The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1147 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel could used some work I may recommend but tell future guests to be sure to lock the doors. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time stay Could not have been happier with the accommodations and service. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in south Florida I was here for business and had an amazing experience. I'm going to miss this place. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not go back There were problems with my stay. First room air didn't work and room was about 80 degrees. They are responsive and fixed right away but took an hour-2 out of the stay.Then blocked for 2 rooms and by morning needed to move but 2nd of 2 rooms not ready until about 8 PM. More relaxation hours gone. Also a lot of nickel and diming during stay. On good side beach great be prepared $60-100 a day for chairs and umbrellas. Food good. Staff is very nice but not very effective. Engineering is both nice and effective-too much contact with them but they are great. Would not go back to this westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Westin Happiness!! The stay was for a corporate meeting and it was really a fantastic experience. The hotel and staff provided the best food and beverage and meeting and conference facilities that exist in the market today. I recommend this resort to anyone working or enjoying a stay in South Florida!! Thanks to the staff! Mark July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff and Valet Had numerous problems over my stay, including a rude host at fron desk and the vlaent ended up hanging up on us when we were standed with 3 kids on the street trying to get a cab. I spent more time at the front desk then I did enjoying the hotel. Ice machine was broken, got locked out of my room and took 30 min to get a new key with 3 kids waiting. Not the experience I would like and as a gold member very disapointed!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has excellent facilities Excellent facilities for the beach and pool. Food is good July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a fantastic experience This hotel provides quality service from the time you step out of your vehicle. There is swift bell service,,door service and a greeter to keep you entertained while you wait for hotel registration. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! You walk into a fabulous lobby facing a row of palm trees and running fountains. The housekeeping was excellent and the dining areas served good food. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My family and I had a wonderful time at the hotel! It was perfect. I also want to say that having Gluten Free items on the menus made it so easy for me, since I have a gluten allergy. Rivals restaurant was awesome, right on the water and great atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel, and would come back. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and this time I was just not impressed. The hotel was overcrowded, you couldn't even find a chair at the pool. The beach charges $42 a day to use 2 chairs and an umbrella. The beach no longer has food and beverage service. The cafe in the lobby was out of everything that we ordered. The birds are obnoxious at the outdoor restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shine wearing off This has always been my family's favorite hotel. It's expensive but always an amazing time. This time that wasn't the case, the value wasn't there. Hotels for half the price offer free wifi and breakfast. While I realize that the amenities here are sparse at the Diplomat I didn't expect my cell phone to have so much trouble finding signal (even 4G) that I couldn't go online or make a phone call. I'm not sure if it's the area or the hotel is trying that hard to push the purchase of their wifi, but it was really frustrating. The staff this time wasn't as happy to see us. We came in on a Sunday and stayed until Wednesday. There appeared to be a convention but the hotel was pretty uncrowded. When I asked about an upgrade (I'm a SPG member and I've stayed here A LOT), the woman checking us in offered a $70/night upgrade, which I declined. I've had better luck on a Friday night when the property was full to be treated like a guest instead of a burden. When I declined that she put me in a room with no balcony next door to the loudest people on the planet (not her fault). Sleep wasn't an option with them as neighbors. When I said something I was given late checkout so I could get a nap in. The staff at the pool never came by to offer us an opportunity to order. We usually eat by the pool, which usually makes us stay longer (and order more) but this was not the case. We ate at the restaurant once. There was no one else there, food took forever, the new kids' menu only has uber healthy options (good for them) that my kids weren't interested in. When we vacation, so does our diet. The thought of ordering off the adult menu for them was frightening. Luckily our waitress was able to get them an item off the old kids' menu. Valet was a disaster! Never have they been so disorganized. For the premium fee they charge I felt this was unacceptable. When I inquired about the kids' club I had to make 4 separate calls to the same person for a call back to register. It just wasn't as great as it once was. The shine is wearing off for my family and it's very sad for us. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Staff very accommodating! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum actually means something! I am a Starwood guy. It's just where I stay. I have been to many Starwood properties around theworld where your Platinum status gets you absolutely nothing. My stay at the Diplomat was completely 180 degrees from my prior experiences. A REAL room upgrade - check. A Platinum Club that serves good food and a responsive attendant - check. Affordable room service that tastes good - check. Full service property that you really don't need to leave - check. Can I also mention the golf for $29 a round with FREE club and shoe rentals?!? Unbelieveable. My only complaint - I didn't bring my family due to business conference. Huge mistake. I will be back with them in tow. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauty, Comfort and Efficiency This is my 2nd occasion being in the Westin Hotel Spa and Resort and again they have exceeded expectations. It's a wonderful hotel and I can't wait to visit again. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was the worst stay ever!!! I prepaid in March/April for double beds for July. Get there and there's one king size bed and no other rooms available. Needless to say someone was going to be uncomfortable b/c I do not lay with business associates. Totally made the sleeping arrangement awkward and uncomfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Tracy Adamski I am a frequent Diplomat guest and I would like to tell you that the reason we continue to come back to Diplomat several times a year is due to the consistency of our expectations being met, and additionally, the staff. Most notably, Jeff Mikus. This year, we were vacationing for my husband and son's birthday (they share the same day), but we decided to give a different property a try for part of the time. Sadly we were disappointed in the other property and regretted leaving the Diplomat. Jeff Mikus knew that it was my boys birthday even though we were at another hotel, he invited all of us back to the Diplomat for the day in order to give my family a "Cabana birthday party" without me even asking. He set up the entire thing, cake and balloons and all, which words cannot tell you how appreciative I was. He presented a huge cake and had a small army of staff to sing to my family. He really made their birthdays special and we are so grateful that each and every time we stay at the Diplomat, Jeff goes above and beyond for us. Over the years, we have developed a great friendship with him and many other staff members, who have come to recognize us, are very friendly to us, and always make us feel so welcome. Jeff MIkus especially, deserves to be recognized for his outstanding service to the Diplomat and toward the guests. He is professional, courteous, and a true asset to have on board and he is proud to part of the team. He truly enjoys his job, and makes the guests want to return to such a wonderful property. We will continue to return to the Diplomat as long as the quality of the beautiful property and staff remains outstanding. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I was in town for business and I did not spend much time in my room. The size of the room was nice and I enjoyed the balcony. The meals seemed overpriced so I never ordered room service. The valet service was horribly disorganized, I never knew who had the keys to my car and spent an additional minutes waiting each time. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great in every aspect Hotel was great in all aspects. People were fabulous. Everyone was attentive but not overly so. I would definitely return the next time I am in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin bats 1.000 From the lobby to my 30th floor room, my experience was top shelf! Everything was in apple pie order and the staff at all levels was attentive, informed and personable! Conference rooms and their support staff deserve A+! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a conference Great facility for a conference. Staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were great! It was an all around great exxperience! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OUCH Great stay as usual. Only issue was that it took an hour and 30 minutes to get our luggage to the room. This caused our party of 4 to miss our dinner reservations at Prime 112. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20th anniv Nice ground floor setting, pools, and beaches, but room nothing like expected at all. My wife and I booked this room for an extended weekend stay around our 20th anniversary, and upgraded to the Club Level. Based on the reservation site, the Club Level upgrade boasted of separate balcony, upscale floorplans, etc. But we check in only to find out that our room doesn't have its own balcony, just a window that partially opens up. Great view....but was expaecting a luxuirious room with a balcony. Even worse, remember said was our 20 yr annoiversry? So why would we have booked a room with double queen beds rather than king size since NO KIDS!!!!! We=hen we asked, only response was "well that appeared to be what you reserved". Now the beds were comfortable, just very small and not what we had expected to have nor paid upgrade for. on a 20th anniversary. Even worse, the AC in room was HORRIBLE. We asked twice for it to be looked at while we were out the first two days, but nothing changed. We placed the AC on the lowest setting and even put the fan on manual, but the room NEVER cooled. The last response we got from front desk was " you need to keep the BALCONY doors closed at all times!!!!!" WE DIDNT HAVE A BALCONY! We didn't bother complaining about the room temp after that, but the AC NEVER reached a point where it would shut-off...ran continually....couldn't sleep under much than anything other than the sheet. Wasn't scorching hot, but not even close to the room temperature we are accustomed to (70 degrees typically in our house) , nor the temperature on the ground floor. Once again very disappointing, even if we hadn't upgraded to club level. And no complimentary wifi!!!!! Not even at club level. We travel a lot with two sons playing baseball year round and that's just unreal. We enjoyed our trip to south beach and keys and WILL be returning soon, but we will seek other places to stay. Once again nice ground level, poolls, beach area, but other than that our experience was that was average at best. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference venue! I recently attended a conference at your hotel and was really impressed with the facility and staff. Everyone was cheerful and eager to be helpful. The facility was very clean and extremely well-maintained - - nothing appeared tired and worn. I did find the food (catered & restaurant) to be bland and surprisingly limited. Special shout-out to Maria at the Front Desk for her friendliness and extraordinary customer service!!!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People + Service The service staff especially the Steakhouse and the lobby bar staff were outstanding, It took only once for them to remember you, acknowledge you and greet you when you returned. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Convention 2014 Our church group stayed for 7 days and 6 nights. Our stay at the Westin was fabulous. The staff was wonderful. My beloved and I had a gorgeous suite. Our balcony view of the ocean was fantastic during the day as well as the night. Everyone in the group said how lovely their rooms were. It is definitely a great place to stay at. It was like being home away from home. We definitely look forward to going again next year around the same time. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer service / unorganized The facility/grounds were excellent. However, the service was subpar. The staff was very good at saying Yes to everything, but doing nothing. I was staying there for 5 days, but got an extra night (on New Years) for my brother/sister in laws. Due to various problems, they couldn't check in until 7:30. My sister in law (who is pregnant BTW) wasn't feeling very well. So, certainly a problem. They wouldn't even allow them out to the pool area (as you needed a key). Kept waiting for a manager to call me (James, then someone else). I'm still waiting for that call. As stated, property is really nice. But, they could care less about the guest. I will not be staying here again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bes mattresses Only compalint is both beds in my reoom were way too soft-prefer firmer July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disatisfied We have been consistently staying at the Diplomat for years now, often on holidays. Guests were always welcomed in the past, this time I was informed upon check-in that guests were not allowed. The guy giving the towels often argued with me on how many towels he could give me. I was given a 3pm check out but my access and several others' access to their rooms were discontinued prior to 2pm. The baggage guy was extremely rude when we asked him if they could hold our bags after our check out. We were not the only ones dissatisfied this weekend, several people commented on how this weekend was a disaster at the hotel. We were very disappointed and likely will not return. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by none confenrence food was fair to average. conferecne rooms were very good July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by During My Stay in July Staff Responsiveness was grossly lacking My first experience at The Westin Diplomat was Excellent. However, in this month of July I stayed there in order to attend a Conference and booked 2 rooms for myself and others in my party. The bed in my room was too soft and hurt my chest during the first night. One of the persons in my party woke up with an achy back because of the soft bed. This problem was addressed by the hotel staff placing a board underneath my bed. Also, the coffee maker in my room seemed to be faulty. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>