The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1205 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVERALL EXPERIENCE This was a great hotel from the cleanliness, to ammenities, to the swimming pools, to the exceptional staff. My hat goes off to you guys, we look forward to many more stays at your hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements The hotel actually had NO hot water for 2 days!!! I had to call continually to get an update on the water situation! No efforts on the staff for updates or remedies?! How do you go 2 days without a shower or bath!!Great way to start off our 15year wedding anniversary! We actually had to make a trip to the store because the room had NO body or mouth wash or toiletries?? Shampoo was considered a luxury ….I guess?? Not sure we’ll be back to this location! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consultant Been here before, no surprises, it was great as before. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel A++++ This was one of the best if not the best experience I've had at the Westin chain of hotels. Beautiful in every way. Rooms clean and modern. Great food. Top rate service. Would recommend it to anyone. I will definitely be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing the hotel is set up for business, family or a couples get away---no matter the reason they always deliver first class service. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Excellent hotel...excellent rooms and location. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class review Accommodations were pretty good overall. Class reunion held here. The food for our Saturday night meal was not acceptable in my book and many others whom I spoke with. Friday dinner buffet was wonderful! The beaches were nice. The acoustics in your Halls was absolutely horrible. Could not understand anything that was said. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A BEAUTIFUL STAY FOR ME AND MY FAMILY!! THE EDISON REUNION WAS THE BEST SINCE INCEPTION IN 1977!! WE "RED RAIDERS"LOVED IT. I HAD MY TWIN SONS AND THEIR FAMILIES IN FOR 3NTS AND MYSELF FOR 4 NTS,AND WE ENJOYED ALL THE FACILITIES AND JUERGON HELPED TREMENDOUSLY WITH MY TWINS 47TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION AND CAKE! I SHOULD SAY THE WORD IS SCRUMPTUOS!! THANKS TO ALL FOR A WONDERFUL STAY!! WE WILL BE BACK!! GOD BLESS !! August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs much improvement Check in took entirely to long, over 1 hr. severely understaffed. Mngmt knew well in advance the number of people in our group. rooms were not ready in sufficient time to get ready for Fri. Activities. no one called to advise room ready, had to keep checking front desk. Maid service on Sat did not show up till 5 while we were getting ready for evening activities. Sat. evening staff rushed to clear tables and while visiting and dancing drinks paid for were removed. spoke with banquet captin and he replaced and asked for my comments. check out was yet another nightmare called 3 times for luggage assistance 3rd time told there was no call on schedule. would send someone right away. finally came and then waited 45 min. till car showed up. 1st call @10:15 for car & luggage loaded car @ 11:30. Severely understaffed & under trained August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We went to this hotel to a convetion that I have for job purposes and i went with my family and stay for 3 days the hotel is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and nice the room are very confortable and the slip quality is excelent, nice beach and nice pool. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've Seen Better For this to be a five star hotel the check-in process was horrible. Rooms weren't ready at 4pm or neither did I receive a courtesy call in a timely manner. The rooms were average,but I've stayed better that weren't five star hotels. Expensive as the rooms were you would think WiFi was free and every room would've had a microwave....NOT! August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over-rated/Under-performing Our stay at the Diplomat was a qualified disaster. You guys nickel-and-dime your guests to death. Requiring payment for wi-fi is outrageous. Even $50 a night motels provide free wi-fi and free parking. There were numerous other short-comings at your hotel but enumerating them would identify myself and my friends. We will not be using your facility again and won't be offering any positive recommendations to anyone who might ask. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat the location and views most favorite place to stay, right on the beach - can't beat that, beautiful pools, most comfortable "heavenly beds", rooms spacious, great views, friendly staff - really everything perfect. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel This was my first time staying at the Westin in Hollywood, FLA. It more than met my expectations. The floor layout of the bathroom was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The bed was just perfect. The pools and beach were great. The front desk staff were pleasant and very accommodating. I have no complaints about anything. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my stay bad room ready time,friends room 2504 had somebody eleses hair on pillow & sheet was rikelled..your parking garage needs more instructions how to get out & how to process the paid bill card. the only good thing was MR.lynns help & efficencey. in getting us a room which was 2506 you need more people like him August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Great Stay, But Be Aware... First, the good: The Diplomat is a beautiful resort with a paradise-like location right on the edge of the Atlantic. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more for the Grande Deluxe Ocean View balcony room. It's worth every penny to be able to walk out and see the beautiful sunrise over the sea every morning and to relax with a glass of wine as you watch dusk hit the water. The staff is very friendly and attentive and do their best to make you feel right at home. The pool and beach areas are wonderful, whether you want to just lounge and relax or want a vigorous water workout. Now, the not so good: The room walls are paper thin. Unfortunately, I had very loud next door neighbors, and there wasn't much I could do about it. Prices are high for food and drinks, so be prepared to fork over some extra cash if you eat at one of the hotel restaurants or have a few drinks by the pool. That said, the food is delicious and you get very healthy portions. WiFi connection is spotty, and each time you shut off your device, you have to manually reconnect to the network when you turn the device on again. More of an inconvenience than an actual problem. The pool area gets crowded with lots of boisterous children, so if you want a tranquil poolside day, get out there early, get your spot, and get your swimming in before the hordes arrive. One other comment - I lost an item during my stay, and while it