The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Tailândia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve or check in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, Mr Jack should be proud of all of them! Stayed 4 nights recently, it was excellent, wonderful stay. All the staff from the greeters in the main entrance, concierge, and all staff on 24th floor was absolutely beyond excellent. Wish all Starwood Hotels and Resorts properties in the USA can learn more about wonderful hospitality and excellent service oriented from their properties in ASIA such as Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok, Thailand. As Platinum member, I really enjoyed complimentary breakfast at Taste restaurant in the lobby, I'm surprised a lot of variety good food for breakfast in there, plus Westin Lounge reception in the afternoon every day on 24th floor. Definitely will come back again for my next trip to Bangkok. I was on medical recovery combined with pleasure trip with a lot of evening spare time, I considered watching tv for amusement, the only suggestion I have for Westin Grande Sukhumvit : I wish more movie channels on your tv programs. I stayed with other hotel before Westin, they have more movie channels like AXN, Diva, etc beside only HBO March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by classic hotel in Bangkok Not the most modern hotel. Common areas nicely maintained and improved. Rooms (bathrooms!) bit dated and due for facelift. Location is great. Service is good. nice gym June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front receiptionist's professional knowledge In the past three consequtive stays, there is always confusion which non smoking room is allocated though I always specify smoking. Atittude of receitionist sometimes bureaucratic and sometimes she mede me feel being "Ordered" June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skipping in Bangkok Conference organiser selected this hotel and had been at other Westin in Europe but much cheaper and good quality. Swimming pool was bit small and dated including the gym weight machines but I was surprised to find a skipping rope so found myself skipping in Bangkok. Food and bed are all usual Westin standard. Try it! June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant staff I chose the hotel for its location. I was taking pictures of my Thai female friend in the pool area by a simple point and shoot camera.. I was stopped by the Gym manager Pete and thereafter by Executive Parveena, on grounds that I was conducting a professional photo shoot ! I was escorted out with the explanation that all photography needs prior permission by the hotel. I reported the incident to the front office manager who while apologizing continued to state that this is indeed the hotel policy.. I packed up my bags and left the hotel, never to come back. I WILL NEVER EVER USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.... June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel to recommend I had a first stay in the Westin in Bangkok about a year ago and since then I am coming back frequently and I love to stay there. The hotel has a convenient location in the Sukhumvit, the rooms are nice and the staff especially in the lounge is friendly and supportive. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the small things that made this stay so GOOD Another 10 day business trip to BKK and back to my favourite hotel. What continually amazes me about the Westin Grande are the service surprises that continually occur to make every stay better and better. Highlights of this trip: 1. Wifi in the hotel car from the airport to the hotel.... and there was no complex password, just a simple name and number.... easy.. and it worked very well. 2. The trainers left in my room, ready for my daily run. What was also impressive was the way the executive team, would assist in bandaging my feet, prior to my run..... UNTIL one of the butlers commented the special inserts I use were probably causing more harm than benefit as my foot was sitting too high in the shoe. He was right, zero blisters after that running between 15 - 30 km' daily 3. Left my "back up" disk in the UK, but thanks to the wonderful IT guys, a new back up protocol was quickly arranged for my daily IT back up 4. Invited to the FABULOUS KISSO (Japanese) restaurant. Extremely delicious and would recommend this restaurant - a very nice surprise, thank you very much Kn Charles 5. The kind gift from Chef Peter... a small jar of strong Thai chillis for cooking back home, thank you very much All in all another great stay and look forward to returning soon June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Really good hotel. Executive lounge could be improved.. Especially drink selection. Restaurant breakfast is excellent. Hotel did a nice recognition of our Anniversary. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good stay Well lets start with the a few complaints first off was my trip to the business center I had to send 37 pages scan to email the cost a staggering 875bht wow very expensive. Second there is a smell downstairs in the entrance it has was here 2 years ago still here. Know why I gave the hotel a 5 star rating great staff from entrance to room. Great location cant get much better then this right on BTS line next to amazing shopping. Again service was great can not say enough about service. Rooms very clean nicely appointed and a decent club lounge. