The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Havaí
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny room with no lanai One of the worst rooms I've ever stayed in anywhere around the world. Outdated old furniture worst sleeper sofa I've ever seen with paper thin mattress and no lanai just a narrow water run off !! The view was the kiddie pool. And this was an upgrade! Absolutely terrible. Will never recommend this resort to anyone. My cousins were staying in the resort to the north. They came to see the Westin and said they were so glad they weren't staying there! They thought our room was terrible compared to the huge gorgeous room they had for less money too!!! This was my nephews surprise birthday trip and first time to Maui. He was very disappointed in the room and especially the horrible sleeper sofa he had to endure. I have been to Maui many times and this was our first time staying in a resort and our last. The timeshare presentation was Not appreciated or wanted by us. We had no intention of buying there but especially after staying in our tiny room would absolutely never buy there. We were really angry after the presentation that we were shown the really nice new rooms then had to go back to our tiny outdated room. The staff all said yes they knew our room was old and not great!! How nice for them to acknowledge that then turn around and say we could have a nice room for next time if we buy it!!! Wow. The grounds are very nice and well kept. Your staff, other than the ones trying to sell us the timeshare , are very nice and friendly too. Those are the only 2 positives I can say about this resort. We will never accept a Westin resort package offer if sent to us again. It's not worth it at all. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our First Whale Watching Season We are Elite owners of SVN and just recently stayed at the North property during the week of Feb 8 through 15th. We love this resort but there were a few things that started to catch our eye. I think we need to start to designate a kids pool area and an Adults pool area. I mean the hot tubs for example are separated but the rules are not enforced. We tried to enjoy the adult hot tub but parents were allowing their kids to go in the one by the bar. We also had our kids with us and made sure that they followed the rules. But for the family hot tub, there should be an age restriction, under 18 to 8 yrs of age. We didn't like to see babies in diapers in a hot where we would have liked to see us with our 12 yr old. Also, an adult pool area would be nice too where there aren't kids splashing all the time and being rough in the waters. Dinners were great, we finally ate all the locations, Ocean Bar, Palehu, Pailolo, Kai Ala Market, even the beach walk to Dukes was nice as we didn't realize how close to the resort it was. We used the resort locker rooms after check out but as we were walking down the hallway in building 2 (2100's room ranges - our home resort), we noticed a VERY! VERY!!! foul smell like locker room feet or Body Oder smell. This was very quite disappointing and something needs to be done about it ASAP! The locker rooms were perfect for staying there an extra day so that you can stay in the sun and fly out at the late night hours. Over all I would have giving my home resort a 5 star but some things we need to work on still as owners. I would like to recommend this to family and friends as a romantic getaway but it seems that more kids are running everywhere these days. It's hard to get a quiet evening or quiet day at the pool to enjoy the sun and the atmosphere with kids scream and yelling where the pools echo off the buildings. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY ONLY COMPLAINT The guest that tie up the best viewing lounge chairs every morning for the 6 days I was there. from 6;00 to 4;00 the same families left there belongings on multiple ocean view chairs. I believe when the chairs are unoccupied they should be available to all .This was the worst year I have seen . I was there 1-30 - 2-6 February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family friendly resort Absolutely the best resort in Hawaii. The facilities at the resort are top notch. The staff are well trained and caring. Thank you! We had a wonderful time! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DREAM VACATION This property met all our expectations and more! From our first greeting by the valet to our checkout, ALL staff we encountered superbly greeted us with Aloha , a smile and what can we do for you. Tina, the concierge we used was excellent in arranging activities for us, especially our day trip to Oahu. She made us feel happy to be there and no pressure. This resort offers relaxation and amenities to make your vacation a dream. January 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to update amenities We booked this room with the belief that there would be a full size refrigerator, and we bought food thinking we could store it. Turns out it is only a small, under the counter refrigerator. We lost money on the food we bought, and had to spend even more to eat out. Disappointing, especially since we know returned and see the rooms are advertised as having full size refrigerators. Also, a guest walked off with my bag (wallet, phone, etc) during the first 1/2 hour of our stay. They realized their mistake after about 30 minutes, but security was VERY slow to arrive and was not helpful at all as far as helping us. January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed The first week was not a good experience. - Guests smoke abundantly on their decks. It took several calls and complaints to get it handled. Rory was great. - Our room change to 4th floor studio in building 8 was ridiculous. "Ocean Front"....right! The palm leaves TOTALLY obscured our view!! We asked to be moved. The clerk at the front desk was 'coldly efficient'. Never once smiled. I've never seen her