The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel! We LOVED our stay at the Westin Pasadena. Our room was wonderful - clean, comfortable, spacious and with a view of the historic city hall building! Plus, the bed was supremely comfortable, the gym was first rate, and hotel staff were uniformly professional, friendly, capable, helpful - and that's everyone from valet to front desk to housekeeping to random staff members we met in the elevator. The hotel is well located to nearby museums, restaurants, Colorado Boulevard, the Rose Bowl, the Gamble House and some great trail running. We had a 100% positive experience at this hotel and would come back in a heartbeat - next time, we hope, for an entire week! September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a Westin flagship property The Westin Pasadena is not glamorous - nor is Pasadena itself - but this property nevertheless is one of the most comfortable and consistent hotels we have ever frequented. It is a perfect blend of both a business and leisure aesthetic. Some of the highlights: - The gym here is perfect and kept spotlessly clean. And with the workout clothing & shoes loaner program ($5 for New Balance apparel) they make it so easy to hit the gym and the pool. - One glamorous touch is the view of Pasadena City hall and surrounds from the pool deck. We spent a sunny Sunday in a poolside cabana, getting some sun and admiring the beautiful view. - Valet service is professional and perfect. They are fast, careful, and helpful with bags. This property takes great care to recognize their SPG guests - we were treated to an upgrade to a balcony room upon arrival - and they always have the SPG desk staffed and ready to help. There is so much good dining within a short walk (or free shuttle ride, another great perk of the Westin Pasadena) that we don't eat in the hotel much. If we had one suggestion for improvement it might be the onsite dining menus...we looked a couple of times, but ultimately decided to go out to eat. We used the free shuttle really don't need a car here at all if you're staying or doing business in the Pasadena area. Westin will drop you off and pick you up with about a 10-15 minute notice. We love this property, stay here often, and we recommend it to everyone. It is a much better experience, and value, than the Langham or the other chain hotels in the area. Thanks again for a great stay.. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the West Absolutely the best front desk service in the Los Angles area! Rooms are immaculate and so comfortable, perfect view of the city. You must try the hotel restaurant --- great. A perfect stay for business travelers. I'll be back soon. August 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too bad For the rate that the hotel charges, breakfast should at least be included. Not happy about the parking charges per each time you exit garage ($11) July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad reviews not true!! Your staff was excellent! Desiree, Kia, Tamara, Cal at the front desk 5 stars! Perfect!! Norman and your chefs at your restaurant for breakfast, perfect! We needed to leave quickly and Norman made sure everything was hot, fast and they meals were so yummy! They even did a last minute change and added a large fruit bowl to go in like 1 minute it seemed! The room and bed were Heavenly for sure! We had a great view! The Valet staff was quick and very friendly! Oscar in room service was very nice as well. Oscar in concierge recommended a local restaurant for a romantic dinner off property that was a ten plus! We can't wait to come back!! July 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin with outstanding fitness center Have stayed here a few times. Great hotel, wonderful staff and rooms well appointed. Really like the 24-hour fitness access to the amazing large fitness center. Also, an added plus in the mens & women's locker room facilities each containing a sauna and steam room - great way to relax after a long day. Staff needs to cheek supply of towels more frequently. June 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by uncaring staff Front desk girl was not empathetic or seem to care when I complained of noisy guests above or below our room that caused us an unrestful night. It took 3 calls over several hours to have someone bring us toiletries we requested. May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Akward! I checked in on Thursday the 30th of April as a business traveler who'd made my reservation via Expedia. I arrived about 11:00 pm. I had a great check in experience, the valet was very nice as well. The man who checked me in didn't swipe a card because I'd paid for 2 nights via Expedia in advance. This is where the trouble must have stared. An oversight on his part that lead to much discomfort and disappointment later. After a nights sleep, I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which was nice, great service here as well, and went back to my room to work on my computer for a few hours. At 12:00 pm on Friday I went to the pool for a quick dip before coming back to my room to prepare for a meeting and leave for the rest of the afternoon/evening. Upon getting back to my room, my key did not work. All I'd brought with me to the pool was a small pouch with room keys, my phones, some business cards. I decided to go downstairs in person rather than call via the hotel phone in the hallway. Although I was wearing a wet swimsuit with a swim coverup, I needed to get into my room!! The woman at the desk realized I had been locked out of my room because I hadn't put a charge down for incidentals. She said they'd left a message for me, which must have been left in the brief 20 min. I was at the pool. I was literally at my rooms' desk for 2.5 hours with no phone call. She verified my identity by asking when I'd checked in. What followed was a very awkward series of questions about my identity and demands for a card with which to pay for incidentals. In fact, I didn't have my wallet. No way to pay, I was locked out of my room with all of my things inside. The uncomfortable accusations continued and I was almost in tears- I asked her if it was actually possible to just drive away without paying via their own valet- and she said 'I'd be surprised'- meaning that it happens!? Or that it