The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans. Une pièce d'identité avec photo en cours de validité doit être présentée lors de l'enregistrement.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual Stay here often. Always a great stay. Especially like pool and gym. Pity there is no steam and sauna. Would be nice if restaurant had daily specials for opportunity of variety. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Have been staying at BWI Westin 6-8 times a year for several years, and have been happy. Room was not clean, sheets did not fit bed, and Luminous was poor. If this was our first stay it certainly would have been our last. Will try one more time next month, but if is similar, it will be our last. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Customer Service & Hotel Stay EVER We had the best experience you could possible have for a hotel stay. ALL of the staff and management were welcoming, accomodating, patient, kind, and they just went the extra mile for any purpose to satisfy us as customers, and we greatly appreciated that. A special thanks to Anna front desk associate, Patricia Powell front desk supervisor, and Aster restaurant hostess/server. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Member But No Eggs Showed up at the club at 820am on May 23 and asked the attendant when there would be more eggs since they were picked over. She sat on her butt playing with a device and said can't get anymore eggs as the club closes at 900 am nearly 40 minutes from now. I told her that the GM would be informed about her laziness. She said who cares. As I got in the elevator another guest who overhead this while in the club said the service sucks here which is why this is my last stay. Westin needs to get out and start shopping its hotels to find out how dismal some of the staffing has become. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention staff The free parking facilities made the stay ideal & pleasant that we wern't gouged with parking fees. The convention staff were very professional & courteous. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An apple a day... They thought of everything including providing a nice healthy apple snack. Sometimes it's the little things that count! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable I enjoyed staying at the Westin as I was very comfortable. I had dinner there and had a meeting with lunch afterwards. All the staff and food were great. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, eat elswhere I recently stayed 3 nights at this property and, while the hotel and room were very nice, the restaurant left much to be desired. While there, and as much to do with the lack of decent options in the area, I had 3 dinners and a lunch at the hotel. None of these would I have classified as "good". None was truly "bad" either. The best description would be bland and uninspired. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The room was nice and well kept. I had room service and the food was great! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long Wait for Shuttle I called the hotel from the airport, and told them what airline I was at so they could send the shuttle. I waited 20 minutes outside in near freezing temperature, only to see the van drive right by me. I called the hotel back as the van went by, and they told me I would have to wait for another van, so I waited another 20 minutes out in the cold, late at night. I hardly got an apology from the driver when I told her she drove right by me--one of those apologies were you get blamed for them not stopping--and the hotel did not acknowledge the inconvenience at all. March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with shower Sunday morning when we went to shower the handle of the faucet fell off. A gentleman from maintenance did come promptly to repair it but, this delayed our meeting family for a planned event. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better find somewhere else Selected location due to being near BWI but it is in an airport hotel area with nothing else around. Main issue is with meals - poor quality (despite "new" menu) and poor service. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property...SPG still can't get my status correct This property is great. Always efficient check in, nice toom etc. Problem with SPG is getting my crossover Status into systems at properties. Always have to argue out free internet. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle Hotel Shuttle at the Westin needs help. Shuttle showed up in a timely manner, but a flight crew memeber got on stating he wasn't sure if his co-workers were upstair waiting or not, so we drove around the airport looking for them, never did find them. The next morning the hotel shuttle was about to leave and these same crew members failed to show up on time. They held the hotel a good while, delaying the other people. This not the first time I had a problem with the Hotel Shuttle, but the first time I wrote about it. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding is all the Westin knows! We arrived late around 10pm and were tired from driving. The front desk was very pleasant and recognized my SPG status. She granted us the Executive Level (floor 7) and the rooms were amazing, as always. We also visited the bar that night and the bartenders were friendly and provided a relaxing environment. Breakfast the next morning was great and really enjoyed our meal. It was not loud and cramped like other hotels. Very pleasant! We cant wait to stay again sometime soon. Thanks Westin for the great stay! April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Help! As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I really expected our 3 pm check-in time to be honored. Instead, we were told our room was not yet ready and it was 4:30 pm before we were allowed to check-in! Strike one. Upon entering our room, I found a dirty black sock under the desk. Eww. Strike two. I called and requested a refrigerator and was told there were none available. Out. But it goes on... We actually discovered what looked like a refrigerator in the cabinet and proceeded to pull the dresser out so we could plug it in. The light came on but it never cooled. We also had to plug in the TV which showed only messed up colors and would not work. We unplugged it. This is the third year we have attended a conference at the Westin BWI and have always been tickled to be there. The beds and bedding are very comfortable!! After the conference, we stay an extra night and enjoy the pool and hot tub. The free shuttle service to local restaurants is a great amenity. The meeting and event facilities are great and the lunch that was served was outstanding. Overall, my feedback is that Housekeeping Needs Help! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great "green program" I was very pleased to see that housekeeping respected the program and my wishes not to change the linens and the towels. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference site Good conference facility close to airport May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bedsheets This is not specific for the Westin: the duvets are just very un-hygienic because they are not changed after each guest - although you cover them with new linen,inevitably the body gets into contact with them. One way around is to follow the European model - you just have one duvet with an enclosed cover that can be changed after each guest May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel but did not feel luxurious I was attending a conference at one of the other hotels in the BWI area and chose to stay at this Westin because of my SPG Gold status. The hotel was clean but otherwise disappointing. It definitely did not feel luxurious like what I had come to expect in a Westin. Furthermore, charging $13/day for internet is quite ridiculous these days. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate al lthe amenities! I always stay at this Westin because of its close proximity to the airport and free shuttle. I have everything I need right at the hotel...pool/hot tub, bar and restaurant, workout facility and office with computers. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I booked room for 4 guest..got room that can fit only 2 I booked double bed for 4 guest (i listed 4 guest in the reservation and got charged extra for the additional guest too), but when i check in i got king bed which can fit 2 and gave me roller bed saying it can fit 2 more. but roller bed can fit only one. one of us has to sleep on floor May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in Linthicum heights! Good quality of the whole facility. Service level is way above normal which is very nice. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Our flight arrived 7 hours before the usual check-in time, but the clerk at the SPG check-in desk did not even hesitate to let my wife and I check-in early. We also were given free breakfast buffet tickets for each day of our stay. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was enormous and spotless, and the water pressure was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful, from the check-in counter to the shuttle drivers to the cooks at breakfast. Two small complaints that might be a bigger deal to some travelers than it was to us: This hotel has a ridiculous Internet policy. You have to pay to use Wi-Fi in your room, and you must pay per minute to use the Internet in the business center! Again, not a big deal for me, but be advised if you need Internet access. Secondly, and this would be an easy fix, the room did not contain any sort of local guides, i.e., lists of places to eat or shop. There wasn't even a phone book, which was made worse by the silly Internet policy. These two minor headaches aside, this is an excellent hotel in a clean, safe place with easy access via shuttle, bus or light rail to anywhere you would want to go in Baltimore or DC. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel: Just beware on the Internet policy. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room unmade Entered my room - full wastebasket at door, bed unmade, pile of bedding on chair. Not what I was expecting from Westin. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like I was in a cave The hotel staff are all very nice, and the food was delicious. But the entire time I was there I felt like I was in a cave! It is so dark. I turned on all the lights in my room and ti was still dark. Having dark walls and dark brown carpet doesn't help. To make it worse, the guest rooms don't have any good mirrors with lighting. There's a full length mirror in the room, but no light specifically by that mirror. The lighting in the bathroom is low, plus the mirror is far away from where you stand. Also, the lighting in the bathrooms by the meetings rooms was also horrible. Seriously felt like I was in a cave the entire time I was there. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete disappointment We stayed at this hotel before and were quite satisfied. This time was absolutely the opposite. We made our reservation over the phone directly with the hotel. We were convinced to take a room on the club floor for a higher rate. We were told we would receive free hors d'oeuvres & breakfast in the club room on our floor and free wifi. We checked in around 5 and went to our room figuring we would have a snack in the club room before dinner. Imagine our surprise when we found a sign outside the club room stating that the club room closed Friday morning and would not reopen until Monday. This is the normal weekend schedule. Back in the room we could not connect to the free wifi. We stopped at the front desk to find out what was going on. When we complained the front desk clerk explained that the club room schedule was normal policy, but we could have the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and that the wifi was a problem because they were switching Internet carriers and did not have Internet on our floor. We were welcome to come to the lobby for free wifi if we liked. When we complained that we were receiving none of the amenities promised for our higher rate, she agreed to reduce our rate to $129. We agreed. Back in our room after dinner, we needed to call down to the front desk to ask a question. Neither phone in the room were working. I went down to the front desk again and spoke to the same desk clerk who confirmed that the phones were in fact not working due to their problems switching Internet carriers. I could not believe it. How could anyone in good conscience put guests in a room with no phone access? What if a guest didn't have a cell phone? What about an emergency? Upon check out the next day, I again spoke to a desk clerk about my concerns. His reaction was 'I appreciate the feedback.' No attempt was made to salvage the hotel/customer relationship. The icing on the cake came when a nice couple checking out behind me overheard my complaints and said that they had made their reservation online for a non-club floor for less than half of what I paid for my "upgraded" experience. It is clear the hotel was aware of club floor policies and deficiencies when they 'up sold' me a room on the club floor. I was misled. It is clear that the front desk staff was also aware of these deficiencies when I checked in, but was not told. It is clear the Westin-BWI is only concerned with taking as much of my money as they can get. No one is concerned with integrity, safety or the customer service relationship. How sad. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive, friendly staff. Clean hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here. The bed was a perfect 10. Hotel staff is very attentive and kind. Hotel is beautiful. Facilities are perfect for big or small events. Food is good. LOVE the free shuttle to locations in a 3 mile radius. No complaints! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Experience at the Hotel This hotel offers the amenities we were looking for: a good night's sleep after a long drive, an exercise room, good healthy food and late check-out. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staff service and overall average quality I arrived early (I did not expect to be able to access my room). BUT, I had to force the desk to look up my reservation and put a note down to call me when the room was ready. I really hate it when they don't at least make an effort to find the reservation and see if they can make something happen. that being said, I was fine waiting but I advised I would be in the gym or lobby waiting--as I had no where else to go (they did not advise me I could use the shuttle for free and did not suggest the concierge lounge despite its' being available for comfortable seating). Three hours later when it was clear others were getting rooms, I returned to the desk and indeed my room was ready; they claimed they had tried to call--when confronted with my cell phone that showed NO missed calls--the staff just clammed up. I think they missed an opportunity to add some value to the service, and they should never try to cover up a mistake. Truly I would have been less frustrated had they simply apologized and said it was an oversight--but saying they had tried to call reflects a lack of customer service orientation and simply trying to get out of the immediate situation. Nothing in the stay redeemed their trying to dissemble, the room was exactly the same as every Westin room I have stayed in--no personality. The gym in nice and big. Why does the same food at dinner cost more than at lunch? the menu is relatively short, the food is at best average, and the prices are more at dinner. the staff is friendly at the restaurant at least. I complained to the desk staff that there was apparently no effort to reach me (despite promises) and she made no effort to address the situation. April 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>