friends leaving I called again and spoke with a manager named Emily who immediately took care of the situation and actually located my package and offered to ship with in 5 min of my call she took. She was great and very helpful but there needs to be much better communication between staff. Emily was what I look for in helpful staff and she nailed it... The rest not so much.... January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Devout Westiner I've stayed in Westin Hotels all over the globe, and this is one of the nicer city-scape properties they've got to offer. Probably second to The Westin Cadillac - Detroit and Westin Peachtree - Atlanta. Only bummer is no mini bars!!! January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wet bed - Uggh! Overall, the experience at the hotel was very pleasant until bedtime. Unfortunately, by the time we returned to our room after our event and got in bed, we discovered that our mattress was wet. The smell of chlorine during a warm month may have caused us to question if a wet towel or swim apparel was left on the bed. However, our stay was during December and we did not visit the pool. It was very apparent that only the items beneath us were wet - not the sheets on top. It was so very late and we were tired. The best we could do was place towels over the wet area to add an additional layer of protection. I think this was a poor decision of the cleaning staff not to bring this to the attention of management. If a supervisor was aware of this and the decision was still made to use the room for guests, that was a very poor decision. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy sitting in lobby Enjoyed the breakfast, sleeping was great, convenience to elevators and navigating hotel November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever Very expensive, staff not knowledgable about thier own positions, rooms not fresh smelling, a/c broken, had hard time sleeping due to room temp, Fridge actually made our items warmer then when they went in. It was close to the stadium and thats why we stayed. Never again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Charlotte Great hotel and would recommend. We always stay here for Panther games / very convenient. The staff is great! October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nice with the exception of the taxi service you are using. We were satisfied with all aspects of our hotel stay except the taxi service arranged by the hotel. It may be wise to reconsider the taxi service you are using. We were told we would be picked up by the driver who took us to an event. When we called the Westin for help with this after the event, unfortunately the staff who answered the phones did not take care of the problem. We had to wait in an unsafe area for 1 1/2 hours before we were picked up by a taxi service we had to contact. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Add 30 mins to your itinerary for Check-in Entered the lobby at 5:03pm. Only 2 people working check-in counter and the line to check in was 10 people deep. At 5:35 we were finally able to begin the check-in process. Finally got to our room at 5:45. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit noisy for our taste Great location but a noisy lobby both in evening and early morning. Our room on 9th floor could hear train doors ding to indicate opening or closing all night. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star experience This Westin went way beyond ny expectations. The staff was courteous, professional and personable. The room was spacious and inviting. The amenities were top of the line. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Had Higher Expectations I expected much more from the property/experience. The staff were the best part of the stay. Room had a few issues and discussed prior to departure. There are so many less quality properties with better amenities for guests/groups i.e. considering free wifi would be a suggestion. The movie prices for older movies was not reasonable in our opinion as well. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience! Very friendly staff, great location to downtown, and the rooms are ultra comfy! October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by greatly disappointed/not welcoming first room we were given smelled like cigarette smoke....rooms have a very drab unfriendly feeling, very generic....we would appreciate & prefer complimentary breakfast, we would never recommend the Westin to anyone, we were only there because of a wedding block of rooms...the Embers turned me away when I tried to purchase a coffee....go to the Starbucks I was told...perhaps that cup of coffee would have been satisfied with an order off the breakfast menu...lobby cold feeling September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Charlotte downtown GREAT hotel with two suggested upgrades. The "arrow" on the key card is quite small, make it larger and/or have the front desk explain it. Put a light on the in/out key card reader at the parking garage, hard to see at night. Left some luggage and Security was very good about calling back and promising to send it to me. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service We arrived early and they were very expedient in getting confirmation the early arrival September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good news and bad news First and foremost, the front desk manager, Kimberly Johnson went above and beyond the call of duty to assist during check in when the reservations i made were not quite right. i truly appreciated her willingness to jump in to assist in a creative way. she is a real gem. on the downside, the room had an odd odor emanating from the bathroom that lasted my entire stay. I did not complain abut it, but it was very odd and unpleasant. lastly, the bell staff appears to have cut a deal with a few limo drivers, so that if you ask for a taxi to the airport, they take you to a limo instead of a cab. indeed the taxis must know the scam, as they are not around. obviously, the limo guys are "very friendly" with your bell staff for the benefit. September 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-26T08:14:46.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>