The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel, Great Location, Great View I stayed here for business for a few days. The staff was very quick in getting me my keys to my room. No upgrade for Platinum, but it's hit or miss. The rooms were clean, spacious, and smelled normal (you'd be surprised how some smell really poor). Overall, I had a pleasant stay while here for business. A taxi is readily accessible, which makes it much faster to get on the move. If you use any apps to request a car, make sure to give it time as it takes some time to get to the hotel with traffic. It's about 10-15 minutes away from the main financial district. Would stay here again. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finance department incompetent Beware business travelers: If you try to use a corporate credit card, the finance department has no idea how to bill the room to that specific card, and then use the employees credit card for ONLY incidentals. We added a night onto one out of two rooms, and the extra charge was put onto not only the incidental card, but it wasn't even the card of the person staying in the room we extended. Initially the charges for the rooms were also put onto my co-workers card. We explicitly asked them NOT to do this, and provided a corporate card. Trying to get a hold of someone to resolve this was also a major hassle. Many messages were left and not returned, emails not answered, etc. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very noisy I usually love spg hotels. However some sort of party was happening all night in the presidential suite on the 16th floor. Many complaints were called but no results. My flight was at 0600 having to leave the hotel at 0430, unfortunately I had no sleep. Also, no free business center or lounge for platinum members, why not? December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be back I attend and annual event at the Boston Convention Center that is attached to this hotel. I have been staying here since the hotel was first opened. It used to be one of the best places I have ever stayed but starting in 2012, it has started to go down hill. We arrived prior to check in so we had to check our bags. When our room was ready, my wife went to collect our bags since I was attending my conference. Upon arriving at the desk, a bellman retrieved our bags and promptly dropped them at my wife's feet and walked away. Never offering any further assistance. I had requested a high floor room, which was noted on my reservation. We were placed on the 6th floor. Is the 6th floor considered a high floor? And breakfast at the hotel was a disaster. Our waiter totally messed up our order and actually became surly when we asked the he make it right. Overall this hotel has really gone downhill. Staff is dwindling and at times rude. We won't be back. Plenty of other places in town. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory cleanliness of bathroom We stayed on 11-10-2012 in Room #822. The bathroom was not clean, the tub did not release the water, the sink plug did not work and behind the toilet there was black mould. We left the next day as I was really upset at the cleanliness for a king suite. Very disappointing. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not worth the expense The hotel is definitely 4-star; great beds; friendly, attentive staff. What was disappointing is the lack of amenities for the exorbitant price. No free WI-fi (thanks to a Dell convention, I could still tap into a free network, though); no free airport shuttle. It seems ironic that hotels that charge a lot less can offer these amenities for free. Also, the rooms were not very sound-proof. I could hear people and staff at all hours in the hall, as well as other guests coughing, etc. Location is fine if quick access to the airport is what you need. Otherwise, quite a hike to downtown and good restaurants. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive room with few amenities and no recognition for gold status We stayed here from 8/1-8/7 and were less than impressed. Upon checking in there was no recognition of gold status other than the 250 starpoints welcome gift, which we never received. I don't expect to get a room upgrade, but a welcome drink would be nice especially for such a long stay at such a high room rate. Location is good if you are there for a conference, but far from everything else notable. After our stay here we stayed at the Sheraton Commander in Cambridge and had a much better experience. I will never stay at this facility again even if I'm in town for a convention. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby Bar not up to Westin standards Outside of the lobby bar, everything was fine..After supper (around 8 on Saturday night) we went to the Lobby Bar for cofffee. I ordered a coffee with whipped cream and my husband ordered an Irish coffee. I was told that no whipped cream was available so ok but the real disappointment was the coffee coming in a paper cup and at best being lukewarm. My husband's Irish coffee was even worse - cool, no whipped cream or any kind of garnish on top, and no rimming of the glass with sugar . As well, milk had already been added to the coffee without him being asked (he drinks it black)... however, he at least did get a glass cup. I could understand this if we were in a local diner but in the main lobby of the Westin? March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The difference... There are many hotels that do a great job. Many in Boston. Over the past few years I have been staying at the Westin Boston Waterfront for the Boston Seafood Show and there is an employee there that makes all the difference in the world for a guest. Her name is Zoraida. She is a waitress at the Birch Bar and adds more value to your hotel than anyone in management will ever know. Do yourselves a favor and hire 50 more employees like her! Everyone at that property does a great job but Zoraida has always stood out from the crowd. Many people talk about her but I am not sure they have ever spent the time to write. I thought she deserved it. