The Westin Bellevue

  • 600 Bellevue Way NE
  • Bellevue,
  • Washington
  • 98004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff The staff treat you like family. Extremely helpfull and personable. Beautiful property in an incredible location. I Love this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing Very quiet even though it's downtown. Wonderful, comfy beds and pillows. Room and bathroom was spotlessly clean with a rain head shower. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We booked the wrong room type by mistake. The hotel was very busy, but the receptionist took effort to find us a room with 2 beds to accommodate our needs. Great service all around. From getting off the car, reception, delivery of bags to room, to checkout. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Everyone at the Westin was very helpful, and the experience was wonderful. Would def. stay there again in the near future. There is so much to do in Seattle, Bellevue, Not enough time for it all. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant drags down rating Workout facility. Very good - better than most hotels. The restaurant was quite disappointing, clearly not what I would expect in a high end hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING stay at the Westin Bellevue for my birthday weekend! I would like to thank everyone at the Westin Bellevue for their outstanding service and attention to detail. I have stayed at MANY Starwood properties and this is one of the top! I came down for my birthday weekend from the Vancouver BC area and stayed for two nights. To sum it up in one word... BLISS! From the time I walked in the door to the heavenly White Tea scent, to the time I spent on the outside deck catching a last hour of relaxation in the sun before my departure two days later, everything about my stay was FABULOUS!!! In particular, I would like to mention three people: Michael D. at the front desk - Michael took a great deal of time with me when I checked in to show me maps of the area, make suggestions for places to go and things to see, and generally make me feel absolutely welcome. He epitomizes the Starwood brand: warm, comforting and connected. Michael is a keeper! In the Cypress lounge I would like to thank David for providing exceptional service, including making wine and food recommendations, and talking to me about the wines in the area. Well done David! Finally, Michelle provided excellent service in Cypress in the morning over breakfast. She was very attentive and very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again. I have already recommended it to several people, and will continue to do so. Thank you, Westin Bellevue, for making my very first "birthday trip away" one that I will always treasure!!! I can't WAIT to come back!!! Warm regards, Kelli June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay Friendly staff, clean hotel June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A 3 dressed up as a 9 On arrival, our room had an empty cardboard box behind the seating area (from a previous guest or perhaps hotel maintenance) plus a used face cloth (to remove make-up) was hanging over the shower curtain railing. At check-in we were shocked to find a $75 fee for our dog. We have travelled with our dog all over the pacific northwest and never paid more than $35/night. We were told a dog bed would be brought to our room - it wasn't until we requested it a second time. Also, there is no free wifi. You are charged a nightly rate. Who charges for WiFi anymore?? We will not be back to the Bellevue property. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and rooms My husband and I enjoy staying at the Bellevue Westin for holiday weekends. All of our family is in the area, so our stay saves us rushing back and forth on the ferry. The rooms are always immaculate and the staff is helpful, friendly, and efficient. We love being near so many restaurants and shops. We'll be back again soon. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Snowflake Lane Booked a room on December 22nd, 2013. I told Jeff that I would like a room overlooking the Snowflake Lane. He said that wouldn't be a problem. I wanted to surprise my girlfriend with an overnight stay, see the Snowflake Lane and get in some last minute shopping. I was surprised by the 25 dollar fee just to park our car overnight. I later went back and checked the website and read that they did charge for this. Sorry I didn't see it earlier, it would have made a difference during the price comparisons for considering lodging in the area. Got into the room and surprise... What a great view of the.... roof top...Nothing but rooftop..period! Then noticed no shampoo or soap in the bathroom. Really? No problem, we survived. It just added to the disappointment. Check out time was 1200 PM. On check in, I asked for a late check out time and was told that wasn't a problem. Jeff said, "How about 2 PM". I said great. However, after check in and in the room, I noticed on my paperwork the 12 PM checkout time, ok, whatever, no problem. At approx 10 AM, house cleaning opened the door and walked in... without a knock or an announcement... Really?!! On check out I asked about the shampoo and soap. Checkout said, Oh, yea, you should of had that.... will there be anything else.?, in a standardized 'whatever' tone. No sorry or any emotion... Not that I expected any, but still, just another jab. Checking my bill later, I see that on top of the room charge, there is an occupancy charge. I guess it's one price to rent the room, but if you actually use it, there's another charge if you occupy it. I see that everything was an extra charge. Shop your stay closer and you may not choose the Westin. December 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was kicked out a day early When I checked in I was told I had my room for two days. The attendant even wrote the checkout date on my room key envelope. I returned to my room the second day to find the door locked and my things not packed and in the lobby. The manager told me I was being charged a late checkout fee and it was entirely my fault (this was a full day before they said my checkout was). Not only did I not get the room back but he yelled at me while the attendant who helped me stood behind him. Terrible experience for such nice rooms. I wish they treaded paying customers nicer and owned up to their mistake. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features My room was very nice and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service, Awesome rooms. We've been coming to the Bellevue Westin for a couple years now whenever we want a little mini-vacation from our home and some alone time to reconnect. Or if we plan an evening out in downtown Bellevue and don't want to have to worry about driving or alcohol consumption (we live just a few miles North in Kirkland). Our favorite rooms are the Grand Deluxe rooms facing the Bellevue Art Museum. They have a seperate jetted tub for two and a large walk in two person shower, and a private balcony. If you can, ask for an upgrade to one of these fabulous rooms! We just booked our next three nights there (for upcoming holiday party events - one each weekend) with starpoints. We're SPG Gold members, and called the front desk to see if we could get upgraded to our favorite room type. Tim took care of us right away. We love the Westin brand, -Ken & Cindy December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our hotel of choice The Westin Bellevue is ideally located in Bellvue. The staff is friendly and generally seems to care about making the stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Comfortable beds, although we did seem to have a minor problem with the A/C in the room on our last night, but being our last night, we didn't bother bringing it to the attention of the staff. Had we done so, I am confident that the response would have been appropriate. We have stayed in this hotel in the past and will certainly do so again. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Never lined up I reserved a room with a special package. The staff was not coordinated at all in regards to carrying out the special terms. I requested instead of champagne, for there to be IPA beer in the room as we were celebrating my boyfriends birthday. I was told this wouldn't be a problem. The room was not ready until 6pm. Our bags were not there when we arrived to the room. The IPA wasn't either. The staff seemed very confused and flustered the entire time. When I called spathe direct services they were very helpful but just confused by my requests and questions. The room and hotel were amazing. I loved the proximity to everything, it was just a trip that just seemed off. When we shared our concerns with the staff as we checked out. He was very pleasent. We don't expect anything to be "paid" for, just hopefully improved. I felt there needed to be a bit more contientiousness to what we reserved. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharge for room My husband and I stayed at the Westin after our son's wedding. A week later and one week before Christmas I noticed that the Westin had charged us double the rate we should have been charged. When it was brought to their attention the only thing they said was I should receive the refund in 7-10 business days. So far its been 17 business days and I have not seen the refund. I'm done with the WESTIN! January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You spoiled us again Westin, thank you. Westin always knows how to add the special touches to their locations. The Bellevue Westin made for a wonderful weekend away. Beautiful rooms, several outstanding restaurants within a block, movie theater, arcade, night clubs at attached local property. Then to top it off shopping at one of the finest malls directly across the street. Thank you for a great birthday weekend. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be returning I booked a night stay directly from the hotel website and then learned the hotel also offered a package (for more $) that included a gift card to the mall across the street. I called to request the higher priced package and was transfered to a call center where I was flatly denied. I then emailed the hotel directly, expecting a response to my email or at least someone to speak with me at check in. NOTHING. I have to assume that management doesn't read customer emails or simply didn't care. I'm done with Westin Hotels. November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad. Just plain sad. Let's start at the beginning. I was told I could self park, and there would be plenty of spaces. After 20 minutes of driving in circles, there were none. Nice scam for the valet. Got to room. No electricity. Had to wait for the engineer to come up. He had to check every lamp when one could clearly see that even the clock radio wasn't working. He ran out, and came back. He never did tell me what was wrong, even though I asked several times. I guess my Korean isn't that great. Finally, watch your credit cards. They charged me, without my consent at 3:00AM. When I called them on it and asked to have my account credited, they