The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Zusatzbetten für Erwachsene und Kinder sowie Kinderbetten können einer zusätzlichen Gebühr unterliegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home in a foreign city I visited Malaysia with my family and decided to stay at the Westin - both in Langkawi and KualaLumpur. I must say that I came away surprized with my experience - a first with the Westin anywhere in the world. I usually fly very frequently and usually stay in other hotel chains. But the Westin was really up there - especially in terms of location, staff friendliness and service. A small gesture like the front desk staff walking with us to the Executive floor to help us check in, was remarkable - something we would never expect in another hotel property. Thank you for a comfortable stay. I will ask for a Westin next time I travel, even for work. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel But Over Capacity Overall the hotel is good, comfortable, clean, staff are nice and friendly. I had stay this hotel for few times. For the last stay I discover one problem, there is the lobby of the hotel are consider small, and recently the guest are over crowded. So, it make the whole lobby looks very busy. Also, the lifts cannot handle all guest during peak hours, and you have to wait and wait. This is very bad experiences for me. the crowd at the lobby make me uncomfortable as I really do not like the staying environment are very noisy and not exclusive. Other than the lobby situation, other services, facilities and so on for this hotel are very good. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Pillows The pillows are too soft. I has to ask for extra firm ones, and they sent 2 - one for me and the other, my husband. But only 1 of them were slightly firmer than everything else in the room. Westin should do something about their pillows. No point having "Heavenly beds" but lousy pillows. September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Stay I have been staying at this hotel quite frequently in the last few months. However, the service on my last stay is very bad. I waited 10 minutes before anyone served me at the cafe. I didn't know that my guest could not even get complimentary parking of MYR8 when visiting me for business. the front desk staff who attended to me was disdainful. I rented a room for a business meeting and was not told that a projector for rental would cost $600. I could have bought a projector for that price. All in all , bad service. And I am considering not staying here adn will advise my company and corporate associates about this May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent top-notch service This is my second stay at The Westin KL and we returned to host a another event here as the service is second to none. Especially worthy of mention are the banqueting staff, Zue in particular, whose proactive and attentive attitude made our experience an extremely positive one. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by “40 Years and it was the worst stay at a hotel ever” I rented the top suite next to the Presidents suite on the top floor, wanted to have a good time since I was the to meet the meet Prime Minister. On the night I was to meet them at my suite to host cocktails cigars, the hotel never sent staff all day to clean the room even after requesting it 3 times. Then 1 hour before my event the hotel door locks on the fire door and suite door locked not only me out but also the hotel management and all my money and passport and cigars. Took then almost two hours to fix the problem and by then we decided to leave and go to the Cigar lounge for drinks. The hotel itself is quite old and the suite I was in had mold growing in places and was in need of repairs along with a carpet replacement. The management sent me a fruit plate that must have weighed 5 kilos that was wasted and thrown out, but when I was asked for a 4pm check out on my last day, they only gave me 1 hour extra so I left at noon instead. I met the manger at check out and he apologized for all the problems during the stay. Funny as the manger at that hotel sends you a email asking you to review each SPG hotel after each stay, the email link to the review was dead I was not able to tell SPG how bad my stay was at their hotel, as a member of SPG I was shocked that the manager at the hotel avoided the bad review by blocking and/or turning off the review link and then the manger I had met never responding to my request to send me active link so that I can review his hotel. They call it a Heavenly Bed, more like a old tore up worn out mattress with a mattress cover over it to try and make it soft, worst sleep I have ever had at a hotel. I would never stay the hotel again nor recommend it, much better places for the price and service in KP. Dr. Adams, US Embassy, Commercial Officer July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Is My Favorite Westin From the moment I entered the hotel i felt special. The staff is very attentive. The rooms are great. The restaurant and lounge are first class. The hotel location is very convenient. I have stayed here a few times. It is always excellent. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, very friendly staff Have spend significant amount of last few months in Westin. It is a very nice hotel with awesome staff. However three things may have room for improvement: 1. Quality of housekeeping 2. In-room dining menu 3. The wi-fi connection November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin KL Considerable attention given to guest needs and comfort. Well organized facilities. Favorable location. Attentive staff. Generous value for what is being paid for. Well secured. Superb hygiene. