空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent stay that ended in a sour note The room was well kept and clean, more spacious then i imagined and staff was generally very friendly and helpful. One disappointment i had being an Amex member and with a preferred plus status that no upgrade was given and the late checkout was refused with no explanation other than it should be requested when making the reservation which is insane (although it should be one of the perks). I was counting on a late check out and having to leave the hotel 4 hours before really messed up the day especially on a rainy one nonetheless. November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The few problem areas can be accepted because of so many positive features We were at the property for five nights. We found the location is terrific for access to everything because it is next to a subway station. Easy walking to many nearby shrines and temples as well as the Gion Geisha area. Aqua Blue has a terrific breakfast. Plus, we were given a beautiful bathrobe and very comfortable pajamas. We were surprised the bathtub had the shower next to it, and it actually was a sort of "wet" room as we had never seen this before but got used to it in Japan. Plus, loved the Japanese heated toilet seat--an amazing invention with bidet. We were very disappointed in the Club Floor food, and that can be upgraded. Some of the front desk staff has issues making their English understood, but they are working on it. Were surprised that one wi-fi password does not work throughout the property, and for some unknown reason, 3 different ones were needed. Discovered the fifth floor gorgeous and restful garden, and loved it. Our bedroom was small even though it was a suite, but it worked out fine (we were surprised at the size, but got used to it quickly). The breakfast in the restaurant was amazing with Japanese, Halal, Chinese and Western choices. Great chef making omeletes, and staff was extremely helpful in every respect. Walked down the hill every day to have coffee and explore, but took our flashlights just to be sure we had no issues with the pavement. Kyoto can get very busy in the Westin's area. Very nice indoor swimming pool and hot spa pool, but gym equipment needs replacing. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest feedback on Westin Miyako Hotel It was enlightening to receive a warmth welcome note from the General Manager before my arrival to the Westin Miyako Hotel. I have high expectation on this hotel after checking on the internet regarding the hotel and given that I was also a platinum life time member, I thought I will receive an extraordinary welcome from the hotel - which I did with the rest of hotels in Japan- for e.g. Wwstin and Sheraton hotels in Tokyo. Unfortunately, what i receive from Westin Miayko was a great disappontment. There were couple of incidents as follows: 1.The cocktail spread was pathetic with limited choices and serving (onlt one serving for the appertizers). 2. The wiifi connectivity was not ideal in the lounge. Need to log in and out several times 3. Breakfast serving at the international cuisine - though spread was reasonable but quality was shockingly bad,- do not expect to see this quality of food in Westin and in Japan. 4. People at the front desk - can't speak English well and were rather impolite. Personally, I do not feel respected be a platinum member. . 5. The sauna and swimming facilities - no 'wow' factor. 6. The people at the lounge - keep asking about our room number - i think there ought to be a better system to track if the guests are eligible to access to the lounge. It was rather impolite to see that the staff keep asking guests on their room and in front of other guests. September 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Executive Club Lounge The hotel is located on the eastern end of the city and near a subway line. From Kyoto Station there is a free shuttle bus which brings you to the hotel and vice versa. Deluxe room had a sofa and balcony with some nice views. The Westin Executive Lounge was located in a small place with very limited seating. The only saving grace were the views. Breakfast and evening cocktail hours serves extremely light food which was underwhelming. August 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at this Westin Hotel based on my past experiences with Westin. The air conditioning wasn't operating. In middle of summer in Japan where the temperatures are in the 90s. I reported the situation to the management. The responce was that the other rooms that is comparable to our suit are all soldout and they refused to upgrade us to a better room or at least give us a lower rate per night. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice calm stay in the busiestweek in Japan We stayed at this hotel one night in so-called Golden Week in Japan when is the busiest season in Japan. Of course, the facility was full of people, but we could get early check in as requested and were upgraded to the suite. Platinum upgrade to suite is less often in Japan compared in other region, so it is valuable. The room and the facility was a little old but the maintenance was good except the problem of WIFI router. Thanks and see you soon. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I would recommend the hotel June 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something wrong A lot of staff but they doing his job very slow. Very hard feather-rfee pillows. Got room with cemetery view. Bit far from downtown. Good shuttle service from train station but no stops at main tourist spots on outbound trip. Platinum lounge is average. Great japanese breakfast. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very attentive staff, huge hotel, meh food My friend and I had been traveling through Japan for just short of a week when we arrived at The Westin Miyako Kyoto. We took the subway from Kyoto Station, unaware until after we had arrived that the hotel provides a shuttle. Granted I should have checked myself, but it would have been nice if they'd made that service more obvious when I made my reservation. Would've been a much more pleasant arrival experience. The staff are incredibly attentive when you walk in; so much so that it's almost overwhelming. You're quickly swarmed by 2-3 staff members trying to help you. The room was great...exactly what you would expect from a Westin. My only complaint is the floor plan is a little crazy and our room was very far away from the elevator down several oddly laid out hallways. I ordered room service. I had a craving for a cheeseburger after eating local cuisine since my arrival. It was disappointing. The burger was only available well-done and it tasted more like meatloaf than a burger. They didn't serve it with ketchup, but rather with an unsweetened tomato paste. I loved the location of the hotel. It's right next to several shrines and temples. My friend and I started the day walking to the nearest temple, Nanzen-ji, which is essentially right next door and then spent the rest of the day walking the Philosopher's Walk, visiting all the temples and shrines along the way. It made for a really wonderful day of sightseeing. All my critiques of the hotel are nit picks. It was overall a very good experience. I'm just sharing the few little things that took away from it. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in Kyoto We stay here for 3 night, check in late but everything was smooth and staffs were very friendly, clean and comfortable room, 2-3 min. walk to subway station that link you to the city and many places. only one thing need to point out is the hotel only have one group of 3 elevator go to the lobby, and quite far away for many rooms April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great food, rooms a bit aged Stayed here for 5 nights in February on a vacation trip with my wife. After staying here in 2007 and facing a few problems, I was not sure if we should go back here, but are now very glad we did. Service: The service quality at this hotel is great. Everybody is very forthcoming and attentive. When we pulled up with the taxi, there were three other taxis just unloading in front of us. We did barely make it out of the taxi and to the trunk for our backs and someone from the hotel was there to help. Check-In was very fast, additional questions have competently been answered, and we were accompanied to our room. A quick explanation of AC and lights in the room would have been helpful, but this is minor details. When needing an umbrella from the front desk everybody is quickly there to help, when you return they even come forward from behind the desk to make sure you have a shorter way to return the umbrella. When needing a taxi to a specific locaiton the bellman was very helpful in working with the taxi driver to find the correct location and help him get us there. Perfect. Room: We were upgraded to a junior suite on the 10th floor. Conveniently on the same floor as the lounge. There was a decent view from the suite over parts of Kyoto. The size was very nice for a junior suite, bedroom and sitting / work area separated by some kind of glass wall. Very nice. The furniture and the decor definitely are, well, not the newest. But everything is clean and in good working condition. So overall the room is very nice. The bed is rather hard, not the heavenly bed I am used too from other Westin properties. But the comfort of sleep was still decent. Everything is very clean, after all this is Japan. Food: What can I say, great bordering on perfect. We tried the japanese set breakfast they are offering in their chinese restaurant in the morning. It was amazing. We love Japanese breakfast, so we try it thruout Japan. This as definitely a standout breakfast. Food choice, quality, attention in preparation, everything is great. This sets the mark for me for Japanese breakfasts. We also tried two restaurants in the evening and room service. The rom service was quick and food quality was very good. Extra requests were kindly fulfilled. For a quick bite absolutely recommendable. The blue cafe offered a buffet in the evening. The food choices are plenty, including freshly prepared sushi and a great roastbeef. The pistachio mouse was amazing as well. Including the 10% discount that we got with a voucher we received at checkin I would say this is a steal at 4500JPY / person. The japanese restaurant offers a kaiseki style dinner as well. We tried it with two different menus for my wife and me. The food was quality was great, but I found the atmosphere could have been a bit nicer. Also, the coordination of courses between the two different menus could have been better. Still a nice experience. So please take this more as ideas for improvement than criticism. Bottom line: a great experience, much better than 8 years ago, and now we definitely intend to stay here again when we come back to Kyoto. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior SPG Recognition, Great Service, Expensive Food I had a very positive experience at the Westin Miyako Kyoto, but there are definitely areas of improvement for the hotel to be had. There are various features here that are better than typical Westins, and some that are horribly lower than par. Let's start out with the pros: - CONCIERGE: Very professional, english speaking, and knowledgeable. They were able to help us book a restaurant in Kobe at the right time, emailed me the details, and sent me on our way. They also were able to provide a map and outline where to go on it. - PLATINUM RECOGNITION: They upgraded our room to a suite, which was very nice. The manager here also sent us an email welcoming us. It took 5 minutes to check-in because non-platinum/gold members rushed ahead of us and used the line, even though they had no status. No biggie since it wasn't long. - HAPPY HOUR: Surprisingly, they serve good drinks. Sapphire gin, pelligrino, coke zero, Kirin beer, etc. It was a free happy hour for platinum guests, and very generous of the hotel. - INTERNET: It's fast. That's all that matters. - SOAP: First SPG hotel I have ever been to that gives you Bvlgari shampoo/soap. - SLIPPERS: Softest ones I have ever received from a hotel. - TURNDOWN SERVICE: They offered it to us, which is very nice. Now, we need to go to the areas of improvement: - GYM: The gym really needs a makeover. There's one main machine, a few cardio machines, and old freeweights. I'm guessing that people in Asia don't treat the gym as seriously, so that might be why they haven't upgraded it. - BREAKFAST: I cannot complain that it is free for platinum members. However, they only provide scrambled eggs, a few pastries, salad, and some fruit. Most Westins have significantly better breakfasts than this one. Again, it is free, and for being free, it is quite decent. - RESTAURANTS: Most are overpriced. I would avoid eating at the hotel to save money. You could spend easily $100 USD+ for 2 people at the restaurants. Overall, I am going to stay here again when I visit Kyoto. The hotel overall is sub-Westin level compared to the states, but the service and platinum recognition is by far better than SPG hotels I have been to in the states (I range from Platinum 50-75). February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay We had a fantastic stay in kyoto, nice and peaceful location near famous temples. Great buffet breakfast spread and thumbs up on the spg Platinum recognition. Will come back again! January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by About the club lounge As a SPG platinum member, often upgraded to higher level and big room. The club lounge's view is terrific. But I am not so happy with the Lounge's policy for Children during happy hour. The attendants refused to bring the four small dishes to my 6-yrs old son. It must make him sad and he has to share with parents. I hope next time, the attendants could ask my son if he wants to have the small sample dishes though sometimes, he might only like to have the shrimp/beaf with tomato. Also I don't know if there is a manager for the Lounge that I can talk with him/her about his issue. I hope he/she can walk out to say hello to the guests. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great re-stay Our first visit to the Kyoto Westin was not so great but we took a chance the second time around and found a huge improvement. We're glad we did and are eagerly looking forward to making it our vacation home-away-from-home. We were upgraded to a very nice room, the staff added an extra bed to the suite because they saw we were bringing our daughter (though we didn't even ask it worked out beautifully), the staff was very competent and eager in their English usage and I witnessed at least two dozen successful interactions between staff at all level with international customers (and zero unsuccessful ones!) The Club Lounge was a little spare in amenities and selection the two times we stopped by but the service was terrific. The staff worked with us to substantially lessen the parking scheme fee (a big and welcome change over last time) and the food was delicious. Next time we will take advantage of the rental cycles! Looking forward to our next stay! October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel My best choice in Kyoto. Location is good, the shuttle bus, metro, city bus, bike rental. 15 mins walk to Eikando Zenrin-Ji temple, close to Nan Zen-Ji temple, maple & Zen garden, my favorite. Tranquil sleep & wild bird sanctuary after breakfast, interesting. The sky lounge at Kintetus Kyoto station, you can find shuttle bus there. Waiting for my next visit. And cinnamon biscuits in the Executive Lounge, yummy yummy. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb – in all respects! We stayed here as a family in September for 6 days whilst on holiday. It is a large hotel for sure, but its design and location are such that it has the feel of a smaller, luxury hotel. The reception area is welcoming and the check-in process is managed with friendly, Japanese efficiency. When we arrived at 11am I really wasn’t expecting to get into the room earlier than the posted check-in time of 3pm – the Japanese norm - we just wanted to leave our luggage and set-off for the day. So we were pleasantly surprised then when the receptionist (probably in recognition of my Platinum Life SPG) offered us the room from 130pm and access to the lounge for refreshments beforehand. Obviously we accepted! In the meantime, we wandered off to explore the hotel and its beautiful gardens and then went onto a local restaurant (of which there are plenty around the hotel) for lunch. We booked a 4-bed, family room and we were very happy with our choice. There were 2 over-sized singles in a bedroom and two similar sized beds in a larger room, with a sofa area that the children could play in (and watch TV). Great! The bathroom was of a decent size too. The space and layout of the room was great; more than sufficient to sleep in and to spend a reasonable amount of “downtime” in after exploring beautiful Kyoto. The SPG/Club lounge had great views over Kyoto; enjoyed all the more