Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by There is no happy hour. Hotel still shows happy hour which is included in resort fee. Last month I got a free drink coupon. This month they pulled it all together. They should remove it from their features. Resort fee covers nothing I need. Good location close to strip although road construction nearly makes it impossible to access during rush hours. March 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of failures Just wrapped up 4 days at the hotel. The rooms are in desperate need of renovation and marred what should have been a nice stay. -Mattresses were old and lumpy, far from the usual heavenly bed experience. -rooms were very small with low ceilings -door to my room was not fitted, leaving a 2-inch gap that let every loud noise from the hallway into my room. I also had to move rooms during my stay as an hvac problem flooded my room. Staff was initially responsive in trying to find me another room (took about an hour in the middle of the night). No staff offered to help me schlep my belongings to a new room or bring up a bellhop's cart for me. They promised they'd follow up on two separate occasions, but never did. The hotel is fine. It's clean, staff is nice if blasé, it's in a good location, Starbucks is legit. But it's not up to Westin standards. March 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by grml Saturday evening we went into the bar for a drink before dinner. After sitting for 1/2 hour with no service we left. Also, cocktail service around the machines was very skimpy. March 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Responsiveness is underwhelming I have stayed at this property many times, and have always been very satisfied. I have just begun a stay of one night, and am contemplating checking out. I arrived at 11:30 am, and fully understand that a hotel cannot always accommodate guests that early. However I was told at check-in that a room was ready, but simply needed to be be de-feathered (wife has allergies), and it would only be about 30 minutes. 2 hours later the room is ready. The room turns out to be a small double, even though the clerk had confirmed that I had a King. 45 minutes after getting into the room, our luggage was brought up. Only 1 experience, but it will make me think about where to stay on my next LV trip. March 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn down Needs major improvement and upgrade March 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vegas location Super friendly staff at check-in & checkout. Have stayed several times at this property & always a great stay. February 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG rooms are just average I must say I was a bit disappointed in my room. We stayed on SPG points and the floor for SPG clients was very outdated. The hallways were plain, carpet old and paint dull. Our room had a great view but average overall. Great food, great customer service, great pool area and GREAT location. February 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by very reasonable and right off the strip good hotel if you dont want all the chaos the strip hotels have. nice and quiet and walking distance to the strip. February 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoky, noisy Pros: spacious room, tasty and healthy room service meal. Cons: smoky lobby and lounge, bed not up to "heavenly" standard, very noisy I stayed one night; this was just a stopover on a long drive. I arrived after a 10 hour drive. Once I got to the room I realized I was going to need ear plugs - lots of sirens audible from Flamingo Street. At the SPG desk, the attendant seemed surprised anyone would ask for them. She was not sure the hotel had any but went to check and brought me "the last ones." Even with the ear plugs, I could hear sirens. The bed was not what I've experienced at other Westins. I think it was overdue for a new mattress. Since the Westin brand is associated with health, I wish they'd do away with smoking in the casino area. It's a small casino but the smoke from it overwhelms the lobby and bar. I was going to have dinner in the bar, but even though the bar was non smoking, the casino area smoke wafted into the bar. So, I went with the expensive option of room service. The meal was delivered to the room very timely and it was delicious. I am usually loyal to SPG, but if I return to Vegas, I'll definitely check out one of the smoke-free hotel options. February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money The hotel satisfied all the expectations that we had, the strip will all the sights is just a 5 minute walk away and easily accessible, The casino in the hotel is good the dealers are friendly and polite. The staff at the reception are pretty informative and helpful. The rooms are good, well kept and has good amenities. Overall a pleasant stay, Would surely stay there again the next time I am in Vegas. January 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated rooms need renovating The room was very dated and needed renovating. The paint on the writing desk was chipped and marred. The water pressure was non-existent several days. The bed linens were like sand paper and not the fine sheets I have come to expect at Westin. The drapes pull bar was missing. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Westin Staff! Absolute horrible situation turned into something awesome by a few great employees. Sometimes difficult situations bring out the best in people and they excelled here! The front desk, Karin, was incredible straightening out an administrative issue, Samatha from guest services we smoothed out yet another issue, and Sara in guest services for that special platinum touch that will make me a return client every time I am in Vegas. Had to check out too early to enjoy the buffet :(. SPG room upgrade was a very nice touch too. Don't judge the hotel by the casino though if you're a "high roller" or expecting something crazy but for me, I found it rather nice to not have a million people around! Conveniently located to everything but I foind everything I needed without stepping foot outside of the Westin. Cool view of the observation wheel too! January 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time in Las Vegas Our first time in Vegas we stayed at the Westin expecting the same type of luxury we have experienced at other Westin properties. The service was outstanding and the hotel was very clean but extremely dated. We were expecting the latest in hotel features but much to our surprise it was an old building which looked more like it belonged on the strip in old Vegas. The pool was very small and on a roof top which could have been very nice if it had all of the amenities of a newer hotel. I cannot say enough about the staff and how helpful they were with navigating the city and making great suggestions on shows for firm timers. The location was superb as it was within walking distance of all the fun attractions and sights. the view from the rooms was fun as you had the Vegas experience from you room. The hotel casino was a nice touch and loved the restaurant as it took the guess work out of finding an affordable place for breakfast. December 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Week in Vegas We stayed at this hotel for Thanksgiving week and from the time we showed up it was very unexpected for a Westin. i have stayed in many SPG and Westin hotels and resorts on business and family trips. This one was a complete surprise. It was obvious from when we showed up that they had purchased and old hotel and put the Westin name on it. They however forgot to update the hotel to Westin and SPG standards. Some examples include cracked floor tile in the bathroom, toilet not working properly, standing water in shower. The food in the restaurant was terrible, I would say the worst I have ever had at a Westin. To top all of this, about half way through the stay house keeping took our son's baby blanket from the room, never to be seen again. Despite several attempts to talk to security and house keeping the blanket was never returned and we did not sleep the rest of the trip. Our son was not able to sleep without it. All we got was a promise to give us a 1,000 points for our inconvenience when we were checking out. Which by the way we never received. To summarize, personal property removed from our room but never documented by security or anyone else at the hotel. Does this seem right? So not only was the hotel not anywhere near Westin or SPG standards but completely ignoring the fact that personal property went missing from the room. WOW. What if it was my computer, camera, money. Would it be treated the same by security?? Mind you all of the above could be replaced, out sons blanket can never be replaced. This hotel and its staff should be accountable for personal items disappearing from room and they should take it more seriously. December 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just lame This is just a lame property that really should not carry the Westin name. Te good points are - it's quiet- staff is nice December 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor professional behavior by staff I will never return to this hotel due to an unprofessional situation in the resturant. The waitress was blatantly racist, rude, unprofessional therefore, any positive services provided by hotel staff is overridden by this one person's negative behavior. Additionally when situation was discussed with a manager she attempted to provide excuses for this type of behavior which says to me the watriss's behavior will continue. December 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Place hold in my card for many times I lived in Westin for 3 nights and they hold my credit card for about 1500$ without explaining why this situation happened. It caused many inconvenience as I can't use my card now because of the large hold... December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot Close to everything but just in a quite spot off the busy strip. Love staying here 3 min from strip easy to get in and out weather you self park or Valet. Rooms clean and big. Stay here every time I come to LAS VEGAS. November 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin? In Name Only! I knew the visit was going to be bad from the start. We arrived late in the evening after a long day of traveling...When I attempted to check-in at the SPG recognition counter, the staff there were too busy! They sent me across the lobby to the other counter. No one offered to help us with our bags...or anything else for that matter. Was given a "room" upgrade to the SPG floor, and a better view. Based on this hotel's location you get choice between a parking lot and a different hotel. Also, online reservation system at 10:30pm when we checked in listed better rooms than we were "assigned" available. As a platinum member there is some expectation that these rooms are provided when available. How many premium rooms are you going to rent at 10:30 at night? Should also note, the SPG Preferred Member floor happened to be in the middle of a flood at this time. Navigating the hallway meant walking through puddles of squishy carpet, and listening to a loud, high speed fan in the hallway all night long. I booked this hotel because it was a Westin! This property is looking tired and is not up to the Westin name. I won't stay here again...ever! November 