The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve or check in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay after a few years Since my last stay here in 2009, I am impressed by the level of responses and even improvement which I was surprised. The idea of loan of sport gear for use in the gym and also a day pass for the sky train was brilliant as well. Thank you very much. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great experience every time I stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Stays The location is good, and transportation is convenient (BTS) and near shopping areas. What is most pleasing are staffs are very friendly and make you feel welcome since arrival up to departure. Service and responses from staffs were excellent, and always with a smile and makes you feel welcome. Rooms are well kept and maintained. I would surely be staying in Westin Hotel Bangkok when I am back either on business trips or holidays. And I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends too. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exellent as usual This was my fourth stay at this hotel and it was again fantastic , very well managed hotel , great staff , they fullfill all your needs with a great smile , superlocation on Sukhumvit for shopping and with almost direct acces to the skytrain , perfect SPG recognition as platinum , great brunch on sunday's with great kid's entertaiment , in summary.....a hotel wich make you feel at home . great value for the price paid....keep going like this July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay with a blocked view The service was fine by the usual Thai standard. Room was spacious. Shower handle not easy to adjust temperature. Generous supply of towels. Clean room. Major drawback was the view. At 19th floor I have another taller building to view at. Poor reward for "Green Choice" scheme. A 150 baht voucher. No option for points. Come on! Can do better than that if this hotel is serious about being environmentally concious. Not much recognition for my SPG Gold status. Apart from the F&B discount (much appreciated!). Overall, the hotel crossed the passing mark, but only just. Can do better.. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good stay Well lets start with the a few complaints first off was my trip to the business center I had to send 37 pages scan to email the cost a staggering 875bht wow very expensive. Second there is a smell downstairs in the entrance it has was here 2 years ago still here. Know why I gave the hotel a 5 star rating great staff from entrance to room. Great location cant get much better then this right on BTS line next to amazing shopping. Again service was great can not say enough about service. Rooms very clean nicely appointed and a decent club lounge. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location great location in BKK !! nice rooms hot pool and the staff is amazing great place to stay July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Bangkok One of my greatest stay in Bangkok. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Western Grande - Excellent Where do you start.We would like to thank all the staff from door persons on arrival to concierge at the main check-in to the wonderful club lounge check-in people to the bar staff in the club lounge and our service maids for the rooms.Also thanks to the executive chef and his staff & breakfast floor staff for wonderful food & service.After an evening out for dinner we would finish the evening on the balcony where the band plays having a lovely glass of red wine.the staff again very well done.The fitness centre was well looked after and had all the necessary equipment needed for a good work-out to star the day.The pool area was a good size to enable you to swim also. We would like to thank the General Manger for the excellent work he is doing as this is reflected in the quality & service standards throughout the hotel,We look forward to our next stay over the New Year period in 2015 & look forward to meeting the General Manger. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Excellent Service One of the best hotels I have stayed ever. The customer service was excellent and consistent- all staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel to others! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleep Experiences The very relaxing sleep experiences is certainly unfound in other International chain of Hotels anywhere. Another matters is the strong acoustic in the room architecture is so perfect, that you can stay undisturbed by the adjacent neighbour. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by classic hotel in Bangkok Not the most modern hotel. Common areas nicely maintained and improved. Rooms (bathrooms!) bit dated and due for facelift. Location is great. Service is good. nice gym June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front receiptionist's professional knowledge In the past three consequtive stays, there is always confusion which non smoking room is allocated though I always specify smoking. Atittude of receitionist sometimes bureaucratic and sometimes she mede me feel being "Ordered" June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skipping in Bangkok Conference organiser selected this hotel and had been at other Westin in Europe but much cheaper and good quality. Swimming pool was bit small and dated including the gym weight machines but I was surprised to find a skipping rope so found myself skipping in Bangkok. Food and bed are all usual Westin standard. Try it! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, in the heart of Bangkok The location of this hotel is excellent, and it was very nice to return to this hotel again after being away for a while. Shopping and eating are difficult in this area simply because there is too much variety to choose from! The service at the hotel is outstanding, and the staff are friendly. Great views from the hotel rooms. Transportation is also very convenient as it is right near two train stops on two separate lines. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel to recommend I had a first stay in the Westin in Bangkok about a year ago and since then I am coming back frequently and I love to stay there. The hotel has a convenient location in the Sukhumvit, the rooms are nice and the staff especially in the lounge is friendly and supportive. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Really good hotel. Executive lounge could be improved.. Especially drink selection. Restaurant breakfast is excellent. Hotel did a nice recognition of our Anniversary. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I have always been a strong supporter for Westin under SPG and on my each visit to BKK, Westin is always the choice for me until something which I consider “easily to be resolved” but did not and that was the turning point for me to decide that it is time to stop supporting Westin Grande in BKK. I have decided to revisit this property again next week to see whether things have changed, to see whether I still pick this on my next visit or hop onto the property just located opposite of Westin. Bad experience located above and good thoughts are provided below: Besides being located just outside of Asok BTS, Westin is a minute walking distance to Terminal 21 and Robinson. Food court, McDonald’s and TOPS supermarket is located just below Westin. It’s pretty convenience for you to travel to anywhere from this part of Sukhumvit. I have yet to try the food in Westin but I will do so on my next visit based on the recommendation provided. Music band located in Lobby Lounge is beautiful and the guest services there are friendly. I have never been to their executive lounge before. Not quite sure whether the pool now is ready as during my last visit, Westin guest will need to walk over to Sheraton Grande for that purpose. I like the security provided to guest when we ride on a taxi. The taxi number plate will be recorded down for security purpose. Westin Grande do offer great rates sometimes, so check it out if you are heading to BKK. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the small things that made this stay so GOOD Another 10 day business trip to BKK and back to my favourite hotel. What continually amazes me about the Westin Grande are the service surprises that continually occur to make every stay better and better. Highlights of this trip: 1. Wifi in the hotel car from the airport to the hotel.... and there was no complex password, just a simple name and number.... easy.. and it worked very well. 2. The trainers left in my room, ready for my daily run. What was also impressive was the way the executive team, would assist in bandaging my feet, prior to my run..... UNTIL one of the butlers commented the special inserts I use were probably causing more harm than benefit as my foot was sitting too high in the shoe. He was right, zero blisters after that running between 15 - 30 km' daily 3. Left my "back up" disk in the UK, but thanks to the wonderful IT guys, a new back up protocol was quickly arranged for my daily IT back up 4. Invited to the FABULOUS KISSO (Japanese) restaurant. Extremely delicious and would recommend this restaurant - a very nice surprise, thank you very much Kn Charles 5. The kind gift from Chef Peter... a small jar of strong Thai chillis for cooking back home, thank you very much All in all another great stay and look forward to returning soon June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel on the decline and getting worse I use to stay at this hotel regularly due to its cental location, good service and restaurant. However, the hotel is on the decline and is getting worse. Some of the rooms have awful mold smell to the point that it is unbearable. Most of the rooms are in front of train station and new mall that is very noise. The internet does not work most of the time, even though they have upgraded it. Staff are nice, but they are very inefficient. If you cannot have a clean and quiet room to rest and work, what is the value of staying at this hotel. The hotel needs major refurbishment in order to qualify as a 5-star hotel and to attract loyal guests. I have pointed out the problems to the management many times, but they just give you the same answer with no improvement at all. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected More At check in we were denied breakfast even after we showed them a copy of the reservation that said breakfast is included. My coworkers were able to get breakfast so I spoke to a different manager later at night and showed him my reservation and after he investigated my coworkers reservations he said breakfast is now included. Wasted so much of my time trying to explain, this is not professional and not what I expect at a Starwood hotel. Better rooms, bathroom, and service at Sheraton across the road from Westin. Westin felt a little tired, catered mostly to Business clients...at this price I expect a much superior experience and ambience. