The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort - Rude Staff, Room Issues This resort is beautiful and has great features. Unfortunately, the front desk and concierge staff is often rude and unhelpful. We requested a room with an ocean view. Once in the room, we noticed that our "ocean view" could only be seen if you sat on the floor of our balcony. The palm trees blocked the whole view. What we could see was a lovely view of the parking lot next door. When I asked the front desk to change rooms, I was told the hotel was full. (It clearly wasn't, and we had been told by staff that it was empty.) I asked to change midweek and was told that would be an "inconvenience." Being a Starwood Resort owner made zero difference. With no options, we decided to make it work. Unfortunately, our room had other problems...the shower door didn't seal and drain didn't drain so the bathroom flooded every shower, the refrigerator leaked water when it made ice, and the washing machine wouldn't drain. When I called to speak to someone about these issues, no one answered, or I was hung up on. During the trip, we went to speak to the concierge in our building, she was so rude we didn't stay to ask about activities. On the upside, the support staff around the resort is very nice and works hard. They do a great job keeping towels stocked and the common areas maintained. There are great pools, and the ocean is right out your door. If you can overlook some rude behavior and issues with your room, you can make this a good vacation spot. Note - We stayed on the south side of the resort. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaky toilets and airconditioner! Booked four rooms for four families to celebrate my Dad's 80th birthday. Requested rooms be near each other. Rooms were placed on opposite sides of the lobby, one on the North side and the other on the South.. When questioned, the front desk attendant said curtly its just a request that they didn't have to satisfy. In our room we are on our second toilet leak in addition to an air conditioner leak on the carpet! They take care of each problem but we are scared of flushing the toilet and have to step on soggy carpet. Westin is really bringing our vacation down. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home.... As an owner of the Ka'anapali North, it is always a pleasure to arrive at my home away from home. I travel extensively on business and the standard, rectangular hotel rooms get very old. It is refreshing to stay at a facility with a separate bedroom and plenty of walk-around space. The accommodations are are very nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff seems to take a sincere interest in serving the guests. I feel this permeates throughout the hotel starting at the top, Angela Nolan, the General Manager. She runs a great hotel with great staff. My wife and I are always excited to arrive and are always disappointed to leave (no matter how long we stay). September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully cared for during a fantastic stay Returning to this property is like returning home. The staff are so welcoming and eager to make your visit a memorable one. The pools and hot tubs are fun without being overly crowded, and it's easy to relax and read a book poolside. The food at the restaurants is good, with a menu that includes local tastes and ingredients in standard offerings as well as some local favorites. The breakfast buffet is very good, and we loved the addition of some Southern favorites (shrimp and grits, country-fried steak). The servers are all wonderfully friendly, remembering you from previous visits, and each really makes the extra effort to have your meal be an excellent experience. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed! Our family recently stayed at the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort for our summer vacation. We intentionally booked an "Ocean View" villa to insure that we were placed in Towers 1-3 on the South side. We wanted our daughters to experience Maui with all it's beauty, which starts with viewing the ocean each morning. That said, the extra charges were paid to insure this request was met. Sadly, the hotel was over booked and we were downgraded to a garden view room in the back of Tower 7. This room faced the construction site next door with the street noise of the highway. I was horrified but there was nothing the hotel could do for us until day 3 of our stay. To bout, we prepaid for the breakfast buffet each morning of our stay and somehow the hotel staff couldn't locate our vouchers. This was a battle we dealt with our entire stay. Not being resolved until our departure day. Each morning we had to hunt down clean bath towels because house cleaning missed our villa but once. Urgh! We still haven't received an apology about our room downgrade, much less a refund for the money we paid. Mind you, we come to Maui each year for vacation and have NEVER been treated so poorly. We would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!! August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Next door to a water and sewage facility At first it looked like paradise. Nice pools right on the ocean. Great snorkeling right outside on the beach. However this was all severely diminished because of its location next to a sewage plant. Apparently a line broke in the