The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin excellence at its best The new management team for this wonderful hotel has shown why it deserves to maintain high occupancy levels. From being welcomed by the team on the door, to the concierge team organising and recommending places to go (or in my case sourcing and obtaining office supplies) to the reception team, always willing to reprint a room key when I lose one, to the fabulous team on 24 who manage the lounge and make the Executive Lounge perfect for both work and relaxation and also meeting and mixing with other guests. The restaurant, always providing healthy and delicious food and the big thanks go to the Gym for supplying the New Balance trainers which encourage me to go running every day I am in BKK. The Bangkok Westin is a top class hotel with a very homely and personal feel. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Exceptional Hotel The location of this hotel makes it one of the best. Its accessible to the best luxury shopping and the train is right at your finger tips to get you whereever your heart desires. The staff is truly welcoming, smiles and charm abound. The quality of the rooms is awesome as well. Given the hype about food in Bangkok I was a little underwhelmed by the Japanese restaurant in the hotel. The hotel's main restaurant is pretty good with a wide array of choices. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simply Westin ! Perfect Stay ! Thank you! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as silk ! All the 5* hotels have nice restaurants,bars and great bed experience but the best part of The Westin Bangkok is it's friendly & very caring staffs! I wish i could name all of them! Asom from reception , Ann from Zest bar ,Nuch & Su from Taste Restaurant were very proactive and deliver outstanding service! Loved the lovely touch from Housekeeping team! Your handmade congratulation card will be our life long memory! Thank you Westin!! May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and location The staff at this hotel is always courteous and responsive to every request. The ladies in the executive lounge are top notch and the food and drinks provided there in the evening happy hour are very good. All in all, the recognition for SPG platinums is outstanding. The location next to the BTS and MRT stations makes getting around Bangkok a breeze. There are many restaurants, spas, and shopping close to the hotel. If you do not have luggage, taking the Airport Link train to connect to the BTS at Chao Pryia BTS station is a great way to get to the hotel. May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good atmosphere the hotel had a good atosphere. staff's attention to quest need. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent hotel and associate April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location hotel Everything was great , but the shower was bad, it was broken , the water temperature is hard to adjust, the drain was broken , I stayed in room 1629 April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Wonderful experience! The staff were so attentive! The hotel even made arrangements to help celebrate the anniversary. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had a very good stay in this hotel. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant !! Excellent staff - a super smooth experience from Check in to check out. Love the add ons for SPG members. Keep up the great work - you guys are perfect!! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay really enjoyed my stay, the staff is always friendly and attentive. Stayed at a Room ion a high floor and had a great time. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same Same - just different Imagine Jose Mourinho leaving Chelsea and being replaced by Sir Alex Ferguson. Well that’s what’s happened at the Westin Grande Sukhumvit, one top class manager being replaced by another. Yes there will be changes and yes it may take time, but this hotel’s high standards remain in place despite the unusually high turnover of staff and introduction of some new members of the management team. The highlight of this trip was the wonderful atmosphere in the executive lounge. A fabulous mix of guests with the incredibly professional and friendly staff, ensured that I could do very little work, instead meeting new guests and enjoying a party atmosphere. A big thank to the couple from Singapore, who very kindly solved my dehydration problem, after running each day. I also met an interesting chap from Canada (previously UK) who worked for a medical company. This hotel is very special and it would be unfair to highlight any one member of staff as they ALL contribute to the guest experience. I will give special thanks though to the entire team on floor 24…. As this is where I spend most of my day… Food remains as delicious as ever.. Welcome Khun Martin…. Look forward to seeing you all again in April.. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice staff Spend 3 nights at this westin for company meeting. Very good location near Terminal 21 and Asok BTS. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast has many choices and well served. My room faced main street and BTS but it is quiet enough for me to have a good rest. It is business style hotel. The meeting room on top floor is very pleasing. Will come back in next trip. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Improvements Required The Westin Grande Sukhumvit is an old guard in Bangkok, having commanded a presence here from as far back as I can remember. Since my first stay years ago, it must have been updated and renewed more than a few times. I haven't stayed here in a while, and I must say it's good to be back. The hotel is generally well maintained and feels mostly young and fresh, though it isn't the most forward Westin around. I'm glad I booked early, as this stay turned out to be a very busy time for the hotel, which was running at full capacity during this period. The staff made a truly commendable effort in managing the full house. Smiles greeted us almost everywhere we went. Rooms are spacious and I particularly liked that there was a potted plant in my room. It was a real plant and made all the difference in creating a warm, homey atmosphere. I also really like the gym (one of few SPG hotel gyms to have a smith machine) and the pool deck. The Executive Lounge is comfortable and offers a nice view of the city, but it tends to get very crowded at Happy Hour. I would like to commend Mr Nuttapong for his professionalism and going the extra mile in his service in the Executive Lounge. Now for a few areas of improvement: firstly, one thing that needs to be replaced quite urgently is the shower head. It was old and crusty, and could not be adjusted to the preferred mode. Next, the power-sockets by the desk are way too close to each other, so that when one device is being charged, we cannot insert another plug. That's as good as having only one 3-pin socket in the room. These are rather minor adjustments and can be rectified quite easily across all rooms, so please look into these two areas as soon as possible. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great Love the rooms and the facility and the fruits as well. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as before I had previously stayed here before and been happy with the stays which is why I had returned. As a platinum I was upgraded to a premium deluxe roon on floor 21. The room was really noisy - there was alot of noise from the street. There is a control device in the room which sounded an alarm at 3am on both mornings I stayed which was annoying and did not help with getting some sleep. Many of the staff you met avoided eye contact and did not say hello. For breakfast the staff were almost invisble. We asked for tea and were given a small container of water, but were never asked it we wanted any more. The food stations seemed to be unmanned so you could not get an omelette for example. Much of the warm food was barely warm at all. My advice for this property has moved from recommend to avoid. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I've stayed here countless times over the years and, with the exception of a little wear and tear in the room decor, I always enjoy the experience. First of all, the location (both BTS & MRT and Terminal 21 are on the doorstep) is fantastic and the platinum recognition is superior ( suite upgrades, points + breakfast and happy hour, etc). The lounge can get a bit cozy at times, but it is tastefully decorated, has a great view of the skyline and the offerings are delicious and generous in their variety. In addition, the rates are usually very reasonable. Will continue to make this one of my to-go hotels in Bangkok. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff and location I have had several stays at his hotel in the last few years. The staff in the Club lounge are always outstanding and keep me coming back. The breakfast buffet is also a plus. The hotel is located next to the Asoke BTS station and the Sukhumvit MRT station. That makes it easy to get around Bangkok in spite of the normal traffic jams. Getting to and from Suvarnabuhm airport is also easy, cheap and quick if you don't have a lot of luggage. Terminal 21 shopping mall is next door if you want shopping or a movie. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay (again) My last visit for 2014 and the last one under the stewardship of Khun Charles, before he sets off for pastures new. This trip was more of a pleasure trip and I certainly enjoyed some very special moments, the highlights being, drinks on the roof top and dinner at the amazing KISSO restaurant. Spent plenty of time by the wonderful pool and again enjoyed the loan of New Balance trainers so I could run every day.. A very special hotel and I feel confident the new GM will continue the fantastic work and like any good movie. a management team sequel, Dream Team 2, will be created in 2015. Thank you very much Khun Charles for the past 8 years...... Good look for your next posting.... December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well below my expectation of a Westin hotel Hotel relatively run down compared with so many good hotels in Bangkok and the service at the reception desk didn't give a welcome feeling at all. The coffee shop on 7/F is too small, packed and noisy for breakfast. December 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place Overall an average hotel with the location very crowded. Rooms worn down. Good business hotel though December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good facility Facility, service and location are top notch. Only one flaw during my stay. There was a construction noise throuout the day on top of my suite. After notifying the staff in the executive lounge, who said she took care of the problem, the noise continued till the time of checkout. This made it hard to rest during the day. The noise problem should be announced to guests so they may choose a different room. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORT The rooms are very comfortable with excellent hotel service November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff This hotel is centrally located on the Sukhumvit BTS line (and easily accessible from airport using mass transit - took me about 45 minutes)). The hotel is staffed by great people - friendly and professional. I had a great time there and highly recommend the breakfast buffet which has one of the largest assortments of food I have seen in a hotel. There are foods to suit anyone's desire, and flavourful also. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Well provided lounge with helpful staff November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was friendly. Although the hotel is old, has been well maintained clean The staff was friendly. While staying at the hotel, it was a comfortable stay because of the great staff. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvments The carpet were dirty, the breakfast would need improvements. Maybe the chef should review the whole breakfast buffet. The Dinner the same, the place needs fresh ides. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Always a pleasure to stay here. Excellent instructor Chanatip in Westin Workout, Please give my regards to him. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Just finished another 10 night stay at this fantastic city centre hotel, where nothing ceases to amaze me in terms of service and enjoyment. I sincerely hope that SPG, Westin and the hotel owners appreciate the fabulous work of the hotel's Dream Team Management, led by Khun Charles Jack. I have been staying here now for 8 or 9 years and whilst I have said many times this is not a glitzy 5 star hotel, it is run on a 6 star basis in terms of service. Nothing is ever too much trouble and it feels like a home away from home. I always wonder how this hotel will amaze me on each visit and I feel sure that 2015 will be no different, albeit with new challenges. Thank you very much Khun Charles for making business travel so enjoyable and comfortable.. you and the Westin Dream Team are simply The Best! October 27, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:22:39.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_368, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>