ウェスティン都ホテル京都

  • 日本
  • 605-0052
  • 京都府,
  • 京都
  • 東山区蹴上三条
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Mediocre Hotel We just returned from 43 nights in Asia at 9 Starwood hotels. All except this one were excellent to superb. At this hotel we were upgraded to a suite, which was depressingly old-fashioned and without a city view. We chose to down-grade to a renovated room with a great view. This room was fine. The club floor is the worst I have ever seen at any Starwood property offering a club floor. The breakfast buffet didn't compare with that offered by any of the other hotels. This was also the only hotel on the trip where the dining room staff seemed not to care about the customers. As an investor in a hotel myself, I know what budget pressures an owner can place on an operator, and I suspect Starwood is not the owner here. I paid more per night for mediocrity at the Miyako Kyoto than I did for a truly superior stay at the St. Regis Osaka, which is only 15 minutes away from Kyoto by train. So aside from an incredible location which I am sure is the reason the hotel survives, the Westin Miyako Kyoto is a real loser and does not do Starwood's reputation any good. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated, poor management, expensive for what it has to offer They would not honor the Starwood special offer that I got in the mail. We did not like the room, it was dated, the drapes and carpet were old and the bathroom was small and needed updating, so we wanted to shorten our stay to four days from four. We asked to speak to the manager who refused to do anything about it, the manager did not speak hardly any English, which is absurd in an international hotel in the city of Kyoto which is very touristy. The management was inflexible and again refused to honor the Starwood offer for an upgraded room and access to the Executive Lounge, and refused to refund the credit for the fifth night, although the terms and conditions read that there was no penalty for canceling a reservation until that day. Aside from our bad experience the hotel is way off the major tourist areas or the center of town, there is precious little to do in the area and hard to find a nice restaurant nearby. The restaurants in the hotel are ridiculously expensive, around $50 for a buffet dinner per person but they had nothing to offer, all the platters were nearly empty. The hotel it self is really dated and old fashioned, the lobby is a disgrace for a hotel that charges those prices, it is something out of the 70's. The only good thing about this hotel is that they provide a shuttle bus to the train station. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service and Amenities We travelled there from Australia for our honeymoon and were sadly let down by the Hotel in several departments compared to Starwood's other hotels. Considering we had paid over $500 AUD per night to stay there, it was especially upsetting. As we had stayed with Starwood before, for considerably less price, we had very high expectations! While the Hotel is located in an excellent position for sightseeing, that was about the only positive. Yes the staff were friendly but when you pay so much money for a room, you have certain expectations on the level of service and the quality of the room. The only thing they gave you was free WiFi. 1) They offered no recognition, discount to my wife and I that we were Starwood Prefered Guests. 2) They had no english speaking channels or TV programs in the rooms. 3) They had no inhouse movies for guests. 4) We thought their bike hire would have been complementary but they charged us $2000 Yen a day. 5) The rooms were very poorly lit and needed renovation. 6)The buffet breakfast they supplied was second rate. All the hot food was unedible due to being cold. 7) Basically the hotel had no atmosphere and made you feel unwelcome. 8) Finally, the price for room service meals, in house laundry services and bar prices for drinks was exorbitent and excessive. 9) Communicating with staff was hard as their english was limited from the staff I spoke with. We felt so strongly about these things, we ended up checking out early and rebooking at a hotel further down the road with better facilities, for half the price. While locals might think the hotel is great, I caution foreigners from staying there for the above mentioned reasons. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service by An Excellent Staff Mr. Yuji Osawa, Front Desk Manager, greeted us upon our arrival and had everything set up for our first visit to Kyoto. He also arranged for our baggage delivery to Haneda Airport prior to our departure. Chief Concierge, Ms. Kaori Kato, made our Kyoto experience something we will always remember. When none of the kimono shops were available, she was able to negotiate a time slot and arrange to have our daughter get an appointment. We are so grateful for the extra attention that Ms. Kato gave us. When we go to Kyoto in the future - we will definitely stay at the Westin Miyako Hotel. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WESTIN STYLE This hotel is well located and very nice. However, this is an AMERICAN Hotel where is hard to find good English Speaking People. I went to the Gym, they charge for it. I ask for Gym apparel they do not have. This room although clean was old and not up to Westin Standards March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Starwood standards The hotel is not to the standards I've experienced in the 20 plus years I've stayed at Starwood properties. The carpet in the room was soiled and worn, the walls were marred and the couch was worn. I would not stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location for Visiting the Temples in Kyoto This place is amazing. In addition to spectacular grounds, the rooms are exquisite. You can request to stay in either a typical Westin room or, a traditional Japanese room with Tatami mats in a building separate from the main hotel. The view from the SPG club allows you the chance to take in Kyoto's unique sky-line. From here, you can tour the temples along the Philosopher's Trail and, walk through the traditional Geisha neighborhoods. Ask the concierge for their help and they will set you up with any reservations that you need. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice with some shadows... On the good side: the location (nice view over the city, close to the metro station, nice temples within walking distance); the shuttle service; the restaurants; the executive lounge; the kind and professional service. On the less good side: the lounge is often plagued with crying babies; the hotel seems to live on its past glory, and needs renovation. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by spg member room they did not provide me with the spg member preferred rooms. instead rather clumsy room. other than that, it was o.k. also, had to ask to bring the bathrobes. did not have them inside the room. not Westin style! