The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

  • 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E.
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Must be 18 years or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average With Potential I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and always have been pleased, leaving with all my expectations met or exceeded. I am disappointed that some of the services have been diminished or eliminated altogether. The property has a wonderful location and beautiful facility. By returning to a more fringe benefit hotel I would give you an EXCELLENT rating/review. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Really enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, adjacent to Lenox/Phipps (our destination), great food at the Palms! Nearly instant resolution of two minor engineering problems! Staff very responsive, informative and personable. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations On two nights I was awakened at 3-4 AM by loud guests, talking, laughing, slamming doors. I put my head out and there was two guys and one female which was pinned against the hallway wall. I step back into my room and called security,. Happened the next night again. Called security again, On Sunday, I spoke to Lauren at the front desk. She clearly could not have less concerned and had an attitude. Just said the offending folks in 1906 had checked out! Ha! Good luck! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience at Westin Buckhead Atlanta This is a very nice facility, close to the MARTA train stop, and hosted by terrific customer service professionals. The staff were friendly and accommodating, particularly those that worked the food events. I would like to personally call out Ira. He always wore a smile, had a friendly demeanor, and truly enjoys his job. Thanks for a great week! January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unsatisfied We requested champagne and strawberries upon arrival. Shortly after arriving, they brought it up to our room. We were impressed with this! The valet was professional. Lobby to the hotel was nice! Also, the Palm restaurant was amazing! Room was clean except for the sink in the bathroom was dirty. In the middle of the night, some drunk people were banging on our door. Needless to say, security never showed up even though we called twice (someone from the engineering department showed up). This person continued to bang on our door in the morning also. After we left, I contacted the manager on duty and he assured us a partial refund that we had agreed to. It was been 2 weeks an still no refund. Management is not up to par by any means. Will definitely never stay at this Westin again. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far less than what was expected Having stayed at Westin properties before, I had an expectation of what was the standard at this hotel . . . . but alas, it was not to be. Checking went smoothly but things went downhill from there. The hotel does say that a facelift is planned for 20145 but the room was past tired especially for a hotel of this caliber. There were several loose tiles in the bathroom (actually falling off and laying on the floor), the carpet was heavily stained and left one's socks black after a few hours in the room, the fridge sounded like a one-man band throughout the night *finally had to unplug it) and the desk chair was designed for someone that probably weighed 95 pounds and had a 24 inch waist. Trying to get a comfortable temperature was a challenge as it was either too hot or too cold during the night - and getting up with the dismal lighting made for a few stubbed toes. There were other issues associated with the food service as part of the conference I was attending which is not covered in this review but suffice it to say that some of the practices are probably not in accordance with the local health department codes. Overall, this Westin property left a lot to be desired and if we have to return to this area for future sessions, one of the other properties in the area will be at the head of my list unless a major renovation is completed here. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Westin, Great Location and Service First, the hotel is extremely well located if you need to be in Buckhead. I have always found the valet to be fast and efficient; my recent stay in January was no exception. Quick checkin and was upgraded to a corner king -- worth noting that the hotel does not that many suites, so these upgrades are rarer. Arrived too late to hit The Palm for dinner, so ordered room service. Delivery was in 20 minutes, and the food was quite good. Hotel has a decent gym facility, and the Executive Club breakfast was relatively simply but sufficient. Quick check out and the valet had my car waiting. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectation as it say it will. I came to the hotel past weekend of June 27 to July 2, the hotel was amazing and the design inside was so glamorous, especially at night. During the family reunion gathering, the foods and services in banquet room was excellent and tables set up was perfect. They was serving the breakfast on Saturday morning was awesome, the staff was friendly and carry themselves very well. They were very helpful too. We did have couple of things that needs to be corrected, they were fast and attentive too. I was glad to decide to stick with it instead of other places. I am glad to reserved this place. I would stay at Westin Buckhead again. The front desk and valet staff was awesome and helpful. Thanks for allowing my family and me stay at Westin. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel to be avoided I arrived during a city emergency so my service expectations were low. That aside, I was appalled at the poor quality of food presented both on the room service menu as well as during the national group meeting I was attending. Truly atrocious. The meeting facilities were below average, in my opinion. The amenities of this hotel are minimal. The concierge service experience was well below any other Starwood Hotel I've experienced. I will certainly not return and will work to see that my organization never does as well. Too bad. The possibilities are there but the execution and quality abysmal. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad staff The good staff performance was at the front desk and the wait staff at our special event. The bad staff was the cleaning staff that began knocking on our door at 10:00 am on New Year's Day and persistently came back until we left at 1:00 pm. The whole idea was to leisurely spend the morning in a nice hotel not bothered by outside intrusions… We asked the person not to return and that did not help. Perhaps, a little nudge from management might help in this case. We left a housekeeping tip hoping the person might spend more time on doing their job and not trying to run through their responsibilities at the expense of the guests' convenience. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A great level of service and comfort The hotel is excellently situated and has wonderful amenities and facilities. The rooms are quiet and ultra comfortable, the rain forest shower and bathroom are extreme. The staff anticipated my needs with running path recommendations to forgotten toiletries. The attached palm restaurant is excellent. The staff from the Valets at the start are very efficient, helpful and friendly Only detraction, I missed my Westin bathrobe. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Buckhead I stay 3 of 4 times a year here, and I am always treated like I was the only one in the hotel. Lauren at the front desk was superb and recognized my Platinum status immediately, and explained it quickly and in detail. This property is the only one I know of in Buckhead that has a pool, sauna and steamroom. What a great addition to an already solid property. The parlor suite I had was superb, and the addition of a Dyson fan was a great touch. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for Business or Shopping... This Westin is a great choice for business or shopping in the Buckhead area. Excellent Platinum service - including the Valet Parking and Front Desk staff...and a nice room upgrade using a Suite Awards certificate. Room service was prompt, accurate and tasty! I'll definitely stay here again when my travel needs take me to Atlanta. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very accomodating. Everything we needed from keys to information and transportation was taken care of immediately and by staff with very pleasant attitudes. This was certainly a southern hospitality experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It met my needs The general public areas are clean and very appealing. The room was a different story. The bathroom was clean and in good shape. The carpet was stained and dirty. The furniture was dirty and dated. The skirting around the bed had stains on it. It left me with the impression that the room was dirty. The staff I interacted with were all very pleasant, professional, and helpful during my stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I love staying at this hotel !!!!!! I can't say enough about the two male front desk guest agents ( from TX and NJ) who are always so friendly and hospitable. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pet Friendly The beds are wonderful, the hotel is kept immaculate and the staff is amazing. They are helpful, friendly and greet you with a smile each time they see you. Very pet friendly and the shops and eateries around this hotel all have outdoor dining and will bring your pet water. Across the street from the Lennox mall. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unresponsive My wife and I stayed at this hotel over Christmas, and unfortunately I left a laptop power cord. When I called lost and found, they were able to retrieve it and, after taking my credit card number, promised to send it FedEx, overnight. It never showed, and when I called FedEx, they had no record. I called the hotel again, and was promised that they would look into it and call me back. They never called, so I called the hotel again, and after being put on hold for over 45 minutes (including, after being cutoff while waiting for "lost and found, the hotel manager) I was told that "someone would call me back" , but they did not know who, or when. I am still waiting. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful front desk, so-so room This hotel only deserves a 3 out of 5 star rating, however the wonderful Ashely at check-in made it a 4 star experience all in all. As platinum members we were upgraded to a very strange suite, with a murphy bed so low that we practically slept on the floor and without any bedlamps, so we had to get up to turn the light on and off. The suite had an enormous hall, but as it was empty, it felt like vaste of space. The curtains were not long enough, so light were not completly blocked out at night. The bathroom was very 90ish and need a refurbish. Water pressure at the sink was very low. Be prepared for loud, slamming doors. Our neighbours woke us up at 7am. And of course, the one day we were hoping to watch HBO, it turned out that the hotel did not have that tv channel. If you have a car and selfpark, be prepared for a very strange in and out system where you have to go a parking lobby/desk and register each time you leave the hotel. On the plus side, the location was great and the suite - with all it cons - was indeed spacious and given out with arguing (a common platinum problem in many spg hotels). We also felt this hotel was good value. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service Everything was great and I would recommend my family and friends stay at the Westin when in town. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly rooms and hallways, stained surfaces, dated. Our intention was for a romantic Christmas Eve and it all went well, with the exception of both rooms 1903 and 1915, to which we were promptly transferred upon request, had a very bad odor. Having lived in NYC, I recognize the odor, and it is what we call B.O. Strong, on both rooms. After being transferred we realized it was going to be the same way in any room, and gave up. Left for dinner and came back to the same odor. Great view and location, some bad attitude from some staff members but most were helpful. Rooms are run down and dated. Features do not work, furniture banged up. Upkeep is poor. I still aware by spg, but some properties are simply not quite what one would expect. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Spending a few months in the Atlanta market gave me a chance to sample almost all of the SPG properties available, and I'd felt I should give this place a shot. On the positive side - the valets in the evening were very much on their game. Stefan helped me with the items in my car, and even pointed out a sportcoat I'd left that I'd probably wanted, and Brian was great to point out all the features in the room which I might not notice. Ashley at the front desk was a star, and truly made me feel welcome. Room was fine, and the bed was quite comfortable, but I was surprised by the lack of...everything...in the minibar - completely empty. Quite disgusting though was the air vent at eye-level to the loo which had enough dust bunnies that they looked ready to jump out and smother me. I'm not that tall...how could housekeeping miss that? The Palm is convenient for a quick lunch if you're strapped for time, as with the construction nearby you may want to pad your travel time a bit. Afternoon valets were the crowning displeasure. Twice I'd had to wait for nearly 30 minutes each time to get my car back. Final kicker was the hotel trying to charge me for water which should have been complimentary for Plats and which I never drank. Great promise - bad follow-through. March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting venue, but needs a few tweaks After a big snow emergency in Atlanta, not much snow removal from steps at entrance from Peachtree St. A ramp and awning would help in bad weather. Room clean and well-appointed, but the formerly soft pillowcases have been replaced by rough textured fabrics. The sheets are soft, but it was hard to get comfortable on the rough pillows. Good lighting, and good housekeeping services. Palm Restaurant excellent. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be Prepared to Pay First off let me say that the staff at this hotel was top of the line! Downfall, price. Very expensive, pay for every little thing like Internet and Parking not to mention expensive extras like $12 for an itty bitty drink and $5 for a small bag of chex Mix at the gift shop. $32 to valet park, unless you say no they just assume! $20 to self park. $19 for internet-----------whaaat? Restaurant VERY Expensive for what you get. Room was just ok, No tub just shower and the door didn't secure very well so water all over floor. No discounts here, even if you ask, do your research first. Good location within walking distance to local mall. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Management I checked in at 9:15 pm. A line was attempting to check in but rooms were not clean. NOTE I said 9:15 PM. The room I was assigned was not cleaned. I returned to the desk and was assigned another room. The next morning I was told I had to move because a basketball team had reserved the floor I was on. I was promised my bags would be moved to an upgraded room. Instead I was downgraded to a room that was not propertly prepared. Promises were made for compensation that were not kept. By the way , I was told the reason the rooms were not ready was because the manger elected to hold employee pep rallies instead of preparing the hotel. Great management decision. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Atlanta Buckhead Westin The hotel is located right by the train station which made travel fro the airport very easy. The bed was very comfortable and the room very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The restaurant in the hotel,The Palms, had excellent food although it was very pricey. However the meals are very large and easily split between two people. Workout facility was fabulous and open 24 hours. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Send Staff to Charm School I'd just stayed in Dallas and Houston Westins so, perhaps, this one suffered a bit by comparison. A cool reception at check in; I wasn't being high maintenance but any questions seemed to be too many. At lunch the wait staff tried three times to grab my plate to remove it before I'd finished my entree (it was 2:30 and perhaps 3 tables were occupied.) I ordered room service at 10:10 p.m.; when it hadn't arrived by 10:55 I called to cancel it, fully expecting a knock on the door/no knock and little apology. At a Hilton they would have brought the food anyway and eliminated any charges. Check out was equally crisp; nothing warm or fuzzy about my stay there. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious & Lovely It was easy to find, but the parking area wasn't. I lucked out and happened to turn down the right street and then see a sign, but the signage could be better. I enjoyed the room, especially the view and the large amount of floor space. The bed was comfortable, but my preference would have been to have at least one pillow that's a bit firmer. All four pillows were so squishy that it was hard to any neck support. My only complaint is that the office chair was broken. It couldn't be raised and was stuck on the lowest setting. I only discovered this as I was about to start a conference call and didn't need it after that, so I didn't bother to request a new one. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great for women traveling on business! I am a female who travels often for business. I recently traveled to Atlanta for meetings and chose the Westin Buckhead for its location and star rating. While this hotel has lovely public areas and friendly staff, my room was not efficient in the ways I needed. Specifically, there was only one accessible (working) outlet in the room for charging electronic devices and the lighting in the bathroom was inadequate for applying makeup. Additionally, the parking garage was dimly lit and---depending on which level one parked---required walking up steps with heavy luggage. All in all, not so good for women traveling on business! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by late night refuge I had a room at the W but my roommate snored horribly The W had no more rooms and was unhelpful. The Westin was happy to help when I walked in just after midnight. I got a huge room with no noise and plenty of space. There was confusion about checkout -- I had asked for late checkout but while making sure the room next door was okay, housekeeping took some if my things thinking I'd abandoned them (I only had a backpack). They were returned but it was annoying. Front desk was very professional about the error. Parking garage is a nightmare. January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>