over an evening cocktail or their great hors d’oeuvres! Their selection of wines, beers and spirits was good. The gym was of a reasonable size, and the equipment met the basic requirements. The indoor pool was of a decent size too – good enough for laps and more than sufficient for the kids to have fun in. We didn’t use the outdoor pool and terrace, but that would clearly have been lovely in the summer sun. The hot tub was more than appreciated after pounding the pavements walking around Kyoto. These facilities were complimentary for us as Platinum guests but I think (but it should be confirmed) that is true for other hotel guests too. We ate breakfast in the AquaBlu restaurant rather than the Club lounge. The choice in the former was extensive and the quality excellent on a par with other Asian/European of comparable standard hotels. I write this as my experience in other Japanese hotels (including SPG) has been underwhelming on quality and amazement on the price they often charge for it. The only downside at their breakfast was the slow rate at which the various bowls and dishes would be refilled once empty. This was an issue at their peak times. We also ate in this restaurant on a couple of evenings when the children were particularly tired. The children’s menu offered a good selection, was very reasonably priced and was of a high standard. The same was true of the a la carte menu. The hotel is in a superb location. The metro station (Keage) is only a 2 min walk away and on a direct line to Kyoto’s main station. The hotel has a regular bus service into the city, stopping off at a couple of tourist spots and then the Kyoto station itself. By the way, the hotel bus stop at Kyoto station is directly opposite from where the Airport Bus stops. As if this isn’t enough, many of Kyoto’s “must see” sites are all within pleasant walking distance of the hotel. The staff was excellent in all respects – from reception, to the restaurants and lounge, the gym/pool and housekeeping – in terms of friendliness and efficiency. They were also very child friendly. When we’re back in Kyoto, we’ll stay at the Westin Miyako for sure. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I was upgraded to a suite which was nicely spacious. The room did not have any special thrills but it was what I would expect from the 4th category. As platinum guests we were offered a complimentary breakfast buffet. Shuttle service was a convenient way to get to the train or to the nearby attractions. The service was not as impressive. I think it was mostly due to language problems (however it should be critical to have a decent English speaker on duty at all times). E.g. we had a trouble with air-conditioning and we were told "they were sorry". Well, I appreciate the staff was sorry, but I expected they would propose something. Only after we insisted the staff agreed to send a technician (who solved the problem) - weird. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful night in Westin Kyoto Stayed 1 night from Aug 23 to 24, with wife and 10-month-daughter, for celebrating 2nd wed anniversary. Westin Kyoto was welcomed my family with warm greeting, Our Room was the residence(Rm #1116). Baby crib and humidifier are just in place, also microwave was very useful for my daughter's food to warm up. The most impressive part of the stay was that Westin Kyoto had preparted a mini cake for wed anniversary. Thanks to all, Definitely worth to stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit and I'll definitely be back I usually stay in Osaka but my business has taken me to Kyoto recently. First time here and I had a great experience. Platinum upgrade to a suite without a problem. Excellent location for relaxing. I highly recumbent a sunrise and a sunset walk along the birdwatching trail. I don't usually like to be up at sunrise but this is worth it. It doesn't get 5 stars from me simply because of the age of the property. However, I don't want that to seem negative, it is in good shape and Kyoto is about history. The lounge is very casual but relaxing and the panoramic card they can give you is an excellent idea to identify all of the sites you see from the window. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay the hotel is getting a bit old (and not lux/fancy) but it's still nice and comfortable. i got my platinum member room upgrade - although not great view but it's quiet and i had an enjoyable stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with potential that falls short on recognition We are SPG Gold members and stayed at the Westin Miyako Kyoto from May 24-26. The hotel is very large and seems to be focused primarily on package tours and groups, not business or individual leisure travelers. • Check-in was at 3:00 pm or afterwards – our request for an earlier check-in, even by an hour, was denied. • The room we received was a standard run-of-the-mill room at the end of four long corridors, not an “enhanced” room that is supposed to be offered to SPG Gold members. • The reservation email advertised that we would have a Westin “heavenly bed.” We did not have this in our room, at least one similar to other Westins – rather it was one of the firmest mattresses without give I’ve encountered in a hotel in a while. • The SPG Gold Amenity was not offered to us at check-in. I had to work with SPG customer service afterwards to liaise with the hotel and even then did not hear from the hotel even after two outreach attempts by SPG customer service. • This Westin charges for gym use for Gold members and below. I find this micro-charging for frequent guests inappropriate, and inconsistent when compared with sister Westin properties in Japan, like the Westin Nagoya Castle, which offers use of the gym and pool as a courtesy to Gold members. • The highlight was Ms. Chieko at the Concierge desk, who was very helpful with reservations. • On another positive note, the hotel did agree to a late check out of 2:00 pm. All in all a rather disappointing experience from this Westin, and it’s one that I won’t be returning to any time soon. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated, poor management, expensive for what it has to offer They would not honor the Starwood special offer that I got in the mail. We did not like the room, it was dated, the drapes and carpet were old and the bathroom was small and needed updating, so we wanted to shorten our stay to four days from four. We asked to speak to the manager who refused to do anything about it, the manager did not speak hardly any English, which is absurd in an international hotel in the city of Kyoto which is very touristy. The management was inflexible and again refused to honor the Starwood offer for an upgraded room and access to the Executive Lounge, and refused to refund the credit for the fifth night, although the terms and conditions read that there was no penalty for canceling a reservation until that day. Aside from our bad experience the hotel is way off the major tourist areas or the center of town, there is precious little to do in the area and hard to find a nice restaurant nearby. The restaurants in the hotel are ridiculously expensive, around $50 for a buffet dinner per person but they had nothing to offer, all the platters were nearly empty. The hotel it self is really dated and old fashioned, the lobby is a disgrace for a hotel that charges those prices, it is something out of the 70's. The only good thing about this hotel is that they provide a shuttle bus to the train station. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service by An Excellent Staff Mr. Yuji Osawa, Front Desk Manager, greeted us upon our arrival and had everything set up for our first visit to Kyoto. He also arranged for our baggage delivery to Haneda Airport prior to our departure. Chief Concierge, Ms. Kaori Kato, made our Kyoto experience something we will always remember. When none of the kimono shops were available, she was able to negotiate a time slot and arrange to have our daughter get an appointment. We are so grateful for the extra attention that Ms. Kato gave us. When we go to Kyoto in the future - we will definitely stay at the Westin Miyako Hotel. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nonsmoking rm next to smoking rm?! We're nonsmoker. We had a nonsmoking rm610, then found out several smoking rms.are around us on the same floor! Bad! Had a bad cough since day 2. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WESTIN STYLE This hotel is well located and very nice. However, this is an AMERICAN Hotel where is hard to find good English Speaking People. I went to the Gym, they charge for it. I ask for Gym apparel they do not have. This room although clean was old and not up to Westin Standards March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but Exec privileges need to be enhanced Great hotel, with obvious traces of age. Nice amenities in their suites (Bvlgari). And definitely good amenities. But sadly, their Executive Lounge is really pathetic. One of the worse lounges i have been to in a long time. Consist of apparently 8-10 small tables tucked in a corner after a staircase, with no check-in/out facilities. Limited Wifi due to location i presume. Hotel has a good complimentary shuttle, runs every 30mins between hotel and Kyoto station with stops near their "city". But the downside is, you can't hop back on the bus once you're down with your shopping or sightseeing. You have to find your own way back due to "security reasons". Overall, Kyoto is a nice place to visit and its the ONLY SPG hotel in the vicinity. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Hotel for travelers The hotel has a high standard of room amenities and hotel facilities. Though not near tourist attractions, shuttle bus service is provided with several stopovers. Excellent building and environment as if the hotel is a spot already. Worth to stay here and relax. PS: staff are friendly and detail-minded. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very good features comfortable room and nice people I'm satisfied with all of things December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Mediocre Hotel We just returned from 43 nights in Asia at 9 Starwood hotels. All except this one were excellent to superb. At this hotel we were upgraded to a suite, which was depressingly old-fashioned and without a city view. We chose to down-grade to a renovated room with a great view. This room was fine. The club floor is the worst I have ever seen at any Starwood property offering a club floor. The breakfast buffet didn't compare with that offered by any of the other hotels. This was also the only hotel on the trip where the dining room staff seemed not to care about the customers. As an investor in a hotel myself, I know what budget pressures an owner can place on an operator, and I suspect Starwood is not the owner here. I paid more per night for mediocrity at the Miyako Kyoto than I did for a truly superior stay at the St. Regis Osaka, which is only 15 minutes away from Kyoto by train. So aside from an incredible location which I am sure is the reason the hotel survives, the Westin Miyako Kyoto is a real loser and does not do Starwood's reputation any good. December 10, 2013
  • 2016-08-24 T11:06:27.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_167, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_1427, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>