The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3Ps. Perfect Place in Pasadena This is my third visit to this Westin, and I have been delighted . I have spend much of my life in Starwood hotels, and this one ranks up there for a hotel in center city. I write this on an ipad outside in the hotel dining room terrace, using free wifi from the Westin. The warm clear weather is a free bonus . Very quiet. Delicious turkey burger, accompanied by a bowl of fresh fruit ( and quite a variety of fruits too) is perfect . This Westin has terrific views in very direction, and is walking distance to a dozen great cafes and some of the best cappuccino in the USA. January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Front Desk Management We were startled awake at 7am because someone was drilling into the walls in the room next to us, consistent drilling for an hour until I got fed up and called the front desk. The front desk manager, Kyle, said he would investigate. He called back and said he personally went to our floor to see what the source of the drilling was and could not find anything. He also stated that as the front desk manager, neither he nor his staff know of any scheduled engineering for the entire hotel that day. I peeked out of the room and sure enough, there is a maintenance man with a cart of air filters outside of the room next to ours. When we left our room to check out, the maintenance man had moved to the room directly across from ours. Why would a front desk manager claim not to know of scheduled maintenance? Westin management has either lied to me or they do not know what is going on in their own hotel. I took pictures of the maintenance cart outside our rooms. Why would Westin schedule work that requires disruptive noises so early in the morning? Kyle then asked what I think should be done. Why do I need to tell him what he should do, is this not his job? Terrible management. This hotel does not care about its guests. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! Even though there were some problems with my room first and a dirty sink in the second room I was switched too. The staff was amazing which made up for any initial hiccups. Hank at the front desk ran around the hotel looking for a package that was delivered to the hotel and then went missing and Kyle one of the managers on his first full day at the hotel did a great job of finding me a larger room that fit my needs. Overall I was a great experience at The Westin Pasadena and I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure pleasure I was on business for a conference at the convention center with a broken foot. Everyone one at the Westin made my stay comfortable and was very helpful. The best hotel stay in a long time November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally fine for our purposes We found this hotel to be totally reasonable for our needs. The heated salt water pool and jacuzzi are lovely, and each locker room has a steam and sauna. The room service is not too expensive and the food is quite good. The hotel offers a free shuttle for anything within three miles. We used it several times. My biggest complaint would be that the rooms and the lobby lack personality and a sense of warmth. Too much cool marble for our tastes. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Starwood Support... This is a solid business hotel in a great location. I have stayed here multiple times. As a longstanding Platnum / Starwood member, this hotel could care less. When I arrived, my room was not ready for check in. The rooms they had available were smaller and were actually at a lower price on the web. They offered me the smaller/lower priced room, but would not honor the lower price. When I asked about an upgrade, at first they told me they had upgraded my room. When I showed them that was the exact room I reserved with no upgrade, they told me that was all they had, but it was not ready. When I told them that they are selling bigger/upgraded rooms on the web as I stood there, they just said there is nothing they could do about that...as such Starwood/Platnum status is meaningless at this hotel. I am writing this as it has happened to me here on multiple occasions. Caveot Emptor. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could be better This property is a good Westin hotel but the cleanliness and offerings could be better. I am there weekly and notice they make improvements to the gym but do not keep it clean or stocked. The headphones are frequently gone, the equipment has never been cleaned (that is going on six months). The ice machine area is typically dirty. The rooms are okay but you can see this is an older property that needs help. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Room Ever I will never look for a hotel again in Pasadena area,as it was the most wonderful stay. checkin went quick and smooth(I remembered the lady name was Lijun). Got a free upgrade. The room was huge. The halls were quite and the bed almost made one want to stay all day in it. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin does it right I will say, first time here, but very very nice stay. Room was spotless. Staff were so attentive, restaurant was great, wide variety. One complaint, I want a 2 bedroom suite which is not offered. So when I return with my family, I cannot stay, that is a bummer. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Great, but Misc charges not good Service on Restaurant Patio was great; especially, Diego . I feel the wireless internet and business center charges are totally out of NORM !! What a rip-off. Also, why don't you consider courtesy coffee in the lobby ? Overall experience was Very Good. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel is one of the best for catering to their customers. I have stayed many times and find them all very professional and I enjoy the Hotel and the food. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was helpful and accommodating The services offered by the concierge staff significantly added to the pleasure of our stay. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Rose suite and construction in terrace & fountain area I booked the suite at Westin Pasadena back in November of 2012 for April as it was close to the church where I was having my wedding ceremony. I had hoped to also be able to use the Westin Pasadena and it's wonderful property to take pre-wedding photos. I had spoke to an employee in the sales office and she told me that it would be no problem. Come a week before my wedding I called in to Westin to confirm my suite and as well taking photos at the terraced lawn/fountain. To my dismay I was told that I had to reserve the terrace for photos and that there would be a charge. However, the terrace had already been reserved that day for another wedding. I was frustrated and upset at the situation particularly because I was not told about this early when I had asked the Westin Pasdena and booked my suite back in Nov. I was fine with the fee, but as I spoke with the sales manager Alma I was told there was nothing that they could do even though I had clear record of what day I spoke with the sales woman. Alma said she would try to call the couple and see if they could change their time block for pictures. Yet after several days she never returned my call which I felt was extremely unprofessional especially given that I was stressing out over my wedding already. I ended up not being able to take photos at the terrace and the day of saw that Westin had also blocked out the majority of the area for painting. I was even more disappointed by the Rose suite. It was clearly outdated, bathroom doors had scratched paint, A/C was loud and not produced a slight humidity rather than dry air, and you could see stains on the carpet in areas such as under the lounge chair in the bedroom that had been caused by the legs. For the price of the suite and being a guest of two days I will say there are better options in Pasadena and even other SPG family hotels you can choose from. My only positive comment was that the front-desk, bell hop, and valet were prompt in assisting me. I will never come back to Westin Pasadena again! April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why bother? You will only get upset. Too many problems here after 4-6 stays in past 3 years, this place is ruining SPG rep. Paid for upgrade room with terrace......beer bottle caps, cig butts, and urine smell on balcony with nice view of Pasadena! Baked potato with room service grizzly steak was not even lukewarm to melt butter. No shampoo or conditioner , and 20 minute wait after calling service express. Starwood has not gotten the management right in this place. Fuhgeddaboutit! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by basic hotel but with unique benefis Loved the healthy food options on the menu but wish there had been more/better/ late night food options. We also loved the fact that you could order workout clothes and shoes. Housekeeping missed our room even after I told the housekeeper what time we would be leaving the room so she could clean it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed When staying at a Westin Hotel I expect the best! This hotel was far from that. The lobby and halls were clean and neat. When we got to our hotel room the walls had something splattered on them and should have been wiped down. The bathroom was far from clean and the bathtub needed grouted and cleaned as mildew had set into the walls. The floors also looked like they needed mopped. When we went to restaurant we had to go to front and ask for menus and then had to ask for service. This happened to multiple people who entered the restaurant. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unprofessional receptionists, unresponsive Staff i'm longtime SPG member, and have stayed at Westin Pasadena many times. On my most recent visit the receptionist just looked at me on arrival with luggage after a very long Asia flight. After 15 secs she said - can i help you? Not a welcoming word to a returning guest. Not too much to ask from a staff that is supposed to be trained in SPG recognition. 5 days after departure I checked my CC bill and noticed I was charged for using the mini bar - which I never did - and one day after checking out and settling my final bill. Calls to Accounting, Chief of Operations, and the GM went unanswered. On the whole a very disappointing experience caused by unprofessional staff service. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards The front desk help were indifferent, the fitness center was closed for repairs and the hotel was simply not up to the Westin standards I've found elsewhere. They were seriously understaffed in the dining area, so that one poor guy had to do everything. And I've come to expect some free coffee in an urn in the lobby for an early morning check out, but not here. Intead the urn is in a tiny concession area where they want to charge you extra for a cup of coffee. Not up to standards..... November 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by uncomfortable bed, double charged my account, very cold and dry room After coming back from the vacation I checked my bank account. The hotel double charged my bill ! I called the hotel but the staff in the front dest said he couldn't help me with that so I have to call the bank myself !The bed was very uncomfortable. The heater was not working properly, sometimes it was too high and sometimes it was too low. The heater also makes the room very dry. White staying there I got sick because the heater was not working at all at night. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed bag, but ultimately disappointed Too many issues and details, but a real mixed-bag and ultimately not a good a experience especially when compared with a recent stay at the Westin Phoenix. The room was small and there was mold on the bathroom tile. Staff experience was hit and miss. Some were terrific and responsive, others had attitude and were unresponsive. I think the poor response and attitude from some staff was the most disappointing. The best thing this hotel had going was its location. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad This was my second stay and enjoyment of this architecturally impressive and well-designed hotel. Particularly appreciated were the hotel's local shuttle service as well as attentive concierge and restaurant staff. What I missed was a breakfast buffet, better selection of merchandise in the shop -- especially newspapers -- and better overall control of the air conditioning. It could not be adjusted in our room, and the meeting rooms and public areas were uncomfortably cold and energy-wasteful. Also, hotel materials and signs were in faint, hard-to-read print. