The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (anciennement connu sous le nom de Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les enfants de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte pour s’enregistrer.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional Been coming to the Westin and Blue Mountain for years now. This hotel is exceptional for our needs. Room comfort is great for families...staff very engaged. Would not stay anywhere else July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Spacious and well thought out guest rooms / suites. The lovely bathrooms, kitchenette, balcony and gorgeous fireplace make it all a complete package. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Check in was extremely slow front desk staff was inefficient.....took way too long. Not enough access to chairs by the pool. Lots of reserved chairs with towels. Pool staff were great, tried to be as accommodating as best as possible August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 years and counting..... My wife and I have been staying at the Westin Trillium each summer (a long weekend) for 8 years now. Our kids are now 7 and 8 so we have needed assistance for the first couple of years and the staff at this hotel has been first class. Once again, we just returned from a long weekend stay and they impressed us. I had made a mistake on my reservation and Stephanie and Susan were there to help and resolved the issue very fast. Great hotel and look forward to returning next summer! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and great food! Our first time staying at the Westin and it surpassed our expectations. It was also our dog Molly's first hotel experience and the staff was amazing! Thank you! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We stayed for three nights on the third floor. We had a little kitchenette and a view of the mountain. Not sure why we didn't get a balcony as both rooms on either side of us had one. Reasonably quiet room but was miles away from the elevator. Hotel facilities were nice and centrally located on the resort. All staff were friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway The staff was excellent. Jodi was great on the phone and following up with all my request. She also signed me up for the SPG loyalty program. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Wonderful time at the Westin. Staff was so welcoming. Loved that it was pet friendly!! And you really felt your pet was welcome. Our room was lovely! Spotless and felt almost like home! Will definitely consider coming back in the fall for our anniversary. Thanks for your warm hospitality. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great position , a little uncomfortable though We had a great stay this weekend . The staff were fantastic . Just a couple of moans ! Our one bedroom suite with an adjoining den was great for our family of 4 . The sofa beds were easy to assemble but were incredibly uncomfortable . Our heavenly bed was very small and not very heavenly at all . I have stayed in many Westins and have always found the beds incredible but unfortunately this one wasn't . The cleanliness of the room was ok . Although finding an old contact lens in the sink and cigarette ends on the balcony was not pleasant . All in all though the Westin is a great hotel and extremely convenient for the slopes and the village centre . January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at Westin Trillium House The stay was excellent, April skiing was still going on and the pool was beautiful. Spring Dining specials were on so there were many great dining deals that we were able to participate in. Originally planned for 4 days and ended up staying for 6. Staff were helpful and friendly and always remember me and my dog (he also loves the Westin). May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall we had a good vacation We received the room as per what we booked. The good things. - location of the hotel was the best just at the bottom of the mountain and steps from the village ideal for skiing also the outdoor heated pool was great and the best thing we liked is the dinner at the O&B restaurant on site and the friendly staff specially the guy who helped us with our luggage Jonathan. Not so good things - our room was miles away from the elevator seemed like a never ending walk the Internet in the room seemed like it was from the 90s the connection would drop all the time and also when connected it would be terribly slow. The safe in the room would not lock had to finally call someone to get that fixed and the pull out sofa bed was not of best quality December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean Facility and Friendly Staff We have been travelling to the Westin Trillium House every year since 2009. We love it and this year we found the grounds and staff superb ! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway The hotel catered to all of our needs. We were a group ranging in age from 2 yrs. to 72 years. Can't wait to return. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING RESORT! My wife and I stayed at the Westin Trillium House for our anniversary this past weekend and our stay was one to be remembered forever! After originally booking our stay for 2 nights, we decided to stay a 3rd, and then a 4th! The hotel is absolutely beautiful & very very clean. The staff was sooooo polite and accommodating. Being slope-side, the location could not have been any better! This is a premier resort for Northern Ontario, if you haven't had a chance to visit, you're missing out! We can not wait to share our experience with our friends and family back in Michigan! We'll be back soon! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great getaway The hotel was comfortable, in a great location and hospitable. We were disappointed that the hot tub was not operational. The pool quality could have been better. I refrained from swimming in it because of the lack of clarity which was upsetting because of the very hot weather we experienced. As a pool owner I know when a pool needs attention. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has something for everybody Arrived to our beautiful clean suite to find a great view of water features. Then went for walk around village and stayed to enjoy the live show at the village stage. After enjoyed soak in the large hot tub and put on their signature Westin robes. Had good sleep in their comfy king bed. The next morning had great breakfast in hotel restaurant then made short drive to to town to see more live music. Great weekend! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location Typical Westin Hotel, facilities and service all first class. Hotel feels a little "disney like", but over-all the best hotel to choose from in the Collingwood area. Biggest complaint, long dark narrow hallways, very claustrophobic feeling and out of keeping with rest of hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS GREAT!! My family and I stayed at the Westin last week, for a family get away it was wonderful. My kids loved the place from the pool to the hot tub... We will be coming back real soon. I highly recommend this hotel. Theresa M July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Blue ... Everything was great except for 2 Issues with the room. The sheets didn't cover the matress which was kind of gross. The thermostat was defective, if left off it would sky rocket to 85 so I had to run the AC in the winter time. The hotel was pretty full I'd say and since I booked with points they put me in a crappy room ... just be careful. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small pool, noisy room, reception staff not profesional The hotel is new and looks good at the first sight but: - The pool is really really small for the number of people that can fit in the hotel, so it was full, no empty space to rest. - The air condition machine are just bellow 3rd floor windows, very anoying noise the full day specially during the night even with the window closed - There is a private beach, we ask for the location, in reception they gave us the instructions to go (by car).... but when we arrived it was closed!.... I ask afterwards in reception and they said me that I've asked how to go not if it was closed or not !!! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Oliver Bonacini, a known restaurant in the Toronto area has supposedly a good reputation in the business. The Westin in Blue Mountain has an OB restaurant in it and frankly I was very disappointed. Breakfast which I can comment on was mediocre. Buffet food was soggy. On the subject of the jams, I was upset. Even though the jams come in Kraft packets, i found literally dozens of packets with OLD STALE and HARD jam inside. Complaining to the beverage manager elicited a "it's Kraft's not us" to which I replied. "I complained the day before and yet you still are putting out more of this bad product on the tables. This is supposed to be an OB restaurant not some greasy spoon." The next day the jam was still on the tables. Another issue was the very limited cereal selection. Overall not good. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good weekend stay I was very disapointed in my weekend at this particular Westin, The room i stayed in should not be a room. it is located WAY too close to the front foyer for one so the loud hustle and bustle of people checking in and out ect is crazy. But more importantly the staff room where they go in to get supplies towels you name it is literaly accross the door in front of my room and from 7am right through the day they are in and out and the door slams each and every 5 seconds i was so dissapointed. This was my first time at this Westin and i was so tempted to stop at the harware store and buy them a slow door closer to at least stop the slamming door. Anyways i must have told 8 people so far about the ruined first romatic getaway and once i get to work tomorrow and everyone asks me about my weekend away they will all know about the ruined wknd. There is so many other little things to mention but im not going to nit pick at this point you would have to be in the rooom i was to understand what it was like. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family getaway! spacious accomodations and lots of family fun right at your doorstep. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LEFTOVER FOOD IN FRIDGE I found a box of leftover pizza in my fridge but it was not there the day before and it does not belong to me. Someone must have accessed my room and put it in my fridge. This feels extremely unsafe. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectations The Westin lives up to the Starwood groups reputation and expectations. Staff were very friendly and accommodating as they normally are at a Starwood property. Everything was exceptional except we found the restaurant to be a bit pricey. That's surprising due to the fact that there are so many other choices close by. We did not eat at the restaurant although initially we had planned to. We hope to return soon for another visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable time at a beautiful hotel We picked the Westin because this is one of two hotels that allowed us to bring our dog for a one night getaway with a group of friends. First, we were really impressed with the beautiful and comfortable room which was spacious and very clean. The staff were very professional, courteous and attentive to our needs. The one area of opportunity (and not just with respect to the Westin hotel), is the lack of restaurants that allow you to bring your dog in. I can understand it's not possible inside the dining rooms, but one would think with the amount of restaurants and bars that have patios, guests with dogs would be able to sit outdoor to enjoy a drink or food with their pets. Thank goodness for the Royal Majesty Espresso Bar Bakery as I was able to bring Max in to get a latte and sandwich. As far as Westin Trillium hotel goes, I had an enjoyable stay with my family and dog Max. I hope someday you would consider extending the restaurant patio accessibility to guests with pets. I would return and stay here again and would likely stay longer and more often if there were more dining options for families with pets. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Lacking in Quality This is our 3rd time we have stayed at the hotel. Unfortunately, it was not as good as the other 2 times. When I reserved the hotel room the call centre agent provided me with inaccurate information. She was quite clear in explaining that the 1 bedroom suite I had booked had 2 queens and I sofa bed and would therefore meet my needs. Considering we are a family of 5 you can imagine my disappointment when I checked in and was told that no such room existed and that our room only had 1 king and a sofa bed however what option did I have at that point. When we checked into the room I found it to be lacking in cleanliness. The fridge was filthy - someone had obviously spilled coke or coffee all down the inside of the fridge and neglected to clean it. The water bottles that are provided at a cost on the side table in the sitting area had been partially drank, the bedroom door handle was broken and lying on the floor and the carpet and baseboards were dirty. While I appreciate it was New Years and the hotel was sold out I do not think that the simple things that make the Westin superior should have been compromised. Because we have experienced great quality previously, we will give the Westin another opportunity however, I hope that I am not disappointed again. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except for check-in I phoned to confirm early check in on August 13, 2013 because we were travelling with an 8 month old on a schedule. Upon arrival at the hotel at the confirmed time, we were treated very rudely by one front desk staffer who said our room is not ready and there was nothing she could do and i quote"check in is not until 4, you know". She then just avoided eye contact until we backed away. The other front desk staffer saw us standing there awkwardly and asked if she could help. She was very friendly and efficient and got us into a different room type that was ready within ten minutes. She even made sure the crib was in the room before we were. She was great. The other front desk lady was not a great first impression. Otherwise we had a wonderful trip. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is great....but not impressive staff This is my first trip to Blue mountain resort with my daughter who is 5. Hotel was great. But not impress with front desk staff. I arrived at the hotel later than my friend who already checked in. I have asked her to give me the room number and I asked the front staff to call the room for me. She told me I need to know the last name. The room was booked under her husband and I did not know what her husband's last name, so I asked the staff to call them and let them know I arrived instead of letting me speak to them since I do not know the last name. But staff refuses to do this and insist on last name. Therefore, I got the last name and came back to the other staff since she was occupied. Then this staff asked the room number and name but by mistake I gave wrong last name. GUESS what?? I got through. So if you are not going to check the last name anyways, what is the point being so fussy?? When you encounter this kind of incident on the first day after long drive to this location, you are not impressed with staff. They have to remember that little things can turn you down. Also, Starwood prefer guest was not recognized at all. I asked for the village view when I booked and I asked if they can accommodate this request. First, they said that all rooms are sold out. Then, I asked if I can wait for the village view. Guess what again?? All of a sudden, room is available. So, why was it not given at the beginning? You have to be fussy with staff in this location, and then they will start treating you well. Weather was not really good for the entire time I was there. No indoor activity was available except for the Plunge! But Plunge was horrible. It was too small. So on the day of check out, I asked if I can request for the late check out. This request was also turned down. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel We had stayed in the village before but wanted to stay somewhere different this time.I had checked the reviews on line and they were all positive.I had asked for a pond view and a quieter section of the hotel and they gave us just that. Our room was perfect and the staff was very friendly.It was also nice that we did not have to pay for parking but it would be nice to have free coffee in the lobby in the morning as I had to pay $10.00 for two coffees which I thought was a bit extreme.I would recommend this hotel for many reasons.We can't wait to go back. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>