fed me some line about a hold, when the folio clearly showed an authorized charge. Then they said they couldn't credit the accout, the last folio showed that they did. So the front desk AND the manager lied. Flat out LIED. I've never stayed at a worse run hotel with ruder personnel. I will NEVER go back there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Getaway from Vancouver BC This is our second year staying at the Westin Bellevue with our 3 children for a couple of nights between Christmas and New years day to get away and spend some family time and both visits have been fun for everyone, We have 3 year old twins and a 7 year old and get 2 adjoining rooms which is perfect for us. The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating and the breakfast buffet in the lounge is delicious. There is always a parade every night outside the hotel at 7 pm at this time of year and access to the mall and restaurants is extremely easy. This hotel is a 4 diamond for a reason! Keep up the good work! January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is over the top! My 12 year old daughter had a "Girls Night Out" sleepover with a few friends. The pool is fantastic, not crowded and it's an easy walk to Cheesecake Factory (used the shopping package $100 gift card for dinner). The concierge had a surprise for the girls in the room when we arrived and they loved everything. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location - food and cleaniness? do not know if there was another restaraunt in hotel as they were none ouside that served a choice of foods for beakfast as the one we went to inside ONLY offered buffet style where most food was lukewarm at best and service was lacking. maid service left alot to be desired. arriving at the room in the bathroom i noticed a washcloth on the side of the tub with a used piece of soap with a long black hair on the soap. also 2 shower rings were unhooked during the 3 days, which i hooked up when we left. hallways were dirty. not what i expect from a 4.5 hotel. front service area very good including doormen and vallet. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! My husband and I stayed at the Bellevue Westin over a long weekend. Pros: It was easy to take the bus to Safeco Field for ball games, and then return to a quiet, heavenly retreat. In the past we have stayed in downtown Seattle. This was so much more relaxing. There are lovely places to walk from this hotel. We walked to Meydenauer Bay where we saw a pair of bald eagles. Gorgeous. Fantastic shopping in the area and tons of places to eat right out the door. The only cons are that the in-house restaurant serves buffet only for breakfast. I'm not fond of buffets. Also, we wanted to have a quiet drink at 11:30 pn on a Saturday night. In-house lounge was already closed. Our shopping packaged offset the room cost by giving us $100 per night to spend anywhere nearby, plus it included free parking. We'll be back. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous experience!! Everything was terrific and it is such a beautiful hotel!! Would absolutely stay there again March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for getaways My wife and I stay at this Westin fairly regularly and have never been disappointed. We use their shopping specials to enjoy a weekend away and the hotel is in the perfect location. The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful - about half the times we have stayed they have upgraded our room for no charge. Also we had noise issues because of a wedding once and ended up not only with a manager who tried to salvage our weekend, but gave us another stay with no charge. The pool is quite large and well maintained and open until 11pm which is a nice bonus. Self parking is very easy and close to the elevator, but if you want valet, the parking staff are very friendly and have always taken care of us very well. January 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waking up exhausted... My daughter (she is 15) and I stayed at Westin Bellevue for our special Mom & Daughter trip. A friend of ours recommended to stay at Westin as it offers a shopping promtion which meets our needs perfectly. Myself and my daughter went down to the pool around 7pm and noticed there was a very roudy group, I think they were sneaking in some wines to the open public balcony area of the pool, being roudy, so we left the pool quickly. There was no hotel attendant to do anything about it. When we went to sleep around 10pm or 10:30pm, we noticed the room next to ours was quite noisy, but we thought they would quiet down at the reasonable time like 11pm, so we were hoping. I felt asleep-exhausted from a long drive- but not my daughter, she was hearing the noise from next door until she fell asleep around 12:30am. I think we both heard the noise off and on during the night, it was annoying but I remembered when I had a similar experience in Seattle, the hotel offered to move us into another room-so at this point, we did not want to go through the trouble of moving somewhere else. It sounded like there were a group of people having a party. At around 5:30-6:00am, we started hearing the next door and by 7am, myself or my daughter could not stay in bed. We realized that the sound was coming from the big vent which was located just above the window side of our bed. I felt bad about complaining but we decided to call the front tesk. The man answered the call said that he was going to send someone up right away, then in 5 minutes or so, the noise had stopped. At the check out, the front desk manager had