certainly wasn't the hotel's fault, I didn't feel like the staff was all that concerned about helping me locate it. I was told by different staff members to talk to different people, who told me to talk to others, etc., etc. It felt a bit like I was getting the runaround. I wished someone would have told me they would contact me if the item was found, but the best I got was, "We don't have any item like that in our lost and found." I thought this situation could have been handled better. However, overall, I enjoyed my stay - it's my fourth visit to the Diplomat, and I plan on returning again for another relaxing long weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best we had a great time the staff were the best and the hotel is just too beautiful July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort hotel in Hollywood, FL I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Westin Diplomat Resort. Although I was there on business, I was able to enjoy the pool and fitness center occasionally. I would definitely return to this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible check in time I have only one complaint....the check-in process. I was on a class re-union and was one of the class co-ordinators. It took several of our people 1- 1/2 hrs. to check in. The line was out the door....That is horrible. thank You Barbara Mosley August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great hotel everything was perfect July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BATHROOM STRANGE LAYOUT W/TUB LOCATION, BUT I GUESS IT'S BEST WAY TO FIT SIZE OF ROOM. SHOWER SPACE COULD BE BIGGER BY REDUCING TOILET AREA A BIT. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember My wife and I spent this past weekend at the Westin with an ocean view and found the entire experience to be absolutely wonderful. The amenities the hotel provides speak for themselves....the location, the (2) pools, the beach with umbrellas and chairs.....the king sized (extremely comfortable) bed, the oversized tub, separated from the bedroom (and the ocean view) by sliding doors....which could be opened to allow an unobstructed view of the water....were all marvelous features - but what really made this visit one to remember, was the staff: From the valet parking staff, to the bellhops, the maids, the front desk personnel, the pool people, the kitchen staff.....were all without exception - friendly, courteous, and extremely professional. We travel a fair bit....and both of us agreed - this was one of our best hotel experiences ever. The in-room dining (breakfast for two), while quite enjoyable, was a little pricey - $90.(with tip). However, if you prefer to eat off the property, there are plenty of excellent eateries within a few minutes’ drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and want to give kudos to the people at the Westin Diplomat for helping to make this a weekend to remember...!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF We ate lunch in the restaurant everyday and the staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Family Vacation Place We really enjoyed our family vacation and the highlight was the double decker pool and proximity to the beach. The on-site restaurants, though limited in selection, was very good, especially Hollywood Prime. The room was comfortable as we upgraded to the ocean view with a balcony. We thought the majority of the staff were pleasant with only a few curt service personnel. A few downsides which prevented the 5 star review were the lack of helpfulness from the concierge staff. They really pushed on-site services without knowledge of off-site restaurants or places to visit. The second negative was that beach chairs were not provided free of charge. I understand charging for cabanas and umbrellas, but no use of beach chairs for the price you pay for the room is hard to imagine. We also had the unfortunate experience of the hotel losing hot water for 24 hours. Be prepared to spend a lot of money for your full stay. Lastly, we hope the Diplomat landing across the walkway will fill out a wider selection of restaurants. It looks too desolate. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway I stayed at the Westin Diplomat for 3 nights for a little weekend getaway. I loved it! My room was comfortable and quiet, the bathroom was clean and the staff was great bringing fresh towels and servicing the room daily. I ordered room service one night: broiled shrimp caesar salad and a side of fries, the food was delivered quickly and was fresh and delicious. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in South Florida August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by need new carpet! Need carpet is needed...plus A/C unit rattled alot... August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but short of excellent Second stay and previously several years ago. Hotel is modern, with luxury amenities, rooms are adequately spacious and would repeat visit. The drawback that I encountered and this was consistent with first visit is the driveway area is extremely busy, unorganized, valets have no clue of how to handle the flow of guests. I could not obtain attention or service and unloaded and parked vehicle myself. Bad, poor, inadequate valets (over-priced for speed or service) with attitude and troublesome check-in parking or dropping off guests. Needed improvement from several years ago and on my last visit in July 2014. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel/resort was absolutely amazing! l must return for a second look! This was an absolutely amazing, romatic location! Although I attended for a conference, I believe having it at this location made the conference even more special! I will return to experience this fantastic location again. Conference rooms were beautiful, as far as my accommodations, the bed was so comfortable, the staff friendly and professional. All combined, everything made this my favorite conference location! I plan to return and bring my family to share in experiencing this wonderful location. Thanks for an amazing weekend! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurants My stay at your hotel was fun. I encounter one incident at the lobby bar where on Friday night my friend offer to buy me a glass of wine. I chose one from the selection across from me. When my friend got the check he made fun of my test because the price of the wine $25. The next night he offer to buy me another wine glass, I said, hey get me one of those $25 glasses of wine. Since he did not know what I had ordered the night before he asked the bartender to help him with the wine list. my friend found out that the most expensive glass of wine on the list was $15. My friend feel that we were over charged the night before by the female bartender. The night in question was 8/1/14. Other than that we will come back to your hotels. Thank you August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Stay! This is an amazing hotel with great amenities. August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>