The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not stay here The bell staff is the best but once you pass them everything is downhill. The front desk staff is surly. The restaurant staff look like deer caught in the headlights and cannot even keep up with their tables though most guests are serving themselves from a buffet. When I pay resort prices I do not expect to have to call for a bathrobe, to find plastic glasses in the bathroom (wrapped in plastic ) to have a view of a parking lot and to have dirty glasses sitting on the hallway floor outside my room for 24 hours. The final straw-I asked for a 15-20 minute extension on checkout and I was told absolutely not. What happened to courtesy? March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many good things and some frustration The room, floor, view, concierge and general service were very good. However, service in the Club Room was poor. Different departments staff this area with one person who may not be well trained, who calls for food replacement when items run out. The anticipated wait is 1/2 hour which means the guest(s) requesting food item(s) has probably left the area. In addition, I was unable to reach anyone at the Front Desk Area for 1 1/2 hours the morning of arrival. I was told there are no longer phones at the Front Desk and the Supervisor, who had access to a phone, was not at his position and did not respond to the email sent by the Concierge. Shoddy processes. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dad's 90th Birthday family reunion From check in to check out the staff and accommodations were perfect. Our group of 27 were more than satisfied with the facilities and staff. The breakfast brunch you serve was excellent and a great value when included with your room. The swimming pools and water surfing were a real treat and pool staff was very attentive to our needs. We all apprreciated the great security you provide and they very helpful to our needs. We will definately recommend you to all our friends and relatives and hope to stay there again in the near future. Thanks again, the Travis and Martinez clan July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Kendall checked me in. I felt she went above the call of duty to get me the type of room i had requested when making the reservation a month prior. She was very gracious and professional in how she handled clients checking in. The AC unit quit working in the middle of the night is the only reason for the average rating. Maitinence was able to fix it the following afternoon so only one night of having a warm and stuffy room February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel failed in many ways to meet expectations transtyle fails to be at airport for pickup and leaves us stranded at a restaurant. No room until 4pm. Luggage was not sent as promised by front desk -we called 1/2 after ariving room - with spouse but 1 bath robe and 1 bottle water - shampoo etc was not refreshed - room very small for 2 people and luggage - asked for quiet room but had adjoining door and balcony off the family / childrens pool - starwood status not recognized April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing venue This is the second time I have been to this facility. Sadly, they were both for business and I did not have time to enjoy the extra amenities that the facility had to offer. It has an amazing setting, the countryside is beautiful!! I was able to take a few minutes to go outside and walk and relax a little... the sweeping vistas were very calming and centering. I look forward to being able to visit for pleasure! September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE This was the worst starwood/westin experience of my life. The staff was awful and I have never encountered such horrible customer service in my life. My girlfriends and I planned a bachelorette party for our friend expecting a great weekend with top quality service. From the moment we checked in the resort it was a disappointment. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The first stay was very nice, the second stay was TERRIBLE! When we arrived the Valet was very nice a helpful - "Kudos". Check-in was when the nightmare began. The girl who helped us was rude, then when she could not locate the reservation continued on her road to rudeness. She proceeded to tell us rudely that since there was no reservation listed that it would be $189.00 a night. We were still going to check-in since we drove from Oro Valley to be with our friends for the 4th. After a painstaking 45 minutes she found the reservation, but still charged us the $189.00. The charge should have been $89.00 a night for two nights and the third night was free. From that moment on the mood for our weekend was set. Our family could not enjoy time with our friends, so we left early. It's very sad that the people who invited us use the Kierland quite often and enjoy themselves every time they stay. Wonder how they will feel when they find out about our stay. We did enjoy our first time, but due to a very rude employee and over charge we did not enjoy our second. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slipper Slope This hotel used to be great, stayed several times a month for work. Brought the family for the first time and it was a nightmare. Didn't deliver on promises for room, service was slow, staff not experienced in dealing with crowded holiday weekend. WILL NOT return. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay We recently stayed at this hotel. Everything about the stay was expected and granted. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating when needed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed yoga and the use of the spa. We will be back. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice property Great location with a lovely dual pool area, adults- only pool a special treat. Beautiful spa facility with pleasant staff. Only problem was lack of sleep. We enjoyed our comfortable room, but whoever was delivering our newspaper at 4:30 am daily did so loudly enough to awaken us each day, one morning actually chatting out loud. Coming from the East coast, we were already sleep-deprived, and could not ever get back to sleep. To compound this, we specifically requested NOT to slide the bill under our door at 3:30 am on departure day, having asked for it the evening before. Sure enough, they managed to wake us up on Sunday at 3:30 am, effectively ruining our 5th consecutive night of sleep. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, hotel makes the AZ heat bearable in the off-season I had stayed in this hotel during the summer when I had some resort nights to kill and the AC at my friend's house in the area went out. First off, the property is BEAUTIFUL! The hotel is lovely, the pool is fun, and the golf course was well-maintained (even in the summer). The restaurants here are amazing, the food was absolutely delicious at both ones we went to. Being a girl, my favorite part was the close proximity to shopping. I spent the entire trip shopping between trips to the pool. The hotel offers a free shuttle, so I did not even have to walk over in the summer heat. Very appreciated! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service culture Spent 3 days here on business this week. Great staff - each and every one of them were very friendly, helpful and focused on the guest. This was my first stay at this property - I will definitely return October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement I was here for a conference and there was no cell service in my room with verizon. Also, my room was not made up until 5 each day and only after I called housekeeping. The food for my events was very good and better than most large events in which I have attended. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Room Staff, lobby and all the outdoor facilities and general ambiance were great, but the room left a lot to be desired. First, I requested a king bed but got one with two full sized beds...that is, smaller than a queen. Then, the beds were nothing like previous Westin beds we had experienced...mattress not very comfortable and linens on the rough side…certainly no "heavenly” bed here. The TV also experienced sporadic sound, making it unwatchable when it felt like acting up, and the handy refrigerator only worked well enough to keep things chilled rather than cold and offered no controls to allow for adjustment. On the positive side, the bathroom and facilities such as the shower was clean, modern and quite nice. March 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort but Mediocre Get Away We stayed at this resort for the Memorial Day weekend for 4 days, Thursday night through Monday, May 24-28, 2012.. I always stay at Weston or Sheraton hotels, but this is the first time I have ever written a review. First, the good: 1.The hotel is beautiful. And there are wonderful touches, like the bagpiper who plays as the sun sets. 2. The staff is fantastic. We didn't meet one person who wasn't fantastic. They couldn't have been nicer and they really tried to please. Our snafu at check in was dealt with quickly and they ended up giving us 2 or 3 options to pick from when the rooms we had originally requested (and we had been told, reserved) were not available as we had been promised. When they said they would call back with an answer, they called back promptly. 3. The pool service (with one exception) was quick and friendly. . The pool area got crowded after 10 am and it became hard to find umbrellas and shade after noon, but the staff did what it could to help everyone find shade and chairs. The food and drink service at the pool was fast prompt and there are several bars so the beverage service moved at a good pace. 4. Although I didn't have small children traveling with me, there seemed to be a lot going on to keep small children busy 5. The hotel is in a great location, with a huge shopping mall with a wide selection of restaurants right across the street. The shuttle, which will take you to the mall/restaurant and then pick you up when you have finished your meal, was prompt, clean and rarely crowded. The not so great: 1. While there is a lot for small children to do, there is absolutely nothing for teenagers to do except hang out at the pool, which is always loaded with screaming children. And there were a ton of teenagers at the resort that weekend. It would be nice if the Weston scheduled something geared toward teens and tweens each day--a game machines in the OK Corral area, or even a movie and popcorn or a dj in a conference room one night would be better than nothing. My teens heard a lot of other teens complaining of being bored because there was nothing to do and the pool was so packed. Sadly, it turned out to be a slow weekend for local sports and entertainment as well, so we weren't even able to buy tickets to something to amuse our teens. 