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel on the decline and getting worse I use to stay at this hotel regularly due to its cental location, good service and restaurant. However, the hotel is on the decline and is getting worse. Some of the rooms have awful mold smell to the point that it is unbearable. Most of the rooms are in front of train station and new mall that is very noise. The internet does not work most of the time, even though they have upgraded it. Staff are nice, but they are very inefficient. If you cannot have a clean and quiet room to rest and work, what is the value of staying at this hotel. The hotel needs major refurbishment in order to qualify as a 5-star hotel and to attract loyal guests. I have pointed out the problems to the management many times, but they just give you the same answer with no improvement at all. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, in the heart of Bangkok The location of this hotel is excellent, and it was very nice to return to this hotel again after being away for a while. Shopping and eating are difficult in this area simply because there is too much variety to choose from! The service at the hotel is outstanding, and the staff are friendly. Great views from the hotel rooms. Transportation is also very convenient as it is right near two train stops on two separate lines. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I have always been a strong supporter for Westin under SPG and on my each visit to BKK, Westin is always the choice for me until something which I consider “easily to be resolved” but did not and that was the turning point for me to decide that it is time to stop supporting Westin Grande in BKK. I have decided to revisit this property again next week to see whether things have changed, to see whether I still pick this on my next visit or hop onto the property just located opposite of Westin. Bad experience located above and good thoughts are provided below: Besides being located just outside of Asok BTS, Westin is a minute walking distance to Terminal 21 and Robinson. Food court, McDonald’s and TOPS supermarket is located just below Westin. It’s pretty convenience for you to travel to anywhere from this part of Sukhumvit. I have yet to try the food in Westin but I will do so on my next visit based on the recommendation provided. Music band located in Lobby Lounge is beautiful and the guest services there are friendly. I have never been to their executive lounge before. Not quite sure whether the pool now is ready as during my last visit, Westin guest will need to walk over to Sheraton Grande for that purpose. I like the security provided to guest when we ride on a taxi. The taxi number plate will be recorded down for security purpose. Westin Grande do offer great rates sometimes, so check it out if you are heading to BKK. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Ask for Anything More! My wife and I had a fantastic time at your hotel. Our decision to upgrade to an executive deluxe room not only exceeded our expectation, but took our vacation from a 8 (we were at another hotel for 3 days before) to a 10. The staff was attentive to our every need and not once were we waiting to have a request answered. The hotels location was also key as we were able to take advantage of the great music and atmosphere of various locations simply by walking. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected More At check in we were denied breakfast even after we showed them a copy of the reservation that said breakfast is included. My coworkers were able to get breakfast so I spoke to a different manager later at night and showed him my reservation and after he investigated my coworkers reservations he said breakfast is now included. Wasted so much of my time trying to explain, this is not professional and not what I expect at a Starwood hotel. Better rooms, bathroom, and service at Sheraton across the road from Westin. Westin felt a little tired, catered mostly to Business clients...at this price I expect a much superior experience and ambience. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is all about location It is in the heart of bustling Bangkok, with access to station, shopping, different eateries just steps away. You step out and it seems Bangkok's best is at your finger tips. Also their quality of beds an pillows are the best in industry! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel! We were blown away by this hotel! We only stayed one night in Bangkok and my favorite place to be was the hotel! The staff was wonderful and offered great local recommendations for our short stay. The best part of the stay was the incredible breakfast! I seriously thought I died an went to food heaven! Anything you could possibly want (and more!). If we ever travel back to Bangkok, we will definitely stay at this hotel again! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel! Got a suite when I checked in. The full breakfast was wonderful. The location was great. Highly recommend! October 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This Hotel has a very good location with just a few steps from Asoke BTS Station. The hotel is surrounded by famous shopping spot such as Terminal 21, Robinson, Sckhumvit night market, etc. and have no difficulty to find food and entertainment. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Place The location is wonderful. Walk out and get on the Skytrain! The bathroom has some mold growing (not unusal for Thailand), but other than that an awesome SPG property! Nice club lounge, but breakfast could be improved a bit. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Level I had always had a good stay at the Westin. Unfortunately, during my last stay - Check Out - 28 Aug, the service level seems to have dropped in terms of personalization. Made a phone call from outside the hotel to try and get an extension for 1 more night but was not accorded the basic service. Was told that I had to pack up and change room if I wanted to extend. Not much else was said. Understand that upgraded room (FOC) is subjected to availability but believe at least a basic explanation and some form of apologetic tone would have help the situation. Guess that is what an almost full house bookings does to Service Levels. Decided to check out and went over to another place instead. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay, but I wish it would have been better Really good location, right next to Terminal 21 and Asok Station, with plenty of food nearby and a supermarket downstairs. Called the Service Express to ask for some facial wash, but was simply told that the hotel does not provide, without any alternative. Also, the procedure to obtain the internet passcode is rather inconvenient and a waste of paper, as we have to go to the Concierge desk to get the internet passcode on a piece of A4 paper, and this code would only be valid for 1 hour. Ate the buffet breakfast on the first morning, and very sadly, it's undergoing some construction works so the tables are set a little too closely together and I could hear the entire conversation of the guests from the neighbouring table. The food selection was pretty good, but no one was ever manning the waffle station and the noodle station. The salad bar took some time to be topped up as well. The pool was nice and deserted on the night that I went for a swim, but it was freezing cold, and the area with the Jacuzzi was a little too shallow, with nothing to hold on to, so I found myself slipping away. My companion had longer legs so he was able to sit relatively comfortably, but it might be something to look into, to provide more handholds in the pool itself. Lighting inside the pool itself could be improved. On the first day I found a dark stain on the room carpet, but decided not to mention it as there were gorgeous bedroom slippers available, but the next day after my room was made up, it was rectified, so that was good. Water was very generous and they emptied my minibar of items upon request very promptly. Found myself being more friendly to the staff than the staff were to me though, but all in all I don't think I had a very bad experience. Will consider coming back if improved. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin at Sukhumvit is ideal for short escapes on nearby malls and street markets. It is situated next to the Asok train station. Also has many restaurants and offers evening entertainment with a live band or piano at the bar in the lobby. Great disappointment that the WiFi in the room is not complimentary at this day and age, especially when other hotels in the area. with two less stars, are offering this service for free. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel I have probably stayed in more than a hundred Starwood hotels over the years, in eight or ten countries. This hotel is the best of the lot. It is not the fanciest, and not the newest, but it distinguishes itself by the personal care taken by its staff to make the guests feel at home. Aside from all of the other positives, this is a hotel in which upgrading to Executive level is a very good idea. The small but intimate Executive Lounge is staffed with a friendly and happy team who make everyone look forward to being there. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Hotel The Westin Grande Sukhumvit is a modern and contemporary Bangkok hotel located in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping and entertainment district. Upon arrival at Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport, I was greeted by a hotel representative who took my luggage (I had accumulated 3 bags by this point in my trip, so the assistance was very welcome) and escorted me to a luxury Mercedes Benz for the trip to the hotel. The car was stocked with cold water and travel magazines . Upon arriving at the hotel, I noticed security was heightened compared to previous trips to Bangkok (likely a result of the travel warnings issued by the US and UK State Departments. While my trip was uneventful, 3 bombs went off in Central Bangkok the week after my trip, so high security is very comforting.) I was greeted at the front door by a bellman and front desk receptionist. I was incredibly impressed that I was able to bypass check-in and was taken straight to my room by two members of the hotel staff. My room was upgraded to a large suite. My check-in was completed in my room and the traditional Thai hospitality was not lost on me. (I’d love to think my Platinum Status with Starwood got me this VIP treatment, but I must say, I’m pretty sure I owe the VIP treatment to the director of rooms at a Sydney Starwood property) . It’s amazing that this hotel opened in 2007, because everything still looks brand new. The Westin Grande Sukhumvit lives up to its name. The Room My suite was huge, incredibly clean, had a full bath and half bath and was well laid out. The view from the 15th floor was decent – I looked directly into the new Terminal 21 shopping center from the living room and from the bedroom could see skyscrapers and a slight view of the river. The room had a very large working desk with both wireless and wired Internet access. The Internet speed was very good. There was a sofa and chair, a refreshment center with stocked mini-bar, complementary fresh fruit (new fruit added daily), tons of free water (you can’t drink the water in Bangkok). The bedroom was extremely large and had a king size bed, chaise lounge chair and small table, separate dressing area, large closet with safe (always use the safe in Bangkok), and huge TV. The master bath had a tub, shower and nice vanity area. The shower pressure was a little disappointing. Overall, the room was amazing and made a