The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best starwood hotels in the country... I've been staying at the Westin Arlington Gateway for about 2 years now and I have to say that this is not only one of the best hotels in the DC Metro area, but could very well be considered for one of the best hotels in the country. The staff is top notch, the business team extremely responsive, and who doesn't love a good heavenly bed?! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terry & Susie Beds are very comfy, room was quiet, we usually stay at this Hotel beacause of location and member of spg group. We stayed one night last week and have two rooms booked this week. Wish parking didn't cost so much. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very accomodating From valet staff, front desk and housekeeping everyone was very receptive and nice. My cousin had her wedding and reception on the conference level and the banquet staff was superb! Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only thing I do want to comment on was the ventilation in the bathroom. I would suggest that facilities invest in a fan for the restrooms in the rooms. This was the first Westin property where there wasn't a fan in the restroom. I have stayed at the Westin in Hilton Head and my stay was great there also. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by some good, some "needs to improve" Pros: 1)Attractive, classy lobby, with nice touches such as free hot cider, candles. 2)Helpful and courteous staff. 3)Nice, comfortable room, especially since we had a view. 4)Starbucks coffee in the room. 5) Good location. Cons: 1)Although the entire hotel is nonsmoking, I could smell smoke in the hallway outside my room (perhaps because one of the staff is a smoker?). 2)The hallway is a little dingy-looking compared to the lobby and the rooms. 3)The heating system cycled on and off, and was loud enough that I had to turn up the volume to hear the TV. 4) I had to run the hot water in the tub for several minutes before it got warm, and it never really got hot. My wife wanted to take a shower, but she said it was too cold. 5) The pool is very nice, but I couldn't relax there after my swim. The lifeguard had propped open the outside door "because of the chlorine fumes". Thus it was too chilly in the room. Also if you are staying there for several days, forget about using the pool during the day, because it is closed from 10 am - 4pm. 6) I ordered a Margarita at the bar. It tasted OK, but it was expensive, and even more so, since it was the smallest, weakest one I've ever had. 7) Also too expensive: parking and Internet fees. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay weekend of 11/19-11/21 First off the TV in room 1125 has lines across the whole tv screen. Second on weekend the pool should be open earlier for guest not at 10 AM. I come to Arlington constantly since my son lives there.. The room had a lot of dust. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely place to stay excellent location near metro, mall. staff was very pleasant. room was clean and well appointed. would stay here again. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location I gave this hotel 4 stars because it is very close to my bother's house and the kids loved the pool but the 2 double beds are extremely tight to sleep 2 adults and the Club Level Room that we paid extra for and should have included breakfast was closed during our Thanksgiving stay. The staff did give us vouchers for the hotel restaurant but the fact that customer service dropped the ball on notifying us during the reservation process made me wonder what else they neglected to tell us. All in all, the hotel is very clean, the staff was very nice and the location was key to our reunion. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable hotel in great location The staff with the exception of the valet were wonderful. I checked in and was given a handicap accessible room on a low, non SPG floor. One of the reasons I book Westin is for the Heavenly Shower, which it was not and within minutes of finding the non-heavenly shower and asking for a room change, a porter was at the door moving my bags to an SPG floor that was what I was expecting. Every time I called for my car to be pulled up, it was sitting in a parking stall outside the valet area waiting for me, but the valets never opened the doors nor aided with luggage, although they expected a tip for handing my keys to me. Also in the morning, the housekeepers wanted to get a start on the day and while I appreciate the fact they vacuum, I didn't appreciate them doing it while my Do Not Disturb sign was on my door and them in the hallway. Outside of those little things, this is a great hotel and will easily have my return business on my next trip to the DC area. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not great I arrived early and was allowed to check in before noon, which was great, but the rest of my stay was very average. There were no vending machines and the "gift shop" that was described did not exist. The heavenly shower and bed are nice but nothing special. Personally I don't understand how premium hotels get away charging outrageous prices for every little thing (the food and room service prices were extremely high, daily fee for internet, tips for everything, etc.) on top of the high rates. The meeting facilities were nice, but I would never pay to stay here for a pleasure trip. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I loved this Westin. Worthy of the Westin name. Staff were great from the valet to the check in staff. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very chic and well maintained. Location was exceptionally convenient to metro and plenty of restaurant options within a few steps of the hotel. Room was great. Recognized for spg members, given executive level room. Westin never disappoints! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay but ... We enjoyed staying at the hotel, however, to make it a truly 4 stars hotel, there are couple things need to be improved: -We had 2 double-beds in a room, and there is only 1 arm chair to sit. -Charge for using internet in the lounge. It is not free and quite expensive. -Valet parking, although nice, but inconvenience for us to get to since we have small kids and they tend to forget things in the car -Charge of $20/day for a microwave??? -Non-working fridge needs to be removed from room, take up the space in cabinet. April 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 nights of No sleep! We were in room 1112 near the elevators which they said had a malfunction. There was a loud scrapping noise that kept us up for two nights. We were unable to move to a new room because the hotel was booked. The second night the noise was even louder. The 3rd night we were moved to a new room. As we were moving our luggage the mantainence crew came in to fix the drain, that gurgled for two night straight. Whenever someone from another room would use thier sink or flush, our drain would gurgle for 15 minutes. We told the front desk and they said maintence would be back up to check it..they never showed up! Needless to say, we got NO Sleep for 4 nights. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was ideally situated for my needs - close to National Airport. The staff in the onsite bar provided excellent service and we were able to find good restaurants within walking distance. I am currently a Gold member; however, no mention was made of my status, nor was I treated differently, except I noticed I was on a preferred floor once I got to my room. I was not sure what difference the preferred floor was over the other floors though. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Location This is a great hotel local 5 minutes from the Orange Line (Ballston station). The rooms are large, quiet, and comfy. No street noise past 5-6th floor. (Aim for 10+.) The gym is small, but adequate. Wifi internet is very slow, but hardline works. On the other hand, parking rates are outrageous. Its $8 / day to park across the street in a covered garage. I wish the Westin was more competitive here. March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by friendly staff but other issues best greeting on arrival that I have had at a hotel. Gentleman checking us in was terrific. Rooms were clean and met our needs. Enjoyed the pool. Unfortunately the Club lounge was not stocked with food or drinks. Downstairs the restaurant staff was sparse and left halfway through our breakfast. In addition clearly overcharged us but there was no manager left around to take issue with the overcharge. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall theme - short staffed Positives: The room is comfortable and generously appointed, the shower is amazing. And the maid service was impeccable and responsive. Less attractive: Didn't get the bed size nor the lower floor accommodations I requested. Valet staff were often behind closed doors, the concierge desk was vacant every time I passed it and the reservation desk was seldom staffed by more than one person, causing delays for even simple transactions. I used the express check out option and still don't have my receipt for the expense charged to my Credit card. When I called just a few minutes ago the main phone rang fifteen times before I got an answer and then the person I was directed to was unavailable. lets see how long it takes for a return call... Downright inconvenient/uncomfortable: Temperatures in meeting rooms and lobby were frigid. There were members of our conference wearing blankets! The hotel lacks a gift shop and does not have a supply of toiletries available for guests. Although the ladies room off of the lobby did have a vending machine, unfortunately it was empty so I lost a quarter and was still left without necessary products. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and Modern Westin Hotels are always of high quality and this one was no different. I loved the water bottles and tea in the lobby and friendly staff upon arrival. The rooms were sleek and modern with comfortable bedding. The bathroom had cute leaf-shaped soap. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I loved the smoked salmon and capers and the cheesy scrambled eggs were moist and delicious. My only complaint is my air conditioner did not cool my room well enough at night. It was adequate for most people, I'm sure, but I like it cooler and no matter what temperature I set it at, it was not going to go down any further. All in all, an excellent hotel, though. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Trip Stay I very much enjoyed my stay here on a one night business trip. The front desk staff "welcomed me back" when I checked in. I checked in 3 hours early and the front desk was happy to get me a room early, with no problems at all. All staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. Room was clean and comfortable, I will be staying here every time I travel to Arlington. November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I stay for one night on Friday August 5th I had a room with 2 double beds The carpet in the hallway and in our room was old and worn and even ripped in areas. I told the front desk who said so sorry but never offered any restitution. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for DC Weekends I have stayed here 2 times over the past year and I will keep coming back for a variety of reasons. First, while the hotel is a little outside of the district, there is an Orange Line Metro stop 2 blocks away which makes getting into DC pretty easy. The area surrounding the hotel is great, lots of restaurants and there is a ton more popping up every month (used to go to school in DC). The hotel itself is great, a standard Westin but I love Westin so it's perfect. Room was comfortable and clean. The bed is amazing as always. As Gold, I was upgraded to the Executive Level, not sure it is anything different but free water and robes are nice. The room was on the highest floor I believe. The prices during the week can be a little high, but on the weekends its great. I've managed to find sub $110 nights on many occasions here. The hotels in DC are much more expensive, so this is a cheaper but equally as nice alternative. Overall a great choice if you dont mind the Metro. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location good, service substandard Reserved for a two night stay - paid in advance to get Club access and free internet. Was not given Club access, and had to show my reservation to get them to remove internet charges. Hotel is adequate, though fitness is a bit run down. Staff was marginal at best. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very good, not perfect. > Bartenders, waitstaff were excellent - responsive, efficient, friendlly but not too friendly. > One morning I mentioned smell of mildew in bathroom (probably shower curtain) which was not attended to. > One front desk attendant was friendly, but with a slight patronizing attitude. She almost certainly had no awareness of this. > Restaurant is very good, upscale, but no offerings (maybe at the bar?) if you want something simpler, like a burger & fries. Often when I travel for work the hotel restaurant is the only thing open when I get finally leave the office, and I need something other than a $32 Chilean Sea Bass or $35 steak. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Disappointing. Although the property is attractive, I found it a bit odd. Staff is friendly, some are helpful, others appear a bit out of their element. The first day, cleaning of the room was not attempted until nearly 5pm. Since I was in the room rather late, I thought that may have been why. The second day, at 5pm they stopped and asked if we "Wanted it cleaned"-- We had been gone ALL DAY and were back to get ready for dinner. It should have been done by then. No one answers the "Service Express" number when you call. 2 attempts-no answer at all. Took 10 rings to order breakfast. Our reservation was split with the first part paid for as a part of a conference and an additional day on our own. We got a check out bill for the first portion and then it was included again on the checkout for the final night. Had to head down to straighten it all out. Do not understand why you even have the fancy showerhead when you post a sign in the bathroom that it is turned off to conserve water. Disappointed that pool was closed during day--would have used it. May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was not up to my expectations. The floor that I was staying on smelled like a cesspool when I got off the elevator. The advanced shower heads didn't work and I was only able to use the bath as the knob was stuck. Housekeeping rapidly knocked on my door at 8:45am to clean my room when we were all asleep. We had cocktails in Pinzimini at 7pm and when the bill came the signature drinks were full price and I was told that there was no happy hour even though the paper in the stand on the table said that there was from 4:30-7:30 on Signature drinks So I was charrged $25 !! The worst was I woke up in the morning of check out and I saw dried blood on the sheets which was 100% not mine. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced but not bad We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but felt the room was way overpriced. Upon arrival we were not given the type of room we requested even though it was fully paid for in advance of arrival. We were credited a portion of our room rate to compensate for the error. At times it was difficult to communicate with the staff at the front desk due to language barriers. My mother also reserved a room at this hotel which was incorrect as well. Her situation required changing rooms after the first day due to the fact that she is handicapped. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet but the hotel is aging and you could see it in the furniture and décor. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It!!! Traveling is just a part of who we are. Making it a pleasurable experience is always a delight. We measure our experience in three ways Is it Fair- Did I get valued and served fair- A+ Is it Right- Did you do things Right on my account- A+ Is it Just- Did your services and accommodations Justify its cost- A When we return to DC (and we will) We will be looking forward to another delightful stay. Pastors Arthur and Rose Bullis I AM Empowered Ministries August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but high parking fees I was pleased to find a good rate on this hotel for a visit with my daughter. The agent was pleasant and friendly, but understood that I was trying to find the best price. She never mentioned parking fees. I was shocked to arrive at the hotel and I was offered no alternative but to pay $23/day parking fees. This added $46 to my stay plus tips for valet parking. (You could not park yourself.) I feel it is fair to have parking fees, but I feel that guests should be informed in advance. This extra fee was unexpected and hurt my travel budget after spending so much time trying to find the best rate. The hotel was lovely although the window blind was broken in our room. The pool area had a strong sulpher smell. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL LIES ABOUT YOUR ROOM!!!!!! My husband and I paid for a suite for two night. Was given a tradional room. Would not change us refund us. Called to come in one night early. Charged us $260.00 for us to get the suite. If that is your suite then there is a problem. Your internet pic need to be up dated. Then get charged $23.00 a night just to park car. $2.00 for bottled water!!!!!!!!. Checked out everything paid. Went to get car. Could not get car due to unpaid bill. They walked me back upstairs for the next girl said I needed to pay for two nights for car. I ask to see the first girl, I was told she was not avaible. Never ever again. I will voice my complaint as much as I can. We sould gotten the room we paid for. REALY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by wow....bring back the sheraton crystal city so. After months of renovation. i have stayed at this location for years. just before renovation they handed out vouchers for free drinks and had a club lounge for snacks and a lite breakfast. They encouraged me to stay at the pentagon crystal city that provided even more. double points, free drink coupons, and the snacks were more like dinner this place re-opens so i decide to give it a try. wow. upon check in i find out that as a platinum guest all i got was an upgrade to the 9th floor....thats is....no bottle of water...no drink coupons....no breakfast....no chocolate on my pilllow... and the only difference in the room from where it was a sheraton is that i got green soap, a tiny couch instead of a chair, no refrigerator and a shower instead of a bathtub with a shower....wow...wow...wow.. i will never stay here again August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Great, Valet Parking Not So Great Stopped in Arlington for a quick overnight stay while driving down from NYC to Charlotte. Arriving at 1am with our small dog, we did not encounter a valet at the front---though valet parking is the only parking option. Once we walked in however, we were promptly welcomed by the front desk, who rang for a valet and also offered late check out for us. We had a great pet-friendly room, clean and spacious. We also ordered room service the next morning, which was unimpressive. Overall, not bad, we did think the parking was a bit of an extravagant charge of $26/nt+tip. September 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>