猛犸湖威斯汀莫纳奇度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 加利福尼亚州,
  • 猛犸湖
  • 山坡大道 50 号
  • 邮政编码 93546
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb phone customer service today I was so impressed with the "spot on" great telephone customer service today...this review almost wrote itself. An SPG reservation agent delivered polite, speedy assistance while she contacted the hotel. A conference call with Kelley H. at reception, expedited my last minute reservation change. Kelley exceeded the professional courtesy that the Westin Mammoth has always delivered over the years. We have enjoyed stays at this Westin in winter and summer. Request a Village facing view for Holiday Lights if you can and great sunrises. The sushi at the White Bark is a must...Cannot wait to return in 2015. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, perfect for skiers/boarders I've stayed in 30-40 Starwood properties, third time in this one. This is a great hotel to come with family to ski, it has one the best locations in town right by the village and the gondola. The rooms and facilities are fairly new and in good condition. We stayed at the studio room which is a bit smaller than the typical Westin timeshare unit, but it has everything you need. Staff was very helpful and friendly, everything in the room and gym/pool, etc worked well, valet parking service pretty efficient and the wi-fi worked really well despite the hotel being full during the xmas holiday. The only downside are the crowds in the elevators, there are only 2 for the entire 7+ floor hotel. The hotel has its own ski rental shop where you can get your lift ticket without the lines at Mammoth, has ski valet at the gondola and lobby, town shuttle, kids club, etc. Pool and spa tubs are heated and in a great location in the woods. Strongly recommend for a stay in Mammoth, especially in the winter, great ski hotel. December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs some updates Spent 4 days at Thanksgiving at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, but in this suite, the fireplace was not working, even after we had a staff member come twice to relight the pilot light. The TV would go from light color to very dark & technician came to fix it , but said it would have to be handled after we leave. Another problem, was the cold air coming in from the window, even if it was closed. November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disatisfactory Westin Mammoth in need of repairs. Our stay was not enjoyable due to needed repairs, shower did not function. Heater fan unable to turn off, so no rest. dishwasher did not function. Overall a bad experience and costly to us. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation Location We left the Hotel well relaxed even though this was just a one night stay . The dog really enjoyed it as well. Everyone on staff was friendly and accommodated not only my wife and I but our dog was treated just as well. The views were wonderful. The fireplace was a nice addition. Simply one great stay all around. Will definitely be visiting this Westin again. I would have preferred a firmer mattress (bad back). Next time I'll ask as I am sure that if they have it they will make it happen. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for Ms. Priscilla (Co-front desk Agent) The Westin Monache Resort hotel is an impressive complex in a beautiful Hotel in California. The room was modern and clean with a great view from our window on level 7 I think. We were staying at the hotel on middle of August weekdays but it was still very busy. The staff were excellent, specially Co-front desk lady, Ms. Priscilla. She is so friendly and professional manner with great Services. she was pretty too. Our family spent 1 nights at the Westin and totally enjoyed our stay and Mammoth Lakes. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facilities The hotel was excellent, clean facilities and friendly staff - we arrive late, the food selection was limited. We had an issue with staff responsiveness, we left phone after us and we rang 3 times and asked for e-mail confirmation to outline that it was there and we still have received no reply. even though we got our receipt but no reply to our issue September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like my room cleaned daily We were not aware of the possibility of not having our room cleaned for a minor point bonus. We came back from a long day of hiking looking forward to a bath, rest and dinner just to find out that due to some misunderstanding our room had not been cleaned. GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT! The ecological policy you adopt is your privelege, but we should have been informed when checking in. We appreciate the rides you offer into town and back for dinne. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Posh Place We stayed for an extended weekend in the summer time and loved your two bedroom room. We initially had a one bedroom but when we saw how small the living room area was we decided to upgrade. We were going to need to use the pull out soft for our two small children but it was just too small of a space. The two bedroom room was 4 x the size and worth the extra $100 per night. The only thing that was lacking from our stay was a knowledgable concierge - each one we encountered seem to know less than what we had known about Mammoth and it's activities. There is BIG need for better service in this area and I hope the hotel does something about it. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Relaxing We have stayed at this hotel twice. It is wonderful. The rooms are beautiful. The restaurant has great food and the spa/workout facilities are superb. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg treatment was lacking I couldn't believe this hotel. A lovely property but they could care less that u were an spg member. Every request I asked for- like an upgrade unavailable, late check out etc. they try to sell you to be an spg member as I over heard to one incoming guest but then have no interest in providing extra care to those already spg members. The woman at the front desk said this was a resort and not part of spg. She told me they upgraded me to a view room and that was a lie- I paid extra for the view room. So- please treat your spg members with more care and consideration especially when you are trying to convince others to join. The service towards spg members was lacking. I expect great service. The hotel is beautiful but they tell me it is a resort not an spg hotel...even after I got an spg person online to help. There is nothing like good service- sthis hotel was not up to my standards. But none the less beautiful September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement We've stayed at this hotel multiple times as it's the best location in Mammoth. The hotel is generally good but the report card should read could do better. There are 2 areas for improvement. All of the carpets need to be vacuumed properly. I'm pretty certain none of them were vacuumed throughout our 5 day stay as there was lots of small pieces of debris in pretty much the same places every day. Certainly more than you typically see in a hotel. Secondly the checkout process was a shambles. The bill was messed up and it felt like the receptionist was trying to convince herself how to fix it. Incompetent really doesn't describe it adequately. Needless to say we left the hotel without finalizing the bill and relying on the hotel to credit our accounts after we left. On the positive side the credits were processed by the time we got home. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Convenient Great place to stay. Great staff September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property and staff This was a great four day stay! The staff was just superb from the desk receptionists, to the bellmen, to the concierge, to the restaurant servers and food, to the poolside attendants. I have never experienced such friendliness and attentiveness to our well-being. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed just one night, but I wish I could stay more to enjoy my room. Beautiful, very comfortable room and tastefully decorated. It seems to be brand new . I was amazed by what I got for the rate I paid. I strongly recommend it! But if you are allergic you should be aware that dogs are allowed and you might meet them in the elevator. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay with your pups! We have been coming to Mammoth and staying at the Westin Monache for the past three years. We just completed our fourth visit. We have been fortunate in that the staff has graciously accommodated our room requests. This last visit, MJ [Mladen Janev] and Vincent Nguyen especially worked to accommodate our request to have a room overlooking the pool. We so enjoyed the room and it was very convenient for us. So please acknowledge MJ and Vincent on our behalf. We will return next July with our pups! Of general note; the hotel is right across the street from Mammoth Village which has lots of shops and places to eat. The staff is always courteous and responds to service requests quickly. If you haven't stayed here, put it on your list! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent value for summer I stayed 3 nights at this property - first time to Mammoth. The hotel was comfortable and well located, but there were a few glitches. As a Platinum, I was upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom, but to a room that overlooked a cement roof top. I requested a change, and it turned out to be a smaller room. It was ok. The window shade was broken and would not pull up - took two calls to get it repaired. Water was not consistently provided in my room. Two days in a row the pool was out of towels. The pool is nice, fairly large and has two Jacuzzis. But, certain hours are very crowded with screaming kids and screeching teenagers. If you want an "adult" swim, go early in the morning. Used towels and drink glasses were not picked up. Like other reviewers have noted, this hotel accepts dogs - that was a surprise and I was not informed in advance. On the good side, the hotel is well located and you can get anywhere in town or to hiking trails in just a few minutes. The "village" is just below the property with a dozen or more choices for restaurants that you can walk to in 5 minutes. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful - most notably the front desk, bell and valet staff. Quite surprisingly, the concierge staff was not very well informed or knowledgeable. I spoke to three different people during my time there and ended up figuring out stuff on my own since they weren't helpful. The most irritating thing about the stay was 3 days of charges for the resort fee which amounted to an extra $75.00 total. Since I am a Platinum member, I already receive most of what is offered by the resort fee. The main exception was parking, but the rules don't allow self parking, so I used the valet each day. Since it was summer, I could have easily parked on the street, but that would not have avoided the resort fee. I could see the value of the resort fee in winter, with a shuttle that runs up to the ski area and around town, and valet parking when snow is piled up, but for summer it seemed like a big rip-off. Especially so because this property has no club level lounge for Platinums, or at least vouchers for the restaurant, as many Westins do. By the time taxes and resort fees were added together, I paid an additional 33% of my room rate, which made the overall value less appealing. There are many Vacation Rental by Owner condos in the area that are larger and less expensive, especially if you can book ahead. .I would probably stay here again, but in summer only - winter rates are high, and service levels are inconsistent, based on my experience and other reviews. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other place to stay By chance I came across this hotel and the picture sold it to me. But I did not expect it to be as good as it was - it exceeded all my expectations. The decor, the ambience, style, food and staff were all amazing. Only stayed here for 1 night, but would definitely choose this place again over any other place in and around Yosemite. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Monache is a poor quality hotel Considering the distance to get to hotel, poor attitude of front desk; keeping long line waiting to check in and out. Upgrade to 6th floor comes with dogs peeing on floor, by elevator where kids run around bare foot on their way to pool. Food is average quality but as expensive as LA or NY. The airconditioning system throughout hotel is loud, like a plane taking off. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great! Everyone at this facility went out of their way to make us feel special and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less Impressed This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and our first experience left us with a more positive impression. Our main complaint was that we requested a high floor with a view and we were on the 4th floor facing the driveway and trash bins. Although we complained and asked to move, we were told there was nothing that could be done for the four nights we were there. Our room was a bit noisy with guest arrivals and the sounds of trucks backing up with "beep, beep, beep." We did have a good experience with room service, with the exception of a disappointing Caesar salad. We are "on the fence" as to whether or not we will choose this hotel again. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but one really bad incident of customer service We stayed 3 nights. We opted for no house keeping all three nights in exchange for $5 voucher each night except the last night. We got one $5 voucher for the first night under the door before we woke up. We did not get a $5 voucher for the second night when we woke up. I went to the check-in/check-out counter to ask for the voucher. The person said it should be there by 9 am. We didn't get it by 9 am. I went back to the counter in the main lobby at 2 pm to ask for the voucher. The person said it will be there by night time. At around 8 pm, I went back to the counter for the third time, and the same person at 2 pm said it will be there at around 3 am. I told the person that it would not because we were checking out that day. The person said it would be there. The person never asked for my room number or name. The person dismissed me twice. I never got the second $5 voucher. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotels! We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin in Mammoth Lakes. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was awesome, more than expected. Really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi in such a beautiful setting! Well run, well taken care of facility! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location with good staff. We stayed at this hotel during a very busy time and the Front Office Mgr., Jennifer, was extremely helpful in securing our room and reservation. The staff went out of their way to help and answer any questions we had. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was great! Our view from the room overlooked the mountains and the pool area. After a day hiking in Mammoth and Yosemite it was nice to relax in the large Jacuzzis. We appreciated the large robes to get to/from the pool also. We plal to use this hotel again August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were on the 5th floor with a beautiful view. Very convenient to walk to the Village for dinner. The room was spacious with a small kitchen. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility - Housekeeping needs work The facility is superb. The valet guys and bell captains are all super helpful - they get 5 stars The only negative part of our trip was housekeeping. The coffee supplies weren't routinely restocked. The complementary bottle of water was replaced with a larger bottle that was for sale. The dishes were placed in the dishwasher but housekeeping did not run it. These are little things, but it felt like housekeeping was the weak link at the facility. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location We were in Mammoth for Bluesapalooza. Perfect location for the festival. We were able to walk back and forth which we enjoyed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable and spacious We had a nice stay in this confortable hotel. It's well equiped and very spacious August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience at front desk Last year at Bluesapalooza, we couldn't get into our room until almost 4 but thought we'd give it another shot. This festival year at the Westin, we received an ADA room. The ADA is a beneficial and well needed law in my view. But for someone who does not need the accomodation, the bathroom -- no bathtub, chair in shower, water on floor -- that is not what my wife and I prefer when spending significant $$$$ for a room. When I went to the front desk to request a room change, the nice young (20 something) guy who checked us in was quickly replaced by someone else. He proceeded to tell me it was my fault that we had an ADA room because I hadn't told the Westin that we didn't want an ADA-compliant room: he "felt" like it was one of the best room layouts in the resort and he simply couldn't understand why we wanted to change; and that he had stayed all over the world and sometimes hotel rooms were cramped or unsatisfactory and you have to live with it. In essence, he was just arguing his opinion that we were wrong to want to switch from an ADA room. Eventually, he switched our room after I mentioned that what he "felt" about we should or should not "understand" or "want" was not really the point and that his experiences in third world hotels were perhaps irrelevant to what a guest should expect when paying special event prices at the Westin Mammoth. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:44:55.897-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_1562, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>