The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin Arlington Gateway. I was there for my family reunion and loved every minute of it. The service was great and the staff was very friendly and courteous. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing broken shower, broken phone, no help offered with luggage July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prompt Service My family had a wonderful stay at the hotel this weekend. Check in was a breeze and when the valet, accidently left our hotel in the front entrance for an hour, the hotel was very apologetic and waived our parking fee. My family and I appreciate those acknowledgements, all hotels should behave as such. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel very comfortable This hotel did everything possible to make me, my family and my schnauzer comfortable. I love the shower and the robes. The inclusion of the breakfast and the cocktails and appetizers in the evening, wow, was great. The only thing, I did not see any cans for disposal of doggie waste. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel I've stayed at the Westin in Arlington many times over the past few yeas as it is close to my regular meeting location in June and July. I especially like the quality of the exercise room. However, I must say I was very disappointed they replaced their stationary upright bicycle with a recumbent bike which is not very effective for a triathlete needing to keep up bike training while on travel. Also, I signed up for the green program and after a couple of days they were supposed to resume maid service but no one came to serve my room. Also, I had to request more than once that shampoo and coffee be replenished - no one replenished them after the first request. No big deal but for these room rates I expect much more. Overall, I still enjoy staying at this location. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Operational Help 30 rings to Room service, and still no pickup. Could be a one-time thing - but no, this has happened before at this property. And now I have to chase the hotel to get my folio. I know they have my email, as I received a request for this survey. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it but some issues in the room The staff that you call when you have an issue doesn't speak great english nor comprehend it. I called early in the AM to ask for the green program and was told great! The maid service knocked on my door 3x that morning, then called 2x all before 1200. VERY annoying and doesn't seem to understand when the guest has sa request MANY of the TV channels were getting a "no signal" and the quality resembled a tube television in the 80's. Called 4x to ask about the signal issues and the lady that answered had no idea. it took 4 calls for the engineer to arrive and he didn't speak good english. No idea. VERY annoying when you want to Watch a World Cup Soccer Game Lunch in the restaurant downstairs was GREAT! Loved the $10 trio of flatbread, soup and salad. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem The hotel is in a terrific location, and the staff is consistently excellent. Rooms are comfortable, and weekend rates are wonderful. Lobby is spacious with room to relax. Fitness center is above average with more than just cardio. We stay here regularly and will continue to return. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever I had two nights guaranteed reservations. Arrived at 230am via red eye flight from SF. Front desk person informed me my room had been given away. NO ROOM! That led to him making calls, sending me in a taxi 20 minutes away to another hotel.Got to sleep at 4am--and had to return to Westin at 7am to engage with The Nature Conservancy Board (upon which I serve; note the TNC is a major customer of the hotel--we hosted a group there that evening). Yes, Westin paid for both hotel nights. But I will now do my best to NEVER again stay in any Westin--despite my Starwood membership. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terry & Susie Beds are very comfy, room was quiet, we usually stay at this Hotel beacause of location and member of spg group. We stayed one night last week and have two rooms booked this week. Wish parking didn't cost so much. December 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees and Uncaring Attitude about SPG Membership Was so poor upon check in, I immediately checked out of the hotel and went to another local hotel nearby, regardless of the inconvenience. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need better cleaning Cleanliness of the rooms needs improvement. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The air conditioning was out 3 days The entire hotel air conditioning was broken for 3 of the 4 days I stayed there. When I complained about the it the staff made it seem like an issue only in my room or floor. They did acknowledge the complete problem until the following evening. I cannot sleep when the temp in my room is 80 degrees. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feces on arrival Upon checking into my room, and unpacking, I found my toilet to be full of feces. I immediately contacted the front desk and was moved. No real apologies from anyone. Upon completing the after stay survey -- I told this story, and have never received any apology from the hotel. As a frequent visitor to NSF I had requested this hotel. Never again. Very poor service June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment! Not held to our expectations. Many improvements needed! First and last stay ever! Very disappointing June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location I gave this hotel 4 stars because it is very close to my bother's house and the kids loved the pool but the 2 double beds are extremely tight to sleep 2 adults and the Club Level Room that we paid extra for and should have included breakfast was closed during our Thanksgiving stay. The staff did give us vouchers for the hotel restaurant but the fact that customer service dropped the ball on notifying us during the reservation process made me wonder what else they neglected to tell us. All in all, the hotel is very clean, the staff was very nice and the location was key to our reunion. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable hotel in great location The staff with the exception of the valet were wonderful. I checked in and was given a handicap accessible room on a low, non SPG floor. One of the reasons I book Westin is for the Heavenly Shower, which it was not and within minutes of finding the non-heavenly shower and asking for a room change, a porter was at the door moving my bags to an SPG floor that was what I was expecting. Every time I called for my car to be pulled up, it was sitting in a parking stall outside the valet area waiting for me, but the valets never opened the doors nor aided with luggage, although they expected a tip for handing my keys to me. Also in the morning, the housekeepers wanted to get a start on the day and while I appreciate the fact they vacuum, I didn't appreciate them doing it while my Do Not Disturb sign was on my door and them in the hallway. Outside of those little things, this is a great hotel and will easily have my return business on my next trip to the DC area. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not great I arrived early and was allowed to check in before noon, which was great, but the rest of my stay was very average. There were no vending machines and the "gift shop" that was described did not exist. The heavenly shower and bed are nice but nothing special. Personally I don't understand how premium hotels get away charging outrageous prices for every little thing (the food and room service prices were extremely high, daily fee for internet, tips for everything, etc.) on top of the high rates. The meeting facilities were nice, but I would never pay to stay here for a pleasure trip. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable. I will most definitely stay again when I'm in the DMV area. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, bad pillows I really like staying here although I have a hard time falling asleep. The pillows are not the normal size and it takes me a long time to fall asleep. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by some good, some "needs to improve" Pros: 1)Attractive, classy lobby, with nice touches such as free hot cider, candles. 2)Helpful and courteous staff. 3)Nice, comfortable room, especially since we had a view. 4)Starbucks coffee in the room. 5) Good location. Cons: 1)Although the entire hotel is nonsmoking, I could smell smoke in the hallway outside my room (perhaps because one of the staff is a smoker?). 2)The hallway is a little dingy-looking compared to the lobby and the rooms. 3)The heating system cycled on and off, and was loud enough that I had to turn up the volume to hear the TV. 4) I had to run the hot water in the tub for several minutes before it got warm, and it never really got hot. My wife wanted to take a shower, but she said it was too cold. 5) The pool is very nice, but I couldn't relax there after my swim. The lifeguard had propped open the outside door "because of the chlorine fumes". Thus it was too chilly in the room. Also if you are staying there for several days, forget about using the pool during the day, because it is closed from 10 am - 4pm. 6) I ordered a Margarita at the bar. It tasted OK, but it was expensive, and even more so, since it was the smallest, weakest one I've ever had. 7) Also too expensive: parking and Internet fees. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay but ... We enjoyed staying at the hotel, however, to make it a truly 4 stars hotel, there are couple things need to be improved: -We had 2 double-beds in a room, and there is only 1 arm chair to sit. -Charge for using internet in the lounge. It is not free and quite expensive. -Valet parking, although nice, but inconvenience for us to get to since we have small kids and they tend to forget things in the car -Charge of $20/day for a microwave??? -Non-working fridge needs to be removed from room, take up the space in cabinet. April 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 nights of No sleep! We were in room 1112 near the elevators which they said had a malfunction. There was a loud scrapping noise that kept us up for two nights. We were unable to move to a new room because the hotel was booked. The second night the noise was even louder. The 3rd night we were moved to a new room. As we were moving our luggage the mantainence crew came in to fix the drain, that gurgled for two night straight. Whenever someone from another room would use thier sink or flush, our drain would gurgle for 15 minutes. We told the front desk and they said maintence would be back up to check it..they never showed up! Needless to say, we got NO Sleep for 4 nights. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great The location of the hotel worked well for me. It was centered around quality restaurants and the metro is easy to access from the hotel location. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was ideally situated for my needs - close to National Airport. The staff in the onsite bar provided excellent service and we were able to find good restaurants within walking distance. I am currently a Gold member; however, no mention was made of my status, nor was I treated differently, except I noticed I was on a preferred floor once I got to my room. I was not sure what difference the preferred floor was over the other floors though. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Location This is a great hotel local 5 minutes from the Orange Line (Ballston station). The rooms are large, quiet, and comfy. No street noise past 5-6th floor. (Aim for 10+.) The gym is small, but adequate. Wifi internet is very slow, but hardline works. On the other hand, parking rates are outrageous. Its $8 / day to park across the street in a covered garage. I wish the Westin was more competitive here. March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by friendly staff but other issues best greeting on arrival that I have had at a hotel. Gentleman checking us in was terrific. Rooms were clean and met our needs. Enjoyed the pool. Unfortunately the Club lounge was not stocked with food or drinks. Downstairs the restaurant staff was sparse and left halfway through our breakfast. In addition clearly overcharged us but there was no manager left around to take issue with the overcharge. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Trip Stay I very much enjoyed my stay here on a one night business trip. The front desk staff "welcomed me back" when I checked in. I checked in 3 hours early and the front desk was happy to get me a room early, with no problems at all. All staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. Room was clean and comfortable, I will be staying here every time I travel to Arlington. November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location good, service substandard Reserved for a two night stay - paid in advance to get Club access and free internet. Was not given Club access, and had to show my reservation to get them to remove internet charges. Hotel is adequate, though fitness is a bit run down. Staff was marginal at best. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Disappointing. Although the property is attractive, I found it a bit odd. Staff is friendly, some are helpful, others appear a bit out of their element. The first day, cleaning of the room was not attempted until nearly 5pm. Since I was in the room rather late, I thought that may have been why. The second day, at 5pm they stopped and asked if we "Wanted it cleaned"-- We had been gone ALL DAY and were back to get ready for dinner. It should have been done by then. No one answers the "Service Express" number when you call. 2 attempts-no answer at all. Took 10 rings to order breakfast. Our reservation was split with the first part paid for as a part of a conference and an additional day on our own. We got a check out bill for the first portion and then it was included again on the checkout for the final night. Had to head down to straighten it all out. Do not understand why you even have the fancy showerhead when you post a sign in the bathroom that it is turned off to conserve water. Disappointed that pool was closed during day--would have used it. May 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>