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by system issues this hotel had system issues and the guests could not check in the day I stayed, It was over 100 degrees outside, The manager offered me StarPoints - I never got. Also they offered if I buy anything from the boutique shop in the hotel i would get points, which i never got also. not staying here again November 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Service I recently stayed at the Westin Las Vegas in October. I made reservations for two rooms, and this is by far the worst experiences I have had as a SPG Gold member. Upon the first day checked in, I requested a fridge directly from front desk, and they did not fulfil my request even when I asked again on the third evening. The noise from my neighbour rooms were horrible and the front desk did not offer a room move or anything. When I express my concern with the management, they did not show any sympathy. I made two follow-up phone calls with the GM, and a voicemail three weeks ago; until now, I never receive a courtesy return call. I will not stay in Westin anymore. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful offstrip location My wife and I have stayed at Westin las Vegas for 6 years running for our Anniversary. It's become a tradition. Perfect location, just off the strip...easy walking to all desired locations but much quieter. When you day is done you can relax at your own private Casino or just have a cocktail at the new bar. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Stars Hotel The room furnishing may seems old, but comfort level is high. October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The stay was alright Staff was excellent! The room must of been next to a Helicopter pad that's pretty much what I herd all night. I received tons of emails prior to my stay and reviews afterwards but the only one I really wanted was the one with my receipt. I still don't have and have to call. October 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Recognition I stayed at this hotel in August 2014, and I will say I was very dissapointed. Being an SPG Platinum Ambassador. I received no upgrades not even a floor upgrade. Maybe its because I booked 10days before (but still). I have been convinced to try it again in a few weeks, will see how this visit turns out. If not, I may just start sticking with the competition from now at least, I get recognized there. October 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by WESTIN SERVICE I ENJOYED MY STAY MARRINA AT THE FRONT DESK WAS HELPFUL AND PLEASANT August 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Dispite Mishap and Glitches The hotel layout and amentities are great. There is a lot offered in a relatively small footprint as compared to other casinos on the strip. Unfortunately, I had a couple of incidents that distracted from the good. 1) We attended the complimentary happy hour, which seemed like a fantastic idea. However, the bartender poured the red wine I ordered so quickly that it splashed and stained my new dress in several places. 2) As a SPG member with the smart phone app, I expected an automated electronic check-in. That service didn't work. Otherwise, it is a nice hotel, and despite the disappointment of my dress, I would still recommend to friends and family. August 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible front desk check in experience I booked the Westin hotel for a stay with my family, I had requested early arrival and called the hotel to check to see if the early arrival was available as I was coming from a rafting trip and was told that our two rooms were blocked out and were being cleaned and would be ready in half an hour. We took a cab to the hotel and were told that our rooms were not ready. We waited five and a half hours to get into our rooms. We were not given rooms until 5:30pm. The manager, Sara, was extremely rude to us. There was smoking in the hotel apparently allowed by law in the casino and at the pool, but there was also smoking going on in the second floor couch area and the lobby couch area which are not connected to the casino and the hotel just seems to turn a blind eye to the smoking despite the fact that it advertises itself as a smoke free hotel and was notified of the people smoking on the second floor and the lobby area. This hotel clearly is not a smoke free hotel so don't stay there if you expect it to actually be smoke free. The management and the front desk check-in people were rude and we found this to be a terrible experience and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay This was my first stay in The Westin Las Vegas. ih actually has a great location (just few minutes walk from The Strip), but that gives you more comfort and less noise. Rooms are rather small, wirh average quality of furniture. Barhtoom is tiny and needs refurbishment even more that room itself. Doors in the room need to be replaced (there was a rather big space between door and floor and I caould see the light coming frm the hall). at Reception Dest there was Albert - one of the best Receptionist I've met. Very attentive, very helpful and nice. Overall hotel needs to invest in furnishings and equipment and it will be great property! August 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice alternative to the Strip I am in Vegas a lot for business and like this hotel for its proximitry to the Strip. It is nice to have a good business hotel with a decent pool for some leisure time but without the whole casino scene. The casino here is small and you can walk through it in a minute. August 19, 2015
  • 2016-06-24 T11:31:50.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_837, tr_837
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>