The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home. A very comfortable, secure and friendly hotel experience. I always enjoy staying at a Westin. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service *stood around in swimsuits 10 mins for lifeguard to let us in to pool area and finally called front desk to track him down *ordered car to be brought out front by valet service; said it was on its way; waited out front for 5 minutes while valet sat there; finally asked him about car and he said, Oh, the alert must have come in while I was getting another car. It was 5:45 in the morning. There were no other cars. And why didn't he notice it regardless? * had to call down to front desk twice and both times it just rang and rang for almost 5 minutes. December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aware of the noise that destroies your whole stay This stay is definitely my worst experience with Starwood properties and I’m totally unsatisfactory about several aspects of the service being provided there. I arrived at the hotel midnight after a long transcontinental flight, and expected a cozy sleep to get refreshed for the next day’s conference. I checked in and was assigned a room at the top floor (15th), as a benefit of SPG gold member. I asked the room service for a sleeper and a representative told me some one would bring one to me soon, who never showed up until the next day when I was about to check out! I managed to take a bath and walk around without a sleeper, and went to bed after a shower. Only then did I notice a nightmare in the room: there was an engine making annoying noise on the top roof, which prevented me from getting asleep. I called the front desk and the agent told me that there was some construction work on the roof, where a machine was left on overnight…Unfortunately there was no other room available for me to switch to at 1AM. What???!!! A hotel like Westin leaves disturbing machines on making guests unable to get asleep overnight???!!! I had no choice but cover my head with quit, trying to get enough rest, which was not quite successful. I spent the whole night half waken half asleep, making me sleepy the next day. When I checked out the agent did not say sorry. Even worse, I also found my case damaged by the hotel’s storage service when picking it up in the afternoon. This sounds totally ridiculous to me. They just need to bring the case for about 100 inches to the storage room at another end of the lobby, and how can this causes cay damage to it???!!! As I SPG gold member, I have trusted Starwood for quite a long time and stayed for tens of times. But I have never experienced such a stay like this one. This is not even comparable to a motel! I really hope the story is just an exception, but from the response of the hotel’s representatives, I’m afraid that they did not handle this at the level that a quality hotel should have, not to mention that it is a up-scale property like Westin. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has management given up here? This hotel has the feeling of "who cares?" From check in to public areas to room amenities. The building is tired, most staff struggle to appear to be interested. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel No additional comments. Quite a nice stay. Convenient for wedding that I have attended November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Check-in was smooth, desk, bell and valet service professional and efficient. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay The hotel was excellent. It's location puts it close to so much in the DC area. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but expensive Biggest disappointment is that the beautiful pool does not open until 5pm. As most guests stay for business purposes and would want to swim first thing in the morning, this is most surprising -- esp for such an expensive hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate Well situated in walking distance to many restaurants and the Metro. Courteous, friendly staff. I did not like that I could not opt for the Starpoints on the front end of the green program, but had to come back at the end. For whatever reason my reservation was split into two, and I had to keep asking about the second. I really, really did not like that the only option for my car was valet parking. This was a first; I like to have ready access to my vehicle. Finally, the TV reception was not good. I don't watch much TV, but I did miss the one show I do like to watch. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Showers??? No Thanks!!! I've stayed at this hotel many times and have no complaints about the staff or it's location. However, when you pay just south of $300/night for a hotel room, you at least expect to be able to take a warm shower on a cool fall morning. Unfortunately, no gesture was made to make this right, either. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The property is located near to DC metro area and northern Virginia transportation modes. Service is terrific and staff is very professional and courteous. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent location The hotel is a mere block from the Ballston metro. Impeccable front desk service. The wait staff in the restaurant at breakfast seemed understaffed or overwhelmed, not certain which. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ivy Location (not far from Reagan Airport Close to DC, but quiet anough to relax after a day of walking and sightseeing. Very comfortable beds and shower.And very clean. There were few time when the hotel management surprised us with a free iced tea and crisp apples in a hot day and next time it was hot apple cider in a pretty cool night when we returned from a long trip to DC. That was exactly what we needed. Very nice restaurants in the area. I wish we could have a longer stay. If I ever back to that area I will def. stay in the same hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, so-so rooms This hotel looks to have been revamped into this high-end Weston. The rooms are small. I assume that the high prices are due to location. The front-desk staff were very nice. I loved the hot apple cider in the lobby as well as the welcoming beachy smell they had wafting throughout. I was disappointed in the restaurant downstairs, especially by the lack of staff there and rudeness I encountered. The location is great with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I went for a conference so I didn't chose the locale, but it was overall a nice experience. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Always a classic hotel. Great location & amenities. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, very good staff We like this hotel very much. The staff is professional. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor lighting and noisy airconditioning Its sad that this and most hotels don't provide good lighting. Hotel rooms should have one good source of central lighting that illuminates the room and not some side lamps to which fill that purpose poorly. The airconditioner made sounds that awake me in the middle of my sleep. Its annoying that the aircondiner needs to make a huge and annoying noise each time the temperature changes. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location great Lovely hotel with rooms that are quiet despite hotel being busy with meeting groups. A major asset is convenient location to Orange AND new Silver line of METRO which allows easy access to DC and other VA suburbs with very frequent trains. Pool and fitness center complete time here. Highly recommend if business travel in DC area-you are close but have relaxing evenings here. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely place to stay excellent location near metro, mall. staff was very pleasant. room was clean and well appointed. would stay here again. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay weekend of 11/19-11/21 First off the TV in room 1125 has lines across the whole tv screen. Second on weekend the pool should be open earlier for guest not at 10 AM. I come to Arlington constantly since my son lives there.. The room had a lot of dust. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very accomodating From valet staff, front desk and housekeeping everyone was very receptive and nice. My cousin had her wedding and reception on the conference level and the banquet staff was superb! Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only thing I do want to comment on was the ventilation in the bathroom. I would suggest that facilities invest in a fan for the restrooms in the rooms. This was the first Westin property where there wasn't a fan in the restroom. I have stayed at the Westin in Hilton Head and my stay was great there also. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall theme - short staffed Positives: The room is comfortable and generously appointed, the shower is amazing. And the maid service was impeccable and responsive. Less attractive: Didn't get the bed size nor the lower floor accommodations I requested. Valet staff were often behind closed doors, the concierge desk was vacant every time I passed it and the reservation desk was seldom staffed by more than one person, causing delays for even simple transactions. I used the express check out option and still don't have my receipt for the expense charged to my Credit card. When I called just a few minutes ago the main phone rang fifteen times before I got an answer and then the person I was directed to was unavailable. lets see how long it takes for a return call... Downright inconvenient/uncomfortable: Temperatures in meeting rooms and lobby were frigid. There were members of our conference wearing blankets! The hotel lacks a gift shop and does not have a supply of toiletries available for guests. Although the ladies room off of the lobby did have a vending machine, unfortunately it was empty so I lost a quarter and was still left without necessary products. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I stay for one night on Friday August 5th I had a room with 2 double beds The carpet in the hallway and in our room was old and worn and even ripped in areas. I told the front desk who said so sorry but never offered any restitution. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It!!! Traveling is just a part of who we are. Making it a pleasurable experience is always a delight. We measure our experience in three ways Is it Fair- Did I get valued and served fair- A+ Is it Right- Did you do things Right on my account- A+ Is it Just- Did your services and accommodations Justify its cost- A When we return to DC (and we will) We will be looking forward to another delightful stay. Pastors Arthur and Rose Bullis I AM Empowered Ministries August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wow....bring back the sheraton crystal city so. After months of renovation. i have stayed at this location for years. just before renovation they handed out vouchers for free drinks and had a club lounge for snacks and a lite breakfast. They encouraged me to stay at the pentagon crystal city that provided even more. double points, free drink coupons, and the snacks were more like dinner this place re-opens so i decide to give it a try. wow. upon check in i find out that as a platinum guest all i got was an upgrade to the 9th floor....thats is....no bottle of water...no drink coupons....no breakfast....no chocolate on my pilllow... and the only difference in the room from where it was a sheraton is that i got green soap, a tiny couch instead of a chair, no refrigerator and a shower instead of a bathtub with a shower....wow...wow...wow.. i will never stay here again August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Breath of Fresh Air I fell in love as soon as I opened the door and saw the terrycloth robe on the bed. The view from my window was breath taking. My favorite restaurant was six steps across the street. The juice and fruit in the voyer was nice, refreshing and healthy. The Westin is a fabulous place to stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay in DC Another great stay in the DC area. I found the hotel to be very clean and organized. Even with the busy hustle and bustle of DC the hotel setting was comfortable and calm. Definitely staying there again on my next visit. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I loved this Westin. Worthy of the Westin name. Staff were great from the valet to the check in staff. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very chic and well maintained. Location was exceptionally convenient to metro and plenty of restaurant options within a few steps of the hotel. Room was great. Recognized for spg members, given executive level room. Westin never disappoints! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay I travel to NoVA (Arlington) frequently for work. The Westin Arlington Gateway is my preferred hotel when in the area, and really,my home away from home. Staff is always warm and welcoming, greeting me by name. Service in the bar and restaurant, friendly and the food pretty good. Noticeable improvement in wifi connectivity enabling web-based video conferencing. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty rooms The room was dirty and dusty. There was mold in the shower and bathroom sink was disgustingly dirty looking like it was wiped with a rag that cleaned the toilet bowl. I had to find a outlet near my bed to plug in my phone ... hard to believe there was no outlet near there ... any case under the bed was very dirty as well. You have a great location .. please pay more attention to details. August 8, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:37:51.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>