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful. Every staff member that I encountered was polite and helpful. It seemed they loved their job and that showed immensely. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The buffet breakfast was very good and the service staff was excellent! We were very pleased with the concierge that was on duty on Friday and Saturday. However, .when making the reservation, we were not aware of the fact that the facility would be so far from the center of town and that we would have to do a great deal of traveling via subway and/or taxi cabs (costly). However, we were made aware of the shuttle service to Quincy Market that was available on weekend evenings. We found this service helpful and the driver extremely accommodating (Friday night). It would have been helpful to have that shuttle run earlier hours as well as having a shuttle service to the center of Boston. As it was, we needed to make 3 transfers on the T in order to get to Newbury St. On the way home, we took a taxi, which was costly and seemed to take the long way. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast before conference Since this hotel caters to individuals exhibiting and attending conferences, I don't understand why it would take an hour to get a simple breakfast (eggs and toast) or even have an order taken in a timely fashion. Ate breakast four times and did not want the buffet option. Taking the order took between 20 - 30 minutes and it took almost as long to get the food. Arriving at 9 to leave at 9:55 was not happening, so we ended up arriving at 8:45 in order to be able to be at our booth by 10. Hire more staff if they are overloaded for breakfast! Not consistent with the rest of the service in the hotel. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff/Location - Poor room quality. The staff was great and love the location/view, however the room quality was not what I would expect at the Westin. The office chair was torn up and there was a small rip in the sheet. Worst of all there was no electrical outlet on the night stand or near the bed. I only had a shorter cord so this made sleeping with my CPAP nearly impossible, and ended up on the chair. Expected more. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! I was staying here because it is the hotel attached to PAXEast and I was thrilled with my stay. The Westin had been contacted beforehand about PAXEast attendees having a game night the night before PAXEast started. The Westin not only set up extra tables for us, but also allowed us to use a closed restaurant and set up bars with special gamer themed drinks and snacks. It was an amazing night and I was blown away by how accommodating and just plain nice the staff was for us. I would stay at this hotel again, even without a conference. April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by narrow room space and low quality narrow room space and low quality. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most accommodating staff! Have traveled & stayed at many westins throughout the U.S. & Caribbean and this Westin & staff were the most hospitable, helpful & attentive staff I have encountered. We were there for my daughters 21st birthday and the staff could not do enough for us! They met all of our needs & expectations! From check-in to check-out, everyone was superb! We will surely visit again soon! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! January 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services and Staff Slipping I had stayed at the Westin Waterfront last year for PAX East and thought the facilities were fantastic. The service was very nice, the services were great, and the rooms were wonderful. Over the last year though the service and services have slipped tremendously and the current in room setup is very disappointing. I was originally told that my reservation (which actually was two reservations tied together) would not have issue but on Sunday myself and my roommates found out that our keycards were no longer working. When I went to the front desk to discuss the issue, they informed me that all of our keycards had been deactivated because of the separate reservations, but no one on the staff gave us any indication that this would occur beforehand. There was also what looked to be a fridge in the room that even had a BTU refrigeration rating on it but ended up not working and I ended up losing $20 in ice cream and a very nice $30 seafood meal from Union Oyster House because of it. There was no indication previously from the staff or from signs that the unit was not actually a working fridge. When I talked to the staff about it, they said that it was clear that it wasn't a fridge. When I pointed out to them that the unit had a refrigeration rating on