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The housekeeping/ maintenance at the hotel has really declined the past several years. We stay at the Westin pasadena at least twice a year for a full week each time and the housekeeping staff just gets worse with each stay. I am not sure if they are short staffed or what but requests for hangers, dog bowls, toilet paper( seriously) take hours! Housekeepers are rude, several times I have been asked at 830 in the morning if we didn't need are room refreshed because our privacy tag was still up, ummmm it's 830 in the morning, yes I want my room refreshed but we are still getting dressed! Valet guys are great though!, always the same guys, very friendly, always remember us and our dogs! And are very helpful, they go above and beyond. I love the the Westin pasadena and will continue to stay here, our family lives in pasadena, so it's a very convenient December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking is an issue The parking lot has mostly compact spaces, making it very difficult to park a larger vehicle. And then, the day after I checked out, I received a second "updated and final portfolio" that added in $28 of valet parking that I didn't use. I have been trying to get it settled with the hotel for a week and a half, but to no avail. The accounts department seems to be deliberately leaving me contentless messages after hours on the East Coast. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK but could be better The location of this hotel is great. My issues were with the condition of the room and the pool area. The carpet in our room was ripped and coming up. I stepped on the tack strip that holds the carpet down, which is like stepping on a nail. Thankfully it did not draw blood but there should be no reason why a Westin would have ripped carpet or exposed hazards. For the price, I expect more. In addition, the pool furniture is old. The pads on the lounge chairs are old and dirty and very uncomfortable. Not typical of a Westin hotel either. When you lay out by the pool, the restaurant exhaust fan is so close to the pool that you smell food the entire time. It's a bit overwhelming. The pool is cold as well. Ask for a room that is not over the restaurant/bar. You can hear music and people until very late at night. They need to turn down the music at 10:00. The hotel has potential but needs improvement. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel If you are just coming to LA this hotel is obviously out of the way. However if you have business in Pasadena or just want to visit it - which you should, say here. It's a lovely hotel in a lovely town. The location can not be beat. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is exemplary. We had such a good time this past weekend. It was a family reunion to celebrate my parents' 60th wedding anniversary. Everybody treated us wonderfully. We were very happy. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Something different (not for the best) going on at this SPG property I have stayed at this property numerous times and was previously always impressed with the courtesy of the staff and room upgrades accorded my SPG status. This stay, at Platinum level, I was first put in a patio room with no working phone, then a standard(ish) 6th floor room with very bad road noise (after waiting 40+ munites b/c someone was said to be on break instead of preparing the room), and then after that something with only marginally better road noise on the 3rd floor. Given the uninterested attitude of a particular member of the front desk staff, I gave up on the accommodations and decided to stay put. Perhaps that was not (ultimately) the best choice given the noisy AC. Geesh! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming and convenient location The staff is generally friendly and attentive, if a little slow on things sometimes, like delivering packages. The rooms are comfortable, if a little dated. For example, no ipod player in the rooms. That's pretty standard in most business hotels these days. In fact, this is the only hotel I stay that doesn't have it. On the plus side, it has a great gym and rooftop pool. The location is great to shopping and restaurants in Pasadena. Overall, I'm pleased with the hotel and have been staying here regularly on business for about 7 years. They finally got HD receptions in the rooms. Now, if they could only throw in a clock/radio with an ipod dock. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stayvacation Site! The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Welden, the valet that helped us both days with our luggage was excellent - the epitomy of service and class. Unfortunately, the central reservations indicated that we could check in at 10 am. I questioned this twice given my experience in traveling and once again, was proven not to trust central reservations. The hotel didnt have rooms till after 3pm. No matter, we walked around Old Pasadena and had a great time. The pool, hot tub, cabannas, gym and steam room were excellent and my family had a blast! Too bad it took over an hour to get an extra blanket and sheets which usually come standard in the room's closet. We were told that the hotel was out of blankets/sheets - obviously not correct when we finally received them. Also, one of the room phones didnt work. Just a little secret - try one of the amazing robes in the closet - not your rough typical terry cloth robe - but a soft, velvety touch - satin-like robe - fit for a queen like my wife and princess like my daughter - unfortunately, there were only one in the room so I had to take their word for it! The robe is now on my "get out of the dog house" present list! In all, the hotel is beautiful and we enjoyed our short 20 min drive to our new stayvacation destination. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes the Difference Like others have noted, the rooms are a little tired and sometimes housekeeping or room service is slow, but overall the staff is terrific. The front desk and valet staff are the best that I've come across - and I've stayed in a lot of Westin Hotels! March 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>