The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by some good, some "needs to improve" Pros: 1)Attractive, classy lobby, with nice touches such as free hot cider, candles. 2)Helpful and courteous staff. 3)Nice, comfortable room, especially since we had a view. 4)Starbucks coffee in the room. 5) Good location. Cons: 1)Although the entire hotel is nonsmoking, I could smell smoke in the hallway outside my room (perhaps because one of the staff is a smoker?). 2)The hallway is a little dingy-looking compared to the lobby and the rooms. 3)The heating system cycled on and off, and was loud enough that I had to turn up the volume to hear the TV. 4) I had to run the hot water in the tub for several minutes before it got warm, and it never really got hot. My wife wanted to take a shower, but she said it was too cold. 5) The pool is very nice, but I couldn't relax there after my swim. The lifeguard had propped open the outside door "because of the chlorine fumes". Thus it was too chilly in the room. Also if you are staying there for several days, forget about using the pool during the day, because it is closed from 10 am - 4pm. 6) I ordered a Margarita at the bar. It tasted OK, but it was expensive, and even more so, since it was the smallest, weakest one I've ever had. 7) Also too expensive: parking and Internet fees. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, so-so rooms This hotel looks to have been revamped into this high-end Weston. The rooms are small. I assume that the high prices are due to location. The front-desk staff were very nice. I loved the hot apple cider in the lobby as well as the welcoming beachy smell they had wafting throughout. I was disappointed in the restaurant downstairs, especially by the lack of staff there and rudeness I encountered. The location is great with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I went for a conference so I didn't chose the locale, but it was overall a nice experience. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Showers??? No Thanks!!! I've stayed at this hotel many times and have no complaints about the staff or it's location. However, when you pay just south of $300/night for a hotel room, you at least expect to be able to take a warm shower on a cool fall morning. Unfortunately, no gesture was made to make this right, either. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ivy Location (not far from Reagan Airport Close to DC, but quiet anough to relax after a day of walking and sightseeing. Very comfortable beds and shower.And very clean. There were few time when the hotel management surprised us with a free iced tea and crisp apples in a hot day and next time it was hot apple cider in a pretty cool night when we returned from a long trip to DC. That was exactly what we needed. Very nice restaurants in the area. I wish we could have a longer stay. If I ever back to that area I will def. stay in the same hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location I gave this hotel 4 stars because it is very close to my bother's house and the kids loved the pool but the 2 double beds are extremely tight to sleep 2 adults and the Club Level Room that we paid extra for and should have included breakfast was closed during our Thanksgiving stay. The staff did give us vouchers for the hotel restaurant but the fact that customer service dropped the ball on notifying us during the reservation process made me wonder what else they neglected to tell us. All in all, the hotel is very clean, the staff was very nice and the location was key to our reunion. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable hotel in great location The staff with the exception of the valet were wonderful. I checked in and was given a handicap accessible room on a low, non SPG floor. One of the reasons I book Westin is for the Heavenly Shower, which it was not and within minutes of finding the non-heavenly shower and asking for a room change, a porter was at the door moving my bags to an SPG floor that was what I was expecting. Every time I called for my car to be pulled up, it was sitting in a parking stall outside the valet area waiting for me, but the valets never opened the doors nor aided with luggage, although they expected a tip for handing my keys to me. Also in the morning, the housekeepers wanted to get a start on the day and while I appreciate the fact they vacuum, I didn't appreciate them doing it while my Do Not Disturb sign was on my door and them in the hallway. Outside of those little things, this is a great hotel and will easily have my return business on my next trip to the DC area. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not great I arrived early and was allowed to check in before noon, which was great, but the rest of my stay was very average. There were no vending machines and the "gift shop" that was described did not exist. The heavenly shower and bed are nice but nothing special. Personally I don't understand how premium hotels get away charging outrageous prices for every little thing (the food and room service prices were extremely high, daily fee for internet, tips for everything, etc.) on top of the high rates. The meeting facilities were nice, but I would never pay to stay here for a pleasure trip. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best starwood hotels in the country... I've been staying at the Westin Arlington Gateway for about 2 years now and I have to say that this is not only one of the best hotels in the DC Metro area, but could very well be considered for one of the best hotels in the country. The staff is top notch, the business team extremely responsive, and who doesn't love a good heavenly bed?! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet not Free Everything was good; staff are excellent; facilities comfortable and in good order -- except, wireless internet is not free (unless, I think, you are a member of a Westin-related frequent traveler club at a certain level-- and no such offer was extended to me, even though I asked about any such possibility). And, despite having to pay for it, it was not fast or reliable -- I kept having to re-authenticate with the wireless key. Personally I'd give up the free packets of coffee and tea, and the print newspapers, for good wireless internet at no additional cost. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by temperature problems The bed was comfortable enough, but the heating/cooling ventilation system did not work, so the room was 78 degrees and higher, no matter what I (and other guests I spoke to) did to change the numbers on the console. In addition, I have to say that the "green choice" is a scam. You get no service (including refill of the hotel coffee, unless you call and ask for it) and in exchange they give you a coupon that you cannot use at Starbucks and is too little to make a difference in the exceedingly overpriced room service ($14 coffee pot plus delivery charge!) May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The property is located near to DC metro area and northern Virginia transportation modes. Service is terrific and staff is very professional and courteous. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent location The hotel is a mere block from the Ballston metro. Impeccable front desk service. The wait staff in the restaurant at breakfast seemed understaffed or overwhelmed, not certain which. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay but ... We enjoyed staying at the hotel, however, to make it a truly 4 stars hotel, there are couple things need to be improved: -We had 2 double-beds in a room, and there is only 1 arm chair to sit. -Charge for using internet in the lounge. It is not free and quite expensive. -Valet parking, although nice, but inconvenience for us to get to since we have small kids and they tend to forget things in the car -Charge of $20/day for a microwave??? -Non-working fridge needs to be removed from room, take up the space in cabinet. April 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 nights of No sleep! We were in room 1112 near the elevators which they said had a malfunction. There was a loud scrapping noise that kept us up for two nights. We were unable to move to a new room because the hotel was booked. The second night the noise was even louder. The 3rd night we were moved to a new room. As we were moving our luggage the mantainence crew came in to fix the drain, that gurgled for two night straight. Whenever someone from another room would use thier sink or flush, our drain would gurgle for 15 minutes. We told the front desk and they said maintence would be back up to check it..they never showed up! Needless to say, we got NO Sleep for 4 nights. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was ideally situated for my needs - close to National Airport. The staff in the onsite bar provided excellent service and we were able to find good restaurants within walking distance. I am currently a Gold member; however, no mention was made of my status, nor was I treated differently, except I noticed I was on a preferred floor once I got to my room. I was not sure what difference the preferred floor was over the other floors though. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Location This is a great hotel local 5 minutes from the Orange Line (Ballston station). The rooms are large, quiet, and comfy. No street noise past 5-6th floor. (Aim for 10+.) The gym is small, but adequate. Wifi internet is very slow, but hardline works. On the other hand, parking rates are outrageous. Its $8 / day to park across the street in a covered garage. I wish the Westin was more competitive here. March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by friendly staff but other issues best greeting on arrival that I have had at a hotel. Gentleman checking us in was terrific. Rooms were clean and met our needs. Enjoyed the pool. Unfortunately the Club lounge was not stocked with food or drinks. Downstairs the restaurant staff was sparse and left halfway through our breakfast. In addition clearly overcharged us but there was no manager left around to take issue with the overcharge. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Trip Stay I very much enjoyed my stay here on a one night business trip. The front desk staff "welcomed me back" when I checked in. I checked in 3 hours early and the front desk was happy to get me a room early, with no problems at all. All staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. Room was clean and comfortable, I will be staying here every time I travel to Arlington. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Always a classic hotel. Great location & amenities. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for DC Weekends I have stayed here 2 times over the past year and I will keep coming back for a variety of reasons. First, while the hotel is a little outside of the district, there is an Orange Line Metro stop 2 blocks away which makes getting into DC pretty easy. The area surrounding the hotel is great, lots of restaurants and there is a ton more popping up every month (used to go to school in DC). The hotel itself is great, a standard Westin but I love Westin so it's perfect. Room was comfortable and clean. The bed is amazing as always. As Gold, I was upgraded to the Executive Level, not sure it is anything different but free water and robes are nice. The room was on the highest floor I believe. The prices during the week can be a little high, but on the weekends its great. I've managed to find sub $110 nights on many occasions here. The hotels in DC are much more expensive, so this is a cheaper but equally as nice alternative. Overall a great choice if you dont mind the Metro. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location good, service substandard Reserved for a two night stay - paid in advance to get Club access and free internet. Was not given Club access, and had to show my reservation to get them to remove internet charges. Hotel is adequate, though fitness is a bit run down. Staff was marginal at best. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Disappointing. Although the property is attractive, I found it a bit odd. Staff is friendly, some are helpful, others appear a bit out of their element. The first day, cleaning of the room was not attempted until nearly 5pm. Since I was in the room rather late, I thought that may have been why. The second day, at 5pm they stopped and asked if we "Wanted it cleaned"-- We had been gone ALL DAY and were back to get ready for dinner. It should have been done by then. No one answers the "Service Express" number when you call. 2 attempts-no answer at all. Took 10 rings to order breakfast. Our reservation was split with the first part paid for as a part of a conference and an additional day on our own. We got a check out bill for the first portion and then it was included again on the checkout for the final night. Had to head down to straighten it all out. Do not understand why you even have the fancy showerhead when you post a sign in the bathroom that it is turned off to conserve water. Disappointed that pool was closed during day--would have used it. May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was not up to my expectations. The floor that I was staying on smelled like a cesspool when I got off the elevator. The advanced shower heads didn't work and I was only able to use the bath as the knob was stuck. Housekeeping rapidly knocked on my door at 8:45am to clean my room when we were all asleep. We had cocktails in Pinzimini at 7pm and when the bill came the signature drinks were full price and I was told that there was no happy hour even though the paper in the stand on the table said that there was from 4:30-7:30 on Signature drinks So I was charrged $25 !! The worst was I woke up in the morning of check out and I saw dried blood on the sheets which was 100% not mine. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I loved this Westin. Worthy of the Westin name. Staff were great from the valet to the check in staff. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very chic and well maintained. Location was exceptionally convenient to metro and plenty of restaurant options within a few steps of the hotel. Room was great. Recognized for spg members, given executive level room. Westin never disappoints! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but high parking fees I was pleased to find a good rate on this hotel for a visit with my daughter. The agent was pleasant and friendly, but understood that I was trying to find the best price. She never mentioned parking fees. I was shocked to arrive at the hotel and I was offered no alternative but to pay $23/day parking fees. This added $46 to my stay plus tips for valet parking. (You could not park yourself.) I feel it is fair to have parking fees, but I feel that guests should be informed in advance. This extra fee was unexpected and hurt my travel budget after spending so much time trying to find the best rate. The hotel was lovely although the window blind was broken in our room. The pool area had a strong sulpher smell. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL LIES ABOUT YOUR ROOM!!!!!! My husband and I paid for a suite for two night. Was given a tradional room. Would not change us refund us. Called to come in one night early. Charged us $260.00 for us to get the suite. If that is your suite then there is a problem. Your internet pic need to be up dated. Then get charged $23.00 a night just to park car. $2.00 for bottled water!!!!!!!!. Checked out everything paid. Went to get car. Could not get car due to unpaid bill. They walked me back upstairs for the next girl said I needed to pay for two nights for car. I ask to see the first girl, I was told she was not avaible. Never ever again. I will voice my complaint as much as I can. We sould gotten the room we paid for. REALY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Great, Valet Parking Not So Great Stopped in Arlington for a quick overnight stay while driving down from NYC to Charlotte. Arriving at 1am with our small dog, we did not encounter a valet at the front---though valet parking is the only parking option. Once we walked in however, we were promptly welcomed by the front desk, who rang for a valet and also offered late check out for us. We had a great pet-friendly room, clean and spacious. We also ordered room service the next morning, which was unimpressive. Overall, not bad, we did think the parking was a bit of an extravagant charge of $26/nt+tip. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location good - services not so great The room was very comfortable. There are three issues I had during my stay. 1. The refreshment bar was not in operation and when I asked for a refrigerator there were none available. We were put on a waiting list for a frig but never received one or were contacted about it. 2. There were two bottles of complimentary water when we arrived which were used for the coffee machine but were not replaced during our three night visit. 3. The parking is overpriced. We were on a club level floor which did not seem to be any different service than the lower levels. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and customer care The entire staff was courteous and thoughtful. Daniel - Bellboy: pleasant,friendly and helpful. Remembered our face and always greeted us with a smile, and took time to ask how's your day or how are you doing. Maria (from Bolivia# - Housekeeper on 8th floor: thoughtful, thorough and efficient. Clean room well and anticipated our needs. Cynthia - conceige: warm, kind, thoughtful, friendly and helpful. Great love for dog - always greeted Nicky #our pet) and give him a bone when he came in from his walk. Our pet passed away during our stay. The entire staff displayed particular kindness and caring to me during the bereavement of the loss of our pet. Their kindness went a long way in getting me through this particularly difficult time. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping nightmare There was food left in the room when I arrived and the sheets had stains on them. Also, the housekeeping staff entered my room about 30 minutes after I was in it without identifying themselves or knocking. She just walked right in, looked like a deer in the headlights, stammered, and walked out. There was no shampoo on the first day, so I called the desk to get some and she said she would send some up... No one ever came. I left the card on the bed for them to clean the sheets, but after they cleaned the room and reset everything the stains were still there. When I told the desk they were "very sorry" but did not offer any kind of reconciliation... not even to change the sheets.This was my first and last visit to the Westin - Arlington. May 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>