it, they just said but there's nothing that can be done about it. Also my friends and I were trying to hang out late in the lobby, which we had done last year and they had done the last 2 years before that. At around 2am the staff kicked us out of the lobby with no warning about it and refused to listen to us when we were talking with them about how we had done this before or when asking where we could go from there. This same type of thing happened with throwing a pool party earlier that night where we had reserved the pool and wanted to have ice cream sandwiches in there, which we had done for the last two years but this time were kicked out of the pool area for with no one willing to work with us on some way of making our annual party still happen. The rooms were still very nice and the facilities were clean and pristine as usual, though I am not a fan of the shower design and how it gets water all over the floor of the bathroom, but seeing as we are a group that fills up the hotel and brings them a lot of business not only for rooms but also for restaurants and bars, I'd have expected more working with us and better service as a whole. Instead I received some quite poor service and regrettable times that made me and others question whether the convenience of staying there next year outways the terrible service me and many others in this community received. I hope that this can change. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We stayed at this hotel after a very long day and night, and were awoken by a fire alarm. That is understood, but it followed for an hour at 2am of loudspeaker comments that never really made sense. Our night became very disruptive and we really found it hard to relax after a long day. Anyway, I completely understand and respect the needs of an emergency situation, but some of it was really poorly handled. Not quite sure if it was the hotel staff or not, so I really do not have a gripe with this hotel. When I contacted SPG about the incident, they were wonderful and really addressed my complaints quickly and were very understanding. Thanks SPG!! February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym/pool area I stayed at this Westin for 3 nights, and overall I enjoyed it. The gym is large and has tons of machines (though no stair climber, which is a personal preference.) Having a heated pool/jacuzzi in the dead of winter is a great perk after long work days. Also the front desk staff was very accommodating and SPG status was well recognized. Only issue - more than once, I had to hail my own cab from the cab line and load my bags as no Westin staff were to be found out front of the hotel or even just inside. Also needed to regain baggage I had left with the bellmen, but again, no one at front of the hotel. I realize it's cold, so they don't have to stand outside all day... just keep eyes/ears out when guests are clearly trying to accomplish something that is their area of responsibility. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk lacks training, common sense Let s start with the positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is populated by eager, minimally trained young persons. When an issue arose and a manager was asked to intercede, a haughty, uncooperative, assistant manager came from out back and refused to discuss the situation and walked away. I would not stay here (Boston/Waterfront) again and would caution others as well. I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and travel regularly both here and abroad. This was as unique, poor and amateurish front of house experience as I have ever experienced. This is NOT a Westin thing, this is a site specific comment. Avoid this particular Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected I booked a same day reservation at this hotel on a recent business trip. It was exactly what I expected from a Westin. The bed and shower were great. The room was comfortable. The front desk had not been given my spg number, so did not know my status when I checked in. However, they tried to find me a room upgrade, and sent bottles of water up when I could not be on a preferred floor. That was very pleasant. We had drinks and dinner in the City Grill. The atmosphere was great, as were the drinks. The dinner was average. Our cab to the airport gouged us though. He would not turn on the meter, and charged a $22.50 flat fee. It was a five minute drive. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if attending a Boston Conference I loved the location of this hotel as I was attending a conference at the ajoining building. The hotel met my basic expectations for Westin hotels--ie: rooms, bed, cleanliness, shower head, shampoo, etc were all consistent. I was disappointed in the fact there was no SPG club. I was told it is because they are a conference hotel. I'm not sure what this has to do with providing an SPG club for frequent Starwood clients. I could have chosen one of the other Westin hotels in Boston ahd as I really enjoy the clubs. I also was not acknowledged as a Platinum member when I arrived. Although this is minor, in the scope of life, I did miss the acknowledgement. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Firdt & Last Time At Weston I have nothing good to say about the staff at this hotel. Not one smile, no help with our luggage, The only recognition of my SPG gold was "what do you want?" I didn't remember the options except for free wi-fi, so I selected that. When I tried to use the wi-fi, I got a page with the cost schedule, but no "complementary" option. So I gave up on the "free wi-fi." The breakfast was good but not worth $24. Of the 6 hotels I visited in the last 3 weeks, this was the most expensive breakfast - 3 of them were free breakfast !! 4 of the were SPG hotels.Also your web site lies!! It is NOT easy to get there from the airport when you are dragging luggage with you. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't buy parking package This hotel met my high expectations of the Westin brand of hotels. Two minor issues I encountered during this stay: 1) The doorman made me feel slightly uncomfortable when I first arrived. We were exchanging greetings, and when I asked "How are you this evening?" (or something to that effect) -- he responded "Not as good as you". Rather awkward 2) DON'T BUY THE PARKING PACKAGE I was worried about where to park, so I paid for the parking package only to find that the hotel garage was jam packed that night. The front desk was less than helpful in finding me a parking spot that I had already paid for with my room. Terrible! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cut above This Westin is just superior to most other Westins that I've stayed at. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Check-in is a bit slow, they need more people at the desk - and they should have a dedicated line for SPG Gold and Platinum members. Food options are good and room service was above average. Great location in the Seaport - my favorite area in the city. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin This was by far the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. Front desk staff, concierge staff, business center staff and restaurant staff ALL act like they could care less about service. I have never experienced such rude staff in all areas of the hotel with the exception of housekeeping. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. The rest of the staff in the hotel should take lessons from housekeeping. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff This hotel has one of the the most friendly and professional staff I have ever encountered we were checked in by Matt T. when we got to our room which was very clean and nice but did not have a waterfront view which we had requested we called and within minutes Matt called wished us a Merry Christmas and we were relocated to of all things the presidential suite AMAZING . Sharon the concierge is the sweetest woman you will ever meet and anything you need she will make it happen You can not go wrong staying at this hotel you might not get the Presidential suite but you will not be disapointed. Thank you Matt and Sharon you made our Christmas in Boston unforgettable. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Had a wonderful one night stay here the night of Oct 30th. Came up to watch Game 6 of the World Series and stayed at the Westin Waterfront. The service from staff was great. I particularly appreciated the welcome and service from Calvin at the front desk. He recognized my gold status and truly appreciative of my business and loyalty. I've only had that type of service at one other SPG property. He was a true professional and helped to make the trip a success. He worked to get us a room ready before normal check-in hours. He went above and beyond and it made the trip perfect. I'll stay here again when I'm in the city. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! My boyfriend and I arrived at the Westin for a one night stay. As we were walking to the front desk to check in, we were greeted with a big smile from Greg! He was extremely nice and inquired about the nature of our visit. Greg put us in an amazing room with a 15th floor city view! After we had returned from dinner, Greg was kind enough to provide us with a couple of bottles of water before we headed back up to the room to enjoy the night view of the city! It is rare to receive such impeccable customer service and Greg deserves to be recognized for his excellence! This was definitely a memorable stay thanks to Greg! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS IS NOT A FIRST CLASS HOTEL- HORRIBLE Customer Service The Customer Service at the reception desk at this hotel is seriously below average. We were given our room and when we arrived there, it was a handicapped room (Rm 902). We called downstairs to requesti a room change as my husband is very tall and the lowered bathroom facilities are uncomfortable for him. The front desk man amswered with a snide reply, "That is not listed as a handicapped room, what's so handicapped about it?" When I said the shower, the plastic stool to sit on in shower, the lower vanity; he said, "Well, come downstairs and we'll change it for you!" BIG screwup for the rest of our four day stay because of this room change! the man at reception never changed our room in the system, so we were locked out the first evening and questioned by security as to why we were in the room,. In addition, our key would NEVER let us out of the parking garage and never worked in our door, regardless of how many times we went downstairs to get a new one! Reception NEVER apologized and made it seem like we were am imposition! July 25, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:54:54.442-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_539, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>