2. They allow large floating animals and inner tubes in the pool, so by noon on the second day, the pool looked like a bad cartoon water park with very little room to swim or move around. On a major holiday weekend when the hotel is sold out, I would think they would try to limit the number of those things in the pool. 3. The proximity of a choice of restaurants is key, because all of the restaurants at the hotel, with the exception of the one upscale latin flavored Deseo (which is overpriced and not very good), serve pretty much the same type of not really good, but not really bad mass produced food that will bore you fairly quickly. After 1 day, you will run screaming to the shuttle. The Bad: The food was consistently mediocre and very overpriced (a Weston tradition re: pricing). The Sunday brunch buffet was pathetic. The free continental breakfast in the Club Lounge was almost as good as the restaurant buffet. Every meat item was slathered with BBQ sauce or some salty sauce with peppers which was supposed to make it "southwestern style", which didn't disguise how overcooked everything was. Pool burgers, came with nothing but a tomato and onion slice and lettuce. Fries were extra. Sodas were likewise expensive. I travel a lot and expect hotel food to be overpriced, but I don't expect it to be so poor at the prices they charge. The Downright Horrible: GET A KIDDIE POOL!!!! There is one pool that is adults only and one pool for everyone else. This resort does not have a stand alone kiddie pool--the kiddie pool is part of the main pool. Consequently, when a child would have an accident in the main pool, the entire pool would have to be closed while they fished the floater out and then chemically shocked the water to kill the bacteria. We were there for 4 days and this happened TWICE! The first time, they claimed they only had to shut the pool for 1/2 hour after they poured the chemical in before it would be safe to swim. I was skeptical, since I had always heard that it took 24 hours to shock a pool when this happens, so we decided to stick to the water slide (which has a different water source) until the next day. Well, it happened again THE NEXT DAY. This time, they shut the pool down for 2 1/2 hours after they fished the new floater out of the pool. Come on--after the first time, every single parent with a baby or toddler who walked into that pool area through the manned gates should have been asked if they had a swim diaper and trunks on the child and told they couldn't get into the pool without one. Better yet, put a wall between the baby pool and the main pool so you don't have to close down the entire pool when this happens. It's 98 degrees and the pool is closed! Come on!!!!! Despite the Bad and the Horrible, I really like the hotel. I plan to return, but won't eat on site until they revamp their food and pricing (come on, for that price you should get a few fries with that burger). And not until they come up with a better floater contingency plan or I am promised they will let my teens into the adult pool should this happen again. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by our recent stay This is a lovely facility and the staff was one of the nicest we have encountered anywhere. The disappointment we had was with the pool facility. We chose this property since we were bringing our 9 year old grandson and knew he would love the slide. The problem was that the slide was inoperable for most of our stay. One day it didn't open until 2:00 and we had to be somewhere at 5:00 and the next day it didn't open at all. I feel the resort fee should have been adjusted for the disappointment he had. Other than that we were very happy. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elligent but comfortable - not stuffy. All the staff of extremely friendly and make a person feel at home. All the facilities are first rate and available to everyone regardless of status. It is truly a "home" away from home. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has all you need The resort is well groomed. Rooms are clean and neat. There are two swimming pools, one being for adults only. Both are great with plenty of lounge chairs & umbrellas. Cold & hot filtered water available by the ice machines was very convenient. Great casual dining at Nellie Cashman. The Pan De Bono (cheesy bread) at Deseo is a MUST try! There is also good dining options at Kierland Commons located within walking distance/across the street from the resort. Check in/check out was fast & efficient. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scottsdale Area Resort Beautiful resort style hotel. Excellent amenities for recreation (adults and kids) and dining. For it's quality and price, the hotel met or slightly exceeeded expectations. I think the rooms could be bigger (but not much to change about that). Only drawback is that it's a bit of a drive to any unique Scottsdale features (Old-town Scottsdale, Camelback mountain, Piestewa Mountain, Pinnalce peak, etc.) Otherwise, if you want to stay put at the restor, it offers most everything you want. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! As a first time Westin guest, I was immediately wowed by the customer service I began receiving upon booking the rooms. It continued throughout our stay and was a great compliment to the amazing grounds and property. We loved all the kid/family friendly activities and amenities. Dinner at Deseo was delish! The only downside was the cost of drinks at both the Whiskey Bar ($17 for a JD shot) and the Poolside bar. Thanks for making a memorable getaway for our family! November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing Much to my surprise, I received a Refreshment Center charge on my VISA after returing home. Considering I have never used the in-room refreshement center in my entire life, I found this disconcerting and akin to dragging fingernails on an old fashioned chalk board. I envision this will be rectified, but it will entail speaking to (and convincing) the accounting department. Considering the lack of free time in my life, it was an unpalatable distraction. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for families This hotel did the perfect job of blending sophistication, relaxation and the good food and spirits that parents want while accommodating the needs and desires of children. From the free stroller, potty seat, step stools, etc. delivered to our rooms, to the "passports" and kids menus in even the most-upscale restaurant, all aspects of the stay allowed for ease of travel and kept everyone happy and catered to. This was the perfect vacation for our family! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better hotels Had a wonderful stay. Room was very clean and spacious.Ordered food from room service and it was delivered right on time and was very tasteful. All hotel staff very courteous and accommodating. Would definitely go back. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Vacation !! My wife and 3 kids travelled with me to the hotel for a March Break vacation. It was our first time at this hotel. The facilities were wonderful - the pools, the tennis courts, the games area outside - perfect! Going on vacation with 3 kids can be tough - but there was something for everyone. Younger kids enjoyed the scavenger hunt to get pins, while the older prefered the basketball, table tennis and pools! Everyone enjoyed the smores nights! April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by shuttle service My sister and I do not like your new policy of taking people to the Quarter with a central drop off and pick up. We wanted to go to Dominick's and had to walk from Eddie V area with our bad backs, we called the car service to take us back. You could have two drop offs at either end of plaza, what do elderly do with canes, etc? We spoke to several personnel including a manager about this, not happy. Its also not safe to walk back in the dark!!! October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I travel extensively. I have had horrible service on this trip and it just continues to get worse. I have requested my invoice twice now so I can do my expense report and was told the email is down and has been for 12 days and that I just might not get it? Are you kidding me??? This, unfortunately, was just the straw that broke the camels back on this trip. It would be great if someone could resolve this issue for me. T March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Vacationing in Scottsdale at the Westin was better than we expected. The hotel is comfortable, quiet, clean, with friendly staff. The salt water lap pool is delicious and the lazy river was so relaxing. Having the Kierland Golf Reort right next door is such a bonus. It's a beautiful course with A/C and misters on the golf cart!! What a treat!! The course is in great condition despite the hot summer heat. Loved our stay! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As beautiful as the pictures This was our first visit at The Westin Kierland and we were all extremely pleased. The family spent the Thanksgiving Holidays at Kierland, enjoyed the beautiful Thanksgiving day buffet and afternoon football activities. The evenings were wonderful on the patio by the firepits. It was also lovely to watch the resort transformed into a Christmas wonderland over the week-end. Two thumbs up to you and the resort staff!!! December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but over priced The front desk manager was a BULLDOG. She wanted to argue instead of accomodate my needs. I stayed in a suite and she argued with me about how expensive their breakfast was and could not give away a free breakfast with my 3 night suite reservation. (although the internet had serveral packages for lower priced rooms that included breakfast or golf) I don't expect the manager to argue with me at a resort like this. January 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>