ウェスティン・モナチェリゾート,マンモス

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 93546
  • カリフォルニア,
  • マンモスレイクス
  • 50 Hillside Drive,
  • PO Box 2515
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old favorite With family in Mammoth, have stayed at the Westin Monache several times. Easily the best choice in Mammoth. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Kennels and Hotel should be their business name They checked us into a room that allows pets but failed to mention that is was a pet room. By the time we were completely unpacked and settled in, my allergies were in full force. How do they not mention this at check-in? I have stayed at smoking hotels and they would never check you into a smoking room without your permission. A smoking room may be a nuisiance but a pet dander filled room creates illness! The front desks response was that they were 100% full and they had no other rooms. My husband told them we would have to find another hotel. They offered another room, of course it was smaller. More inconvenience! No apologies, no concern. Stay UNwell should be their motto. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really unprepared for 4th of July It's a beautiful hotel but the staff is really not up to the quality. No recognition of SPG status, relatively unresponsive and un-sympathetic when we asked for a comforter for the sofabed. "Our sofabeds are really comfortable." was the answer. It's a sofabed! Not so comfortable! The most unbelievable thing was that their coffee makers used "pods" but they only supplied us with filters for large coffeepots. When we went to the desk for help at 8:00 in the morning on the 4th of July there was no one around anywhere! Really? Nice hotel, but the staff doesn't make it work. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alert! This is an over-rated hotel operating under the Starwood name with Mgmt staff displaying arrogance towards SPG members. Pricing is outrageous, points redemption is 50% higher than deserving compared with the outer outstanding Starwood properties. Don't waste your money at this hotel. December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Someone put a fake gold tooth on this cavity The people working here were very polite and nice. Beyond that there isn’t any reason to stay here. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason. I am a PLATINUM Starwood member, therefore as all of the prior PLATINUM members before me stated, this hotel is NOT a real Westin or Starwood property. They are taking our points and cash, but NOT providing the service. This hotel is totally empty and ghost town, literally no one anywhere, we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves, we also went out to dinner and were the only ones dining. But when I asked for my PLATINUM upgrade I was told there was no upgrade but I could get a discount to buy the next size of room which is a ONE BEDROOM. This is so funny, I told the guy I am PLATINUM and I regularly get much more than my needs, but on this trip when I have my family with me and I could really use the larger suite they declined my request. I then had to pay for a ONE BEDROOM, I actually paid for an upgrade and the hotel is EMPTY and they should have just given me the upgrade, and I am PLATINUM. I will never come back here and I will tell everyone I know. May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in SPG Platinum Recognition Just got back from a 2 night stay. At check-in, asked if upgrade was available. I was advised that upgrades only available for a $100 fee per night. I was shocked (and offended) as 1st time a Westin has tried to charge me for an upgrade - I've been platinum for 12 years and am now lifetime platinum. Seems some of the rooms are privately owned/revenue shared. Still should not matter if they are licensed by Westin - either you provide SPG benefits or you don't get the starwood license. Apart from the bad taste left from the front desk, the rest of the stay was ok. Restaurant was good - had both dinner and breakfast. Room was decent and clean. Not much of a lobby and very small and dark gym. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms but lacks SPG benefits The room and the location was great but because this location is a vacation ownership they don't adhere to the SPG rules...which I can't stand. If you are a gold member you will be lucky to get a 1pm checkout, not the standard 4pm...which is a big deal when you are trying to ski on your last day there. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This hotel was lovely. The staff was not really 'on duty' when we arrived at night, could not get a bellman to help us unload and park our car. We were exhausted, so finally we moved the car ourselves and hauled up our bags. The hotel is wonderful though, the rooms are clean and nicely done. Beds were great, hotel was not noisey and we had a good sleep. The restaurant was very good in the morning, we had breakfast. Very prompt service with great food. We took a nice walk down to the new 'village' beneath the hotel. It has wonderful stores and places to eat. Mammoth is very relaxing and gorgeous scenery. I would return to the hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable The staff were professional, the room and hotel were clean, good proximity to restaurants and sight seeing locations July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, nice staff, but DEFINITELY needs SPG program education Stayed at this properly over a weekend in December 2011. The rooms are excellent - the fireplace is amazing. However, the rooms did not seem to be able to sustain the right temperature as set on the thermometer device and runs loudly every 10 minutes pretty much. This might be an isolated issue; however, I have heard the same issues from other colleagues... Restaurant in properly is great- (their staff is AMAZING). Pool/spa are nice, but they close at 10pm... As for SPG benefits.. NOBODY except for the guy who checked me in seems to know anything about SPG elites. I really don't enjoy announcing that I would like certain SPG Platinum benefits (it makes me feel awkward) but I've had to do it a few times. Other Westin properties and SPG properties in general seem to do ok. In comparison to others, this Westin falls short most definitely. Other than that, the staff themselves are really pleasant people. I just wished the management took further action to educate its members. (It's not the staff's fault if they have not been given proper education.) Overall, I would go back, it's really a pleasant place. