The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost exactly what I expect from a Westin I can't say enough about the bed at this hotel, it was beyond comfortable. The only complaint I have is the temperature of the shower, no matter what I did, I couldn't get it hot. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Guest Service at this Hotel is amazing I want to say that the security team at the Westin has amazing customer service. I recently stayed there and realized that I left my iPad at the hotel. No one had turned it in but the team worked together and with my and we used the find my iPhone app and pinged it. The spread out the whole team across the hotel where I had been in order to find it. I greatly appreciate everything the great lengths that they went through and I can not wait to come back and stay at the Westin again. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Organization and communication need work Check in went smooth although took 20 min due to nightly audit. Front desk staff very nice and knowledgable. Problem I had was a package was left at front desk and when I went to get it next day at checkout it could not be located.... I spent my entire drive home checking in with hotel about item being found. At least 7 calls over 9 hrs. Still no luck on locating package. They even left a message for friends still at hotel to come pick up my package but to no avail. My friends upon their checkout the following day were even walked through storage rooms for an hour and no package... This is greatly unacceptable for a hotel of this caliber. I have stayed there multiple times before but prob won't again.. I will say on the day after my friends leaving I called again and spoke with a manager named Emily who immediately took care of the situation and actually located my package and offered to ship with in 5 min of my call she took. She was great and very helpful but there needs to be much better communication between staff. Emily was what I look for in helpful staff and she nailed it... The rest not so much.... January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Devout Westiner I've stayed in Westin Hotels all over the globe, and this is one of the nicer city-scape properties they've got to offer. Probably second to The Westin Cadillac - Detroit and Westin Peachtree - Atlanta. Only bummer is no mini bars!!! January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wet bed - Uggh! Overall, the experience at the hotel was very pleasant until bedtime. Unfortunately, by the time we returned to our room after our event and got in bed, we discovered that our mattress was wet. The smell of chlorine during a warm month may have caused us to question if a wet towel or swim apparel was left on the bed. However, our stay was during December and we did not visit the pool. It was very apparent that only the items beneath us were wet - not the sheets on top. It was so very late and we were tired. The best we could do was place towels over the wet area to add an additional layer of protection. I think this was a poor decision of the cleaning staff not to bring this to the attention of management. If a supervisor was aware of this and the decision was still made to use the room for guests, that was a very poor decision. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy sitting in lobby Enjoyed the breakfast, sleeping was great, convenience to elevators and navigating hotel November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever Very expensive, staff not knowledgable about thier own positions, rooms not fresh smelling, a/c broken, had hard time sleeping due to room temp, Fridge actually made our items warmer then when they went in. It was close to the stadium and thats why we stayed. Never again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Charlotte Great hotel and would recommend. We always stay here for Panther games / very convenient. The staff is great! October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nice with the exception of the taxi service you are using. We were satisfied with all aspects of our hotel stay except the taxi service arranged by the hotel. It may be wise to reconsider the taxi service you are using. We were told we would be picked up by the driver who took us to an event. When we called the Westin for help with this after the event, unfortunately the staff who answered the phones did not take care of the problem. We had to wait in an unsafe area for 1 1/2 hours before we were picked up by a taxi service we had to contact. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Add 30 mins to your itinerary for Check-in Entered the lobby at 5:03pm. Only 2 people working check-in counter and the line to check in was 10 people deep. At 5:35 we were finally able to begin the check-in process. Finally got to our room at 5:45. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit noisy for our taste Great location but a noisy lobby both in evening and early morning. Our room on 9th floor could hear train doors ding to indicate opening or closing all night. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star experience This Westin went way beyond ny expectations. The staff was courteous, professional and personable. The room was spacious and inviting. The amenities were top of the line. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Had Higher Expectations I expected much more from the property/experience. The staff were the best part of the stay. Room had a few issues and discussed prior to departure. There are so many less quality properties with better amenities for guests/groups i.e. considering free wifi would be a suggestion. The movie prices for older movies was not reasonable in our opinion as well. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience! Very friendly staff, great location to downtown, and the rooms are ultra comfy! October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by greatly disappointed/not welcoming first room we were given smelled like cigarette smoke....rooms have a very drab unfriendly feeling, very generic....we would appreciate & prefer complimentary breakfast, we would never recommend the Westin to anyone, we were only there because of a wedding block of rooms...the Embers turned me away when I tried to purchase a coffee....go to the Starbucks I was told...perhaps that cup of coffee would have been satisfied with an order off the breakfast menu...lobby cold feeling September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Charlotte downtown GREAT hotel with two suggested upgrades. The "arrow" on the key card is quite small, make it larger and/or have the front desk explain it. Put a light on the in/out key card reader at the parking garage, hard to see at night. Left some luggage and Security was very good about calling back and promising to send it to me. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service We arrived early and they were very expedient in getting confirmation the early arrival September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good news and bad news First and foremost, the front desk manager, Kimberly Johnson went above and beyond the call of duty to assist during check in when the reservations i made were not quite right. i truly appreciated her willingness to jump in to assist in a creative way. she is a real gem. on the downside, the room had an odd odor emanating from the bathroom that lasted my entire stay. I did not complain abut it, but it was very odd and unpleasant. lastly, the bell staff appears to have cut a deal with a few limo drivers, so that if you ask for a taxi to the airport, they take you to a limo instead of a cab. indeed the taxis must know the scam, as they are not around. obviously, the limo guys are "very friendly" with your bell staff for the benefit. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Convention Hotel Great rooms, great location and convenience and great hotel service. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cycling Charlotte We loved Charlotte + had a great stay at the Westin. After a heavy day of exploring the city by bike, each evening we had so much fun hanging out with friends + colleagues at the hotel bar, delicious food + we closed the place down each night. The pièce de résistance was taking a bubble bath in the luxurious tub with a city view. What a way to end a perfect day! September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cycling Charlotte Had a great weekend in Charlotte + the Westin was a great place to return to hungry + tuckered out. Each night we gathered with friends + colleagues in the lobby, ordered delicious food from the bar + closed the place down! Our room was clean + comfy, the staff very helpful, friendly + professional. We loved our experience in the city + at the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No room at the inn? As part of the ICMA convention, I made a reservation for this hotel for 2 nights, and received a confirmation last week, along with 5 others from my municipality. I arrived at the convention, worked my shift, and then walked over to the hotel to check in. I was informed that although I had a confirmed reservation, they had no rooms available, and had taken the liberty of locating another room at a hotel 15 minutes away from the convention site, near the airport. Sitting in room at hotel away from peers and colleagues, not certain as to how this happened. They comped this room, and have a room for me tomorrow, but now I have to pack and relocate. Very inconvenient, and not what I had planned for the week. Haven't really stayed at the Westin yet, will rate it once I get to stay there, but first impressions are always hard to overcome. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay Staff and hospitality were excellent! Room was clean and comfortable. I was glad to see that the Westin is promoting 'Green' programs to reduce wasteful re-washing of clean towels / linens. I made use of the program 3 of the 4 nights I stayed there. However, the one day I didn't use it I got no room service. A smelly shower curtain needed replacing and I had to leave a message w/ the cleaning staff. Otherwise highly recommended! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience ever! Comfortable and friendly. Felt like home. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! Hotel in perfect location to Convention Center, restaurants and downtown attractions, as well as, transportation. Rooms clean and very well appointed. One of the few hotels where all of the elevators operated with minimum wait. A rarity for large groups. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I thought the hotel was very nice. My only issue with the experience was the quality of the restaurant food. The hot food on the breakfast buffet was lukewarm and the portion sizes for a few of the appetizers did not live up to their price point. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel over Labor Day weekend We stayed at the Westin Charlotte over Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to the Charlotte area. It was a very pleasant experience and overall exceeded our expectations. The staff was courteous and helpful. They pointed out sights to see while vacationing and how to get around. I was concerned when I read some poor reviews prior to booking but decided to give it a try anyway! I am surprised at some of the other low ratings! What complainers. To some people if the hotel doesn't give them something free they complain. The hotel was clean, elegant, and had a great bar area and the rooms were well appointed. The room did not have a wow factor but for the price I did not expect it to blow me away. Clean, neat, with a little sophistication. I also enjoyed the fact that we were not right next to EPICENTRE. Too much noise at night during the weekend. The Westin is a few blocks away so you can still walk to EPICENTRE in less than 10 mins and you are away from the crowds when you want to relax. Yes, some things are overpriced; in room dining, parking, internet but I would expect this from any 3-4 star hotels in a major downtown area. I am pleased and glad we decided to rate for ourselves rather than base it off reviews alone! Thank you Westin! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conferenece Meeting spaces were adequate. amenities met expectations. Coffee was terrible. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, welcoming, hotel The lobby is large and beautifully appointed, but best of all you are greeted by staff immediately upon arrival. The bar area provides a comfortable space to meet friends for conversation and snacks. We had a dinner for 20 in the restaurant and were all happy with excellent food and service. Our room on the 20th floor provided a nice view of Charlotte, very comfortable beds, and sufficient amenities for our needs. Finally, the elevators were amazing - quickly swished us up or down without lots of stops in-between. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stay here regularly and am always very satisfied. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:38:45.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_807, tr_807
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>