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service Great service by a team of great staff! In particular, my wife is in a wheelchair, and we needed to just get across the road in front of the hotel to the Pavilion shopping center and the pavement/curbs in KL is a real challenge for us to navigate, to just get to a traffic crossing lights about 50m away. When we approached the Westin staff, they so excellently helped took care of my wife in her wheelchair, stopped the traffic in front of the hotel and wheeled her across the road safely to the shopping center, saving us from a challenging episode in our holiday stay in KL. Thank you !! November 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by TRICKED by hotel staff I told the porter and doorman twice that I take Air Asia and that's another airport and have them told the taxi driver specifically, but at the end I was still taking to the wrong airport that cos me panic and risk of missing my flight since they are 20KM apart! If I get a taxi by myself I will be on high alert! but since I trust the hotel staff which not just one but two! I thought can let my guard down! the other trivia include: 1. didn't ask my newspaper preference which other SPG hotel usually would especially Westin chain 2. there is welcome treats but the staffs are sloppy enough n forgot, until I chase 3. OK got the treats which are walnut and cashew nuts, but the walnut tasted like they are expired... October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We felt so special and spoilt! The facilities were stunning, clean and modern and the food was fantastic! Even the satay sticks we ordered pool side were to die-for! Room service was top quality, and the beds really are heavenly. But it is the staff at the Westin that really makes this place shine! The kids were spoilt with surprise activity bags and even a lolly box waiting for us after a particularly long day, they thought they were royalty! We felt very safe and welcome here and would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a wonderful, decadent stay in KL! Thank you Westin, we will be back! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel; A little difficult to find from the Metro It's a nice western style hotel. The gym is really good, the staff is quite friendly. Somewhat difficult to find as I had just traveled 20 hours from NYC, and the only information from the website is that its right off the metro. I needed to ask several people as to where to go (and several did not know). The room was clean, and I had a nice view of the Petronas Tower. But the one thing I don't understand is why WiFi is not complimentary? As I travel throughout Asia, I am finding more and more boutique hotels have free wifi, and the room/ amenities have been on par with that of SPG hotels, but with a lower price and internet service. I am getting more and more inclined to choose boutique hotels over SPG here in Asia. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BATHROOM IF TOILET BOWL ALSO EQUIPPED WITH WATER HOSE SPRAYER, WILL BETTER August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Well located. Comfortable rooms but little sense of being different. Still charge for wi-fi! Allow plenty of time to navigate the breakfast buffet and bring a compass. But overall good. October 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointment inWestin KL I enjoy staying at Starwood properties - but this was a disappointment. From the moment I arrived in the lobby and waited, and waited, and waited to check in. The room itself was OK - but the service was disappointing when you are in the lobby, waiting for a pre-booked car - or even trying to find the breakfast area. Also disappointed with the breakfast...the food stations were scattered across a very large floor space and it literally took 10 minutes to asesmble breakfast - and then another 5 to get some coffee. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Westin KL is one of our favourite Westin Hotels in Asia. The location is fantastic, the staff has a can do attitude and the restaurant - Five Senses served the best Peking Duck in Asia, bar none. We love the breakfast at the Living Room. Its like walking into a Hawker Centre with daily changes of offering from the Indian, Malay and Chinese Noodle cuisine. The fresh fruit juice and the yoghurt selection were special touches. If there is a negative, it has to be the dearth of local tropical fruits like Papaya and Jackfruit, in favour of imported European fruits. Coming from Australia, we were looking forward to the tropical fruits. We were a party of 4 adults and 3 children. The kids loved the pool and plentiful of pastries and pancakes for breakfast. The staff fussed over them. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location and service but rooms needs refurbishment As mentioned in my feedback form left with the front-desk, the service given by staff and especially those at the executive club floor was very good. However, I was very disappointed with the level of cleanliness of the room upon check-in. This is despite one of your staff responding to my email to ensure that my upgraded room to the executive floor would be a good one. You can see the layer of dust on the table, lamp etc, in crevices of the cabinet which needs fixing (cabinet door was loose/slanted). This gives me the impression that customer's feedback/requests are not taken seriously at all, and that the rooms have not been inspected to meet the expectations required for a 5 star hotel. The heavenly bed did not meet expectations either as the thick pillows doesn't seem to fit well with the soft bed. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Request Please.... Have stayed at the Westin many, many times. It is comfortable and always a pleasure to stay at - am always treated like a valued customer. For wonderful Italian, Prego delivers outstanding quality. The Exec Lounge is one of the best in region. My request - I know its a sensitive issue in Malaysia - but I want real pork bacon, decent pork sausages, oh and proper ham for breakfast. I fully appreciate and understand that with a mostly Muslim staff and many Muslim guests this a challenge - but an international hotel of standing should have some provision right? It just needs some special handling. Please Westin - can you do something about this on special case requests? August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hospitality & great service! When I arrived at Westin in KL, I was met with a huge crowd of guests checking in/out; even the SPG Gold counter had 3 guests. While waiting in line, I was greeted by Puvan (Manager on Duty) and he offered to help me with my check in. I was pleasantly surprised with the gesture and to top it all up, I was given an upgrade to a suite! Puvan actually turned what could have been a bad experience with check in for me to a outstanding one. What more can I say but THANKS Puvan! December 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Improvements needed! Good: - Friendly staff at front desk - Clean room - Very comfortable bed - SPG Recognition Bad: - Directions from car park to lobby misleading. Resulting in us using the staff elevator. - No clear directions from front desk (place to verify parking ticket) to car park. - No noise insulation in room, can clearly hear doors banging and people walking on hallway. - Housekeeping staff to be aware of guest duration of stay and to improve on command of English. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Great Location The hotel was surrounded by the famous shopping mall. The Pavillion is just opposite the hotel which is very convenient. Down side is the street is famous with traffic jam. So if you travel here by car, be prepare to spend some time in the car. The Bukit Bintang Monorail station is 500m away. Would suggest to take the monorail if you want to avoid the traffic. We have been upgraded to Suite Room obtain from SPG Platinum Member benefit. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable Check in and out were very efficient. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. It was perfect after a day of shopping. Location is excellent and the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Last but not least, hotel very generous at topping up drinking water and toiletries. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great location Excellent Platinum recognition with room upgrades and lounge access. Service by all staff outstanding (checkin, doorman, lounge service, cleaning staff). Only thing I would suggest is that charges for local calls be waived (or included in the room charge / part of preferred rate) or a one-time charge versus a per minute charge. I had some meetings in my hotel and charges for dialing a local number seemed to cheapen the experience. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in KL This year during my travel to KL I did stay 3 times in this hotel and every time I visit the hotel I feel I need to come back again. The family enjoyed the staying and service provided.. The supervisor for the staff of the restaurant where I took my breakfast his name is Mohammed one of the hotel great staff who know very well how to serve all guest in very warm and professional way he is really an asset to the hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge failed me Concierge told me that the taxi I booked could get me inside the F1 circuit car park and hence, I paid a premium for the service. When I was going to board the taxi on the actual day, I was told that the taxi in fact can only drop me off outside the circuit. Duty manager was unable to do anything. Wanted the GM to call me on Mon but he never did. Totally disappointing and a terrible experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The executive club was excellent The suite we had was awesome and the gentleman who checked us in on the executive floor on the night we arrived at 9.30pm was extremely help and made us feel at home. Wish I could remember is name he was extremly helpful every time to saw him. All the staff were very friendly however he went the extra mile. Prego restuarant was excellent and the food was awesome especially the salted sea bass. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late-shift Front Staffs May Need More Rest The staffs here, especially those at Executive Club Lounge, are excellent. Except one front staff I met on Monday morning (around 1:00 AM). The key card was good for elevator but could not open room door so I went all the way down to ground floor. He asked for verification, which is normal, but I gave wrong birthdate. He still let me through but looked super annoyed. Perhaps need more rest? :) May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Service Service at the Westin KL is always top notch and there's always a ready smile by everyone which makes you feel so welcome. I love the rooms, the amenities and THE BED! THE BED is not called Heavenly for nothing. We always look forward to the breakfast spread and this time, we had ours at the Executive Club Lounge. As always, service is top notch and you don't have to wait long to have your coffee served. I have no complaints about the variety and quality of the breakfast buffet spread but if I have to nitpick, we wished that the hot items could have been served warmer. Gravies for the noodles were cold and made it less appetising. Similarly, the hashbrowns and sausages were cold even when kept in the server. The smoked salmon, yoghurts and fruits in the fridge were not replenished for guests even though it was nowhere near 10.30 am. Other than that, keep it up Westin KL! We will definitely be back! June 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not soundproof and need hot water It wasn't what I would expect from a Westin. It took forever to get hot water in the shower and when it finally came, it would fluctuate between really hot and warm. As for outside noise, I'm not sure what was going on outside, but it sounded like a construction crew. The beep beep beep of the reverse, etc. Hard to get a full night's sleep. April 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>