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel unilaterally opts out of Platinum upgrade programme Told that hotel does not upgrade Platinums to standard suites "because it is not owned by Starwood and different rules apply". Location is great. Service is so-so. Breakfast selection was poor. Room was ok - nothing special. $25 + tax resort fee is outrageous. The only thing I could make use of was the parking. The fact that this isn't simply added on to the quoted room rate clearly shows the contemptuous way hotel management regard guests. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really? Well, lets just say, stay in the Village at the condos, this hotel is 75 stairs from the village. Very rude staff, its was xmas-New Years so yes very busy. Managers kept saying that they were booked and busy, thats why things were so slowl, but come on, this place sold out early, so they know it would be busy, they sure charged my CC in full as soon as I booked, but didnt fully staff to handle the holiday. But they know this, no one knew what is going on at the hotel, I asked concierge, manager, bar tender and hostess what was planned for New years eve, got 5 different answers. Had to wait to check in, they never came to the room to clean it first day. I talked to the on duty manger at 9pm and he gave me attitude. Great room, had a 2 bedroom. They had to give me this room, I booked a 1 bedroom, but they over booked, imagine that. Had to ask 3 times to unlock the in room safe from previous users. Just a really bad experience, from check in, maids, managers. I checked out the condos that are in the Village,just as nice, cheaper and not having to deal with the 75 steps uphill, since the hotel was to cheap to put a pedestrian bridge in, I use Westin alot for work, but never again in Mammoth. They might be good for non busy times, but holidays, stay away!! It was 100% the rude staff that made this stay bad. Not worth the money, horrible service, sorry Westin, but its all true, please contact me for the Managers card-name who was very rude.................... January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love it but need to staff We had a nice trip and had two rooms - brought the kids and the dog but every time we got back from the slopes the maid service wasn't complete! Even after I called specifically to request it. After getting back from our family activities I expected the room to be cleaned so all the kids could show and get ready for dinner;-( major bummer! Especially since it was 170k points WOW - I expected better treatment as a platinum member. I heard lots of others complaining. Other than the staffing issue this is a great place to stay January 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Trip Great trip. Very attentive staff. Rooms are clean. Kids felt very cozy. Room seemed dark but that's because we arrived in the afternoon and we got the sun in the morning. Lovely. We had problems with our room keys malfunctioning and the staff was on it without prompting. Someone approached my wife, apologized for the inconvenience and had someone come and check the door. It was probably us leaving the keys near our phones! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dismissive front desk Typed on cellphone. Sorry for typos. + nice and clean room. + very fun bar in a ski town - asked for Westin workout delivered before arrival. And the front desk took a note but did not care to do so. - once checked in, had to phone to get the Westin workout. And delivered in the wrong size. - no spg member recognition what so ever. - very disappointing experience at the front desk during the checkin process. No beverage was offered. Had to ask for spg welcome gift. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Monache, MAmmoth Lakes, Ca The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The room was well equipped except the lighting, especially in the bathroom, was poor. It was hard to put on makeup when you can't see yourself in the mirror. The restaurant was exceptional and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only exception was when you needed items for the bathroom then they were a little slow. We had a great view from our balcony and a very enjoyable stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We have been staying at the Westin Monache for a few years now. The experience has been great every time. We look forward to coming every year. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hikers with our dog The best, all around. We had a room situation - the heater was not functioning properly - next thing we knew we were upgraded to a larger room. All the staff were beyond pleasant , and were super friendly to us (including my husband)!! We loved our short visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Service First - If you are coming here for skiing, the location is excellent and you can rent anything you need at the hotel. You are next to village and slopes. However - the hotel is not accommodating at all. We had to wait an extra 2 hours to check into room. I chose to valet my car the first day, and when I needed my car it took 45 minutes - the staff could not find my car then forgot that I was there. 90% of the time there was no one at the front and concierge desks. There are only 2 elevators that always take a long time. The restaurant, though tasty, has terrible service despite not being busy. Even though I am Platinum, I was not given late checkout. Bottom line, If you are staying here only for skiing and have low expectations, this place might work for you. For me, Mammoth is the only city I will travel to and not choose Westin first. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sierra Getaway If yu are planning to visit Mammoth lakes in the Sierra for skiing or summer fun, I recommend the Westin Monache Resort for your stay. It is a modern facility with excellent proximity to the gondola and town center. You can expect typical Westin attention to detail to make your stay a memorable one. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in-out stuff This hotel location is convenient, it good & clean. problem is with stuff in front desk.. I arrived as gold member of SPG. with two night reservation plus one additional night as option. reservation was for a suite. we have been assigned in to a very tiny studio My request for having a suite, remain with very unpleasant attitude " you have to be up grade for suite and it cost more)!!! At the end we decided not to argue & use our last day of stay, in another facility we found very convenient. Saturday June 28 I called front desk to let them know, we will leave on Sunday. Sunday at 7.00 I am doing check out, from desk representative: Barb..."you need to cancel your reservation 24 H ahead" answer: I called yesterday, Barb: there is no note that you called, she has to do her job right. sorry I did my side, 7:20 still she is looking by going from one computer to the next. No, there is no note, sorry. Do you know, why we leave? because of your attitude!!! is 30 min I am waiting for check-out. Barb... sorry I do my job, I am sorry too, Shall I leave or you are going to finish the check out. 7:40 I got my bill !!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Fun with Your Dogs This hotel is one of the most :Dog Friendly" in the Starwood chain. Dogs are welcome and the dog owners all appreciate the hotels attitude. A feeling of happiness, joy and over all well being is felt in the hotel as people who love dogs and the love they povide are nice people to be around and the Westin Mammoth accomplishes this The whole Village of Mammoth continues this dog friendly attitude as well. Thanks for providing us with a great hotel that we have been coming to sevral times a year for the past six years with our Golden Retriever. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This hotel is a wonderful addition to Mammoth and the location is great. with two small children it is very easy to access childcare and ski services. The one area of improvement would be the staff and their poor attitude. Room service staff was rude and impatient and seemed very put out that they had to make a second trip for an item they forgot. Front desk staff is also not very informed or helpful about area services or restaurants. For example, I asked for a good steak restaurant that was family friendly and the staff member stated that she did not eat meat so she did not know. Come on! Can you not at least make a recommendation.? Not the service I would expect from a Westin resort. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Note on driving directions I just wanted to give you a note regarding your online driving directions - You state to proceed west on CA-203. Please add that when CA-203 turns right in town - GO STRAIGHT. (Otherwise you will never find Canyon Drive and not find the hotel.) June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever! By Starwood standards, I am probably a light traveller, but I have been a Gold member since 2004. Although, location-wise, Starwood properties have not always worked out for my travel, I have always turned to them first. This stay was the worst experience I have ever had with what to this point was a company I respected. Do not ever, under any circumstances utilize this property if the main point of your stay is to visit Yosemite National Park. The staff at this hotel appears to be trained to mislead its guests about the location of the hotel in relation to the park. They told me that it is about a 30 minute drive to Yosemite. If you drive the speed limit, at best, it is a 45 minute drive just to get to entrance. However, and this is the most important point, the main attractions of the park are at least 2 hours of a further drive from the gate itself. They also said that Oakland (location of our return flight) would be about a 5 and a half to 6 hour drive. Easily, this is one and a half to two hours to short of an estimate. Do not trust this hotel. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you are platinum FORGET IT!!! SPG status is not honored and will get you the worst room in the house. Unless you pay. What a rip. Had double checked on this before I went....talked with the hotel...and had no idea. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor maintenance of the room Poor room maintenance; uncomfortable for the family; December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location This resort is in an excellent location when the gondola is operating; it is very close to the Village. In general, the staff were very accomodating and helpful. One disappointment was the resort's policy in not upgrading platinum members despite availability. Another slight disappointment was the lack of a lounge. Those two factors were the major differences I experienced at this resort compared to others. Overall, I would state the resort met my expectations. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced ghost town Firstly, your website needs to be tweaked. When I book a room, I want the total BEFORE I give you my cc number. My $162 per night room came to $433 upon checkout after all your ridiculous add-ons. $25 resort fee - still not sure what the heck that was supposed to cover. And you tax the resort fee too? I called to make my reservation so that I knew what I was going to be charged. Now, I realize summer is not "in season," but if you're going to gouge me, I expect there to be employees there to serve me. It was like a ghost town. I chose to go green, bypassing housekeeping. I assumed that meant sheets/towels. I didn't expect that meant no more coffee, water, soap, shampoo. Not a single person in the restaurant at dinnertime, yet it took 10 minutes to get a cup of ice cream to go. At checkout, it took too long for a bell person to come with the cart, so I made three trips myself to take my things to the curb where I waited at least 20 minutes for the valet to bring my car. The only money I saved on this trip was tipping money. You can't tip someone that never shows up. Just a fancy looking hotel with fancy prices, but service is seriously lacking. Oh, and why in the world is the lighting so bad in your meeting room that your maintenance man had to go find us another lamp? IT'S A MEETING ROOM - people tend to have paper in a meeting room. We need to be able to read it. And no cleanup of the meeting room between day 1 and day 2. Came in the morning of day 2 to see our empty glasses left from the day before. Just overall bad service ... actually, not bad, just no service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mammoth weekend get away There was a little bit of a mix up on our reservation, but staff member Jennifer and the manager Melissa (?) handled it greatly. Everything else about our stay was excellent. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>