smile. Why is she working the front desk??! I spoke to Rory about her. - If you're going to charge premium prices at the poolside bar and grill, please ensure that the food is worth it. it is not. We ate dinner there on our first night and everybody at the table said their food was just so/so. This is a Westin for Crissakes....not a blue collar sports bar! - Guests start 'reserving' their recliners poolside at 6;30am. They don't show up for hours. I spoke to the poolside attendants and they gave me a scripted policy response that they absolutely do not enforce. - The adult hot tub needs to be shut down by 10:00pm. In building 8 you couldn't sit on your balcony unless you wanted to be part of their drunken conversations. We are in building 5 and it is OK. You can't hear them. The enforcement of rules has diminished greatly in the last couple of years. Very disappointing. Rory was excellent in resolving things but he shouldn't have had to. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! Check in was great, Sherri prechecked me in for the resort, then i came back to recieve my keys later and I think edna (spelling?) she works front desk later gave me keys to my room. It was fast and efficient. They were friendly and efficient. Stay was good...got to relax alot. Had a great time. Checking out...vincent was friendly at the front desk. Keep up the good work! All in all wonderful stay , I would stay there in a heart beat again! Great Hotel Great staff. as the motto says "Its for a better you!" Mahalo Westin Villas January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Magical Maui Home This property is simply "magical" The setting is so peacful and the staff could not be more attentive. The villas are done beautifully and very comfortable. The Heavenly Beds are simply "heavenly"! The best sleep. The outdoor bar and restaurant is the perfect spot for late afternoon cocktail. The Spa is beautiful and they offer outdoor massages. My outdoor massage was truly amazing with the sound of the waves. This was my second stay at this property and I will continue to come here. The staff simply makes you feel at home! January 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort - Rude Staff, Room Issues This resort is beautiful and has great features. Unfortunately, the front desk and concierge staff is often rude and unhelpful. We requested a room with an ocean view. Once in the room, we noticed that our "ocean view" could only be seen if you sat on the floor of our balcony. The palm trees blocked the whole view. What we could see was a lovely view of the parking lot next door. When I asked the front desk to change rooms, I was told the hotel was full. (It clearly wasn't, and we had been told by staff that it was empty.) I asked to change midweek and was told that would be an "inconvenience." Being a Starwood Resort owner made zero difference. With no options, we decided to make it work. Unfortunately, our room had other problems...the shower door didn't seal and drain didn't drain so the bathroom flooded every shower, the refrigerator leaked water when it made ice, and the washing machine wouldn't drain. When I called to speak to someone about these issues, no one answered, or I was hung up on. During the trip, we went to speak to the concierge in our building, she was so rude we didn't stay to ask about activities. On the upside, the support staff around the resort is very nice and works hard. They do a great job keeping towels stocked and the common areas maintained. There are great pools, and the ocean is right out your door. If you can overlook some rude behavior and issues with your room, you can make this a good vacation spot. Note - We stayed on the south side of the resort. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Service Excellence The Westin is a fine hotel that lives up to its reputation. The absolute highlight of our stay was the personal service and attention that we received from Front Office Manager, Rory Cosma. He should be nominated for employee of the year imo as he went above and beyond in helping us greatly with our reservation issues. He is the reason we will return to the Westin again in the future. Aloha my friend and mahalo, you truly are one of a kind! December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort We stayed at the Westin Ka'anapali Resort a couple of years ago and loved it, we also sent our son and his family and our business partner to the resort. That is why we are returning on Jan 2/15.The staff is very helpful and accommodating, the resort is very clean and you have to go and eat at Pulehu (Italien). Rooms very clean and they also have outdoor barbecue area overlooking the ocean. Just beautiful, definitely recommend this resort. We have stayed at the different resort in Maui but will only stay here now. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and style We loved it. We had everything we needed for a fabulous week. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Staff went out of their way to take care of us at check-in and minimize any inconvenience. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From the moment I arrived, met with the Concierge, during the duration of the visit, all the staff and Concierge were exceptional. The Concierge was very helpful and professional. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for a Maui getaway. Our two weeks at the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas went by all to quickly. It was such an enjoyable place to stay with very friendly staff, amenities galore, and a room that we could live in and call home. We can't wait to come back. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids friendly Overall experience was great. Lots activities for kids and family. Hotel room is tidy and clean. Staffs are friendly and great service. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully cared for during a fantastic stay Returning to this property is like returning home. The staff are so welcoming and eager to make your visit a memorable one. The pools and hot tubs are fun without being overly crowded, and it's easy to relax and read a book poolside. The food at the restaurants is good, with a menu that includes local tastes and ingredients in standard offerings as well as some local favorites. The breakfast buffet is very good, and we loved the addition of some Southern favorites (shrimp and grits, country-fried steak). The servers are all wonderfully friendly, remembering you from previous visits, and each really makes the extra effort to have your meal be an excellent experience. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work I called on Wednesday 11/18 to see about an early check-out. I was told I needed to call back on Thursday. I called on Thursday afternoon and it took the front desk 20 minutes to answer the phone. The operator was apologetic, but I find it hard to believe they could not answer the phone and asked me to hold a minute. The villa we stayed in need work. The bedroom drapes had stains on them, the bed was bowed in the middle and the coffee table in the living room was broken. My son had to fix a piece of wood that came loose so our grandchildren did not cut themselves on the nails. The cleaning staff came to clean our villa on Tuesday and I use the word clean "lightly". They did change the bed sheets in the villa and the lock-off, but did not change them on the two sofa beds. We came back to the room and there was still sand in the bath tub, the sinks in the bathroom were not cleaned and the kitchen floor was not swept or mopped. Considering the maintenance fee we pay each year, I expected more. On a positive note, Trevor, our server at the bar and grill, was very professional, friendly and took good care of us and our grandchildren. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being treated like a prince & princess Two brothers Austin & Brock from North Villas pool know how to treat their guests, also had a good massage from Gil at Heavenly Spa. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect week We recently completed a week stay at the Westin Ka'anapali. The service was wonderful, the food was outstanding, and our stay was everything we had hoped for. Our room and all the public areas were very very clean. There were plenty of comfortable lounge chairs at each of the many pool areas. There was sufficient staff to keep every area clean and ready for use. The grounds were beautiful. The staff seemed well-trained and very competent. We can't wait to go back! The facilities available for day use after we had checked out were perfect - we got an extra day of enjoyment while waiting for our late evening flight. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay It is difficult to book a room here and I can understand why as it is in a perfect location.. It is just a little further away from the noise and crowds of larger hotel resorts.which makes it very attractive. While it is also tough to book a full ocean view room, it idd not matter as you can easily watch sunsets a few steps away from your room. Staff members here are very helpful and there are so many activities to enjoy if you want to take advantage. My room was a one bedroom and it was huge with a very nice lanai. There are two Westin workout facilites on the property as well as a remarkable Westin Spa which is well worth the time. I can understand why there is a high 98% occupancy rate at this resort. Upon departing, I only want to plan the next return. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No emphasis on the beach We wondered why there was no emphasis on the beach when the resort is located on such a fine one. Charging money in order to get a couple of lounges and/or an umbrella onto the sand seemed extreme to my wife and I. We have been to other resorts with pools but they offer no charge for this plus have someone out there to get drinks and food. This was only done around the pool decks so really, you didn't even need to locate the resort on a beach. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay For being a Tier 7 hotel, it sure didn't live up to those expectations. We are SPG gold members, upon arrival we were not greeted, we were not welcomed, we were not thanked for being loyal members. We booked a deluxe ocean view studio, we were given room 4200 which looked out on another building, unless of course they think the kiddie pool is ocean view? I immediately contacted the front desk and they did switch us to the other side of the building, but really?? I then asked about the gold members welcome gift and at first they told me because I booked through AAA I was not eligible WHAT? I immediately told them I booked through SPG using the AAA discount and then was told Oh, well since we are a Tier 7 everyone here is considered a gold member, we only give gifts to Platinum members -- again WHAT? Next came the room, our TV broke the second day we were there, they did come up and provide us a new one. Then our dishwasher broke -- they sent engineering up who said, "we need to order a part" which of course did not come in during our stay. When I asked the front desk if we would be compensated (since I now have to wash my own dishes on vacation) she said she would have a manager contact me -- which never happened. But I did get a call from engineering the day before we were leaving asking if we wanted a new one? Ah the dishwasher broke the second day we were there and you now want to replace it when we are leaving -- really? The overall staff (minus the bartenders) look miserable to be there -- they do not smile, they do not say Hi and when asked a question they appear to be bothered by it. And lastly, I had a spa treatment, according the the PDF brochure I was able to use my points -- I added up the points and it came to around 7500 points, when I went to the front desk to tell them, I wanted to use my points, they told me it would be 11,500 points -- I questioned this and was told "once again" we are a Tier 7 and we charge the highest of all the resorts, so the PDF is wrong?. If you are going to throw out "we are Tier 7" to your guest, then they should act like a Tier 7 -- I have had WAY better service from a Tier 4 SPG hotel. If we had any intention of buying a timeshare on this trip, that quickly disappeared on the second day. We will not stay here again. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent beach We visited several beaches on the island, but this one is by far the best. Great snorkeling, great sand and plenty of shady spots to lay out. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our experience.. amazing. From the moment we got out of our car at valet, our experience couldn't have been better. Every single staff member we encountered on our stay was remarkable and this is what makes all the difference! The gentleman who checked us in (wish I got his name), found us the perfect room available for myself and three kids (my daughters 7th birthday). His sense of humor is exactly what immediately relaxed all of us and set the tone for the rest of our stay. That night we went to eat at the Ocean Pool Bar & Grill and the manager there (Ryan S.) came by to make sure everything was good. Well the food was delicious and our server was awesome too! But to top off our whole night, Ryan brought out a brownie sunday for my daughter to celebrate her birthday! Oh my gosh, how touched she was and she felt so special. Thank you again so much for this Ryan! After dinner and the next day it was all about the pools. The slide was a huge hit. (They must have gone down it 50 times!) Our room was absolutely beautiful and extremely comfortable. I have to say it is very rare these days to see every single employee have a welcoming and warm smile on their face and who would have gladly gone above and beyond for any request we would have had. Even the valet guy at the end of our stay, Jason H, was great and so helpful. Thank you, thank you, thank you! It was a beautiful birthday celebration my daughter will forever remember and we cannot wait to stay here again soon and recommend this place to our friends on and off the island. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 year Anniversary trip We selected Maui for our 30th wedding anniversary trip. We were not disappointed at all. From the time we arrived with the valet parking attendants to departure everything was first class. The attendants assisted with our luggage and then again on a separate occasion with our groceries. They were very personable along with the rest of the staff. I wish that I would have written everyone's name down so they could all receive the recognition they deserve. Kathleen from the concierge desk, Jennifer Hanst from sales & Amanda from the poolside service are a few names that I did remember. Kathleen did a great job assisting in planning the activities and making the reservations for us throughout the week. We whole heartedly agree with her choices and Thank her for the great memories we have. Jennifer was the Sales Exec. that we dealt with for our owners update. Once again the service was above and beyond. Amanda was friendly, outgoing and made us at home. She remembered us from day to day and stopped to say hello even if we weren't in the area that she was assigned for the day. Hat's off to all of the staff, once again we were not disappointed with our stay at a Starwood resort. We have been owners for many years in the Starwood system with Sheraton Vistana resort in Orlando being our home resort. Each Starwood resort we have visited has kept up with the first class service they are known to give. Thank you for the wonderful memories. We hope to be able to return someday with the rest of our family. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by True VACATION experience! We were at the resort last week. It is clean, well maintained and best of all, has a staff that is outstanding! We truly enjoyed ourselves and hope we are fortunate enough to visit again one day! The sunsets and beach access are noteworthy!!! October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by September in Maui On our first trip to Maui, we stayed at the Westin Resort and loved every minute of it. This time we tried the Westin Villas since they have kitchens, but did not have a great experience. We paid for a studio and they offered an upgrade (good start) and made it sound so special. We get to the room and it s the farthest room on the property and the first time we cooked, out comes a bunch of cock roaches (nasty). Not the best way to get my business, that's for sure! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a little improvement in customer service Of course, this property is excellent. This is the third time we have stayed here during the past two years. I have two negative responses from our most recent stay the week of 09/19/14....(1.) the front reception desk was understaffed. It took 30 minutes to get checked in and the other two times I visited the desk the wait times were at least 15 minutes each. (2.) The young men working the beach umbrellas and chairs had the attitude that they would have preferred to be somewhere else. Out of the 6 days we rented an umbrella and chairs, 3 of those were bad experiences with poor attitudes and customer service. All I have to say is that some young man missed out on a $10 tip three days in a row. I did report him and he did come to where we were sitting on the beach and apologize, which I commend him for, but it was a little too late. This happened on our last day on the beach. He offered a free rental for the next day but we were flying home. It would have been nice to have had that day's charges removed from the bill. September 22, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:22:27.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>