The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1096 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 4th of July Stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Diplomat Resort from the moment we checked in until the moment we departed. I would like to especially thank Karianne (your Westin Experience Specialist) for ensuring that all our needs and expectaions were met prior to our arrival. We were celebrating an early Anniversary and Karianne had a bottle of wine waiting in the room for us. The hotel facilities are awesome and the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly, even with the influx of people over the 4th of July weekend. At checkout, Brandon at your front desk ensured that our final bill was correct and was extremely helpful on answering any of our questions. Awesome hotel, wonderful room, and truely a professional and friendly hotel staff. We will definitely be staying there again in the future. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I have stayed at this facility many times in the past and this was a horrendous experience. First off, I was put in a room on the 4th floor where I had a view of an air conditioning unit. The staff was not able to move me because the hotel was sold out for the weekend. The rooms on the 4th floor should not be used as they are not commensurate with the experience people expect while there. I believe I was put on the 4th floor because I used a corporate rate. I will be contacting the group I booked the stay through to let them know about the substandard accommodations. Also, the pool continuously ran out of towels and sometimes the wait would be hours for fresh ones. The bar staff was overwhelmed by the pool and inattentive. I was very unhappy with my stay and very reluctant to return. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel was excellent Very clean rooms. Staff was extremely courteous. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mold in the room. Beware. It is disappointing that someplace so nice and spacious could fall short when it comes to room maintenance and customer service. My room had a large amount of mold on the ceiling and when asked for someone to acknowledge the mold issue , but, more specifically, my concern and comfort level as a guest, I was treated with rudeness and disrespect. I was on the trip to relax and have "me time", but, instead had to use my time to wait on someone who never showed up come view the mold and then have my request for a refund for 2 nights be disregarded. I only received $100 off my entire stay of 4 nights. I think you all need to re- evaluate your customer service and pay more attention to your guests. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location on the beach We were there for a conference and I was very surprised that this "conference hotel" was not staffed well for the event. It could not have been a surprise as the event is held here every year. The valet service could take up to 30 minutes to bring your car around and the restaurant service was frustratingly SLOW. For example, I did not want the breakfast buffet. The people I dined with were completely finished with their meals before any one from the wait staff could be bothered to take my order. Again.... it was surprising that a convention hotel was not staffed to manage the quality expectations of a Westin facility. I really feel sorry for the folks that were there on personal trips. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay I have stayed several times before in your hotel and loved it. However, this time, I was heavily disappointed. The place was mobbed with people, the pool area totally filthy and in disarray, that I could not even enjoy the outdoors.. Hotel was noisy and dirty. Seems like you did not have enough staff to accommodate... July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at all levels Location,views,facilities and great staff....over all a great experience at all levels. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fourth The experience was superb like always. I was able to get a room at the last minute with all my needs met. Room and view choice! The staff were great from the valet to house keeping and everyone in between. I will most definitely continue to stay at this hotel when I an in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd Stay, It's only gotten better This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel. I was here last year for 3 days, this time around 5. My review last year on TripAdvisor: “The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa in Hollywood, Fl. As always, it's where you belong!” still stands true. "The Dip" is what I call a fully loaded hotel. Great restaurants, a fantastic pool as well as a phenomenal view (more so on the ocean side, that has to be said) The higher you go, the better, but to be honest, there are no bad angles on this place. The aqua blue & white building which kinda resembles a game cartridge from the 1980's is situated in what I feel to be a prime area in Hollywood, Florida. I had a rent-a-car so heading over to Aventura Mall, or Gulfstream racetrack & Casino was only a 5 minute drive away. Food wise there are many selections. If you're like me, you avoid all nationwide brands & stick with the mom & pop spots for good eats. Back to the hotel, upon entering you're greeted with what basically looks like paradise indoors. Super tall palm trees and a semi reflective floor compliment a fountain that's the centerpiece of the lobby. The place is beautiful, and busy. You will see the ebb & flow of guest coming in & out of the place. It's easy to see that this hotel never sleeps. The pools are a major draw, although I didn't get to swim in them as much as I had wanted to it's an amazing site to see a pool of that size that is always open. I remember taking a peek off my balcony at 3am to see some kids & adults still swimming in it. It's one of those moments that truly put a smile on my face. I will likely be returning to this establishment for my birthday in December. I'm sure I'll enjoy it more as I should be there longer, not to mention it'll be cold in NYC so I'll be very welcoming of the hot Florida weather in December. If you've been on the fence about this place, I'm telling you to pull the trigger & check it out. It's worth it for so many reasons. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 20th to 23rd Stay HMMMM The hotel is beautiful asthetically and a great location on the beach. However, my husband and I were NOT pleased with the service of most of the staff and how they answered our requests which were not very demanding. Very disappointed in such a highly rated hotel. We have stayed at the same star rating and lesser star ratings and recieved much better service and included ammenities, like free WiFi and ability to print boarding passes at no charge June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and will be back Hotel staff was wonderful, especially Santiago. :) Food was wonderful and Ingredients was a wonderful surprise when you didn't ant to sit down for a meal. 15th floor room with Ocean view allowed us to get up at dawn and watch some spectacular sunrises. If ever in Ft Lauderdale area will certainly consider trying to stay here. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of luxury Lots of shine and luxury but it's amazing to me how the highest ranked hotels provide the fewest amenities. I was especially disappointed by the lack of free wifi in the rooms and was disappointed by some of the food. Lots of deck chairs was great and the beach access was fabulous. Plus a tub my 5'10" body could relax in! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay I have ever had I loved everything about this hotel from the service to the room. I was overjoyed with each aspect and will return as soon as I can. The beauty of this hotel was also great there were so many things I did not get to do and one of the many reasons I want to return.. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Floridademocrat Very disappointed this stay. I came at 3:00 no room ready, maybe it is a ploy to have you spend money while waiting. An hour and a half later I went back to the desk insisting on a room as I had a formal event to attend at 5:30, an hour away. I was given a room with west exposure and I walked in at the height of heat of the day the room was sweltering hot. Black out drapes need to be pulled. By the time I changed and then stepped foot in the hot elevators I was miserable and sweating. Made for a bad beginning to an evening. Best part of the visit was texting to get my car. Banquet dinner was horrible. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by L Lane The Hotel is BEAUTIFUL! The Staff was so nice and attentive...Going back and take my Husband(who wasn't with me)to the hotel! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambiance This hotel makes you feel like you are truly on vacation. Impeccable service, friendly staff, clean beach and beautiful accommodations. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time! Our family had a wonderful time at the Westin. The customer service was excellent. We plan to visit again next year! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing This was my first time staying at the Westin Diplomat, even though I have lived in South Florida for quite some time, and I really should have visited sooner. The lobby is extravagantly decorated and the front desk had very friendly personnel to match. Amanda at the front desk was amazing and tended to my every need without even needing to ask. Overall, I enjoyed my stay with my family and will definitely be coming back for a getaway with my girlfriend. Thanks Diplomat! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and warm Everything about this hotel is phenomenal. The rooms, the view, etc. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice place great atmoshere,beautiful poolside,clean beach July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to improve WIFI should be free for all guests When you have such a nice resort then you should step above the rest and offer things to all guests not just the "preferred" Having to rent a chair on the beach seems to nickel and dime your guest. Parking fees are getting out of hand. If a guest stays for more than one night give them a break in the parking fee. The resort is beautiful but please consider these suggestions as ways to make it better. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff My home away from home, when in Florida on business or family vacation. The staff has always been considerate, kind, warm and professional. We have the pleasure of being warmly received on each of our trips and have become familiar with many of the staff who have gone out of their way to ensure our comforts. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRST AND LAST TIME I'M STAYING HERE THE HOTELS STRUCTURE AND DECOR IS VERY NICE. THE LOBBY IS BIG AND NICELY DECORATED. THATS IT FOR THE GOOD THINGS. THE HOTEL HAS NO HOMEY FEEL TO IT AT ALL. YOU FEEL THAT YOUR ON BUSINESS NOT VACATION. THE ROOM IS TOO SMALL AND THE FOOD ESPECIALLY BREAKFAST IS SO OVER PRICED I COULDNT PAY IT FOR BREAKFAST. IF I WAS A BUSINESS TRAVELER I WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED BUT I WAS ON VACATION AND THIS HOTEL IN MY OPIION ISNT GEARED FOR THAT. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but noisy I attended this hotel for a conference. The property is beautiful, but too large for my taste. My room was clean and very well-appointed. My biggest problem was noise from the room next door. They were partying in the wee hours of the morning and sounded like they were in my room! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience!! The room was large and comfortable and the balcony and view were amazing. We dined at Prime and the service (Diego) was exceptional. The food was beyond description. Thanks for a wonderful weekend get-a-way. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome We surprised my daughter for her 12th birthday and spent a night at this hotel. This was our first time here. We had a corner suite with sea views which was awesome! Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was updated and modern. Lots of space for the family. The only negative was that the sofa bed wasn't too comfortable for the kids. Had room service and food was great. Great location. So nice to have the beach right on our doorstep instead of having to walk far or drive to get to the beach. Enjoyed it so much that I already booked our next trip to celebrate my dads 70th birthday in August. Getting the corner suite and grand deluxe room which will be adjoining. He will be visiting from South Africa. Hope we have as much fun as we did this time! We were so impressed! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. This hotel is in a great location and in great condition. I admired the design of the lobby and the pool area. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy This was a special weekend a 40th reunion and a new companion. I was hoping to have that magical weekend with a terrific room and someone to take care of us. Sorry that you didn't provide that. We went to the sports bar twice and both times the servers ignored your presents until you grabbed someone and said hi could I get a drink and food sometime soon. Very short handed. The bathrooms in the room have no privacy if you are traveling with a new friend. You can hear everything going on. :( I had to go downstairs for privacy I am sorry I expected a fabulous weekend with a king bed, ocean view and a balcony I got double beds no balcony and partial ocean view. I was not happy. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by be prepared to wait Everything we did required way too much waiting. You need more staff. We checked in at 9:30 at night and it still took 1/2 hour. The people who checked in at 4 probably waited an hour. We waited another 1/2 hour to get our car when leaving. Lunch took over 1 1/2 hour for 4 salads and a hamburger. The prices are astronomical, and you don't even have free wifi. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leadership Blue Weekend The only issue I had.. was when up to my room after check in and realized that the previous guest was still there. I then went back downstairs to let the front desk know that the room was occupied. The front desk clerk handled it professionally and I even got a better room. With a partial ocean view June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>