plant and we were the recipient of a foul smell throughout our stay. What makes me give this hotel the thumbs down is that we didn't know what the smell was from for a few days. I thought it was fertilizer at first or a bad tide. Then I thought it was the smell from the plant because of how the wind was blowing (that's what the hotel staff told me). I was so disgusted that I inquired about checking out to a new hotel. That's when the manager on duty told me about the issue at the plant that wouldn't be fixed for 7 more days. What really pissed me off was that he hotels attitude was it was a city of maui issue and that they wouldn't do anything for their pissed off guests. They wouldn't release my unused funds that was prepaid to Check in at a diffent property. The last straw was that I left a message for the manager on duty, a voicemail message , to see if they would at least give us passes to hang out for the day at their sister propery (westin maui resort) which didn't have the odor problem. Not even a call back.!! Other issues. I prepaid for laundry service for each day. They offer go green service if you don't need the room cleanup each day , call them and they will give you a 10 credit to your room. Sounds good. I did this for a few days but still needed towels which you could just request delivery of. I had to call 3 times to get the towels delivered. Then instead of a credit of 10 bucks they charged me 15 dollar towel service fee. This was fixed however I had to spend 30 minutes of my vacation at the front desk to get it sorted out. I understand that the hotel can't control the city water plant issue, but they sure could have communicated it better and tried to make it up to their guests In some way. They weren't even sympathetic to those that spent good money for a weeks vacation, that was pretty much ruined by the smell. There attitude was it will be fixed next week. Guess what I will be home then writing this review. I expected more from the westin management in site. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible beds My home resort is a Westin also, with the "Heavenly Beds"... best bed I have ever slept in, the linens are exquisite! This place's bed was horrible! The bed was lumpy and felt like I was in a hole all night, The sheets were awful!!!!!! No fitted sheets, rough and way too small. Nothing like waking up to touching a bare mattress that god-only-knows-what has been done in it previously or not being able to cover your shoulders without exposing your feet. I called for bigger sheets but ended up with exactly what I stared out with. And it's not like I can put an extra pair of sheets in my car to use... can't drive to Hawaii. I really expected more from a Westin especially since their signature is "Heavenly Beds" November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID- they don't care! AVOID AT ALL COSTS! WE OWN 2 WEEKS IN A 2 BEDROOM AT THIS RESORT - OCEAN VIEW TOO. WE BOOK OUR RESERVATIONS 8-12 MONTHS IN ADVANCE. EVERY SINGLE YEAR WE GET SCREWED AND PLACED IN AN AWFUL ROOM. THERE IS ALWAYS A NEW EXCUSE FOR WHY WE ARE NOT GETTING OUR OCEAN VIEW ROOM. I AM HERE NOW FOR MY 40TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION AND THIS PLACE HAS RUINED IT! On top of always getting a horrible room, they now allow smoking! I have owned here for 7 years and there has never been smoking allowed. Apparently smoking was voted in a couple years ago- we were never informed or given the chance to vote against it. Now we have to endure the smell of cigarettes our entire vacation. The spa was awful. Paid $105 for a gel manicure and the girl left me with 3 bleeding fingers! Both fitness centers are small and packed until 2 pm in the afternoon- great time to work out while on vacation right? Housekeeping service is very friendly. The front desk is by far the worst out of every SPG property we have ever stayed at. They just don't care at all about anything. It's almost like they think we have to stay here and don't have any choices to stay somewhere else! I'm dumping this property as soon as we get home! The only positive thing about this place is the snorkeling in front of the property - it's the best on the island! Thankfully it's a public beach so you don't have to stay here to use the beach. Goodbye Westin Ka'anapali - never again will I stay here. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by There are probably better choices If you don't need the kitchen, there are lots of other options. The Westin Ocean Villas is an OK property, but don't expect the excellent Starwood treatment. It was a 45 minute wait to check in followed by another 50 minutes and 2 visits to the bell desk to get my bags. As a Starwood Platinum member I got a 5pm check in, a 10 am check out and a stunning view of the parking lot. This is unfortunately the "timeshare" experience with a Westin label. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by More of a time-share than a hotel Got a promo package to stay for 5 days: 1) Room was smallest on site (studio) and on the 1st floor, so not the best "upgrade" I have ever seen 2) Air conditioner was not adjustable, and it was freezing cold during the night in Maui! 3) This more of a time share type of resort than a hotel, and the nights and stay does not count towards the qualifying nights or stays. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found From the moment we stepped onto the property, into our room and on our patio, we felt that we really had found paradise. This is our 3rd stay at a Westin Vacation Villa and all of them have been relaxing, beautiful, heavenly and beyond expectations. I agree that smoking on the patios is unpleasant,. Also, Westin MUST address the slippery pool area - saw too many people silp and fall. One poor lady broke her wrist this week! And Westin MUST get new pool chairs that don't hurt your back!!! Get cushions please!!! December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay It is difficult to book a room here and I can understand why as it is in a perfect location.. It is just a little further away from the noise and crowds of larger hotel resorts.which makes it very attractive. While it is also tough to book a full ocean view room, it idd not matter as you can easily watch sunsets a few steps away from your room. Staff members here are very helpful and there are so many activities to enjoy if you want to take advantage. My room was a one bedroom and it was huge with a very nice lanai. There are two Westin workout facilites on the property as well as a remarkable Westin Spa which is well worth the time. I can understand why there is a high 98% occupancy rate at this resort. Upon departing, I only want to plan the next return. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Staff went out of their way to take care of us at check-in and minimize any inconvenience. November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Service Excellence The Westin is a fine hotel that lives up to its reputation. The absolute highlight of our stay was the personal service and attention that we received from Front Office Manager, Rory Cosma. He should be nominated for employee of the year imo as he went above and beyond in helping us greatly with our reservation issues. He is the reason we will return to the Westin again in the future. Aloha my friend and mahalo, you truly are one of a kind! December 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good, the Bad and the Ugly My husband and I stayed at the Westin Villas during the last 2 weeks of June, 2012. I was recovering from breast cancer surgery and my husband was on a much-needed vacation after an extremely difficult and stressful period at work. Because of these circumstances we requested a room on a higher floor that would be quiet. We were placed on the 4th floor right next to the water slide. Unless the glass doors were kept closed, the noise was continuous from morning until the evening. Also the ice maker in the small refrigerator in our studio did not work, but was promptly fixed once it was reported. However, no one could figure out what setting the refrigerator should be set on and ALL our produce froze solid. The hotel did reimburse us for that. Finally, we requested that for our second week we be moved to the North Villas, again requesting a quiet upper floor. We were given a room on the 4th floor (again) directly in front of the volleyball pool and on top of the walkway that housekeeping uses to bring in the large bins of laundry (more shouting and yelling, and rumbling from the bins). Palm fronds completely blocked any view of the ocean and consequently the room was as dark as a cave. This room, we were assured, was an "excellent room with an ocean view." After making another request for a quieter room, we were given one on the backside of the North Building. Finally, peace and quiet. The point of this vacation was to rest and relax. My husband had to check with the hotel on a daily basis to see if a quiet room was available for our second week. This seems to me to be the job of the hotel, not the guest. We were never offered an apology or any compensation for the inconvenience of having to move a second time in the second week and for agreeing to give up our one bedroom villa for the second week in exchange for a quieter room. I really do love staying here, but as an owner, I want to be treated as such and I don't think our request was anything too extreme or out of the ordinary. Asking for, and getting, a quiet room should not be such an ordeal. July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical timeshare resort The location was what we wanted - the resort facilities were secondary in our priorities. As with many timeshare resorts, the on-site food and drinks were relatively expensive. The rooms give an initial impression of luxury but beneath the gloss we found: Beds were far too soft - not great if a firm mattress is needed, Evidence of poorly repaired water leaks, An overpowering smell of bleach (there's clean and over-clean), The timeshare sales team was pushy (despite insisting that it was a 'no pressure presentation') and ill-informed. The 'fitness centre' was a cramped collection of weights, running machines and poorly maintained static bikes. We were looking forward to using the bikes but they were completely unsuitable for our needs. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations We booked a vacation preview, and received an upgrade to an ocean view studio. I'm glad we got the ocean view, the "Island view" means "parking lot view." The actual living area in the studio was smaller than expected, mostly because a lot of room was taken up by the bathroom. The bathroom was huge- three large areas- a shower as big as many walk-in closets, a commode area as big as the shower area, and a comparatively small sink/tub area. The service was great- they answered the phone with a greeting calling us by name, and the express service button on the phone connected us to anything we needed. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! The location is perfect! We walked twice a day (at sunset daily) on this beautiful beach from the villas to Black Rock and back. Gorgeous sunsets and rainbows! The villas are beautiful and comfortable, truly a home away from home. Very relaxing! We hated to leave. This was our 4th December at the North Villas, which we bought in Dec. 2006 while staying in the South Villas. We have been on many "time-share introductions", but here we actually chose to buy. The service and maintenance was great the first year we came in 2008, but we noticed it going down the next 2 years. This year, under the leadership of general manager, Angela Nolan, the maintenance and service is greatly improved and even better than the first year. The staff is responsive, friendly and helpful. After our flight arrived in Maui, we went to Costco and then to Safeway to purchase food for our 3-week stay (longer than we have ever stayed). The staff stored our food in their walk-in refrigerator until our room was ready and delivered it to our room, offering to put it away for us. It was easy, convenient and economical. We ate all but 2 meals in our villa, grilling often. It was great to have a stocked refrigerator and pantry to eat when we pleased. We used the gym daily and found it sufficient for aerobic and strength training. No wait for equipment. We wish to thank all of the staff We look forward to returning annually for a most enjoyable vacation! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Inclusive Resort Just got back from our stay at the Westin Ocean Resort Villas and had a phenomenal time. Although I am one to not spend much time in the hotel, this one has everything you need. Pailolo is a great sports bar with multiple flat screens so you can catch your games in HD while on vacation. It was so great we ended up here rather than finding one in town. The Ocean Pool Bar & Grill had amazing food for super reasonable resort prices. Their Portuguese sausage and eggs, is the best I've ever had. It has a few flat screens at the bar and it overlooks the pool and ocean and is a great place to relax while having some food. We stayed in a studio which was extremely spacious and had a fully stocked kitchenette, jacuzzi bathtub, separate shower, washer/dryer, flat screen tv with HD cable, a dvd player (and rentals in the lobby), and free wifi. The bed was super confortable with plush pillows and soft linens. While most places want to charge you for everything, this resort has found a wonderful balance between providing services and providing amenities. The free wifi was throughout the hotel so it was nice to lounge by the pool and surf the internet on the iPad. There’s a free business center with free b/w printing, a concierge that takes care of all your vacation activities, and a well-stocked convenience store with munchies, supplies, and alcohol. Again, it says a lot when you’d rather stay at your resort rather than venture out into town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, didn’t want to leave, and would definitely return again when in Maui. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay For being a Tier 7 hotel, it sure didn't live up to those expectations. We are SPG gold members, upon arrival we were not greeted, we were not welcomed, we were not thanked for being loyal members. We booked a deluxe ocean view studio, we were given room 4200 which looked out on another building, unless of course they think the kiddie pool is ocean view? I immediately contacted the front desk and they did switch us to the other side of the building, but really?? I then asked about the gold members welcome gift and at first they told me because I booked through AAA I was not eligible WHAT? I immediately told them I booked through SPG using the AAA discount and then was told Oh, well since we are a Tier 7 everyone here is considered a gold member, we only give gifts to Platinum members -- again WHAT? Next came the room, our TV broke the second day we were there, they did come up and provide us a new one. Then our dishwasher broke -- they sent engineering up who said, "we need to order a part" which of course did not come in during our stay. When I asked the front desk if we would be compensated (since I now have to wash my own dishes on vacation) she said she would have a manager contact me -- which never happened. But I did get a call from engineering the day before we were leaving asking if we wanted a new one? Ah the dishwasher broke the second day we were there and you now want to replace it when we are leaving -- really? The overall staff (minus the bartenders) look miserable to be there -- they do not smile, they do not say Hi and when asked a question they appear to be bothered by it. And lastly, I had a spa treatment, according the the PDF brochure I was able to use my points -- I added up the points and it came to around 7500 points, when I went to the front desk to tell them, I wanted to use my points, they told me it would be 11,500 points -- I questioned this and was told "once again" we are a Tier 7 and we charge the highest of all the resorts, so the PDF is wrong?. If you are going to throw out "we are Tier 7" to your guest, then they should act like a Tier 7 -- I have had WAY better service from a Tier 4 SPG hotel. If we had any intention of buying a timeshare on this trip, that quickly disappeared on the second day. We will not stay here again. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for families, but.... Over all the room is comfortable and spacious enough. We had 2 major issues : 1. on our 2nd day we heard a strange banging noise in the room, we thought it was our neighbors' dryer. A maintenance guy suddenly showed up and said there's a pipe issue throughout the building and he is working on fixing it. 2 nights before we left that noise came back during night - we just couldn't sleep! The next day we asked for maintenance check, they left us a massage that they checked and couldn't find anything. On our last night-loud banging noise was still there! 2. we ordered lunch at the pool, for some reason which no one could explain, when you order from the pool the kids eat free policy does not apply! ha?! Pros : -great kids pool. - friendly and useful concierge team -great beach. -kitchen, washer+dryer in the room. -kids under 3 eat free at breakfast and lunch. Cons : -beach chairs are not included : $12.5 per chair per day!!!!! -pricy food at the restaurants - gazebo in the pool area-not included. -they didn't clean our room for 2 days, for some reason.... -pool gear-very old, no mattresses December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin KOR - hit and miss hotel staff OVERVIEW This was our second time staying at this property, a long-time SPG member I was enticed by the lure of promotional package pricing. While you can rent villas based on availability, this is an ownership property so Westin is aggressively working to sell all units - hence the promotion to get us here and try to sell us a unit (or at least one week per year of a unit). According to Westin all that remains is a few resell units. I would have guessed otherwise since this is our second promotional package and several others at the property were there on the same promotion. Doesn't matter, still a great property. The property is actually two separate hotels. The south property which was first (2003-ish completion) and the north property which was completed around 2006. Important to know which one you are staying in as they are two separate lobbies. My family has stayed in both and find that even the south (older) property is holding up well. In fact, looking back probably liked the south property room better. ROOMS Rented units are either studios that can accommodate up to 5 (uncomfortably) or 1-bedroom that could squeeze in 6 if you had to. But honestly, look for accommodations on Maui (other than condo rentals) that will fit a family of 5, there aren't many. If you buy into the Vacation Ownership you will receive the studio + 1-bedroom unit together, making it effectively a 2-bedroom unit that can accommodate 8 or 9. Anyway… 1. Room has full kitchen and appliances. Newer, clean and in good working order. Tastefully decorated and definitely 4-star+ fit and finish. Also has stacked washer/dryer and a separate dining area that accommodates 6. Bathrooms are quite large along with big showers. 2. If you have stayed at a Westin property before, one of the best features is the Westin Heavenly bed. Very comfortable and able to purchase for yourself if you wish. POOL My family debated whether we liked the north property pool from our last stay or the south property pool during this stay. North might be a little better, but south has a slide and seems to get more sun. As a guest you may use either during your stay and can decide for yourself. As with many places, families come out early to commandeer lounge chairs that end up rarely used. Happens here like anywhere else but there still seems to be plenty of places to park yourself. Choice locations being more of a challenge. If you like you can rent (at a $40 daily charge) a small 2 lounge chair cabana that are peppered around the property at different locations. Or big spenders may wish to rent a gazebo that is quite a bit larger - not sure the price but certainly north of $100/day. Easy access to the boardwalk that stretches from Blackrock to the south up past other resorts to the north. A very pleasant walk in the morning or, better yet, evening. It traverses a grassy area that is in between the hotel properties and the beach itself and is one of the nicer features of Ka'anapali resorts. RESTAURANTS Only ate at the Ocean Pool Bar and Grill during one of their sunset dinner seatings. Outdoor seating only overlooking the pool and the beach beyond. The fixed price menu is $29 which offers limited, but good, selection and generous portions. With a couple of well-priced drinks and a single kids meal you will be paying near $100 for two adults. DRAWBACKS Unfortunately had a run-in with a bartender at the Ocean Pool bar. Don't tolerate bad service (I think his name was Christopher) or allow the bartender to argue with you about how good the drink he made you. It's his responsibility to fix it or replace it, not argue with you. Would stay here again, in fact probably will, but continue to be shocked that Westin considers this a Category 7 property. One of only two Westin properties in the world that are Category 