week of work in Bangkok very enjoyable. Restaurants and Room Service The hotel has a variety of restaurant choices. I really enjoyed Kisso Japanese Restaurant. The sushi and dumplings were delicious and the prices are extremely reasonable for hotel restaurant pricing. In fact, compared to Westins in North America, Australia and Europe, the prices seemed cheap! And the food was awesome! I didn’t try the main restaurant, Taste, because I had access to the concierge lounge (more on that later) and the bar, Zest, was always busy and makes a great iced tea (yes, iced tea…I know it was a bar, but not everyone drinks) and after two months in Australia, I was ready for a proper iced tea! Room service was also very well priced (everything in Thailand is well priced) but they had a hard time getting my orders right on the first try. The Lounge The concierge lounge was lovely. The staff was very attentive and always willing to help with anything. There were always a lot of food choices. For breakfast, the hot choices never thrilled me, but the continental breakfast choices were great – and I swear, they had the best mini donuts I’ve ever had. In addition to the donuts, I enjoyed the fresh fruit. Thailand has some of the most amazing fruit and the breakfast fruit selections didn’t disappoint. Each morning, the staff would make custom coffees – by day three they didn’t even have to ask what I wanted to drink. Another treat is the fresh jams! I’ve seen the same jams at a lot of hotels in Bangkok. This time I tried the mango and passion fruit jam. Yummy! The Hotel Overview The first floor lobby had ample seating and great ambiance, but reception is actually located on 7. On the 7th floor, you’ll find Taste, Zest Bar, reception, the concierge, a ball room and a few small shops. On 8, you can find a hair salon, the spa, the gym and a saltwater pool. The hair salon offers manicures and pedicures. They are very cheap and the service is just fair – what you would expect from any cheap salon anywhere in the world. Nothing relaxing or indulgent about it. I wouldn’t return for a mani/pedi. The spa listed manicures and pedicures on their menu, but they never seemed to have anyone available when I called to book. The other services in the spa were well priced for a hotel spa. The Westin is located across the street from the another Starwood property and connected by a Sky Bridge. The Sky Train is also connected to the hotel which makes getting around by foot, or Sky Train, easy. The neighborhood is busy and crowded. There’s a department store and McDonalds connected to the hotel, Terminal 21 is across the street, and there’s plenty of street shopping. Summary I really enjoyed the Westin Grande Sukhumvit and would return. Bangkok has some of the best hotels in the world and choosing where to stay is getting tougher and tougher.The benefit of the Westin is access to easy transportation and the amazing prices! April 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Tired Whereas the staff in this hotel are efficient, well trained and responsive to clients the hotel is suffering from its age. On my last stay I had my room changed twice because the rooms I was first offered smelled and were dirty. The carpets were dirty and one of the rooms had marks that looked as if someone had vomited so violently that the carpet was unable to be cleaned. The hotel is in urgent need of refurbishment to re-establish it as a comfortable place to spend time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Stay I was in Bangkok on a business trip for five days in March 2013. I was lucky to have booked at the Westin. Not only that the service, facilities, and comfort were at my expectation, but also the location of the hotel itself was convenient. It lies in a prestiguous street in the middle of the city, close to different transport means (trains, tube, and taxis). Nearby were some of the top shopping destinations, Thai and international. All in all, it was a pleasant experience. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've been returning to this hotel a few times per years for the last 5 years. Great for business travel. Staff responsive to all needs. William - New York May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Central The hotel can be reached from the airport within 45 minutes by City Line and the Green line. Asok station is right in-front the hotel. Guest Service Staff is very competent and friendly. Rooms (Executive Floor) are spacious and quiet. The hotel is in close vicinity to many many restaurants and shopping facilities. For me it is the perfect value for the money hotel in BKK. Also an outdoor swimming pool is available for relaxation November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used to be great I actually bought the bed after staying here a couple of years ago. I'm still very pleased with the bed but won't be coming back to the hotel. Check in was a disaster - was told there were no non smoking rooms available despite booking 2 online yesterday and traveling with small children. When we insisted on seeing the manager we managed to get 2 non smoking rooms on the same floor. SPG card was not only ignored they issued a new one. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good loction, great service, but a little plain I have stayed at this hotel many times, and can definitely recommned it. Great club lounge with good breakfast and snacks/cocktails in the evening. Excellent service and good location with large modern shopping mall, plenty of restaurant, street shopping, and sky train right outside. However, hotel is a bit plain, very simple gym/locker area and too simple, limited choice of restaurants. December 10, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>