mentioned that our next door guest was making some noise the night before and they were told to be quiet. Oviously, it did not work. When I mentioned that we did not get good night sleep, he said next time when we were to come back, he would get us a room with no neighbours, when the occupancy allows him to do so. The manager seemed quite content with the offer he made to us as well as learning about our room's noise issue to bring up to their engineer's attention. We, on the other hand, had to drive home exhausted feeling unsatisfied - thinking why did we pay to stay there?? Oh, when we were leaving, he printed out our invoice, pointing out the fact that we were getting an excellent deal as we were taking advantage of this shopping promotion. - Is it really an excellent deal?? I am not sure if I want to come back ever, to track down this front desk manager, to get an assurance for a quiet room. -Will he really remember us?? May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. We actually stayed here for our wedding night three years ago. We love staying with their shopping package and availing ourselves of the Bellevue Collection that surrounds the hotel. The staff is always polite and courteous, and promptly responds to any requests. Generally we stay in the rooms that face south, and the view is stunning. This particular stay we were in a north facing room and the view, while still pretty, was not as impressive. I was a little disappointed with this stay as our room seemed to be falling apart. The wallpaper was literally peeling off of the walls, one of the window privacy shades was broken and couldn't be drawn down the entire way, our bathroom sink had problems draining and our linens were (very) dirty upon our arrival. The linens were remedied quickly and extremely professionally by the housekeeping manager and her staff after we called service express. The housekeeping manager was very gracious and extended us a voucher for breakfast at the Cypress Lounge the next morning. This was the first time we chose to dine with the Cypress Lounge, and we were not very impressed. The breakfast is a buffet option only, and while the food is wonderful and the variety was impressive, the service was very confusing. We sat down and waited a few minutes, confused as to whether we were supposed to simply start out at the buffet ourselves or whether we were supposed to wait to be served coffee/beverages. I eventually went and found a server and asked them what we were supposed to do and they came with beverage service shortly after. After eating the same scenario of confusion occurred with settling out our tab. We didn't know whether we were supposed to just leave (as we had already presented our voucher with the beverage service), or whether we still needed to sign a bill. I was tired of hunting down servers so my husband took care of that. We were supposed to sign a bill, and so we did. I was surprised that we needed to take so much initiative to find direction on how to dine in their breakfast lounge when there were very few guests in the lounge and it seemed there were plenty of servers there. We probably would choose not to dine there again. Generally this hotel is neat, clean and professional and I would give them 4 -5 stars, however this visit seemed to show a different hotel that would earn a three star report from me. The hotel appeared to be falling into disrepair and lackadaisical service, missing the Westin attention to detail that we have always enjoyed and embraced. Hopefully this was an off weekend for the hotel, and the plumbing and wall paper repairs are scheduled to start monday morning. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Anniversary The view from the corner suite was amazing (downtown Seattle/Lake Washington). The bathroom even has that view. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Since it was our anniversary, they sent a complementary bottle of champagne with strawberries and chocolate for dipping. The only downside was the food for room service was awful. We had 3 meals in the room and the food was room temp, bland and not very high quality. Maybe others would like it but, I am a "foodie". It does taste better than processed food (which is inedible to me) so, if you enjoy frozen dinners and boxed pasta meals then, you might find the food here tasty. Unfortunatly, like all room service, it is pricey for what it is and they tack on 22% service charge and $3 for delivery. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness Concerns Eveb though it may have seemed clean when i waljed init wasnt. With the sun shining in i could see the dirt on the walls.. Like a spill on the wall. Base boards were dirty collecting dust... Washroom floors needed aattention... Grout in the tub was dirty... Browny black in some areas and then white in others. The vent was still dirty. The tiles showed an poor attempt to clean.. This was visible once the room was steamy. The showerhead was dirty.. Did not flow and was installed incorrectly. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay I arrived late in the evening expecting the hotel to be at a minimal staff. Upon arrival with other parties returning from their night out or checking in there were plenty of valet, bellmen and front desk agents to where I never waited for service. My baggage was delivered to my room before I was even done checking in. The room had a spectacular view of Seattle was spacious and comfortable. Although you stay at a Westin for the luxury and treatment, I felt right at home. October 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>