7, which is usually reserved for St. Regis and Luxury Collection hotels. But this is Maui… February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL!! Location & Staff This was my third stay at the villa's and I can't wait to return!! The location of the hotel was perfect, right on Kaanapali Beach and just minutes away from Whalers Village. The rooms are lovely and I loved the convenience of the complimentary shuttle, and the friendly service provided by Tina and Alan. Mylin, at the Front desk went out of her way to ensure my stay was perfect. And, special thanks to Manny for welcoming me back and providing such great service. The staff at the Westin should be commended for all they do to make their visitors feel like VIP's. My thanks to everyone for providing me with a memorable week on Maui! November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Watch out - Bait and Switch My niece was getting married and had a block of rooms for the guests to choose from. Since this was going to be a big vacation for my spouse and me, I opted to spend the money and pick the best room available, an ocean view 1-bedroom. We were excited. When I checked in at 11:00pm, we were tired when the staff handed my key to me. It was room 3106. This was a crappy room. It was on the first floor with a view of the back of a restaurant (The Ocean Pool Bar and Grill). The “Ocean view” was completely blocked by vegetation and the back of the restaurant. The noise from the staff in the back of the restaurant made sitting on the balcony almost unbearable. Talk about a “Bait and Switch”. Only after my niece got involved and a better room became available (3 days) was I offered a better room or stay at a reduced rate ($60/night off). I stayed in the room avoiding the hassle of moving. I really wonder if I had not bitched about the room if “The Westin” would have said or done anything. I seriously doubt it. I was seriously disappointed. The only bright spot was the housekeeping staff, Top notch. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This Resort was great. It had such a great location and great amenities. We loved the beach in a spot that wasn't very crowded. The whirlpool tub was great. It was nice having the washer dryer, full fridge, and dvd player. It was near everything and the shuttle to all the other SPG hotels was great to have access to their amenities like the golf course. The staff was so friendly and they gave us a nice welcome gift. Every person stopped what they were doing to help or ask questions. We were treated very well here. We will now make this a must return location because of this place. Our only fear is there was construction going on next door, it looks like another resort being put up. So we are worried that quiet part of the beach may not be so quiet if we return. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value for money The location of the resort is absolutely fantastic. Nice pools and bar. Most people of the Westin crew were also great. We spend our honeymoon on Hawaii and this is one of the 3 Starwood properties we visit. Although they said they made a mark of our honeymoon, really nothing was done to give us a special feeling. Also the willingness of listening to a complaint was handled very badly by the management. An official complaint will follow after our honemoon is over. We are from The Netherlands and often travel to the USA for our vacation. We love it out here. We are used to the great values of other hotel chains. We wanted to try something new. But we already feel we made a mistake. Other hotelchains of much better value for money. Conclussion: The Westing resort was nice but really too expensive. December 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service and staff of any Westin The staff was rude. They vaccume and washer dryer did not work well. The pull out sofa and bed were SO uncomfortable. The room was dark and depressing. Don't sign up for the SPG kids pass they did not honor it most places. The fitness center dark depressing in basement. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort We stayed at the Westin Ka'anapali Resort a couple of years ago and loved it, we also sent our son and his family and our business partner to the resort. That is why we are returning on Jan 2/15.The staff is very helpful and accommodating, the resort is very clean and you have to go and eat at Pulehu (Italien). Rooms very clean and they also have outdoor barbecue area overlooking the ocean. Just beautiful, definitely recommend this resort. We have stayed at the different resort in Maui but will only stay here now. December 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by going down hill I have stayed at the Westin Kaanapali Villas two years ago and had a good experience. This time the fridge leaked constantly, the DVD player didn't work and our ceiling fan was held together by packing tape! The food service at the pool bar was atrocious, cheese whiz on the nachos! For $500/night with taxes definitely not worth it! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely room The hotel is beautiful and on a lovely beach. The hotel allows smoking on the patios of all rooms. I am highly allergic to tobacco smoke and find I must stay in my room when smokers abound. I love to walk on the beach directly outside. October 24, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>