could be done? In any case, she had escort me back upstairs to let me into the room, at which point I presented her with my company credit card. She left to run the card. When I went back downstairs I got my card back, explained to a different woman at the desk what happened, and learned the woman I'd interacted with was the manager. This was so disappointing to me. Her utter lack of tact and poise was shocking for someone in Hospitality. When she came out to apologize, I don't think I've ever been offered a more insincere apology. I think I'd rattled her because I had been so defensive and shocked, it created an uncomfortable interaction for both of us. I wish she could have diffused the tension with laughter, kindness, or a real apology. Perhaps compassion? Once she felt she was done apologizing, she actually looked away, continued to talk, and logged onto the computer in front of her while avoiding eye contact. I have to say, as a business traveler who is on the road at least twice a month, I will think again about booking at a Westin. If Westin needs to change their policies about booking in advance on Expedia, they should do so- or perhaps a traveling, somewhat budget orientated business traveler is not the customer they want. I was certainly made to feel that way. Disappointing indeed. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Crown of the Valley lacks Customer Service and SPG Recognition OVERALL IMPRESSION: The location of the hotel is great. Right in the heart of old town Pasadena within a couple blocks walk of city hall and the great night life of Pasadena. Easy travels from the freeway as the exit is a couple blocks away. The hotel lobby and interior is very trendy and modern. Love the library and computer center. $15 Valet Parking rate is reasonable and quite efficient with quick friendly service. SPG RECOGNITION: Here is the big disappointment. Front Desk guest service agents are not genuinely friendly and quite snobbish. Recognition of SPG status was not provided and or even acknowledged. Front Desk agent did not provide any information as to the amenities of the hotel and did not even offer any SPG benefits. I asked if breakfast was included, was told no. When I related that I was a SPG Platinum the FD clerk finally relented and provided me a breakfast card. The Front Desk could use some training from the Bell Desk and Valet Department as they were extremely friendly and helpful. THE ROOM: Typical of a Westin hotel. Spacious and moderately stylish. As a SPG Platinum, was not offered a suite upgrade, but an Executive Room was provided. LOCATION: Right in the heart of old town Pasadena within a couple blocks walk of city hall and the great night life of Pasadena. Easy travels from the freeway as the exit is a couple blocks away.. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Hotel Bell Desk and Car Valet Departments. Very courteous and friendly. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: The Front Desk Staff. Not Genuinely friendly, no acknowledgement of SPG Status and or Recognition offered. If its were not for the lack of hospitality from the Hotel Front desk, I would rate this hotel a 4-5 star; otherwise the hotels barely rates a 3 stars.. Bar closes early on a Friday night. Hotel Room Service while providing beer and wine after the bar closes, will not offer any whiskey drinks; hotel should reconsider this. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel and much improved This hotel has always had charm. This last time it had regained some of the service and quality that it had before. The last time we were there it was under a remodel, and the results just made it uncomfortable. This time the only problem was the distance between the room and the restaurant, once the elevator was used. I walk with a cane, and so it was a stretch. One major advantage is the hotels proximity to New Year Events, as well as all of the historic sights of Pasadena. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience, highly recommended! As a platinum SPG member, I requested an upgrade and received a beautiful suite with balcony. The suite and view from the 10th floor were beautiful. The lobby is very spacious, intricate, and opens to some wonderful outdoor space. The fitness center and associated locker rooms exceeded my expectations with all of the available options. Everything, even down to the parking valet, was perfect. Will definitely visit again! Thanks Benito for managing a great team and providing a wonderful experience! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I requested an early check in time as well as a late check out time. Im a gold member and also requested an SPF floor with a.corner room. All requests were honored. .chexk intook under 2 minutes. Staff.was.courtcourteous, efficient, professional, friendly and accommodating. The room was as expected, very clean and as requested. I highly recommend this hotel. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel except I was billed wrong Great overall stay but just received my bill and they billed me in error for additional charge. When I called back the lady who picked up the phone was short with me and said I just need to leave a message. Left a message for billing to call me back. Hopefully I get this resolved soon. It would have been a perfect score for this hotel without this incident March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break in Cali Love the area (Old Pasadena), this hotel is a bit far from the action but it is walkable (15min) We drove as parking was cheap in Old Pasadena. My only complaint was the hotel restaurant. Very expensive without much variety. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A BIG NO NO Hotel is OK but not excellent as other westin properties. Disgusting room service. Do not expect any room service if you call over the phone and ask for it. They simply ignore. I am currently staying here (for 2 weeks) and 1 week passed already. for 6 straight days there has been no house keeping. trust me, NO HOUSEKEEPING FOR 6 DAYS. I've been calling and asking for it everyday and no one seems to care. like this, a lot happened. as i've been staying for 2 week, I ran out of coffee, towels, etc etc. No one cares to give me some of it even after calling repeatedly (like 100 times) March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was a disappointment We were disappointed in the room presentation. When we checked in, there was a note on the the effect that "sorry we missed you...could not clean your room...please call to schedule a room cleaning..". That caused me deep concerns: "now what...we certainly didn't want to stay in a room that wasn't cleaned.. I called the front desk, and they sent up a Supervisor, who assured me that the room was clean. I decided to take her word for the cleanliness of the room...NOT A GREAT START TO OUR STAY!!!. After a few hours, we noticed the bath sink was clogged, and, every time we used the sink or toilet, there was water on the floor...enough that we had to mop it up w/towels, otherwise it would present a safety issue. At approximately 10:15pm, I was tired of mopping up the bath floor, so I went down to the front desk, and expressed my concerns. An engineer came up around 10:30pm, and, unclogged the bath sink, and, told me the water on the floor came from using the sink. After he left, the water drips were not as pronounced. However, we also did not use the sink as much as we did earlier in the evening. Not what I expected from a hotel rated 4.5 stars. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to attractions The Westin Pasadena is a very nice hotel and close to all the local attractions. The hotel has a nice restaurant with great staff. The hotel also has a decent gym and nice pool. I will definitely recommend to like minded people. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is located perfectly Based upon walking distance and easy driving to local excellent restaurants, including the accessibility to the hotel via several freeways December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure pleasure I was on business for a conference at the convention center with a broken foot. Everyone one at the Westin made my stay comfortable and was very helpful. The best hotel stay in a long time November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was helpful and accommodating The services offered by the concierge staff significantly added to the pleasure of our stay. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by basic hotel but with unique benefis Loved the healthy food options on the menu but wish there had been more/better/ late night food options. We also loved the fact that you could order workout clothes and shoes. Housekeeping missed our room even after I told the housekeeper what time we would be leaving the room so she could clean it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed When staying at a Westin Hotel I expect the best! This hotel was far from that. The lobby and halls were clean and neat. When we got to our hotel room the walls had something splattered on them and should have been wiped down. The bathroom was far from clean and the bathtub needed grouted and cleaned as mildew had set into the walls. The floors also looked like they needed mopped. When we went to restaurant we had to go to front and ask for menus and then had to ask for service. This happened to multiple people who entered the restaurant. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by henry2014 great hotel to stay in, walking distance to restaurants October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad This was my second stay and enjoyment of this architecturally impressive and well-designed hotel. Particularly appreciated were the hotel's local shuttle service as well as attentive concierge and restaurant staff. What I missed was a breakfast buffet, better selection of merchandise in the shop -- especially newspapers -- and better overall control of the air conditioning. It could not be adjusted in our room, and the meeting rooms and public areas were uncomfortably cold and energy-wasteful. Also, hotel materials and signs were in faint, hard-to-read print. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable & Convenient Very nice, we enjoyed our stay. We were there for a wedding and the location was very convenient. My only criticism is that $12.00 per day for internet access is ridiculous. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best sleep I've ever had! I cannot remember a more comfortable bed. Absolutely the best rest I remember in a very long time. Highly recommended. Room looked great. Staff was courteous, professional and Helpful. Parking was a bit of a pain with only a very few "full size" spaces, the rest "compact". But the location was great. Close to museums, restaurants and other sights. *Note: I did no avail myself of the restaurant on premises, but noticed it was quite busy both indoors and out. I gave it a 5 based on my observations. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Something different (not for the best) going on at this SPG property I have stayed at this property numerous times and was previously always impressed with the courtesy of the staff and room upgrades accorded my SPG status. This stay, at Platinum level, I was first put in a patio room with no working phone, then a standard(ish) 6th floor room with very bad road noise (after waiting 40+ munites b/c someone was said to be on break instead of preparing the room), and then after that something with only marginally better road noise on the 3rd floor. Given the uninterested attitude of a particular member of the front desk staff, I gave up on the accommodations and decided to stay put. Perhaps that was not (ultimately) the best choice given the noisy AC. Geesh! August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor example This hotel did not meet the Westin standard in the following area's Front desk Operator (am) Valet Room air conditioner Shower in working order Door security missing Very poor August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Needs a safe in the room and curtains to block light August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax away from Home My Wife and I were in for our sons wedding. We had to stay at another establishment for a few days earlier and found your hotel more reasonable / comfortable. Being S P G members we felt welcome every time we had to leave and returned. August 19, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:50:28.131-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_1453, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>