The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early flight overnight stay My husband and I had a 6 a.m. flight so we stayed overnight at the airport. We were surprised at how quiet our room was even though we overlooked the gates with constant airplane traffic! We didn't hear anything! The staff was very helpful and attentive. The shuttle to our terminal in the morning was easy to catch and got us there in plenty of time! A wonderful stay overall! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Airport Hotel I don't mind delay or cancelled flights when at Detroit Metro - as this place is wonderful! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 HOURS STAY-VERY IMPRESSED! I was in transit from LAX to FLL and choose to travel via DTW with a 3 hours lay over. I stayed at this hotel for 2 hours and was highly impressed. POSITIVES: Located within DTW terminal. Extremely friendly staff at front desk, absolutely beautiful hotel. A true heaven in Detroit. Beautiful room, very refreshing, great shower. The hotel has its own security check. NEGATIVES: None OVERALL: If you have not stayed here then please do as you are missing out staying in heaven. I highly recommend this SPG property. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to deal with a canceled flight So glad Delta put me up here after my flight was canceled. Only thing about the ordeal that was good. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel! The interior space is awesome! Very clean and the stafff are very friendly. I was upgrade to a suit and the room was large, clean and what a bath room wow! The Bar was great, good food and it was busy but the stuff worked very hard to help all the guests. They also have a great location built into the airport with its own TSA exit, 3 minutes later your on the concorse. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the room overlooking the tarmac our room overlooked the airport tarmac which was great - we were really surprised that we couldn't even hear planes August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service but ask for checkpoint hours... All service members (front desk, valet, concierge) were VERY friendly and knowledgable. We stayed at this specific hotel because of the private checkpoint but found out when we got there that it didn't open until 7:45A.M. which was 25 minutes before departure. We then had to go around and go through the security screening at the front of the terminal. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay perfect hotel experience when staying at a hotel before flying out August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding Stay Ken and Paul went out of their way to make this a very awesome stay for my family on a recent trip back from Mexico. Great upgrade and the staff went above and beyond. This is NOT an ordinary airport hotel. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Excellent access to airport and very convenient for short trips. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and fantastic restaurant Location is great, faster to get to your room than to get to the taxi stand outside the airport. Had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both were excellent. There were 5 of us at dinner who ordered different things and everyone was very impressed. Room and bed very, very comfortable. Great hotel August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great room with view over the ramp. Clean room and bathroom. Bed was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Stranded by Delta saved by SPG Two mechanical problems and several delayed and missed flights over the past two days. Late arrival at DTW. They wanted to send me off-site, I called and made my own reservation here for two rooms, Ken gave us two great club level rooms (but club lounge is closed on weekends). Colin and Jesse at the restaurant were outstanding and made a tough night and morning GREAT. Thanks to Ken, Colin and James. SPG should be very proud of you three. Thanks again! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer response. Due to a canceled flight, Delta put me up in the Westin Hotel. I have stayed at this property before. I was welcomed as a SPG member but my membership had lapsed. It was re-instated. Excellent Staff. Thanks. Wayne Punch August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall rating We ate dinner at your restaurant - it was excellent. The staff was very helpful - I had ordered a wheel chair to take me to my gate - it came at exactly the time I ordered it. It was so convenient to be so close the gate I had to leave from. I would not hesitate to stay at your hotel when I have to travel and leave early a.m. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful rest This location is comfortable and quiet and has easy access to the airport terminal. A great place to relax. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay before a trip We use the park/sleep/fly package before going on a trip. We like the hotel, the efficiency of the valet service and the convenience to be right at the Delta terminal. The restaurant at the hotel is on the more expensive side but has good food. Unfortunately the menu does not change very often and one runs out of things to eat. I can recommend the Westin. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream bed Wish I had a bed like this at home. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most expensive drinks in the United States $20 for a martini, $17 for a Manhattan, and $11 for the cheapest glass of red is totally outrageous. I had expected to pay above average given the location (say $12 for the martini and manhattan), but this was pure craziness. Never again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more than expected I wasn't sure what to expect, but the customer service and attention to detail were phenominal. Loved the atmosphere and convience to the airport and security ease from hotel. It was sooo nice:) July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected but gratifying stay The room was exceptionally clean and neat, with a number of helpful amenities. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Terrible Valet Parking The hotel location, amenities, quality, comfort, and overall stay was excellent for what we paid. We purchased a park and fly package that allowed us to have our car parked via the valet for up to 10 nights while we went on vacation. Everything about the hotel was fantastic except the valet parking situation. The hotel rooms were clean, quiet, and located very close to the private security entrance to the Delta terminal. We had a 9am flight and it only took us 5-10 minutes to get from our room through the security line on a busy Saturday morning. We had two encounters with the valet parking and both were bad experiences. We dropped off our car on Friday evening and had to stand outside and wait for 10 minutes before the valet came over to acknowledge us and then he seemed overwhelmed because there were at least 7 other cars jammed into the small area in front of the hotel entrance. We were handed a ticket and told to text the number when we land and they would have the car ready for us at the hotel entrance. When we returned from our trip I texted the number and 10 minutes later we received an automated text back saying the text service was not working properly and to call the valet service number. On our walk from the baggage claim to the hotel entrance I called the valet phone number 2 times and nobody answered. When we got to the valet area there was nobody there to assist but there were several cars sitting there running. I waited 10 minutes for the attendant to return to the stand and then gave him our ticket which then required us to wait another 10 minutes for our car. I don't think waiting 20 minutes for our car is acceptable for this size and caliber of hotel. If they can remedy their valet parking fiasco then I would give this hotel 5 stars but the disappointing valet parking set them back to 4 stars in my opinion. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff!!! I would like to thank everyone at the hotel for everything!! They were the best. Twins, Michelle & her sister, Megan were so helpful. They both went out of their way to be accommodating!! I was a few minutes late for the breakfast and Michelle went out of her way to make sure I had something to eat and when we were checking out the next day, I met Megan and she went out of her way to get me some napkins! June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff is terrible I asked for a receipt for my expense report and was told that it would be emailed - it was not and when I called I was told that I had to call back and talk with accounting. Accounting would not answer and it took days to get the docuements I needed. I looked at my Starwood account and it would not record an accurate receipt - terrible - NEVER sty here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with mediocre staff The hotel was nice and comfortable. Everything you would expect from a Westin. The staff however is lacking. First after I was in my room for about 30 minutes someone attempted to enter with a key. Luckily I had the latch bolted. This employee was very apologetic and pleasant I will note. Next while walking to the elevator two members of housekeeping staff were walking towards me then in front of me (we turned a corner) they were in a loud conversation and neither acknowledged me to say even hello. While in the gym a staffer came in with a scowl on his face and didn't say hello either. The girl taking the room service order was unprofessional at best however, the waitress was very friendly and the food was exceptional. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lite on benefits nice hotel, stayed 2 sundays in a row, no lounge available, it is closed fri nite, sat, sun and mon morning, no alternative offered, no upgrade offered, club level is closed also on weekends, when i asked about an upgrade to a suite i was told they were sold out, but was also told club floor was closed due to hotel being slow on weekends. suites were available on spg web site for same nite i was there. i spend alot of money at starwood properties, hence my platinum status. i will not stay at properties who close the lounge and deny upgrades. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient Delta set up us with a room due to a mechanical flight delay. Thought being right at the airport would be loud, but hotel was very quiet. Staff was very courtesy and helpful finding my SPG number since I didn't have it handy. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option Failure I always take advantage of green services (no need for fresh linens, towels,,, everyday) when staying in hotel and your program seemed to share my philosophy. However, what I did not expect was absolutely no cleaning services at all. Bed was not made, no one replenished the coffee, water, cream, or shampoo and the trash was not emptied Knowing this, I will not be selecting this option again at your facility. I do at least expect a made bed and replenished sundries. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed and Front Desk, Dining Areas Needs Attention The property is very convenient being right in DTW. I have stayed many times. Front desk is generally prompt and helpful. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Beds are great. I don't know why i always get parked WAY in the back away from the elevators, but it is a bit of a walk (no biggie). The in house restaurant is expensive, slow, and generally bad. The Pizza's are good and salads ok, everything else stinks. The Quesadilla's appeared to have canned chicken meet and no cheese (non Queso!), the crab cakes had shells in them. Not so good on that front, but you are captive and don't have many options. Other than that, its pretty good. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is really good to be at the airport This hotel is very good to be at the airport and really it is almost sound proof, you cannot hear the air planes coming and going. I would stay there again. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>