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and surroundings Stayed 2 nights here. Hotel is quite old but this cannot be helped and is the same for most places in Kyoto. The location is away from the city centre, but still extremely good, a short taxi ride (JPY700 approx) from Gion or Kyoto station (JPY 1300). Shuttle bus service provided. Plenty to do even if you do not wish to venture out from the hotel - there are 2 or more walking trails, many shrines and temples to visit around the hotel, as well as art boutiques, quaint shops and dining places. Service is good, with many (not all) english speaking staff. Will choose Westin Kyoto for my next trip! May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nonsmoking rm next to smoking rm?! We're nonsmoker. We had a nonsmoking rm610, then found out several smoking rms.are around us on the same floor! Bad! Had a bad cough since day 2. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A week in Kyoto The Hotel is beutiful, nestled in the suburbs of Kyoto but 3 minute walk from the subway (very good system), I booked a superior room, but the initial room was very small, the room was old, I asked to be changed to a room with a view (for extra charge) and the room was beutiful, I had a lot of help from the SPG - from twitter who contacted the hotel and help me, the new room was exactly what I was expecting from the Westin, the friendliness of the staff was amazing June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience I stayed at the Westin Miyako, Kyoto in September, 2010, and I must say that this was the best hotel experience that I have ever had. I have stayed at many of the leading hotels throughout the world, but the graciousness and attention paid to guests at this hotel was unsurpassed. They really made you feel special. I was in awe! The hotel is gorgeous. The grounds are beautiful, and the location is convenient. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel This hotel is a bit far from JR station, however, there is a shuttle bus departs every 30 mins. Avoid the rush hours as the bus may be crowded. The staffs are good and friendly. The room is clean. The Japanese buffet breakfast is worth and recommended. Upgraded? Yes, but after insisting. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Stay As the second part of my honeymoon trip, Kyoto was a must-go city. After arriving at Kyoto Station, a free shuttle was available (runs every 30 minutes). During check-in, the Westin staff was friendly and fulfilled my request to be upgraded to one of their japanese-style rooms, located in another building behind the main one - in that sense, not that great after a long day walking. Breakfast can be challenging if you're not used to the local food, but not that big deal. Concierge was helpful when requested, providing local maps and general directions. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Hotel for travelers The hotel has a high standard of room amenities and hotel facilities. Though not near tourist attractions, shuttle bus service is provided with several stopovers. Excellent building and environment as if the hotel is a spot already. Worth to stay here and relax. PS: staff are friendly and detail-minded. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel everything is so perfect! The hotel has great service. Especially for my disable daughter. The breakfast was so delicious, everything was from local, so fresh, super great taste, we couldn't forget it. The Japanese room was so good, we all enjoyed the Japanese style life.Location is very comfortable, good view. Hope can live over there for a long time. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very good features comfortable room and nice people I'm satisfied with all of things December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We stayed there just last week and the entire staff seemed to go out of the way to meet our needs. The birthday cake was an awesome touch. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Perfect 48 hours - Impeccable Hotel We spent two perfect days in Kyoto celebrating our Anniversary. Every moment spent at The Westin Miyako was treasured. The hotel is all class and a polished gem. If you are looking for perfection, the Westin Miyako delivers from the moment you check-in, and until you check-out. The entire staff is attentive, very polite, and professional. The room was modern, clean and full of amenities found at most 5 stars hotel. The breakfast buffet at the hotel's Aquablu Restaurant is a culinary delight. The restaurant staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel Front Desk Staff and Concierge provides recognition of your SPG membership and were always hospitable and gracious to any request or inquiry. The hotel is extremely stylish and exudes elegance and sophistication. Located within walking distance of downtown Kyoto and many temples and shrines, yet worlds away from the hustle and bustle of the city, the hotel is surrounded by the serenity of near by mountains and lush trees. If the Westin Miyako were a US Property, it would be a SPG rated Category 6 hotel. I am a extremely delighted fan of the Westin Miyako. Thank you very much for the great stay and great service. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly balanced stay The hospitality industry in parts of Asia really sets the bar for the rest of the world and the Westin Kyoto delivers on those high standards. Let's start with the beginning: a personal escort to your room who will explain the amenities in the language of your choice, English, Chinese or Japanese. An invitation to a free drink on the house as an SPG Gold member. A very attentive yet inconspicuous staff during your evening cocktails in the Executive Club Lounge. Housekeepers that do an amazing job without ever being seen or heard. It's been about 3 months since my stay at the Westin Kyoto and I often reflect fondly at the time I spent there. Its location in the hills of Eastern Kyoto, despite it being out of city center, is dear to my heart for the serenity and beauty that I woke up to every morning. Actually, it should be said that the hotel, both inside and out is shrouded in the kind of beauty that only Japan can provide. It starts with the green leaves and warm woods that decorate the lobby, to the traditional gardens and pathways on the outside and extending to the hiking trail behind the hotel that remains a best kept secret for the breath-taking views overlooking Kyoto city. Yes, it is AMAZING! I will admit this is one of the rare trips where I spent as much time enjoying the hotel as the city I'm traveling in. I loved having tea at the elegant Mayfair tea room, a cup of coffee in the Club lounge (where the view in nearly unrivaled) or just relaxing in my room after a long day of walking. Unlike most hotels in Japan, the Club Level room I stayed in was HUGE (and it wasn't even a suite) with a full bathtub, separate shower, and toilet stall (I loved how everything is separate!), a sitting area with a real couch, a corner office space and a Westin Heavenly bed worth dying for. The Westin Kyoto Miyako, to me, seems to be the perfect balance of tranquility and Western comforts. July 28, 2012
<<prev2