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel! We were blown away by this hotel! We only stayed one night in Bangkok and my favorite place to be was the hotel! The staff was wonderful and offered great local recommendations for our short stay. The best part of the stay was the incredible breakfast! I seriously thought I died an went to food heaven! Anything you could possibly want (and more!). If we ever travel back to Bangkok, we will definitely stay at this hotel again! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel! Got a suite when I checked in. The full breakfast was wonderful. The location was great. Highly recommend! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Ask for Anything More! My wife and I had a fantastic time at your hotel. Our decision to upgrade to an executive deluxe room not only exceeded our expectation, but took our vacation from a 8 (we were at another hotel for 3 days before) to a 10. The staff was attentive to our every need and not once were we waiting to have a request answered. The hotels location was also key as we were able to take advantage of the great music and atmosphere of various locations simply by walking. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This Hotel has a very good location with just a few steps from Asoke BTS Station. The hotel is surrounded by famous shopping spot such as Terminal 21, Robinson, Sckhumvit night market, etc. and have no difficulty to find food and entertainment. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Place The location is wonderful. Walk out and get on the Skytrain! The bathroom has some mold growing (not unusal for Thailand), but other than that an awesome SPG property! Nice club lounge, but breakfast could be improved a bit. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Level I had always had a good stay at the Westin. Unfortunately, during my last stay - Check Out - 28 Aug, the service level seems to have dropped in terms of personalization. Made a phone call from outside the hotel to try and get an extension for 1 more night but was not accorded the basic service. Was told that I had to pack up and change room if I wanted to extend. Not much else was said. Understand that upgraded room (FOC) is subjected to availability but believe at least a basic explanation and some form of apologetic tone would have help the situation. Guess that is what an almost full house bookings does to Service Levels. Decided to check out and went over to another place instead. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is all about location It is in the heart of bustling Bangkok, with access to station, shopping, different eateries just steps away. You step out and it seems Bangkok's best is at your finger tips. Also their quality of beds an pillows are the best in industry! May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay, but I wish it would have been better Really good location, right next to Terminal 21 and Asok Station, with plenty of food nearby and a supermarket downstairs. Called the Service Express to ask for some facial wash, but was simply told that the hotel does not provide, without any alternative. Also, the procedure to obtain the internet passcode is rather inconvenient and a waste of paper, as we have to go to the Concierge desk to get the internet passcode on a piece of A4 paper, and this code would only be valid for 1 hour. Ate the buffet breakfast on the first morning, and very sadly, it's undergoing some construction works so the tables are set a little too closely together and I could hear the entire conversation of the guests from the neighbouring table. The food selection was pretty good, but no one was ever manning the waffle station and the noodle station. The salad bar took some time to be topped up as well. The pool was nice and deserted on the night that I went for a swim, but it was freezing cold, and the area with the Jacuzzi was a little too shallow, with nothing to hold on to, so I found myself slipping away. My companion had longer legs so he was able to sit relatively comfortably, but it might be something to look into, to provide more handholds in the pool itself. Lighting inside the pool itself could be improved. On the first day I found a dark stain on the room carpet, but decided not to mention it as there were gorgeous bedroom slippers available, but the next day after my room was made up, it was rectified, so that was good. Water was very generous and they emptied my minibar of items upon request very promptly. Found myself being more friendly to the staff than the staff were to me though, but all in all I don't think I had a very bad experience. Will consider coming back if improved. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel I have probably stayed in more than a hundred Starwood hotels over the years, in eight or ten countries. This hotel is the best of the lot. It is not the fanciest, and not the newest, but it distinguishes itself by the personal care taken by its staff to make the guests feel at home. Aside from all of the other positives, this is a hotel in which upgrading to Executive level is a very good idea. The small but intimate Executive Lounge is staffed with a friendly and happy team who make everyone look forward to being there. October 23, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>